IVF at KKH

Hi changing to dr Tan HH will become a private doc service already , no more subsidise. Anyone done it ? dr Tan HH is much older and more experience right ? He's so popular that he stopped seeing subsidise patients n became fully private
u change during ur fet or fresh cycle?

Hi changing to dr Tan HH will become a private doc service already , no more subsidise. Anyone done it ? dr Tan HH is much older and more experience right ? He's so popular that he stopped seeing subsidise patients n became fully private

Dr tan hh frm the start is private patient. Dr tan is not that old maybe around 30-40 yr old only. Even if u under dr tan there's still a govt grant which u can use

I just read straighttimes newspaper yesterday at kkh. There was an article of a single mum adopted a child within a year on her own , no legal fees involved . But I am confused by the story , she's the biological mum of the child ? Why she need to adopt her ?

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/unwed-mum-adopts-own-biological-daughter

Coz she's a single mum meaning those out of wed lock kind n thus after she gave birth the bb can adopt by any other parents but she choose to adopt back her own.

Me is under Dr Tan. Very nice doctor. He look young thou. Success on my first fresh but baby lost heartbeat at week 8. I only request for him on ivf briefing and he agreed to take my case and i need to see him once b4 start of my ivf. He analyses my case and decided to change my dosage for jab and everything was smooth.

Btw, my status at clinic d also upgraded to private. Per followup visit at clinic d after bfp is $100 repeat consultant + $30 ultrasound + gst. In term of ivf, no changes to the costing, 6.3k govt grant + medisave. Only affect the cost outside ivf treatment.

u change during ur fet or fresh cycle?
Me is under Dr Tan. Very nice doctor. He look young thou. Success on my first fresh but baby lost heartbeat at week 8. I only request for him on ivf briefing and he agreed to take my case and i need to see him once b4 start of my ivf. He analyses my case and decided to change my dosage for jab and everything was smooth.

Btw, my status at clinic d also upgraded to private. Per followup visit at clinic d after bfp is $100 repeat consultant + $30 ultrasound + gst. In term of ivf, no changes to the costing, 6.3k govt grant + medisave. Only affect the cost outside ivf treatment.
do you wait long for him?

Hi, can i knw what is the FET procedure ? mine one when i reach clinic, i ask the nurse she told me don knw yet can transfer or not cos still froze( is around 9 am), after 930 am nurse told me can transfer and ask me go prepare ,i transfer is around 1030 am, so is this normal procedure?

Fet procedure is they will take out and thaw a few days before they ask u to come n do the transfer

How much it cost?

$250 (subsidised) or $500 (private) for the generic type of chromosome test, your doc may prescribe more specialist test based on your condition...my dr say that they usually only ask for this after multiple miscarriages..I thought I may switch to private one day so might as well take first to have a peace of mind...

Dr Tan Kian Seng correct ? The Super famous TCM in the west. The Wife works with him as well. Very nice humble people but can be quite blur in their administration . They called me n my Husband up chasing for a pending $40 payment. It's their manual recordings mistake but no actual short of $40 fr bank statement ! They trust their Super manual recording of "owe $40" in Chinese; when my hubby did actually walk all the way to find atm n return and pay $40 but they were too bz to record down /forgotten and months later came n ask for the $40... that incident broke out faith in him, which is unfortunate coz I am totally impressed he can just touch your womb n know how many eggs u have ! N he paste many successful baby photos on wall. So do bring lots of cash when u see him. Atm is far. Wait time is ok if you make appt. he's much older than dr Zou.

Yesh yesh! Him..=D too many dr tans all over the place its hard to remember their names..=D wow the eggs part is amazing, I have records of my eggs reserve and shall test if he's accurate when I visit him.. How long were u with him? Did things improve?

do you wait long for him?

With appt with dr tan hh appx 30-60min. Occasionally very lucky no need wait. Walk in i waited appx 3hr. Btw during ivf i didnt get to see him until er & et. Cause my stimulation for fresh is smooth so reviee by ivf team doc.

