PCOS patient and trying to conceive, pls share experience here.

jam - hi hi!! i'll be gg to e taka fair tmr to buy everything i need! haha.. like pump, sterilizer, cloth nappy, wet wipes, nappy liners, top-to-toe bath shower and all.. hee.. one shot buy all.. cot my colleagues giving me.. playpen i bot at metro expo sale..

ruggles - now i heck care him lor.. i think he got sth agst me.. anyway i hv to admit i'm not a great teacher but at least i make sure i do everyting i need to.. i dun do more than tt lah.. =P but sld still be C n not D lor.. he feels my MC may not be legit! he can actually say 'u're not e only one pregnant in the skl'!! i weak lah, cannot is it?

726677.jpg
hey all, here's my bb girl Leia Tan born on 5 March 10pm. Leia is big for small mummy me - 3.735kg via induced birth - epi + vaccum + forceps. It was a difficult and tramuatizing birth for moi, cos it was so tough to get her out despite using all the 'equipments'. I push so hard that i sprained my groin area, and extended by stay, was wheel-chaired out on the day of discharge, now im recovering, but having blur vision now, gotto go back and check wif gynae again...

Hi thewife,
Congratulation to you. Your baby girl is beautiful. Is her forehead injured by the forceps? You poor thing lah, your baby girl is consider big why don't you go for C-section, it is rather risky leh. Poor you must be really painful.

Take good care of yourself now okay have a good rest. Your baby girl is really chubby ha and she look really sweet.

So happy for you

thewife, CONGRATS.. baby is beautiful! Your baby is indeed very big. Please take care of yourself and don't strain.. let ppl help you do EVERYTHING. I actually brought a chair into the shower 'cos i couldn't tahan standing for too long.

caitlyn, shop your heart out!! tell you, the 2 wks i couldn't go out to shop was KILLER.

a picture of my little one to share:-
727287.jpg

Hi Catz,
She is more than 1month old liao right..she is beautiful and I like her eyes, SO BIG.... she is a happy baby

Tonight will try to post some of of my girl photos too

hi thewife,
congrats on the delivery of your beautiful girl!! rest well yah!!

catz,
wow, Bethany has grown!! She looks different already.. but still ang moh!!
lotsa hair yah??

Siew Lei, your daughter is very pretty what!! Envy for what?

ruggles, yeah she's another little fur ball
The ang mo features are her papa's and gosh, does she look like her papa or what?! Now she's about Timo's birth weight and length.. so pathetically small. Imagine there are newborns who are her size! *sniff*

catz,
cha bo no need so big sized lah..

i ask hor, was it diff to wean Tim off the boob? cos now that i am working, i always latch Kieran when i am with him. so much so that he is not willing to take the bottle when i am around? how? tks

Hi Catz,
My girl don't have such beautiful eyes cos her daddy and mummy all small eyes

Hi Ruggles,
I have heard of such problem from my colleague and his son also refuse bottle feed. 1 thing is that his wife is not working so is fine. I have trained my girl both direct latch and bottle feed. She can accept both now. I only latch her during night before she sleep or sometimes she wake up in the middle of the night or sometimes when we are outside.

My girl used to refuse bottle milk initially, doctor told me to be tought so if she refuse to drink I will not feed her until she is really hungry, she will slowly accept the bottle milk too.

hi siew lei,
kieran used to be able to do both, even when i am around. but nowadays, he will not take the bottle when i am around. unless he really bo bian cos i am not there then he will take bottle. think he is getting older and smarter.. haha..

ruggles, hmm.. we gave Timo a bottle everyday from 7 months onwards.. then slowly cut down on it. But I let someone else feed him from the bottle. It's your milk smell lah. The later you do it, the smarter he'll get

Siew Lei, small eyes also can 'dian' ppl

Die lah, speakng of bottles, I still haven't intro'ed yet.. hope she will accept the bottle! This mummy too shack to pump and sterilise!

hi catz,
i used to give a bottle of ebm/ fm everyday but since i started working, it's too shack to pump at home. and because i dun latch him during the day, i latch whn i get home. so i guess he now associates mummy with latching. he is ok with the bottle when his gong gong feeds him in the morning. but once i'm home.. he doesnt le.. sometimes he will not drink milk in the afternns cos he thinks that i am coming home soon..

Hi, gals,

Sorry, been MIA for a long time. The last two weeks were emotional rollercoaster for me - found out was preggers only to m/c after 5 days! Terribly upset. It's my 3rd m/c, feeling very unlucky!!!

