(2014/03) March 2014

Julia (sheltie)
Username: sheltie

Post Number: 39
Posted on Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 4:29 pm: Edit Post Delete Post Print Post Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)
Any recommendation for affordable maternity wear? I got mostly donated from no 1 time or borrowed from friend and already returned. Plus for no 1, I didn't put on weight so quickly, tummy small and can wear my own clothes until 2nd plus trimester. It's totally different story now and I feel like bah zhang in my work clothes. : (

Hello guys! I just went for my first gynae checkup! she was only able to see the pregnancy sac as i am only 5 weeks plus! Any of you experiencing terrible headaches and a weird taste in your mouth? Like whatever you eat is not satisfying?

Thank stefie for the food guide. I will be more watchful of what I am eating. But is cooking the chicken essence the same as the ones in a bottle. I got no maid and with a kid it almost impossible to cook.

Miracle, where to buy the 柑橘片 ??

I am glad I am not feeling the chill alone.

Hi Julia,

You can check out mylittleangels maternity. I went there to buy some maternity clothes and the price is very reasonable.

I swear by maternity clothes for my this #2 pregnancy cos they are so much more comfortable.

Hello, I just delivered my #1 this year so I can't believe I'm back in here again!
Nick: syyy
EDD: 22 Mar
Baby #1/#2: #2
Doctor: Dr Douglas Ong
Hospital: MEH

Gosh Stefie!

I have been eating lots of Braised duck and Prawn noodles leh!!!!
How? Those food that you mentioned are those that I have been eating. Hope bb is all right.

To update the list, please post in this format
Nick:
EDD:
Baby #1/#2:
Doctor:
Hospital:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle#2</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>HeatherWhite</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fat_Cow </TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yee Soek Wai</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Fei</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>GHW </TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Fei</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magdal </TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung lan </TD><TD>PEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice Koh</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julia</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stefie</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherri3 </TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>doodles</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kim</TD><TD>7-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lefaithful</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ehlana23</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>PEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alex</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eileenp</TD><TD>10-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>magwonder</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Khoo Ck </TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Neko</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherlyn Tan</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maomi</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pleiades</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohbear8383</TD><TD>20-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soursop2014 </TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ben Choey</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>syyy</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>flowerie123</TD><TD>23-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ehlana23</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan </TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>orangebeauty</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_vin</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Wah</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karmene Yee</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

oh no, dunno is it because I slept too early at 9pm just now...
now wide awake at 3am -.-

2 nights already...is this common?

Eileen, eat already don't think too much. I also ate sashimi few weeks ago. Co's craving vs pantang, craving wins. Sometimes ignorance is a bliss. My colleague also ate lor mee, prawn mee during her pregnancy. Hum hum, don't think too much.

Ling, I also has no helper. I guess at least bottled ones are better than none.

Mtbs, ftbs, my above post is for general sharing and what I have done and doing, don't be stressed about it. Just enjoy our. Pregnancy journey, too much worries are not good. Actually whatever in moderation. We still have few months down the road, just take it easy, be positive and do whatever you are comfortable with. Being pregnant is already huge blessing: )

Hi all, i am new here! Juz tested positive with my #2 a few days ago,not yet seen any gynae. But hope to make friends with new march 2014 mummies.
btw,can someone add me into the fb group too?

Find it hard to sleep thru the entire night nowadays, keep waking up many many times. Look like a few mummies also like this.

miracle#2, I think chances preference over TMC will be higher since they r based there. Why a lot of gynaes are based in TMC? Btw, I think the orange-ginger recipe might come handy IF MS happens. my MS for #1 happened after 1st trimster for about a month. Weird timing.

Stefie, DIY Chic Essence? Looks good. I don't have those chinese pot. Might be a good idea to do it myself this weekend. Thx for sharing.

Blurblur: Thank u! u too, jiayou!

Twinkle, you are most welcome, not necessary to use Chinese herbal pot. Can use rice cooker, just need another pot with cover (like double boil soup), can also use pressure cooker. Just need to make sure the water in the pot does not dry up.

Haha Pooh8383, I also bf my no 1 also kena no2! Plus I even used period tracker to monitor "non fertile" dates but oh well, guess the bf-ing changed my cycle around a little bit. I still recall how shocked hubby and I were after stick showed positive.