Rina ... you gave up caffeine ? No more Kopi? I can't do it ... I have hypertension n hence - naturally tensed, frustrated , impatient person is part of me. Smells of coffee wake me up ! Energize me even more. Are you with dr Zou also ? I think I might have slower down a bit but I am still very mang Zhang at home when hubby not doing anything , when my son is bored/ no one play with him... at least you can pick up a book and read, I don't think I have any patience for that.

Hahaa! Yesh I gave up caffeine...after miscarriage I sneakily drank 1 cup of Thai milk tea but subsequently still no more caffeine except for the occasional sip from my hubby cup..
I love coffee too!! And tea too! I used to drink old town kopi every single morning and milk tea as a perk me up at noon...But I really think stopping caffeine helps and I may want to stop it for long term now..initially I had some "withdrawal symptoms", but after a while I got used to it and started being calmer and less tired and less hyper..and abit more balanced...

Nope I was with eu yan seng Dr Zhong..she is pretty good n comforting and gives me good confidence during my two FETs....I really want to stick with her but after my miscarriage I suddenly want to try to conceive naturally again...when I gave her my health details and asked her if I can naturally conceive without ivf, she was not very optimistic....which is understandable cos that was y I ended up doing ivf in the first place...hence I'm planning on going to a different TCM to try out...

Lol hubby not doing anything--> if u haven't watched yet, u may want to watch the YouTube video on the men and their nothing box..=P

hi everyone.
yesterday, was confirmed our 4th mc under ivf with thh. of course feeling very sad, but this time we were already expecting this outcome for a month as the fetal growth was very slow.
on Saturday I will insert medication to induce mc and start a mini confinement.
I mainly want to ask for advise on what ideas we can do next as we (and I strongly suspect thh also) are at wits end. our history is as follows:
- low sperm count, not suitable for iui
- slight pcos with irregular ovulation
- ivf with thh in kkh history: 3 fresh, 2 fet. bfp 4 times - 1 ectopic, 1 blighted ovum, 1 no heartbeat, and last one with slow growth
- usually ER about 12-16 eggs but after culture to blast, usually left with only 1 - 2 blasts
- done chromosome test, immunology tests - no issues
- tcm with tsb for 2 years

hoping anyone with some suggestions, advise, could help. thanks and jiayou to everyone.

HI MichNg,

Hugs. Stay positive and try again. Any reason for slow growth?
Not sure if supplement helps. I taking royal jelly, folic acid. Just carted DHA (pre pregnancy supplement)
Did a proper mini confinement for 2 weeks and now back to work. Continue my herbal bath & confinement dinner for 1 mth. Hubby like kiasu thou. Tcm only say min 7 days. My sil say 2 weeks ok.

Took this less than half bottles (1 cap per day) & my menses came naturally. So i think it works for me.
https://sg.iherb.com/pr/Fairhaven-H...omen-and-Men-120-Capsules/62649?rcode=HAR2151
For iherb can use this discount code - HAR2151 - Enjoy 5 % discount!

HI MichNg,

Hugs. Stay positive and try again. Any reason for slow growth?
Not sure if supplement helps. I taking royal jelly, folic acid. Just carted DHA (pre pregnancy supplement)
Did a proper mini confinement for 2 weeks and now back to work. Continue my herbal bath & confinement dinner for 1 mth. Hubby like kiasu thou. Tcm only say min 7 days. My sil say 2 weeks ok.

Took this less than half bottles (1 cap per day) & my menses came naturally. So i think it works for me.
https://sg.iherb.com/pr/Fairhaven-H...omen-and-Men-120-Capsules/62649?rcode=HAR2151
For iherb can use this discount code - HAR2151 - Enjoy 5 % discount!

