SAF Regular Wives' Club

fmd, hehehehe ... I wasn't answering, I was merely asking.

Not sure whether the rest here will agree with me.

Sorry to say but seems like officers are normally more conscious in the way they handle and do things then specialists. As most of the officers will treasure what they have achieved.

For specialists most of them are being bullied by the officers and the stressed at work n hm which might be one of the reasons tat they stray?

I for one married an officer but had a long time relationship(in my younger days of cos) with a now specialist.
From what i heard he cheated on his wife on a thai gal. N it already happened when i was with him long ago, i have to say tat i'm lucky not to marry the specialist but gotta married to my hubby now. All I can say sometimes its just in built-in them to stray or not. A leopard will never change its spots.

If you are unable to trust the man u married then why marry them in the first place?
Husband is choose by urself and no one else right?

Of cos i'm not saying that it is correct for them to stray however what we can do is only to trust and have faith in them as they are ur hubby after all.

I believed it's not whether they are officers or specialist. My friend's husband was a CO of a camp. He also got involved with a PRC hostess.

Whether specialist or officers, they are human being. We married a man, but it doesn't mean we have to blindly trust the person will not stray. If there are tell tale signs we must make sure something is done, if not u will regret the rest of your life when it's too late.

Sha> yup yup, cannot trust blindly, but when they are overseas I guess you can only give them the trust n not to doubt them, sometimes man is not due to temptation but cannot stand wife keep doubting them n they have ONS.

I'm more of a ostrich mentality will trust my man no matter till someone i trust tell me something then i will take action.

there is no such thing as cannot tahan wife keep on suspecting or doubting them then they have ONS. then how to have a future with this kind of guy.

I agree with Sha. Take example the recent 2 cases, Director of CNB and Director of SCDF; they strayed although they are senior officers. It also tell given a opportunity and there are temptations, many guys will stray.

SAF Officers or Specialist ... male dominant workplace tend to herd together and do some fishy stuff. Men being men very 讲义气. Therefore, it's much easier for them to stray.

Especially so when they are overseas. They tend to gather and go out and get wild together during R&R.

But then again when they are alone overseas on course, also have 艳遇.

I disagree with one of the ladies here that Officers tend to be more conscious what they do as compared to the Specialists. SAF is a HUGE organisations, so what you are an officer. 一山,还有一山高. All will have the same pressure.

I have seen how a group of Officers behave at the now defunct Club, all gather together and "sian cha bor", ONS ...

How I wish I could adopt the Ostrich approach. But unfortunately, the truth just surface on its own,and I got to know all about it.

Bad luck for me.

OMG i seem to be very ignorant to all this stuff, dun mind me asking TaiTai how did you find out?

I really believe n trust my hubby, so far we have been very open. I will check his hp in front of him and ask him who is this and that kind. Till now he seems like he have nothing to hide from me leh.

passila, maybe u wld like to intro urself? why out of the blue ask taitai to meet u? n that's ur first comment in this thread...

no offences

Fmdgoh, passila was also seen in other threads which i hv followed. And she has asked me to meet her, first it was for some sales talk then i told her i m not interested.
Now, she's asking me to meet her.

I m sorry to say i don't know her at all. So im a bit offended of her persistency to ask me to meet her.

Sori, no offence. But sometimes, it juz gets into me.

I m open to discuss more here or if u pm me.

star, maybe to clarify your stand. Other than Taitai, who else u have meet up to give advice, as there are so many mummies here who had problem with the husband. Why choose Taitai only?

star, no one is challenging you. But I think we just wan to find out the motive. But your explanation seen to have many flaws. Don't take offence, I am just a neutral party.

I need to clarify that unlike what star had mentioned, i not here to seek advice. Rathet its more like ranting, raving, complaining etc with like minded ladies here.

I believe there r many ladies here who share d same plight as me. They can choose to share, rant, curse n swear etc.

This is cyber world, we hide behind monikers to share our 心酸,喜悦.

Of course, i hv heard of pple who met up n become frenz thereafter. But it takes some time of knowing before they meet up.

Especially in cases like ours, its much easier to let out without meeting face to face.

taitai, I understand what u mean? there are people worse off asking for help, but I didn't see wanting to meet up.

Also if u look at her posting on other thread, it's mainly to promote her things.

Anyway, she have being saying to stay away and not comment anymore, but she still come back.

If fate has it, there may come a time when some individuals here really become soul mates n meetup genuinely to talk about grievances, our lives n become friends. Ha!

Her nick and username are both renewal. Not sure what is moniker.. But I don't see passila there.
Anyway, just from my gut feeling that its the same person.

Seems like the top-notch people in the civil sector are making the head-lines.

First - Ng Boon Gay
Second - Peter Lim
Third - the super young SAF officer on scholarship who tried to kiss a cadet in Oz who got charged.

Recently I discovered this married slut from SAF. She has been sending flirting messages to my hub who also in SAF.
I had a quarrel with my hubby.
What should I do?
I feel expose her act!