Tiong baru/telok blangah/bt merah 2006-2007 babies n mummies

Priscilla: If u are more adventureous why don't u go JB and find out? Their package should be more comprehensive and cheaper than in SG. I went to my fren's daughter birthday celebration. He showed me 2 albums, one is on his son, the other is on her daughter with some mix of both of them and family photos together. Very nice taken and artwork also good. Both album is abt SG$500 with all pictures in CD return. the album is slightly bigger than A4 size.

The shop they go is called Elegance near to THE STORE supermarket.

Esther: U left so early! Didnt have the chance to take photo with u. We left abt 3pm after the lucky draw. My boy had fun playing with the water at the sea.

bless
my boy was cranky cos its his naptime, and the music was so blasting that he cannot sleep. So left lor. When we reached home, we were so tired, we fell asleep. U liked the food today? I feel that its not very good leh. The only one i liked is the ramli burger, that was good.
When want to go outing again?

Esther: We reach there early, so tried alot of food. The fried kway teow is good, laska so-so..roti prata good...popiah not v good, icecream not bad..haha...we share alot of food. Ramly burger beef no good, but chicken ok.

I cant take any more leave for outing, not much leave left only 5 days, i want to carry forward to next yr. If u all organise, do on weekend lor.

priscilla,
wow, family photo huh?? saw some mummies recommended yew kwang... maybe you can check out.

bless U and esther,
you all go sentosa huh?? wow, so nice... aiyo, me trying to make some adjustments to my boy's schedule on sat, in the end he so cranky the entire day!! we too tired to go out liao.. next time we jio and go out together...

mist: Esther's hubby n my sis in the same firm so happen they have family day (I went with my sis) at sentosa, so bump into her there lor.

bless
no la, im here.. mist, come out with us .. But seems very difficult to arrange a day whereby u all can make it leh..

my boy is running a fever n runnynose. I had gave him med laio, and he is extra cranky n whiny. He oso doesnt want to eat his usual porridge. Any suggestions wat can help him feel better?

esther,
yeah, always like that lah, everyone got their own schedule mah... but personally i think is okay loh, whoever can make it, can meet...

how abt sponging your boy?? think he will feel better... drink water???

mist
my boy dun like to drk plain water. i always have to mix in some juice for the taste, then he will drink. so these days have to mix in more juice in order for him to drk more

bless
thanks for the med! his fever went dwn from 39.4 to 35.4. Quite good the med. Meanwhile have to monitor him closely. I hope he is fully recovered by this sun, cos we are going to macau. Everthing booked n paid laio, n dates cant be changed.

clarrisa
thks for the tips abt the medications!

morning all

esther, u going macau for the newly opened casino?? ..how i envy u to be able to go holiday...initially planning for overseas trip but to bring baby around is not too convenient...have to defer plan till later....

Esther: no prob. Happy to hear his fever is gone. I suggest u bring him to PD or go PD to buy some medicine to bring to macau. Get the pill for inserting his backside too to keep incase fever in future can use also. The expiry date is a yr or 2 so can get extra to keep in fridge. My son also having running nose n slight cough. My inlaws is now bringing him to see chinese sinseh in kembangan with massage as well.

Mist: when my son had fever the other time, he refused to let me sponge him, no choice insert the pill into his anus. =P

I think next time if he refused to let me sponge then i will take out his clothes, give him a pail of water put something inside to let me play then i sponge him...hahaha..

hi esther,
yeah, my boy also dun like drink water..... so i add abit of delrosa... maybe you can try..

bless u,
really huh?? dun let you to sponge? aiyo, you must be tired hor.... insert pill helps huh?? i didn know got such things leh...

mist: insert pill is only used on fever above 39degree..very fast bring the fever down. Last night esther's son 39.4degree, then she came over my hse to take the pill. Then fever no more now.
Now at this stage when baby are teething, they r more prone to fever. And now yr end, weather colder, keep raining, easily to catch a cold too.

mist
ya i add in juice, many varities like gerber apple/grape juice, cranberry juice, froots etc..
ANd yes, thare are such things such as insert pills for fever. Actually i also dont know got such things exist , until i chatted with bless n clarrisa. They were the ones who told me abt it. So when i saw my boy fever at 39.4, i immediately thought of the pills, and immeditely call up bless for help! heeeee... So it is really good to have a network of mummy friends, not just for social purpose, but also to exchange knowledge n tips!!

ivena
ya i going to ventican city, the largest one n newest in macau. Actually we wanted to go elsewhere for tour, but this is baby's first trip abroad, we thought just bring him somewhere near and short first to test out. If he is good, then next time bring him further (n more fun) places.. hee

bless
do u know whether the insert medication is panadol or something else ?
my hb is going to puchase the med to keep and bring with us.

bless
just now my hb went guardian n tried to buy the med, but it can be sold only with prescribtion. So i think we have to make a trip to doc to get it. Dunno wether GP will have or not? or only PD?

