Seeking help from mums to encourage your husbands/partners to participate in online survey for research study and get $5 e-voucher in return

Joelle_NUS

Hello SG mums and mums-to-be,

My name is Joelle and I’m a PhD student conducting a research project on parenting support at the National University of Singapore (NUS) with my advisor Dr Shefaly Shorey. I have emailed the organizer of this forum to obtain their permission to share about my study details with you here.

For our research project, we are looking to recruit fathers with babies from 0-12 months old to participate in an online survey. The first 100 participants will receive a $5 Cold Storage e-voucher as a small token of appreciation for their time spent. Hence, we kindly seek your help to encourage your husbands/partners to take part in our study.

Our study details are as follows:

At National University of Singapore (NUS), we are embarking on a meaningful research project titled, “Psychometric Evaluation of the Paternal involvement in Early InfAnCy ScalE (PEACE)”. This project has received ethical approval by the NUS IRB team (NUS-IRB Reference Code: NUS-IRB-2022-315).

This study aims to test the appropriateness of a newly developed Paternal Involvement in Early Infancy Scale (PEACE) in measuring paternal involvement among local fathers. Your participation will involve filling up an online survey which will take about 15-20minutes to complete.

This survey is open to fathers who:
  • Are aged 21 years old and above
  • Are Singapore citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents (PR)
  • Currently have a 0-12 months old new baby who has been discharged home in good health for at least 1 week
  • Are living together with your baby and wife/female partner with whom you had your baby with
  • Are able to read and understand English