Any Worse MIL????

mommy1009

I know many of us have problems with MIL. But let me share with you an ultimate one. These have been going on for more than 10 yrs. Only now I have the strength to share this without shedding a single tear .....

MIL cried the first time my DH brought me home. I was sent upstairs to sleep and there they were FIL and MIL crying to beg my then BF to dump me. Reasons?
1) I have changed him - he is not offered Honours candidature in U bcoz I disrupted his attention.
2) I am not good looking enuf for their son

Fast forward the story, DH insisted to stay on with me, we ROM the very same yr I graduated. Worked like crazy, got ourselves a small flat. On our wedding day, MIL sabotaged by not engaging a makeup person for me despite insisting on doing so. If not for DH and my family, I would have called off the damn thing!

For 7 yrs, I had been putting up with their cold treatments and yet hiding this from my family. I din wan my family to worry about me.

We had fertility problem but was very lucky to be successful first trial after IVF. No congrats from them but I am perfectly ok with tat.

Then I experienced pregnancy complications during my 5th month of pregnancy. Bedridden in hospital for about 3 mths without assurance of baby survival - DH called and informed her. Her reply? Dun force it lah, if the baby is not yours, there's nothing you can do.

Thereafter, not a single call from her or family for the entire 3 mths stay. Even a casual fren wld have send their regards right? My mom had to take 6 hrs train ride to S'pore thru and fro twice a week to take care of me...

I was so pissed that I vowed my child will not own greet them as grandparents! Even DH dared not say anything.