December 2017 mummies

Had a pounding migraine on the right side of my head since 4am and couldn't sleep. Only managed to sleep again from 8am to 9am then I had to rush to work... still having slight migraine and am very nauseous today! Did a quick search on Google and who knows - pregnacy migriane is actually a thing! Even a slight bump and jerk on the cab made me want to vomit. It's one of those days...
i experience this too on & off,my face at work will be grumpy whole day

Had a pounding migraine on the right side of my head since 4am and couldn't sleep. Only managed to sleep again from 8am to 9am then I had to rush to work... still having slight migraine and am very nauseous today! Did a quick search on Google and who knows - pregnancy migriane is actually a thing! Even a slight bump and jerk on the cab made me want to vomit. It's one of those days...
Yeah.. headaches and migraine is part of pregnancy sickness. I had headaches on off too and it strikes suddenly and at weird timings. I couldn't take long car rides cos the jerking bumping will makes me wanna vomit. If it's a long car ride, when I reach the destination I will have to take out plastic bag and standby to vomit once I leave the car. But now not so bad, the pregnancy sickness are subsiding. Anyone here also subsiding?

Me too. I find that I prefer taking the MRT than car rides now! But it really got worse suddenly today... even drinking plain warm water makes me want to vomit now and I've been sitting at my desk gagging the whole morning. It wasn't like this in my first few weeks. I am still having the migraine from this morning also. The worse thing is I have important work stuff to put together today for my clients.

How many weeks are u now? I totally can't drink plain water at all since week 6 onwards till now. I feel nauseous and will gagged. So my water have to be flavoured all the way to make it work. Our hormones are really amazing. It can make us feel great and then suddenly make us feel sick and lousy again.

I'm 8 weeks 3 days now. What do you flavour your water with? I'm actually craving for plain porridge with Marmite... can't keep anything down today. This is a first for me. With my #1, I had a great appetite and only had very very very slight morning sickness for the first few weeks.

My morning sickness with extreme nauseous and heartburn strikes from 8 weeks and ended week 10. The 2 weeks is horrible. I was vomiting almost once or twice a day. Either vomit acid juice or vomit out my dinner. I've read dat 8 to 10 weeks is the peak of the hcg which makes us hay wire. I was always in bed for dat 2 weeks. And òn top of dat I have motion sickness too. Everytime I sit up on bed or stand up after seated a while, I will gagged. Little motion after stationary for sometime will make me gagged. So hang in there babe! It will be over soon. Though I know it's not easy. My sickness started to subside slowly from mid of week 10. But I will still vomit if I eat the wrong thing dat my body reject. But at least no morning sickness and the gagging reduce alot. I put honey in my water. So I always make a big bottle of honey water (but dun make till too sweet) to sip bit by bit. Now I dun drink honey water but I drink warm ren sheng + dang shen water. My mil bought it for me and just put 5pcs each into my hot flask with boiling water and pour into my cup and drink bit by bit. Dis helps for me too.

@tingluvsbutt I didn't know that 8 to 10 weeks is the worst... no wonder. Yup, when I stood up suddenly from my seat I feel like vomitting too. I have to walk and do things really slowly which is quite funny. Honey is a great idea. Think I'll try some sour plum in my water too. Thanks!

Ya now everything u do must slow slow cos will trigger the gagging one. Lol. Weird right? I totally feel u.

no wonder i feel like this now too. my headaches tends to be more often & i tend to gag more too. im at w9 now so hopefully like what @tingluvsbutt says,w10 is gonna be better!
Cos I read dat week 10 to 12 our placenta will start to take over supporting our baby and producing the hormones. Thus our sicknesses will also start to reduce. But I have some frens only ended their morning sickness after 2nd trimester and also have a fren dat vomits all the way till give birth. Scary lor. Just pray dat ours will go away forever after 1st trimester and won't come back!

i hope it ends fast so i can work as per normal
I've heard of mummies experiencing ms all the way too,tts very very scary

Our body really amazing lor.. just few days ago I bought orange and banana juice fresh from those stall, took it slightly less than 1/4, and vomitted all out half an hr later. But watermelon juice I feel good. Lol. 2 days ago, I had chwee kuay for bf. And I ate it all up (usually I eat 1/4 or half and will feel full). So I happily tot wow I'm doing good ya. But half an hour later I merlion all the chwee kuay out as well. I guess its too oily. So there are few things I can't eat. Beef also same. So now i will just stick to the usual things dat I've eat before. But apples and steamed corns works very well for me. Makes me feel good.

