(2016/03) March 2016 Babies!!

Sorry ladies. Think I happy too early. It was probably a chemical pregnancy. I tested again and it was negative.

Have a smooth preg journey. :)

I was tested positive in mid june with my #1 and based on the calendar calculation,my edd is suppose to be 16 Feb 2016.

However, following the gestational age from the tummy scan done by my gynae, the fetus is 4w5d old instead of 9w. So my Edd is now changed to 16 March 2016.

I joined the Feb 2016 Mummies earlier on and now I'm joining this group due to the change in my Edd.

Congrates to all!

p/s : is there any Fb grp created?

I was tested positive in mid june with my #1 and based on the calendar calculation,my edd is suppose to be 16 Feb 2016.

However, following the gestational age from the tummy scan done by my gynae, the fetus is 4w5d old instead of 9w. So my Edd is now changed to 16 March 2016.

I joined the Feb 2016 Mummies earlier on and now I'm joining this group due to the change in my Edd.

Congrates to all!

congratulations! I wanted to ask the same question too! :)

I tested positive over the weekend.
Used the EDD calculator online, it should be early march. Waiting to go for a review w fertility specialist next week. However I have been spotting dark brown since Monday. Does anyone has similar experience?

My gynae told me if got brown discharge or spotting is old blood and it's ok. But if it's bright red then u goto contact your gynae and check. In the meantime just use panty liner and observe. Hopefully the brown discharge will end soon.

Congratulations all mummies here!

Anyone giving birth in eastshore and got good female gyane to recommend?

My gyane is good.. Her sewing skills are great! She only delivers in mt A and TMC..and of cos mt e.

Am thinking of eastshore cos nearer to my place.. Haha

Hello, I'm going w Parkway East coz my gynae delivers there. But mine is a male gynae, Dr. Roger Heng. Hope u can find a female gynae tt delivers at Parkway East soon!

congratulations! I wanted to ask the same question too! :)

Thank u! Congrats to u too! Hee...

^5 FB like easier to communicate w all the new posts and new members.

I happen to search & saw "March 2016 Babies" closed FB grp..but is not purely Sg, is more of overseas mummies...

this is my first child and my gynae determines my EDD on 20 March..
coz mine is via IUI, so now still under duphaston... will visit the gynae again next week *pray*

this is my first child and my gynae determines my EDD on 20 March..
coz mine is via IUI, so now still under duphaston... will visit the gynae again next week *pray*
Pixie.. jiayou.. mine is via ivf .. also with duphaston n my doc appt n scan will be next tues.. praying hard beanies r doing well inside!!

i have been feeling cramps for few days.. mine gynae say is normal as long as dun hv spotting or bleeding...
now is really only pray liao.. and hope that everything goes well.

Wondersss, can u provide your email address & FB nick & I try to create the group
My email is [email protected] aka Serene Sng

i have been feeling cramps for few days.. mine gynae say is normal as long as dun hv spotting or bleeding...
now is really only pray liao.. and hope that everything goes well.
Pixie, dun worry... im also have cramps even im in 5 weeks now .. uterus is expanding for bb cushioning.. jus rest well.. no cold drinks no raw fd, no tonic soup...

Congrates to all!

Congrats to you! I was also tested positive in early July and based on my calendar calculation, my edd is to be on 26 Feb 16.

Just met my gynae just now, but she said it's only 4 weeks. Will do another scan next 2 weeks. Probably my edd will be changed to march as well.
Been having cramps on & off but no spotting. sometime it's a bit unbearable.. Anybody experiencing that too?

Congrats to you! I was also tested positive in early July and based on my calendar calculation, my edd is to be on 26 Feb 16.

Just met my gynae just now, but she said it's only 4 weeks. Will do another scan next 2 weeks. Probably my edd will be changed to march as well.
Been having cramps on & off but no spotting. sometime it's a bit unbearable.. Anybody experiencing that too?
I also cramping. Especially Cramping lots after a cold drink. I hope nothing.

Hello! Thank u! Congrats to u too.

On the safe side, u might wana call your gynae & ask her about the cramp & spotting.