Thank you :) No reason, just not viable. Although my hcg increased normally, it prob was a bit low. At 8 weeks could hardly see fetal pole and in fact, there might hv been 2.
I may add royal jelly to my supplements. I was on coq10, Maca, raspberry leaf and blackmores cwg.
What's myo-inositol? My menses will come but cycle can range from 31 to 43 days. When above 35, Tcm said I didn't ovulate.

Thank you :) No reason, just not viable. Although my hcg increased normally, it prob was a bit low. At 8 weeks could hardly see fetal pole and in fact, there might hv been 2.
I may add royal jelly to my supplements. I was on coq10, Maca, raspberry leaf and blackmores cwg.
What's myo-inositol? My menses will come but cycle can range from 31 to 43 days. When above 35, Tcm said I didn't ovulate.
myo-inositol for pcos and regulate hormones.

Hello daledale , hello Fel C and hello imkfanatic
Welcome gd_luck_come , hello all
So many good sisters and listeners here, really grateful to come back to this forum and having you all.

First of all - big thank you to daledale for the mini confinement menu - I can't read Chinese but I will forward my Mum to translate for me :)

Fel C and all , sharing my update since my bleeding...

Saturday, the first bleeding was mixed with the pill - hence faint pink, the later night one was red n some blood clod here n there ; I knew it's over . Next day , almost like full flow of menses , and I am still having menses by now , which is the longest I ever had since 3 years now . I had problem with short period and Long spotting each cycle . So my gf said it's good to reboot and "refresh" the womb.

I called kkh on Monday before I go in directly . On the phone they said "come and bring the blood test letter"; and we will give you a new slot to see doc. I followed what they said obediently n lucky I asked - which number of q do I press ? She said no.3
I waited a while - I go to room no1 where I went once to learn how to jab and probably it's the ad hoc request room! The nurse was surprised on adhoc updates and request - being a mass patient in KKH - we really need to be equipped with as much knowledge ourselves and know what to ask n do next ! She's totally blur (the nurse); went out a long while with my blood test letter ; n then came didn't say much and said here you go - ur next appt to see doctor end of next month !

I loose it at that point - I said here I m - failed my first fresh cycle , I need to understand what went wrong and I want to plan next step asap coz my age is not young and what kind of Counselling or support kkh give for failed cases ? Morally ? Nothing correct ? With that insistence , she said why not u go front desk again (payment area) and ask for earlier appointment to see doc ? Blur enough why I need to do that myself - I went to the front ; press a q number n waited. 2 young Nurses - one is trainee and one experienced - I was firm and demanded for earlier doc meeting . From a 2 months wait (just to review the cycle ; not to start a new cycle) ; I got an appt this Thursday AM. Will update more after Thursday appt.

Also, I didn't see dr Zou or any Tcm earlier coz I had not very successful stories with TCM (one even sell USANA products as her main supplements !) and a gf adviced don't eat any Chinese herb during Ivf.

But since my flow quite heavy this time ; n I feel cramp on one side (like literally ; I m drying up fr bleeding kind of cramp, haha exaggerating); I decided to go dr Zou .

Went there yesterday without appointment at 12pm ; thinking can last min squeeze myself in before lunch time 1pm close. To my surprise , No DOCTOR for a month during morning ! The gatekeeper said morning doc is not Dr Zou n currently Travelling in US . Afternoon starts 330pm onwards will be Dr Zou n she's fully packed in the afternoon though he said u can go shopping centre nearby n hang n come back later. I didn't . Coz I need to pick my Son.

Today I went again without appt at the time gatekeeper highly recommend that's Low peak - 4plus PM . He forgotten what he said to me but I insisted he suggested I walked in that timing n I did! No choice he gave me a number , only 3 numbers away , I waited 30 mins... n seeing Dr Zou n her lady assistant is my best experience in my whole cycle so far !