I thought I could eat much also but after an hour or so will Merlion.. And I'm starting to feel like a penguin now cuz gotta move slowly, stomach feels very swollen etc etc.. my friends all gotta walk slower to accommodate me hahaha!!

Same here! I can't eat any oily, fried or heavy food. I can only eat light, spicy or sour food... I especially like kimchi, plain porridge with Marmite, spicy and sour veggie soup, strawberries and cherries. I also have a little aversion to meat and fishes but I do try to force myself to eat some chicken and white fish whenever I can otherwise I'm afraid my baby won't get much nutrients. I also eat edamame as snacks when I can keep it down...

With my #1, I was eating six meals a day right from the beginning of my pregnancy all the way through to delivery. I will have oats with fruits or beehoon or wanton mee for breakfast, normal meal for lunch, another normal sized meal at 4pm, full dinner, yoghurt with fruits or pastries with milk for supper... and I would wake up at 3am to drink some soy milk or eat some snacks.

This feels entirely different so I'm hoping it's a girl. Hahaha!

With my #1, I was eating six meals a day right from the beginning of my pregnancy all the way through to delivery. I will have oats with fruits or beehoon or wanton mee for breakfast, normal meal for lunch, another normal sized meal at 4pm, full dinner, yoghurt with fruits or pastries with milk for supper... and I would wake up at 3am to drink some soy milk or eat some snacks.

This feels entirely different so I'm hoping it's a girl. Hahaha!
Woah! I wish I could eat like that too.. my gynae had to reassure me that my baby is growing even though I lost so much weight since the start of my pregnancy.. hopefully I can gain back my weight and function normally soon.. my whole family gotta accommodate my meal preference very paiseh.. gotta trouble so many people..

Hi Daledale, after d & c actually more chance to get pregnant but must rest for 3 months then try.... because stronger body can hold on to next pregnancy better! Take care and think positively. Will be good if can see a chinese doctor to nurse back yr health so more chances to get pregnant again soon!!! Wish u lots of luck!
Thanks. Going back to see my tcm next week. Big hugz to you. Take care and rest well. Let jiayou and tiao our body for next preg. Been very kwai for my 2 weeks mini confinement. =)

Same here! I can't eat any oily, fried or heavy food. I can only eat light, spicy or sour food... I especially like kimchi, plain porridge with Marmite, spicy and sour veggie soup, strawberries and cherries. I also have a little aversion to meat and fishes but I do try to force myself to eat some chicken and white fish whenever I can otherwise I'm afraid my baby won't get much nutrients. I also eat edamame as snacks when I can keep it down...
U still can eat spicy or sour food. I totally can't. No spicy, sour, oily food. My diet is mostly soupy with rice or porridge. Even fruits also can't take strawberry or orange, anything dat is sour. I used to love spicy, sour food so much. Now all can't eat. :(

I think i only started my ms in week 10... Felt extremely bloated now in week 11... Maybe tats y i also feel nausea and lost appetite... Hopefully will improve in 2 weeks to 2nd trimester... :)

9 weeks here and nausea and vomitting is increasing... every morning (i get up at 6.30am to shower for work) i will definitely puke bile out in the toilet.. been this way for 1 week straight.. horrible. so husband will hear me puking and know to make me hot tea to drink to get rid of the horrible bitterness in my throat..

few times that i did vomit at work, around 10am or 12 noon...

now that im in my 9th week. i feel more fatigued and more nausea towards the evening.. im hoping and praying for better days to come

9 weeks here and nausea and vomitting is increasing... every morning (i get up at 6.30am to shower for work) i will definitely puke bile out in the toilet.. been this way for 1 week straight.. horrible. so husband will hear me puking and know to make me hot tea to drink to get rid of the horrible bitterness in my throat..

now that im in my 9th week. i feel more fatigued and more nausea towards the evening.. im hoping and praying for better days to come
im at week 9 too but quite different from yours. i feel more nausea & headache but I've not vomitted out yet. past few days was horrible,practically whole day feel the headache & nausea then till nighttime it'll be better. today i felt much much better,hopefully it's gonna stay like this till weekends

Hi SuperduperLin, my blood test result is even worst than u mine was 53.1 only and this also my 2nd miscarriage.Gynae said this time round i dun need d&c like last time because still early miscarriage. Now i am thinking positively and hope u can too.... not easy but i am sure both of us can do it wan and hope both of us get pregnant again soon, let's 加油together !
lets jia you together! My both mc didn't go thru d&c. Mine still early stage. This round mc naturally.

8 to 10 weeks is the horrible weeks for most pregnant mummies. Hang in there! Will be over soon! I feel u as I vomitted bile and acid all out too every morning during my 8 to 10 weeks.