After that m/c, I had heart-to-heart talk with DH. We've decided not to try for for No. 2, very reluctantly I must say. 'cos I'm not sure I can recover from another m/c, but seeing how lucky I am, chances are high no?

But everytime I came here, I get a bit encouraged since so many of you PCOSers have become mommies.

Sigh, maybe after the heartache of m/c has gone, I'd hv the courage to try again. But for now, no way. Really scared!
(

ruggles, aiyoh, poor you.. looks like u gonna hv a problem unless u start him on the bottle again. let someone else feed him from the bottle.. then slowly progress to feeding him yourself from the bottle. hopefully can break his pattern.

hi, ruggles, catz,

thanks for concern. sigh... i'm fine on some days and not on others. little things would trigger tears - reading touching stories, seeing pregnant ladies. Man, i wish i had a handle on my emotions. For some reason, this time is particularly bad.

Think I'll be fine eventually... just takes time.

Thanks again!

hey ladies
the little mark on my bb's forehead is the forcep mark, has already disappeared.

Hey catz
your girls' eyes are really beautiful! my chubby girl looks like dad, small eyes.

Hey Siew Lei
ya i really regret not having c-section...the thing is during my last scan, she is still considered ok for natural birth at 3.5kg head 33cm, 3 days later - day of birth (induction) - didnt expect her to be 3.7-3.8kg head 35cm! gynae also mentioned that scan error could be + - 200grams.

wat i regret most is i was suppose to go to the gynae's clinic to put in the tablet for induction, and im sure there will be another round of scan prior to that, but blur me, i ended up admitting straight and when gynae came, i was already 2cm dilated so i went straight into labour when she burst my waterbag...so i didnt think of c-section then!

currently my leg is ok..able to walk but another problem arises, i develope blurry vision last week, referred to eye specialist, went for brain scan to set aside the possibility of blood clot, and it seems tat there is not enough blood flow to my left eye which causes it to stay stagnant when i look left. i can see very well with my 2 eyes now, so to block out my left vision to let it rest, and relying on myright eye. will take months to heal, pray that miracle will happen soon.

thewife, oh gosh, hope your eye problem will be ok.. that's so scary! maybe just as well u didn't go for csect.. 'cos u might hv lost even more blood and get even more complications.

chatz, i totally understand how devastating.. i had an early mc before.. pls take care yah?

Hi Chatz,
Rest well okay and don't think too much now. Most importance now is to take care of yourself and make sure you are strong and healthy again.

Hi thewife,
You must take care hope your eyes can recover soon.

I'm a newcomer and am glad to discover this thread today. I'm also a PCOS-er and am quite encouraged to know many of you have successfully conceived though with PCOS. Wonder if I can join you all here and seek advice from all of you?

Hi thewife,
woah... thank goodness everything is fine now..
rest well and enjoy your new baby!

hi christel,
welcome!! not really advice lah.. just join in and chat!

thanks ruggles! really encouraging to hear so many success stories here. Been TTC-ing for more than a ye liao. Recently then found out I have PCOS. Really praying for a miracle to happen too..

hi siew lei,
just want to share with u that I did my IUI wif Dr Charles lim and he just confirmed that i am about 5 weeks preggie. he also gave me some medicine to "stabilise" the bb. did he give u that? normally when will he pass to another dr for delivery and where does he deliver? thanks and sorry for so many qns.

Hi Tub,
So happy for you congratulation! Really really happy for you. Yes I follow his advice, he will give ventolin and hormone pill to stabilise the baby. The nurse always tell me is "an tai yao".

Dr Charles is a very careful doctor so under his care you don't have to worry. As that time I had a very bad side cramp so I see him almost every week, he take good care of me. After your 1st trimester, he will most probably assign you to Dr TB Lim. Another good praise for Dr TB Lim, he is a very experience doctor and his charges is very reasonable.

I delivered at Mount E, Dr TB Lim has special room rate I stay at A2, I remember last time I extended 2 day stay cos my girl got Jaunice and total charges is around 3K+ at the end after minus off the medisave and claim I only pay a few hundred dollar.
(I deliver naturally w/O edipural but with vacumm assistance cos I push for 1 hour and almost no strength liao

I have been diagnosed to have PCOS. Feeling really upset abt it.. Cos been TTC for 6 mths... Have some questions in mind, hope you ladies can help clear my doubts..

1)Since there is a slight chance I may ovalate naturally, will the ovaluation kit work? I'm not on any medication at the moment.

2)Anyone tried talking Bai Feng Wan for PCOS?

Hi Hui, ovulation kits depending lor. Some PCOSers have high LH and there might be false surges causing false positives on the ovulation kit. but it worked for me.. I took clomid and conceived both my children.

