Jan 2018 Mummies to be

now at 7 weeks.. Slightly worried cos I dont have any symptoms or feeling!

The only thing I feel is frequently hungry but no appetite for normal food except fast food!

some eyelash glue has formaldehyde...but not in big doses is ok. Alot of mummies i know, go for extension before they pop leh - so that photos will look nice! :D

Haha yup my friends did too! Just not sure if it's good for me to do it every month as I'm "addicted" to extensions now.

Dear mommies/mommies to be, just coming in to say hi before I exit this group. Unfortunately, fate doesn't allow this bb to join the Jan 2018 group. But its ok, i will jia you. Now just waiting for chem pregnancy, as my ob already confirm my HCG is dropping.
Have to blessed 9 mth and stay healthy!

Sorry to hear abt your loss. Take care and stay strong.

First time mummy here with twins I just went for 1st appointment at KK. Really so surprised to know it's twins.
Previously I had PCOS and got pregnant on Clomid.
I m at week 6 now.

Dear mommies/mommies to be, just coming in to say hi before I exit this group. Unfortunately, fate doesn't allow this bb to join the Jan 2018 group. But its ok, i will jia you. Now just waiting for chem pregnancy, as my ob already confirm my HCG is dropping.

Sorry for your loss. *hugs* Take care & nourish your health first! JY!

wow
First time mummy here with twins I just went for 1st appointment at KK. Really so surprised to know it's twins.
Previously I had PCOS and got pregnant on Clomid.
I m at week 6 now.

wow! congrats! looking forward to my first appt on 1st june.

For those with kids already, is it ok to continue carrying our little ones (below 15kg)?

Anyway i had cramps just for one day last week.. felt a bit worse than menses cramps.. thankfully they eased off next few days.. havent gone for my first scan yet tho. Those who scanned alr, did ultrasound on tummy or v scan?

I did ultrasound on tummy. I don't know! I don't dare to carry!

So sorry to hear this. Stay strong! I know what it's been like. It will get better over time. Jia you and hope to see you in this forum soon.

now at 7 weeks.. Slightly worried cos I dont have any symptoms or feeling!

The only thing I feel is frequently hungry but no appetite for normal food except fast food!

I have constant cravings for fried chicken. Urgh. But appetite is good, able to eat anything. If I don't eat, I feel sick.

I've no symptoms too except sore breasts and starting to have difficulty sleeping as they get quite sore depending on my sleeping position.

Sorry for your loss.. Jia you and take care.

I'm forever hungry too! After eating feel like haven't even eat. Lol

I am hungry but I don't feel like eating anything.. and the hunger is like come suddenly & very extreme..

Only fast food I can finish everything.. if normal food like rice or noodles, I eat abit then don't feel like eating already..

Worst thing is I hate vegetables now.. suddenly I feel that they taste horrible, so trying to drink fruit juice to compensate on the nutrients..

Hmm, for 2nd/3rd times mummies.... is your bump showing alr? i can see my tummy alrdy. not sure if i gain weight or it's the baby bump... i don't rmb seeing the bump until 3rd/4th month for my #1...

I am hungry but I don't feel like eating anything.. and the hunger is like come suddenly & very extreme..

Only fast food I can finish everything.. if normal food like rice or noodles, I eat abit then don't feel like eating already..

Worst thing is I hate vegetables now.. suddenly I feel that they taste horrible, so trying to drink fruit juice to compensate on the nutrients..
How many weeks are u now? I think I will reach that stage too. Still too early now

Hmm, for 2nd/3rd times mummies.... is your bump showing alr? i can see my tummy alrdy. not sure if i gain weight or it's the baby bump... i don't rmb seeing the bump until 3rd/4th month for my #1...

No not yet... But I seemed to have put on weight already. Everyday feeling very bloated and sometimes will have cramp...

How many weeks are u now? I think I will reach that stage too. Still too early now

now 7 weeks.. honestly I abit worried cos no other symptoms except hunger.. last time I'm always hungry during my 2ww as well.. last week can feel cramps and stretching kind of pain but now mostly nothing at all..

Anyway I got my husband to call up a gynae to go for u/s tomorrow.. hopefully can see the baby healthy & well..

who had the bland taste in the mouth i dont like to drink water but then hor very thirsty .... Ribena doesnt work i think icy cold water suits me though... Last night no appetite feel nauseous like something stuck in the throat ... :(

I'm very thirsty but can't drink much too :(
Ribena only leave a weird sour taste in my mouth after. Icy cold stuffs water works for me too, but stomach feels uncomfortable after awhile :(

I'm very thirsty but can't drink much too :(
Ribena only leave a weird sour taste in my mouth after. Icy cold stuffs water works for me too, but stomach feels uncomfortable after awhile :(

Hi 5 ice cold water works for me .... i think i am going try to put lemon in the water and see how. Ribena is out ! after drinking feel more like vomiting. I tried even cranberry juice.