Quick tip here! To avoid vomiting in the morning when u wake up, eat biscuits as soon as u wake up. As in put the biscuits beside your bed, reach for them to eat few pieces before u get up. It really helps to relieve the vomiting as after whole night our stomach is empty and thus alot of acid builds up there. Dats why when we wake up it triggers us to vomit bile out. Buy some plain biscuits. For me I'm taking ritz biscuits as it helped me. Now I'm 11 weeks I still have a habit to take the biscuits before getting up from bed though my ms already subsided.

I am new here. :)
My baby EDD is on 01 Dec 2017. Yesterday i went for my down syndrome, the specialist told me, my baby nuchal translucency is 3.1mm. Which i understand from her, normal rate should be 2.5mm to 2.8mm. '
I am very concern and worry about this, as i was been told i might be a little under high risk.

Any mummies facing this before? Can share more information with me? My report (Blood test) will only be ready by next week and i am 12 weeks pregnant now.

Thanks & Regards,
LuckyLiew

I am new here. :)
My baby EDD is on 01 Dec 2017. Yesterday i went for my down syndrome, the specialist told me, my baby nuchal translucency is 3.1mm. Which i understand from her, normal rate should be 2.5mm to 2.8mm. '
I am very concern and worry about this, as i was been told i might be a little under high risk.

Any mummies facing this before? Can share more information with me? My report (Blood test) will only be ready by next week and i am 12 weeks pregnant now.

Thanks & Regards,
LuckyLiew

By blood test I assume you're referring to the Harmony test? Harmony test is quite accurate so wait for your results. If it was just OSCAR and scan that you went for... those aren't that accurate.

Went for a scan today and my gynae says the baby measured on track for 10 weeks so I'll be going for the Harmony test in 2 weeks time. We also saw the little one wiggling her (we hope it's a girl this time haha!) hands and legs quite wildly!!! Although it looks more like a little stub at this point. But it was quite exciting because with our #1, we only saw him move when he was much bigger. :)

Hi mummies, I'm going for a couple of tests next week at NUH. not sure what they're called, but it's a scan to measure the thickness of my baby's neck and nose bridge and 2 blood test for me.. anything I should expect or take note of during this?

I went for 2nd check up on Wednesday and the gynae ask if we would like to take OSCAR test which is 90% accurate and another one i suppose harmony test which is 99% accurate. But the price was a huge different. Still discussing with with hub. :( The thoughts of 抽血 makes me shiver......

Hi mummies, I'm going for a couple of tests next week at NUH. not sure what they're called, but it's a scan to measure the thickness of my baby's neck and nose bridge and 2 blood test for me.. anything I should expect or take note of during this?

I went for 2nd check up on Wednesday and the gynae ask if we would like to take OSCAR test which is 90% accurate and another one i suppose harmony test which is 99% accurate. But the price was a huge different. Still discussing with with hub. :( The thoughts of 抽血 makes me shiver......

Can't contained my happiness! Just had my 12wks+ scan today and received a surprise news of the baby's gender from my gynae.. Haha. Gynae said usually won't be able to tell so early but my baby very eager to show us his "bird". And when he pointed it to us it was really really obvious. Got one little thing sticking out. Haha..
Anyway I had really bad MS since week 5 and I thought must be a girl, according to online info usually baby girl causes more terrible MS. Guess my hunch is wrong!

I am also following through my first trimester with my ivf doc, will decide later.. But most likely will go for someone he will referred me to.

Hi i m new to this forum. i also pregnant thru ivf with sgh. This is my 12th week. we also thinking to change to private gynae as the wait in sgh is driving us crazy (min 1.5hrs even with appt). but just did the harmony test last Fri and seeing Dr Yong again on 16/6 to review results. Not sure should i change after that. What is the procedure to change? Tell existing doc and get the records? Or find new doc then call old doc clinic to ask for records?

Today went for my scan at my 12 week. Saw my baby jump when I was asking my gynae is my baby sleeping or when can see my baby move. So happy my baby respond to me when I ask to see the movements. So guai lor. Feel so blessed with God"s grace after the 2 mc in 2015 and 2016. Now waiting for my panorama test which will be out in 10 to 14 days time.

Visited my gynae again today. Currently 10 weeks. I just saw him on Saturday and all was good but this morning, I noticed bright red blood while cleaning myself up after urination. It wasn't the usual spotting or light streaking, it was quite a bit. I was hoping that it will go off so I put on a pantyliner and went to work. An hour later, I went to check on the flow... I was still bleeding and the thin red blood filled an area of about 5cm by 3cm on my pantyliner. Then I changed into a pad and called my gynae's office immediately. I did not experience this with my #1.

