BP Shopper

Hi Andver,

Must be very excited to see your bb soon! Remember to get a gift for your gal from didi. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Its any time now so smooth delivery!!!

Hi Moxuyue

Right lor, don't know he'll look like my gal anot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I asked my gal what gift she want from her little brother, she said she wanted a yellow tee. So i customised a yellow tee for her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Andver,

My gal really look like my boy when he was a bb. Even my brother mistaken her photo with my boy's but now she starts to look more girl liao. I think your whole family must be very excited. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Your gal will be very happy to receive the gift from didi. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi andver,

Wa... So nice of u... That time I didnt know I have to do that. Lol

Ur girl so cute... Think she.ll be those very caring sister.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How heavy is ur bb now?

Hi moxuyue,

Finally meet u after 2 yrs,... Hehehe...

Btw u r right, no jam after 8am. Only took me half hour to reach sembawang. So ur hubby would be joining u every Monday? U gonna continue?

Paiseh yest day gotta rush to pasir ris cos met up with a mummy to sell my stroller. Such a coincident my secondary sch fren signed up for the class too. She's the one sitting on my right side.

Btw I heard from the mummy whom I sold the stroller, she's got a sit n stand too. She said by vpost it'll cost bout $500 for the stroller. Expensive too.

Hi Vivien,

Yup! Finally meet after 2 yrs of chatting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hubby will be joining next monday too but not every monday. We sold our flat n took whole day leave to go back n pack up, will do the same next mon too. Quite shiong packing up the place although i think we really don't have a lot of things. :p

I'll continue, seems quite interesting n me n hubby don't know phonics at all... heehee... :p

No worries, I tot u rushing to find a pl to express milk. Me stop breastfeeding my bb when she 9 mths n immediately she kanna flu... sigh... how long do u intent to bf?

I check out the price of shipping via vpost n it cost over $200 to ship over so i drop the idea liao... will take my time to look for one on WTB.

Hi moxuyue,

I went n find a remote place n pumped in the car lor. Lol... Just used nursing shawl to cover. But had to get ice from the teacher cos don't wanna waste. At least come back to jb it's still cold. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] intend to feed for a year. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh.. Where u moving to? When r u moving? Moving with young kids on tow not easy lo. In jb a lot of new houses very nice... But the tot of packing turned me off. Think I'll b staying at my current hOuse for very long... Lol

I didn't know bout phonics too until I went for n intro last year in another class in town. The class was an intro on phonics n Montessori. I quite like it so my teaching to my boys r sorta using this method too.

Then I recently read bout shichida n right brain training method. I'm doing it too. Bought a lot of materials from bp to practice at home cos jb no shichida class so have to DIY instead.

As my big one loves flash cards, so touch wood, so far got no prob implementing at home.

Hopefully for the phonics lesson plan, it can be as smooth too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Oh... think you can go shopping center's nursing room to do it. Northpoint beside yishun mrt have nursing room, sun plaza(sembawang mrt) don't have. Causeway pt renovating so not sure have or not.

Me stayed with my mum for over 2yrs liao so now searching for new pl. Not too bad for me since my kids' stuff all at my mum's pl already. Will find a pl in woodlands too. Hope to find a good one(near my mum's n don't need renovation)... heehee...

Me lazy so my boy didn't go any class n i oso didn't teach him at home... after work only play with him.. :p Will start phonic lessons but maybe after i finish packing my stuffs. Gotta do it before the 7th mth.

Hi moxuyue,

That day I did go to sembawang plaza, they don't have nursing room too. I just couldn't pump it in the toilet, so went back to the car n pumped instead. Lol...

Anyway think will do e same nx wk. Save me from parking fees at shopping malls. :p

Huh? So u r packing now ready to move but haven't found a place yet? Y don't u find a place first then only start packing? Cos new house also maybe need some minor Reno right?

End of this month is already 7mth. In nick of time? What's the hurry?

Hi Vivien,

Why don't u ask Jann if can lent u a room to pump? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've stayed at myy mum's pl for over 2yrs liao n my pl empty for pass 2yrs so sell lor. I don't have a lot of stuff so just pack n put at my in-law's pl. They have 2 empty rooms. Yup, must move by end of this mth before the 7th mth. My flat already sold n must hand over the keys by mid august. :p

Wah... Why don't rent out ur place and continue to stay at ur mum.s place? Rental very high now lor... Good as extra income... Hehehe

Yest Jann said I could used the study room to pump. Really nice of her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

I wanted to rent out 2yrs ago but my hubby say will create extra headache if find a bad tenant. So since price good we decide to sell off then no need to go back to clean an empty house. :p

Now I'll take my time to look for another pl and pray the price will start to drop... heehee... Hope to find one same block as my mum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You pump very fast leh, i used to take about half an hour... sometimes i can fall asleep oso... :p

Hi moxuyue,

U alright? Didn't see ya this morning.