Tub, congrats! Can I ask if you had puregon jabs for this IUI?

christel, will pray hard for you too! There *are* miracles.. my 2 children are living proof of that.

Hi Hui,

I have also been diagnosed with PCOS in Feb 07 after TTC since July 07. I was quite upset with the news esp when I have checked with my gynae in Jul 06 and early feb 07 whereby the PCOS was not diagnosed.

I started OPKs in early Jan 07 but was all -ve.. Have even tried basal temp monitoring in Feb 07 but temp was quite messy.

But I seek 2nd opinion in Feb 07 and was diagnosed with PCOS and was give clomid. Was waiting for my menses to come waited for a long long time. wanted to start taking provera to induce menses and who knows tested +ve with preg test kit.

for me it was a miracle.. even my gynae say so... keke.. Don't despair keep trying and keep your emotions up....

My hb say that i must have accepted that I have PCOS and then did not put so much stress on myself when I BD. One thing is after knowing i have PCOS, i just BD as and when I like and don't care about thinking if my ovulation date is near or not...

Thank you for your replies.

My gynae dont seem very keen to start me on any medication to help ovalation. I dunno why. He want me to try for 1 year first. But I think it's a waste of time..

Meanwhile, I will juz keep cool and see it goes..

Hi Hui,
many drs will ask their patients to try for 1yr first, cos that's the "standard" to determine fertility status. maybe you want to seek a different opinion?

Christel,
I took clomid to induce ovulation and manage to conceive on that cycle. My boy is already 10 months old now!! So, yeah.. miracles!

Hi Hui,

ya.. they will ask u to try first... but becos i told my gynae i started trying since july and i think i sounded very eager to me that was why he started me on clomid.
but of cos depends on you lor... u still young is it? that is why he wants u to try natural first... most gynae will prefer the natural way.

u might want to ask the gynae why he not starting u on any medicine.. so that u can understand better. clomid has side effects hor...

Thanks ruggles!

My gynae has presribed clomid for me too. Will take it in my next cycle. Yes indeed, a miracle will come soon.. = )

Hi Catz,

Thanks for your encouragement too! Really feel inspired after reading all your success stories. Hope to join all of u soon.. Believe God will definitely provide for us. = )

Hi Siew Lei,
Thanks so much for your good wishes! I appreciate dr charles too cos he's quite amiable and careful.And i must say u r v brave to go without epidural leh... Dunno if i will faint or not... :p

catz, I had 3 gonal f injections prior to IUI. not sure if its puregon. it's to help with the cervical mucus and encourage the growth of the eggs.

Hi Hui,
Don't despair, your turn will be soon

Hi Tub,
Same as me I also have 3 gonal f injection and lucky it response cos Dr Charles say if my follicle not growing will need more. I'm very happy that I succeed on that round of IUI too

I think yoga lesson help cos I have master the breathing techinque from yoga and the breathing in and out method really help me to reduce the pain. You can attend some antenatal class when you are at 2nd trimester with your hubby, it helps too

Congratulation to you again. Meanwhile take good care of yourself and avoid eating cooling stuff if possible at this period of time and don't take any chinese herb w/o any doctor's advise.

My friend is asking for the website which sell the pregnancy teststrip, do you all still have the website. I forget the link hmmm.. thanks

Congrats tub hugz ..... good to hear the good news on coming .....

for me doc prescribe me clomid ... i havent start the cycle yet cos no mensus yet ....

Tub how much u do for the lul?

hi siewlei, i think its www.testforless.com
can't wait for 2nd trimester to come.
btw, is it normal not to have MS?

qingqing, thanks thanks! i also ttc-ed for about 2 years (married for about 4 years +) so i know the ups of downs of the process. watever the situation, do perservere and don't give up. it'll come one day. do have faith. good things r worth the wait ok?

for the iui, i paid about $1k (if i don't remember wrongly). this includes the scanning, the gonal f jabs and the actual iui.

hey siew lei,
there's someone else selling the strips much cheaper. she's on this forum, i can't remember her nick tho'. catz, cody, u guys remember??

Hi Tub,
Sorry almost forgot the term ai ya very forgetful recently. Ya agreed with ruggles some people don't have MS one, i also don't have. I only lost a bit of appetite, feel like vomiting but did not vomit. I just cought alot during my 1st trimester

Enjoy your pregnancy okay

hey ruggles and siew lei, thanks so much for your good wishes! i just hope that bb will be kuai kuai. yeah... will enjoy my pregnancy.