We did a normal scan and managed to see my baby wriggling about with a heartbeat of 170 per min, which the gynae said is healthy. He said my placenta thickness is ok too. But he found a small dark mass towards the end of my placenta which looked like a little pool of blood. To be sure that my bleeding came from there and not a cysts or anything else, he got me to fill up my bladder and did a second scan an hour later. We didn't see any cysts and I wasn't cramping or in pain so he deduced that my bleeding came from that dark mass on one end of my placenta. Has anyone experienced this before?

He increased my dosage of Duphaston and asked me to rest well - no sex, no exercise, no late nights, eat well, no cooling food and to do things slowly. He says to monitor over the next 2 days to see if it has gone down which means that mass "empties out". But I just went to the toilet a few mins ago and I'm still bleeding. The blood is thin and light but bright red with no clots. I'm so worried. Having seen my baby moved, I'm already attached to him/her... really hope he/she will be ok...

Visited my gynae again today. Currently 10 weeks. I just saw him on Saturday and all was good but this morning, I noticed bright red blood while cleaning myself up after urination. It wasn't the usual spotting or light streaking, it was quite a bit. I was hoping that it will go off so I put on a pantyliner and went to work. An hour later, I went to check on the flow... I was still bleeding and the thin red blood filled an area of about 5cm by 3cm on my pantyliner. Then I changed into a pad and called my gynae's office immediately. I did not experience this with my #1.

We did a normal scan and managed to see my baby wriggling about with a heartbeat of 170 per min, which the gynae said is healthy. He said my placenta thickness is ok too. But he found a small dark mass towards the end of my placenta which looked like a little pool of blood. To be sure that my bleeding came from there and not a cysts or anything else, he got me to fill up my bladder and did a second scan an hour later. We didn't see any cysts and I wasn't cramping or in pain so he deduced that my bleeding came from that dark mass on one end of my placenta. Has anyone experienced this before?

He increased my dosage of Duphaston and asked me to rest well - no sex, no exercise, no late nights, eat well, no cooling food and to do things slowly. He says to monitor over the next 2 days to see if it has gone down which means that mass "empties out". But I just went to the toilet a few mins ago and I'm still bleeding. The blood is thin and light but bright red with no clots. I'm so worried. Having seen my baby moved, I'm already attached to him/her... really hope he/she will be ok...

I also had bleeding at 5 weeks n they scanned there was a mass so similar to yours? They gave me a jab of progesterone in the butt (but that hurts) to increase hormones and the blood cleared out after a day. but i think as long as the baby heartbeat is healthy, do not worry to much! Everything should be fine! Will be praying for you!

Dont worry... Relax and rest well... Jiayou and hope everything turns out fine for u! :)

I also had bleeding at 5 weeks n they scanned there was a mass so similar to yours? They gave me a jab of progesterone in the butt (but that hurts) to increase hormones and the blood cleared out after a day. but i think as long as the baby heartbeat is healthy, do not worry to much! Everything should be fine! Will be praying for you!

Did they tell you what the mass was?

Thank you! The bleeding seems to have lessened today... now it's just spotting. But have to wait till tomorrow to be sure.

Try not to worry too much. I had spotting from week 5 till week 8 sudden bleeding for 1 week. Though there is no mass found but doc also can't find out what's wrong. I was so worried dat period of time week 5 to 9. But I was on weekly jabs and daily duphaston. Rest daily and dun walk too much or do any chores. Leave it to your hubby or family members. Just focus to rest and sleep more. Everything will be fine. The spotting will go away. As long as baby hb is doing well, dun think too much ok. Have good rest and naps.

Hi all, heard of this pain called round ligament pain in trimester two. How do u differentiate btw this pain and other types of pain? I panic everytime I get this sort of pain!

Try not to worry too much. I had spotting from week 5 till week 8 sudden bleeding for 1 week. Though there is no mass found but doc also can't find out what's wrong. I was so worried dat period of time week 5 to 9. But I was on weekly jabs and daily duphaston. Rest daily and dun walk too much or do any chores. Leave it to your hubby or family members. Just focus to rest and sleep more. Everything will be fine. The spotting will go away. As long as baby hb is doing well, dun think too much ok. Have good rest and naps.

Thank you! I feel much better today because the bleeding has gone down by a lot and I can do without a pad. It's just the occasional faint spots now. I'm also more careful of what I eat... going for another scan this weekend.