Hehehe .. Yea or I can pump quite fast ... If I pump longer then even more milk. I stopped at 5oz cos I scared it.ll spill over in the car.

Hi Vivien,

Me alright, Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Last minute packing for my place. This friday moving house cause hubby cannot take leave next week. Me all done liao. Left with curtains n some small stuffs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Lucky my place not much stuffs. :p

U need those small milk glass bottles from hospital? I have a lot! Have caps too, don't think will spill. If u want then i pass to you next monday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I guessed u must be bz... Really peifu that u can move with a bb n a toddler in tow. I told my hubby I won't wanna move to anywhere now. The tot of packing really scares me. Hehehe..

I got the bottles too. Thanks for the offer. Think u can sell it already if u aren't planning for third one.

Btw so u going for a make up class next time? Or just skip last weeks class? If the latter, u can borrow my notes n photocopy, n I can send the video to u. No need paiseh k. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Me already staying with my parents so not that bad. Just moving my stuffs, my kids' stuff all at my mum's pl liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll ask if my colleagues want them then... would love to have number 3 but don't think can cope and somemore old already.

Yesterday went to see doc cause my boy starts cough again n doc say he inherit the sensitive trio(airway, eyes, skin) from my hubby. Sigh... Hope my girl don't get it from my hubby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Imagine if i have 3 kids n all three get the trio from hubby...i'll faint... :p

Me will go make up class... Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hubby say maybe we move to Yishun instead cause thinking of sending my kid to Chong Fu Pri Sch. Btw, will you send your kid to Singapore to study?

Hi moxuyue,

Is it very common for parents to stay near e sch they want to send their children?

Me may send them to sg. Any good schools in woodlands?

Btw can pm me ur email add? I'll try to send the videos of the part u missed out yest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What happened? Ur boy really can't part with u?

Hi Vivien,

Jann repeat the part that i missed out to let me video liao. Thanks!!

For those good schools it is quite common for parents to move near the schools so that it is easier to get into the school. And some parents will volunteer with the school so they can choose the schools earlier. Here is the link where u can read up on the different phases for Pri 1 registration in Singapore.

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/

A bit complicated thought...

For me, we joined the Hokkien clan association so we can go into phase 2B(choose the scool earlier) but to make sure my boy can get in it is best that we move within 1km of the school. If we stay outside 2km then this yr is 26students balloting for 3 places. :p

For the better schools in woodlands you can join http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/ and they have a list of all the schools in Singapore n from the list u can see which are the popular schools.

Hi Vivien,

My boy refuse to sleep till 12 midnight and then cough n vomit ard 5am so we gotta wake up to change the bedsheet n wash the blankets. Then we all overslept. Not easy to get him to school oso after the weekend. Lucky today was alright... :p

My hubby got sensitive nose/airway, skin n eye ok but the doc say once got sensitive airway the other 2 will come together for children. Did not go kk to check... his skin is mild allergies(i think) normally itch when weather very hot n when he sweat a lot. I oso hope my girl don't get it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

That's very nice of Jann. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for the link. Will go check it out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiyoyoy... Is ur boy alright? My boy also got this problem. Cough till vomit until I scared cos so tiring to keep changing the sheets. N since he sleeps with us, our tilam also dirty. Faint.. U can buy one btl of febreeze anti bacterial to spray on the tilam. I got one cos since it's diff for me to take the tilam out to sun it, so have to use the febreeze instead.

Did ur dr recommend to take zyrtec? Mine is on it for long term. And I also feed my boy milk earlier eg. He sleeps at 10pm so I give him milk at 830pm. So at least if really vomit, most of it digested Liao. It does work for my boy.

Hi Vivien,

My boy oso sleeps with us thats why our blankets oso kanna. I have a mattress protector so mattress still dry... phew... :p

I don't like to use sprays leh... i scare my boy sensitive nose cannot tahan... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My boy took zyrtec for 3mths then stop. Now on flixotide for another 3mths then see how. He was on it for 6mths the previous round. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My boy drink milk when he wanna sleep...he'll sleep with the bottle... bad habit but difficult to say no when he ask for milk... :p

Yup, very nice of Jann. Btw, will you continue with the class? I think some mummies stop liao right? :p

Hi Moxuyue, Vivien

I'm back.. delivered my boy on 6/7/2011 & have been busy till today. Nanny will leave next Thursday, really worry in coping up with my gal and bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Andver!!!