Both of them ESP Dr Zou explained so many things to me that I couldn't pick up fr this forum n fully understood now! I happened to bring my 2 embryos pics n she looked at it and said -it's 2 days old ? I said no, 3 days old . She said , having 8 cells is optimal and I only have 4-5 cells each egg. I said why didn't kk waited one more day ? She said sometimes one more day the egg will not succeed ... so kk will never recommend it coz some patients will be too disappointed if no FET done. N good eggs should continue to grow cells even after transfer but she said looking at the pic n understanding my history and I have hypertension - she said my quality of eggs not so good ... mystery solved !!! It's not my carrying of my son! Basically my eggs looked weak to start with. N I only had 6 good eggs , 3 fertilised , the other 3 dunno it's status yet (kk hasn't told me as of FET day).

As I was still bleeding , she couldn't give me acupuncture , just one week of Med and ask me to return for acu when I stop bleeding. Hence I have a much clearer understanding of most things now ...

Lastly - i bumped into a close gf with a 4 months old baby girl (2nd child); n I blurt out n said - can I be her godma? She happily said yes ! At that point of Time - I suddenly felt total relieve ! I have a GodDaughter I can shower my love ... my Son can experience having a "Sister" ; I don't have to stress giving my Son a sibling or two ! I dunno maybe it's just me...
I don't know if I can go through another round of IVF. With my impatient and restless and "mang Zhang" character - it's just too much for me to endure another 2WW. Of course , nothing compared to holding our own baby , but with all the stress ... I felt like I might give up after this round ....

That's all sisters. Thank you for reading my post!
Take care everyone and good luck !

Hello sisters ! I am back ! Time flies ... felt haven't spoken to you sisters for a while. Here are couple more sharing on FET/change of doc/Dr Zou experience.

From where i left off, I got an earliest date to see my gynae - Dr Jerry Chan. It was a 3 hours wait with him disappearing to do IVF in between! Then, after the first 2 hours of blind wait - I went to semen lab and collected my frozen embryo report . I did this randomly myself - without knowing we could just press a button at the semen lab side and Someone will attend to you! The embryocist lady took a while , get my report , go to a room and explained in detail to me how my report looks like ! She gives lots of comfort. I said I only have 6 eggs and many other girls have more than 10 eggs etc. She said 6 only but good quality ones and 100% fertilised! And from the 6 fertilised eggs ; 4 are usable and that's more than 50% success on fertilisation n growth. The grading not fantastic but still ok. N I can't fault my hubby ; coz his 6 sperms did do its job , haha .

Then when I saw dr Jerry after getting my report , no consolation for the first fresh cycle failure, he even got impatient - for me asking too many questions !!! 3 hours of wait , 2 mins with him. The communication from here was very blur - he said "you go back to Ivf centre and get an ultrascan see whrthefor you ovulate naturally or not this cycle". I go back Ivf centre - without any "instruction" letter fr dr Chan or his nurse - nothing ; sat down and went through whole story of why am I there etc and finally they said this is ur appointment timing. Ivf centre is not same department as the gynaes ?? I dunno I sense some office politics just by this experience ! Hahahaha.

I went to do my scan on this past Monday . was brought to clinic d to speed up the Q - done by some Indian nurse - who didn't prep me and just poke the scanner in, my most uncomfortable n even painful experience ! No like her :( Result of scan - no sign of ovulation started yet - so ask me to come back again this Friday, I mean tomorrow. I asked about transfer or change of doc at the reception counter at Ivf centre - she said I should ask for change before I start the FET cycle. Since I already done the scan and that kicked off the new cycle - I have to reQ all over again to Dr Tan HH list and it will not be soon. I was desperate to try again this month , hearing that scare of waitIng time - I decided to stick to DR JERRY CHAN, and pray harder. N stay happy throughout the process... no Travelling etc