I hate that bitter taste in the mouth.

Can anyone advise if there's any drinks we can take other than plain water? I think I need some Liang drinks to cure my ulcer but we can't take any Liang drinks. I've been drinking only plain water and Milo ever since I tested positive. :(

now 7 weeks.. honestly I abit worried cos no other symptoms except hunger.. last time I'm always hungry during my 2ww as well.. last week can feel cramps and stretching kind of pain but now mostly nothing at all..

Anyway I got my husband to call up a gynae to go for u/s tomorrow.. hopefully can see the baby healthy & well..
I m on e same boat as u.. Kind of worried.. I brought forward to see gynae on this coming fri... During my 2 ww, i m always hungry,even during midnight. But since wk 6 i don have that hunger feeling anymore. Jus hope everything is fine..

Can anyone advise if there's any drinks we can take other than plain water? I think I need some Liang drinks to cure my ulcer but we can't take any Liang drinks. I've been drinking only plain water and Milo ever since I tested positive. :(
Haha! Me too. Milo n milo..

I m on e same boat as u.. Kind of worried.. I brought forward to see gynae on this coming fri... During my 2 ww, i m always hungry,even during midnight. But since wk 6 i don have that hunger feeling anymore. Jus hope everything is fine..

When u say u bring forward, means it's a 7 weeks scan is it?

I'm also constantly worried
Constantly worried I've lost the baby

When u say u bring forward, means it's a 7 weeks scan is it?

I'm also constantly worried
Constantly worried I've lost the baby
Yea.. Shd be 7wks day 5 on friday.. Initially wanted to wait till wk 8... Hmm.. Think is alright to go abit earlier cos i don know my clumsiness and kanchiongness will harm e bb anot. i totally utd how u feel!

I guess it won't be if it's a private group unless u have friends in list that are inside the group as well. If not all our friends will know we are expecting liao.
whats the Jan fb group? :)

Hi 5 ice cold water works for me .... i think i am going try to put lemon in the water and see how. Ribena is out ! after drinking feel more like vomiting. I tried even cranberry juice.

Lemon water is nice! I tried n feel better after drinking too.. esp if its cold.

Yea.. Shd be 7wks day 5 on friday.. Initially wanted to wait till wk 8... Hmm.. Think is alright to go abit earlier cos i don know my clumsiness and kanchiongness will harm e bb anot. i totally utd how u feel!

For me, I only went for 6 weeks scan at KKH.. didnt do anything else at all, no blood test or anything.. so this time we call up private gynae and they arrange an appointment quite quickly.. We only called yesterday and have an appointment for tomorrow already..

exactly, I'm also drinking just water and Milo. But recently don't really like the taste of water so got my Husband to buy some Ribena for me. The syrup type. Luckily I can still take the taste.

I stopped all cold drinks and Liang Teh, due to light bleeding.

exactly, I'm also drinking just water and Milo. But recently don't really like the taste of water so got my Husband to buy some Ribena for me. The syrup type. Luckily I can still take the taste.

Oh Ribena ok? How about honey water? Ya better take warm or room temperature water. Take care!

^5! Maybe I'll try lemon water too. I tried all juices and all give me weird aftertaste. I hate the bitter taste also. Sometimes it will linger as a sour taste.

for MS, you all can try yuzu citron tea, its pretty tasty and helps to keep it down... my coll has morning sickness whole day, so it helps her to stave off the nausea :D

Just did my first ultrasound scan, its 5 weeks 3 days so we see only a sac :D at least the guessing is over, we are having a singleton and not twins ....

Oh Ribena ok? How about honey water? Ya better take warm or room temperature water. Take care!

I'm not sure about honey water... I'm also taking warm ginger water with brown sugar for the bloated tummy. Been taking warm and room temperature water.. take care everyone!

The Chinese medical hall advised only chrysanthemum if you want, even barley is not a good idea.

Honey is not advisable to take too much coz it's considered Liang too. Ginger is a good choice.. any recommendations for brands for packet ginger tea?

I usually bought those cubes of ginger tea and red dates from Qoo 10. During confinement i
drank that too and even brought it with me during the few days in hospital.