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Oh... same birthday as my friend n oso The Dalai Lama. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

First fews months sure very busy but time will pass by very fast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How is your daughter's reaction to her didi? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HI MoYuYue

The Dalai Lama??? My friend said lunar 6/6 is a auspicious day but i don know why. I really worried cos my 2 maids seems like can't really handle newborn. Guess i hv to do on my own but i don't want to neglect my gal too. My gal loves her didi.. she will hug and kiss her. Check he got poopoo or anot. Then she will sit on the sofa, position herself and ask us to let her carry her little brother [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Andver,

The Dalai Lama is a tibetan monk, in 1989 he was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize for his non-violent struggle for the liberation of Tibet.

Everyday is a good day! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me oso feel the same when my girl is born(don't have time for my boy) but now I find that I spend less time with my girl cause my boy will fight for attention while she still blur blur. So now i feel guilty that i'm spending less time on her than when my boy was a baby. She oso have less photos. :p

Your girl is very very sweet! My boy will try to beat my girl when no one looking cause he jealous but sometimes he'll oso show his affection by kissing her. Think he confused by his own emotions oso... :p

Hi moxuyue,

Ic.. My dr said my boy have to be on zyrtec for long term until his allergy heals. But I give once asady so sometimes also will forget. Hehehe.. I find mattress protector very hot that's why I didnt use it.

Me going to continue. How bout u? Have u started? My boy loves it. Hopefully my second one loves it too the next time I teach him.

Hi andver

Congrats! Did u ask ur confinement lady to guide ur maids? I had asked mine to guide my part time maid. Does ur maids have kids? If yes then it'd be easier right?

Wow, ur girl so cute! I asked my boy to kiss didi he won't do it. But there was once I left them in the same room for a while, then when I peeped in, he kissed n sayang didi.. Really a moment that's priceless.

Hi moxuyue,

How was e trip to the dr? What did he say? U alright?

After class I went n collect the happycall pan. U collected urs?.. Started using today. My frying fish was a success n really good. Tmr I'll try baking the chicken. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Did not go cause the clinic say must at least wait for an hour. Will be late for work if i go so went to Sun plaza to get liang cha. Seems to be getting better, today oso drinking liang cha. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I still have flu n cough med but no anti-biotic for sore throat, hopefully won't get worst... :p

Thanks a lot for asking. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think my pan was in the lost package so she re-ordering. Should be in by end of this week and i should be able to get it through courier next week. Getting it for my friend but now i oso tempted to get one for my mum to use. Saw the advertisement on TV n looks quite amazing. Thinks the price increased liao thought...

Hi Moxuyue

I have the same feeling as you now... feel that i've neglected my baby and paying more attention to my gal. Sometimes i pity my gal.. when she saw me carrying her little brother, she'll say 'mummy, after you carry didi, you carry me ok?' I nearly cried when i heard this. So i quickly hugged her with one hand. Sigh.. so hard to maintain a balance between the two of them...

Hi Vivien

Tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My confinement taught 1 of my maid to bath, wipe and feed baby. But her feeding and burping is really no good. She oso can't calm and make the baby sleep. I think i'll have to do it myself liao. My the other maid is married with 1 son. She came here to work when her son was 2 yrs old. She can do a slightly better job but because her contract going to expire in Nov so i thought i better let the other maid handle my baby. I think your boy is shy ba which is why he'll kiss his didi when you all not watching him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Andver,

Exactly!! But your girl sweeter... my boy will run to me when i carry my girl and tell me to pass my girl to my mum n carry him. Sigh... even after nearly a year still the same... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yah lor... very difficult to maintain a balance...

Hi moxuyue,

Oh u better check whether is ur nick in the table. This time the bp price increased bout $5. My fren asked me to help her get 2.

I managed to catch the tv ad yest morning. It looks n function the same. But a lot of mummy very worried that it's imitation.

I tried calling the number on the advertisement to clarify but always goes into automated machine and can't get thru.. Damn pissed... The bp organizers service also better than theirs. Lol...

Hi andver n moxuyue,

I think my boy sometimes does feel left out too but as he's not good at talking so eg like every time I carry didi then he got no choice. But once my mil carries didi n he.ll come to me to cuddle. Sigh.... I really donno what will happen if no3 comes.

Then are u planning to get another maid? If can afford actually 2 maids is really just nice.

Hi Vivien,

Yah... i saw the price increase liao... the one on tv really much more expensive. This one is like half the price... But then she don't need to pay for advertisement on tv n don't need to pay rental n keep stock. How is the quality of your pan? Good?

Hi Vivien,

Sorry ah... too busy to reply... :p

I received the happycall pan liao. Looks nice, my friend will come to my pl to collect from me tonight. Saw your thread on the happycall pan. How is it so far? Still good? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

How are you? Me went for Jann's makeup class last monday and remember like long time no news from you liao. Went to your happycall pan thread. Quite a lot of input but didn't see you. Me waiting for next BP. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]