On Dr Zou, AMK - is there a thread in the forum just on her? I will be curious to read it. She's very nice , her open concept kind of set up in her clinic - gives you ZERO privacy . When she talk - whole clinic can hear and when patients tell their situation , all lying down for acu can hear, haha. But most tcm clinic are like that I Guess , for the Neighbourhood ones . DR Tan KM in Clementi has only 2 beds. So his turnover is slower. Since I hav been both , here's my comparison and experience (for your references only) :-
- I find Dr Tan far more experience and skilled than Dr Zou. Dr Tan being his old wise age , he's not as active, or chatty or friendly in a way like Dr Zou . He's very old school and wanted you to take ur temperature n test ovulation kit every day and record it . He's detailed and serious about his method.
- Dr Zou - she's chatty , loves to chat other stuff with her longer patient ; loves to gossip with her staff in her dialect... she doesn't quite TOUCH you ? Except the "da Mai" part - I find her acu is SUPER standard , while Dr Tan will touch your ovari - tell you which side is ovulating this month - how many eggs etc ... though the acu part is similar.
- I have collections of 3 tcm medicine still in my medicine box - coz I never patient To finish it and never patient to follow through to success. All so ex n wasted $$$.
- if not of the money incident (Wife chasing $40 fr my hubby when he already paid and don't trust our words); I would have gone back to Dr Tan. I even saw him munching only plain bread as his lunch coz of his appt too full . He's so skinny ,I don't think he need to work that hard anymore but he is.And I jus like the part of them putting up pics of babies all Over their clinic wall. dr Zou on other hand - enjoying life - she get to eat dinner properly (I was there near 6pm, heard her saying it's salty duck smtg dishes today !)-talks abour Her Son, her grandson etc
- 1 more mega differences.Dr Tan medicine are factory produce .He does not store herbs etc in his clinic . It's a purely a clinic. Which I think make his medicine a bit standardised and off the shelf ? Highly processed. dr Zou medicine are done at their herbal shop itself , can hear the Uncle cutting n grinding the Med...
- and lastly - Dr Zou willing to spend to invest her CRM database and appt setting system. While Dr Tan Super old school - everything manual....I would think he would have earned a lot by now , why is he so thrifty? Hmmm . Does that affect us as patients ? Dr Zou care about patient experience and being commercial. She's modern herself - n not strict even with her own DIL who just gave birth and wash her hair! Dr Tan Super is strict , conservative and thrifty (or even petty -for the $40(could be his Wife , not him) in his practice and style.

hope it helps for sharing the above but it's purely my opinion ya... (*disclaimer*)

Dearest Sisters- one big question please .
For those experience FET procedure and succeeding or still going through - any tips this time ? Any differences on resting / diet etc for higher success ? Anything to take note of? Thank you very much !

My first round I was walking around a lot and went straight back to work the next day...quite emotionally charged and my b grade blast didn't stick..
Second round I had an a grade blast and I had acupuncture, prior womb scratching, TCM and spent my HL lying on bed at home..more calm but still occasionally emotional outburst..very emotional when hpt failed...I got a low hcg chemical preg
Third round, I had a c grade blast..acupuncture, TCM and prescribed aspirin by fertility doc. Spent my HL on an IKEA rocking chair..=P...a lot more calm and prayed and talked to embryo daily..hid away from my in laws and stayed with my mom =X...walked 20mins in the morning and 20mins at night for crinone progesterone absorption...BFP with strong beta....but mc at 5weeks..:(

Can i check how many mg should we take for Coq 10? I saw quite few type... Thank u..

there are two form of Coenzyme Q10:
a) CoQ10 (Ubiquinone) - can take 100-200 mg per day.
b) CoQ10 (Ubiquinol) - 50-100 mg per day is enough.
Ubiquinol is the active "antioxidant" form of CoQ10, so more bioavailable for body. Also costs much more then CoQ10 (Ubiquinone).
I take CoQ10(Ubiquinone) + Fish Oil formulas, Nordic Naturals brand. It is available in Guardian, but I order from IHerb.