Mrs muffin, for us is unbelievable than joy coz I have plan to stop trying for no 2 after jun... And I'm quite determine to just stop at 1. I think I tested the result more time than my 1st preg.
Don't say you hahaha..I tested many many many times..and this is my 3rd pregnancy leh. Hahaha!

hello all mummies and mummies-to-be :)
tested one time positive. doing another test this weekend. self calculated edd is 18th March.
I've a 6yo girl.

thanks Rachel for creating the fb group.
pls add me [email protected] (Catherine Tan)

Hello! Thank u! Congrats to u too.

On the safe side, u might wana call your gynae & ask her about the cramp & spotting.
I spoke to my gynae ystrdy. She said it's normal. So long no spotting or bleeding, it's rather safe. She told me to take panadol if the cramps are too painful.

self calculated my EDD to be 6 Mar 2016 but because i want c-section i think it will be earlier around mid or end feb.

anyone tried the satellite clinic at AMK under KK? am staying at amk so thought it will be more convenient for me..

Hi, can add me to March FB group too? My email is [email protected]..

My period is usually late and i just thought with moving house stress, i'm just really really late.. Some instinct got me to do a test and it was positive..

Went to see a gynae and they couldnt see much on the scan and had to do a beta hcg blood test once on mon and another yesterday.. Had been experiencing cramps and it gets a lot worse at night..

Doc gave me a jab and ask me to take progesterone pills and see him again on mon for the second test result.. Should i be worried? He predict that i'm either 3 or 4 weeks in.. Based on the hcg level..

Sorry, this is my first time getting pregnant again after a miscarriage 2 yrs ago..

Hi mummies, after 3 years, i'm back here again. :) Just went to see gyane this morning cos have been experiencing spotting and cramps (although initial appt is later). Luckily everything is okie so this is just the same as my first pregnancy. Edd is around mid mar.

Anyway spotting with or wo cramps is what the drs call threaten miscarriage. Sounds scary but actually is not that rare. Abt 20% of the woman gets it.

Can someone add me to the fb grp? [email protected] TIA

Hi i am new here.
And having my first bb after trying 8 years.
How should 1st ultrasound be done?
And package $2700 isnit too ex?

Hi i am new here.
And having my first bb after trying 8 years.
How should 1st ultrasound be done?
And package $2700 isnit too ex?
What do u mean how should ultrasound be done? Usually for ur first visit, gynae will do a viability check, meaning see if the embyro is implanted at the correct place, if the embyro is healthy (with yolk sac and within dimensions), has heartbeat (if too early cannot see). Package wise i not sure abt all gynae buy imo is better to sign when u have pass ur first trimester when baby is stable. Or else check with ur gynae in worst case scenario if u lose the baby, can the money be refunded.

a Fabulous Hello to all mummies to be!
Having missed my regular menses and bothered by the swollen boobies, suspicious hence bought a kit and tested positive on 14th July! We are unable to believe that the miracle happens to us! it is such a blessing! :)
this is my #01 so hoping to learn, share and understand from all of you!

What do u mean how should ultrasound be done? Usually for ur first visit, gynae will do a viability check, meaning see if the embyro is implanted at the correct place, if the embyro is healthy (with yolk sac and within dimensions), has heartbeat (if too early cannot see). Package wise i not sure abt all gynae buy imo is better to sign when u have pass ur first trimester when baby is stable. Or else check with ur gynae in worst case scenario if u lose the baby, can the money be refunded.

What i meant is Transvaginal ultrasound or transabdominal ultrasound?Anywhere thanks for your advice....

Pearliew, 1st make appt with your Gynae first around week 6+. Your Gynae will advise u what is the next step from there. $2700 package is just the Gynae consultation package? Is the package expensive is very subjective. As long as u are comfortable then is not expensive.

$2700 is for antenatal and delivery.
Yah comfortable with the gynae is important thanks for your advice .

What i meant is Transvaginal ultrasound or transabdominal ultrasound?Anywhere thanks for your advice....
i think either way is ok, as long as able to scan the sac....
i will be doing my first scan next week.. hopefully all is well...
because i never been feeling well ever since i got BFP

Hello all Moms to be,

Have checked with ClearBlue digital version yesterday and I'm actually 3weeks plus. Our first bundle of joy.
When should be the recommended first gynae visit and any recommended gynae in the West?

My boobs are pretty sore/tender now and im experiencing a lil pain in my tummy area this morning.

Trans vaginal is they put a stick like thing into the vaginal to do the ultrasound. Usually for very early pregnancy when doing the usual ultrasound (frm tummy) cannot see or cannot see much