Esther: Go PD...GP sometimes sell 'compatible types' My gf kena b4 use on the kid no use, then went to PD show PD the pill, PD says got 'compatible outside' so better get fr PD direct.

sighz, R's fever came back again at 38.4. Brought him to doc and he said that it was false measels. Told me that the fever wld continue for 3 days, then settle down, then comes the rash.... Tonite have to be on night duty again....
Oh ya, he measured R's weight, he is 9.2kg.

bless
i ask the doc, he is VERY against the Voltarene drug leh. He told me its a controversial drug. The pharmacist at guardian also told me its actually not meant for fever, its used for sprains and aches.
Anyway, he gave me nurofen(oral medication), which is meant for high fever lor.
So i guess ur PD is the one who suports the use of this drug for high fever.. Well i guess each doc has their own preferred practice.
actually i heard from another mummy that KKH used to administer this drug freely until a kid nearly died from shock. Cos this drug forcibly and falsely brings down the fever too fast. Now KKH is very careful to use this drug..
*Shrugs*, these are all different sides of the story to this drug.. But maybe better play safe, kiasu la....

Esther: Ya each PD uses different medicine. Maybe in KKH case the PD there gave high dosage? I never use Nurofen before. Nurofen can easily be bought at guardian i tink.

My boy yesterday 37.3, i did not give any medi, just stick teh Kodomo fever cooling pad on his forehead when he slept. Now back to normal temperature.

esther,
glad that yr boy is okay... ay, me sua ku, also didn know got such medication..

priscilla,
ay, if want baby to join, then weekends loh... if only mummies wannt chat, then weekdays.. hehehe...

wow, nowadays you mummies post very fast leh... me panting from catching up....

mist: Where got fast, i consider v slow liao...alot of ppl MIA leh, joyce, clarissa???

Pris: I suggest 20 Dec, it's a weekday and also a public. holiday. Hahaha. Close to xmas too, mayb we can have a mini potluck at one of the mummy hse. Just my two cents worth of thoughts!

mist
u say this thread move very fast ah, actually hor, very slow laio, compared to other threads. I join another thread move 20 times faster than this. Serious, no joke!

bless
clarrisa busy with her GES event, so i think too stressed, these days no time to come online to post!

hey do u mummies join any spree huh? Some interesting things sold leh.. Nowadays, no need to go out to shop, and just shop online.

hey i got a suggestion, are u interested in doing a marche brunch(vivo city), but only available on sundays, 10-12.30, eat all u can at $29.90 I think its a good deal, considering the price of the food. How about 26 nov, sunday?

Esther: Wow so early can eat already there? Do they provide same food as during lunchtime? I dont mind. Just nice eat liao my son can go back sleep. Haaa...

Re: Spree

Yes i do join and hav been joining at least got 20 spree fr start till now. Sometimes free in office so will surf n join spree.

bless
most of the food are available. Some "controlled" items, like cappucino, n fruit juice, only can have 1 serving...
I just went last sunday, dun mind going again, cos i find it a steal!
i went at 11.30, already had my fill.
My gf arrived at 10am, n after i left, she was still there!!!

Esther: 24 nov (sat) i'm not free...25 nov then is a sunday am available. So which u want? Sat or sun?? Make up ur mind =P

hey toysrus has got a sale going on now. There is a mega booklet in today's straits times. There are some good deals, even up to 60% off! Im going to vivo one to check it out.

bless u, esther
yeah, i agree our thread quite slow liao... hehehe... probably me very busy these few days lah, not much time to log in... hehehe

re: marche
i try to go on 25 nov.... where huh?? my hubby working that day, so i hv to bring my boy loh... ;p

re: spree,
i also join some..... what are the good buys you mummies got from spree?? can share share? hehehe... someone post this, ay, is it priscilla?? http://spree4u.blogspot.com/. looks pretty good leh.... me also thought of buying..

mist
marche at vivo. so now the list goes like this

Day/Date: SUN 25 November
Time: 10am (whoever reaches first, just start dining first, since its buffet)
Venue: MARCHE @Vivo city
Agenda: Sunday Brunch at Marche (buffet $29.90+++, 10am-12.30)
1) esther, hb, randal
2) bless, hb?, jovan
3) mist, baby
5)
6)

Hi hi

I unable to join you gals for the brunch on 25th.. cos usually I've got family gathering on the weekend lor. Hee.. :p Join you ladies other time.

I wont bring my hubby when many mummies are gathering, he will feel bored. I will bring jovan alone.

Not going to buy any toys till next yr cos he got many liao and if i wanna get,will get those educational type. I prefer to buy books.

bless
my hb will be coming, but he might feel outta place with many mummies.. so he will be bringing his mother along to dine with him. His mother also a fan of marche!
We dine at our own table, they dine at their own table..

breastfeeding n conception
hey mummies, is it true that if u r still breastfeeding, u wont be able to conceive? Heard that it is a form of contraception.

esther - thats NOT true. you can still be ovulating when you are breastfeeding. so you better don't use that as a form of contraception.

hah, i am back on thread. been busy since beginning of week. so theres another gathering at marche? i am not able to make it. supposed to have guests that day BUT nothing planned yet! aiyoooooo.........

esther,
think got 1 mummies in my thread got pregnant w #2 when breastfeeding her first one... so think not 100% contraception loh...