On Dr Zou, AMK - is there a thread in the forum just on her? I will be curious to read it. She's very nice , her open concept kind of set up in her clinic - gives you ZERO privacy . When she talk - whole clinic can hear and when patients tell their situation , all lying down for acu can hear, haha. But most tcm clinic are like that I Guess , for the Neighbourhood ones . DR Tan KM in Clementi has only 2 beds. So his turnover is slower. Since I hav been both , here's my comparison and experience (for your references only) :-
- I find Dr Tan far more experience and skilled than Dr Zou. Dr Tan being his old wise age , he's not as active, or chatty or friendly in a way like Dr Zou . He's very old school and wanted you to take ur temperature n test ovulation kit every day and record it . He's detailed and serious about his method.
- Dr Zou - she's chatty , loves to chat other stuff with her longer patient ; loves to gossip with her staff in her dialect... she doesn't quite TOUCH you ? Except the "da Mai" part - I find her acu is SUPER standard , while Dr Tan will touch your ovari - tell you which side is ovulating this month - how many eggs etc ... though the acu part is similar.
- I have collections of 3 tcm medicine still in my medicine box - coz I never patient To finish it and never patient to follow through to success. All so ex n wasted $$$.
- if not of the money incident (Wife chasing $40 fr my hubby when he already paid and don't trust our words); I would have gone back to Dr Tan. I even saw him munching only plain bread as his lunch coz of his appt too full . He's so skinny ,I don't think he need to work that hard anymore but he is.And I jus like the part of them putting up pics of babies all Over their clinic wall. dr Zou on other hand - enjoying life - she get to eat dinner properly (I was there near 6pm, heard her saying it's salty duck smtg dishes today !)-talks abour Her Son, her grandson etc
- 1 more mega differences.Dr Tan medicine are factory produce .He does not store herbs etc in his clinic . It's a purely a clinic. Which I think make his medicine a bit standardised and off the shelf ? Highly processed. dr Zou medicine are done at their herbal shop itself , can hear the Uncle cutting n grinding the Med...
- and lastly - Dr Zou willing to spend to invest her CRM database and appt setting system. While Dr Tan Super old school - everything manual....I would think he would have earned a lot by now , why is he so thrifty? Hmmm . Does that affect us as patients ? Dr Zou care about patient experience and being commercial. She's modern herself - n not strict even with her own DIL who just gave birth and wash her hair! Dr Tan Super is strict , conservative and thrifty (or even petty -for the $40(could be his Wife , not him) in his practice and style.

hope it helps for sharing the above but it's purely my opinion ya... (*disclaimer*)
Me with tcm dr zou..like you didnt like herb so i only took capsule & accpunture.

Hi ladies, anyone of your ever had endometrial polyps removal in private hospital singapore? Can share ur experience and the bill cost?

Hello sisters ! I am back ! Time flies ... felt haven't spoken to you sisters for a while. Here are couple more sharing on FET/change of doc/Dr Zou experience.

From where i left off, I got an earliest date to see my gynae - Dr Jerry Chan. It was a 3 hours wait with him disappearing to do IVF in between! Then, after the first 2 hours of blind wait - I went to semen lab and collected my frozen embryo report . I did this randomly myself - without knowing we could just press a button at the semen lab side and Someone will attend to you! The embryocist lady took a while , get my report , go to a room and explained in detail to me how my report looks like ! She gives lots of comfort. I said I only have 6 eggs and many other girls have more than 10 eggs etc. She said 6 only but good quality ones and 100% fertilised! And from the 6 fertilised eggs ; 4 are usable and that's more than 50% success on fertilisation n growth. The grading not fantastic but still ok. N I can't fault my hubby ; coz his 6 sperms did do its job , haha .