Welcome Syyy! how many months is your no 1? My girl is 10 months!

hehe Julia, i also heard from my ex colls that they got pregnant within 1 yr of giving birth. That time i din ask is it they have stopped bf. Few mths back my coll who was pregnant said is it my ex colls stopped bf. Her gyne told her not possible to get pregnant during bf period as our body is very smart and hormones changes. I also thought most fertile period is within 1 yr of giving birth. haha

Oh pooh, I think its very weird that a gynea can make such a comment...It is not medical and scientific.

Oh Beeks, thanks for the intro. Will take alook in the site.

Stefie, thanks for the food sharing. I saw TWN mum they buy chicken essence from twn market(not the bottle black color type but more like original chicken essence). Think it's same as the chicken essence that u share with us. I'll go try next week. So this chicken essence can drink from 1st semester?

BTW, why cannot eat banana? Tks

Orangebeauty, can drink every week during 1st trimester. So weekend have time then do. It is bu for both mommy and baby. I am taking 2x per week. From next week on, once a week, as per my sinseh instruction for me
Tonight is my turn to take this bu.

No del monte type Co's super liang, can take smaller banana.

Miracle #2, I used to love the taste, but now ms, have to force myself to drink. Really feel the difference, more alert, less sleepy: )

probably can't try doing chix essence now coz should be a little heaty right. miracle#2, I rem u did before.

actually there is a lot of no-no-eat during pregnancy, del-monte banana is one of them. no sashimi, no half-boiled egg. MIL told me mutton cannot eat, i never ask why coz i don't eat. :Kang kong cannot right or probably eat less, i rem quite cooling. sort of rem after i had it for lunch. craved for coke recently coz i am having bad sore throat/lotsa phlegm + running nose.

Twinkle, can still take chicken essence even heaty, just use kampong chicken, no black chicken. 1/2 chicken per week. My body is heaty type and now down with sore throat, taking the chicken essence does not make me more sick.

No mutton, cos very heaty. I still eat sashimi once awhile, depends on how fresh and from Japanese restaurant. Japanese also take sashimi during pregnancy, just avoid those fish high in mercury. Now I crave for roasted duck, this weekend will ask hubby to buy from ubi the $15 duck

Thanks @twinkle.. I called up and they don't accept cc.

this weekend will try to do chicken essence.. I always got craving for chicken wings and crab.. but when the food is infront of me, i got no appetite. >.<

Nick: wawa_piggy
EDD: 11-mar-2014
Baby #1/#2: #2
Doctor: dr Loke Kah leong
Hospital: parkway east

I just give birth in nov 2012 &amp; my no. 1 only 8mths old now. I am still BF but have to stop already since pregnant with no. 2 now. Now 7 weeks pregnant.

Can add me into the Facebook group too??

Kim at least u got craving. I got no craving for anything. Just feel like eating bread everyday.

wawa_piggy, you have e same gynae as me!!

wawa_piggy, he is also my gynea for #1 but my #1 is already 2.5 yrs old. When u seeing him again? ?

Orangebeauty- beta hcg is a blood test to test your pregnancy hormone.

I did the blood test once I missed my menses cos the pregnancy test kit showed a super faint line and I was supposed to go Hong Kong day after.

So I kiasu went GP to take urgent blood test

Result came back is only 138 (pregnant is 200 and above)

Normal non-pregnant is below 5 only.

Hi Julia, my son is 6 months now

Pooh, I did breast feed for the first 4 months til I went back to work.. And had some febm thereafter.. Totally unexpected cos I had to try a year for #1 and I intended to stop at 1. So this baby was really a gift from god.

I have been having headaches, anyone suffering from it and anything that can be done to help? TIA!

hi mummies, how serious should the spotting be before I need to see my gynae?

walked too much yesterday, had a mild episode of brown spotting and cramp.

went home lie down since yesterday 7pm...

now its tailing off...meaning only when I wipe then can see strains...

should I need to go and see my gynae??!!

*worried*

soursop, call the clinic to ask? U taking an tai? Take care..

Chris, I do get it on and off just try to rest when possible... Best not to take any meds but if really cannot take it, see GP to get med. from what I know can take Panadol but better to check w doc.

Halo everyone,

Please allow me to join. I just tested positive last night. But not going to tell anyone or husband as I still have plenty to stuff that I wanna do before someone steps in to control me.

This will be my 3rd child. The other 2 are aged 3 &amp; 2. So I am not exactly excited about this. Hence trying to delay my gynae visit until after Sept.

But mouth very itching, and dying to tell someone, hence I am here. Need to also refresh my memory on the DOS and DONTS