Then when I saw dr Jerry after getting my report , no consolation for the first fresh cycle failure, he even got impatient - for me asking too many questions !!! 3 hours of wait , 2 mins with him. The communication from here was very blur - he said "you go back to Ivf centre and get an ultrascan see whrthefor you ovulate naturally or not this cycle". I go back Ivf centre - without any "instruction" letter fr dr Chan or his nurse - nothing ; sat down and went through whole story of why am I there etc and finally they said this is ur appointment timing. Ivf centre is not same department as the gynaes ?? I dunno I sense some office politics just by this experience ! Hahahaha.

I went to do my scan on this past Monday . was brought to clinic d to speed up the Q - done by some Indian nurse - who didn't prep me and just poke the scanner in, my most uncomfortable n even painful experience ! No like her :( Result of scan - no sign of ovulation started yet - so ask me to come back again this Friday, I mean tomorrow. I asked about transfer or change of doc at the reception counter at Ivf centre - she said I should ask for change before I start the FET cycle. Since I already done the scan and that kicked off the new cycle - I have to reQ all over again to Dr Tan HH list and it will not be soon. I was desperate to try again this month , hearing that scare of waitIng time - I decided to stick to DR JERRY CHAN, and pray harder. N stay happy throughout the process... no Travelling etc
The indian lady who do the scanning was quite nice. I told her that i always very painful when do such scanning and she slowly guided me

Hi I also be sticking to my current doctor first for FET. Pray and hope . also plan no travelling.

DId they tell you your remaining grades for the blasto? I asked they say blasto do not have grading. I was abit sad i only had 2 frozen after so many jabbing

My 1st try of FET was reported negative today. :( was told by Dr Sadana that it was a pretty good embryo and we had high hopes.

Got to wait another 3 weeks to get an appointment with her.

Anyone has similar experience to share ? Hoping for better results for 2nd FET try.

Yesh yesh! Him..=D too many dr tans all over the place its hard to remember their names..=D wow the eggs part is amazing, I have records of my eggs reserve and shall test if he's accurate when I visit him.. How long were u with him? Did things improve?
I can't remember how Long I was with him ; I think most part of 2016 when I was trying naturally. I was lazy to follow his temperature taking etc; but he's the first tcm sternly told my hubby that he need also need to improve his health n sperm quality ! Not just me ... let me know how your experience goes with him. Remember bring lots of cash to pay , ATM is far

DId they tell you your remaining grades for the blasto? I asked they say blasto do not have grading. I was abit sad i only had 2 frozen after so many jabbing
Blast no grading. So i ask for the grade on Day 3 for that blast as a gauge. They only grade blasto as something like early blasto, blasto, expanded blasto etc

My 1st try of FET was reported negative today. :( was told by Dr Sadana that it was a pretty good embryo and we had high hopes.

Got to wait another 3 weeks to get an appointment with her.

Anyone has similar experience to share ? Hoping for better results for 2nd FET try.

Hugs. Good luck for yr 2nd FET.
Mine was fresh thou. B4 ET i try to keep my womb warm (by using ai jiu electronic heatpad, eat during b4 eat &after et), load more protein etc. Was told can continue red bean soup from some ladies who bfp.

Hugs. Good luck for yr 2nd FET.
Mine was fresh thou. B4 ET i try to keep my womb warm (by using ai jiu electronic heatpad, eat during b4 eat &after et), load more protein etc. Was told can continue red bean soup from some ladies who bfp.

Hihi... where did you bought ai jiu electronic heat pad from?

I am also left with 2 frozen for my FET Hope it will be a successful one. I retrieved 22 eggs but only with 2 blasto.

Hello everyone, i have FET this month and having broen spotting since 12 days of trf... anyone experience this and is there any remedy to stop the spotting ? Have already jab n bedrest but seem like it is not stopping

Blast no grading. So i ask for the grade on Day 3 for that blast as a gauge. They only grade blasto as something like early blasto, blasto, expanded blasto etc
Hmm, my blast at kkh had grading but need to specially ask the embryologist kind...A, B, C kind of grading

Hello everyone, i have FET this month and having broen spotting since 12 days of trf... anyone experience this and is there any remedy to stop the spotting ? Have already jab n bedrest but seem like it is not stopping
Some ppl spot throughout their pregnancy..not sure how common it is though..don't think too much and just take care of yourself!

I can't remember how Long I was with him ; I think most part of 2016 when I was trying naturally. I was lazy to follow his temperature taking etc; but he's the first tcm sternly told my hubby that he need also need to improve his health n sperm quality ! Not just me ... let me know how your experience goes with him. Remember bring lots of cash to pay , ATM is far
I went to him on Friday and I seriously like him so much!!!..he was the first doc that came down harshly on hubby...(i saw 6 other docs so far) hehehee...accupuncture, exercise and weird food for hubby..that should be the way cos it takes two hands to clap!!
And at least it no longer seems like I'm nagging at hubby when the doctor echoes what I nagged about..
anyway, He ask me to give him 3-6months for natural conception and he was so optimistic I can't help but get excited...
More on the technical side of things, he went through our medical records and for each field he had a reason and an answer to how to fix it..super impressed..even some records that we thought was acceptable was not acceptable or too low for him...
Only thing I didn't like about the session was that he spoke mostly in Chinese and I had to clarify what he said several times cos the Chinese was too chim...like 午鱼 is threadfin?!! 清洁 meant end of period?!!!
Other than that hubby and I were like, Damn, should have found him earlier...
Hope it really works out

I took a referral from polyclinic and seeing a doc in kkh which I don't know who would it be? should I request for Dr Tan for my first apt for ivf?

If u request dr tan u will go under private patient liao. U can request for dr tan and Referral frm polyclinic i think is under subsidy.

but my apt is already next week, I ask for Dr Tan's apt is end of June.. should I jus wait for end of june or go next week apt first? I wanted to do fertility test all first

I went to him on Friday and I seriously like him so much!!!..he was the first doc that came down harshly on hubby...(i saw 6 other docs so far) hehehee...accupuncture, exercise and weird food for hubby..that should be the way cos it takes two hands to clap!!
And at least it no longer seems like I'm nagging at hubby when the doctor echoes what I nagged about..
anyway, He ask me to give him 3-6months for natural conception and he was so optimistic I can't help but get excited...
More on the technical side of things, he went through our medical records and for each field he had a reason and an answer to how to fix it..super impressed..even some records that we thought was acceptable was not acceptable or too low for him...
Only thing I didn't like about the session was that he spoke mostly in Chinese and I had to clarify what he said several times cos the Chinese was too chim...like 午鱼 is threadfin?!! 清洁 meant end of period?!!!
Other than that hubby and I were like, Damn, should have found him earlier...
Hope it really works out
Hello.

Can i have the address of this TCM ? We have been visiting Dr Su at bukit batok for sometime, but she keep asking my hb to change job as the constant night shift is affecting his health.. Change job is not something so easy lo.. So everytime after seeing her we get kind of demoralized.

I took a referral from polyclinic and seeing a doc in kkh which I don't know who would it be? should I request for Dr Tan for my first apt for ivf?
Under subside wont be Dr Tan. You can do yr fertility check under subsidise. Once you opt for Dr Tan will be private rate. I was previously subsidise patient. Opt for Dr Tan for ivf, i was auto upgrade to private rate. Consultation is $100+ instead of $30+

Yeah. Do all the tests first under subsidy. Confirm u plan to do ivf then only opt for dr thh. Else the queue for his appointments is very long.

Hello.

Can i have the address of this TCM ? We have been visiting Dr Su at bukit batok for sometime, but she keep asking my hb to change job as the constant night shift is affecting his health.. Change job is not something so easy lo.. So everytime after seeing her we get kind of demoralized.
You can google tan kian seng, his address should come out, it's at clementi..note he specializes in male factor ya..so weird how can Dr su expect your hubby to change job..but note that dr tan say that we shld slp early too..so he may echo what Dr su say..