Mummies staying at Clementi / Dover / Commonwealth

<font color="0000ff">Kidz eat FREE @ Fish &amp; Co West Coast Plaza</font> Their biz nt so gd thus they giving e offer. Call them 1st 2 chk 4 details. Their website nt working well or itz my PC so I can't get details...

Kidz: I was looking back at my English Mat purchase. I also got it from Motherhood Palace but I think it was only $16.90, if I dun remember wrongly. So am not sure how come the price went up to $19.90. I did not get the doodle mat though... was contemplating, but did not in the end. I got the Baby Walker instead. I love it... kind of fun &amp; no more back breaking, now that #3 wants to WALK (of course she can't yet!)

&amp; Oh... u mean Huggis L is much bigger than MPVP XL?

Thanks for the info on Fish &amp; Co... ok, will take the family there. Any idea when the promo ends?

<font color="0077aa">EmQ:</font> I'm nt surprised Elizabeth has been increasing her price. The doodle mat was $25.50 and now is $28+ offer price (her UP is $30+) - and this is juz aft I got mine last Tue! So e kidz harness is gd?

Huggies is smooth @ e side and e elastic nt so tight. Surprising hor? I also did double-take bt Huggies slid off B1 a couple of x oledi
Btw, I got one or two pks of MPVP XL left -- if u r interested, sell 2 u @ $5 each? 16pcs each pk. Coz now B1 onli wants e giraffe on Huggies Pull Up 2 b on her butt, dun wan e MPVP bb anymore!

The Fish &amp; Co websiet didn't load properly last nite when I was posting info up. U chk again &amp; get e no. then call &amp; chk. We onli tarpau back. e mgr veri nice, as we waited he made a balloon flower + dragonfly for B1 coz reali no customer (abt 4pm then)
B1 also had a ride on the mechanical panda -- like those @ Vivo &amp; IMM. Now every x muz give her ride on these bt gotta ride w her coz legs too short to step on pedal...

This AM I brought B1 to CC w B2 in bb carrier as my parents car sent 4 servicing so they're nt helping this wk. B1 was veri cooperative - I painted e scenario 2 her and tell her wat I nded her help w and she complied. Hopefully it'll b as smooth going for rest of this wk. Next wk hubby away 1 wk so I gotta pick her up by myself and bring B2 along again... He's 8.2kg and giving me backaches when I carry him in e Lascal BB carrier. Soon wl nd 2 bring stroller out oledi bt hvn't put him in 2 try yet.

Kidz: Ops... I suspect so lol... cos after reading your post, I went back to check her link. Saw that it was $19.90. But I remember it was lesser... so went to check my email. True enough... she has upped her prices... sigh... &amp; to think US$ actually went down lol..

Yes, found the bb walker good. Dun expect miracles la.. but easy to use &amp; fun lol. Even #2 wants to get in it some times! But her limbs are so long, she looks like Pinochio!

The first one I saw was $50+, so hesitated. Then when I saw Motherhood Palace's at about $15, told HB just use $15 to gamble. Turn out a winning streak.... hee hee..

My #2 just reached 10kg only but I think she's skinny, so still wearing L, but from your comments, seem like size not much diff between L &amp; XL... will go home &amp; check stock 1st then let u know.

Wow, your BM power le.. my #3 is older than your B2, but only just reach 7kg lol. She's 67.5cm at last check (a mth ago). But ok la, I like light babies... easier to carry... hee hee... my #1 was huge lol... so tiring... I actually prefer my #2's weight, though she can be fatter la... hee hee.. so contridictory lol...

Your B1 is so guai. Such a sweet girl, so matured &amp; understanding!

ok next time i try fitti! i gave up on huggies pull ups already, now trying pampers pull ups (only for going out) but they're so expensive even though i only bought on offer. i still like pampers the best, if they weren't so darn expensive.

my friend gave me an aqua doodle but i haven't used it yet, is it "fun"?

what's a bb wakler??

kidz: thanks for fish &amp; co "lobang", must go and check it out.. eh post more pics of the bananas in pajamas when you free!

Hi Kidz...
I found your book. May I drop it at your place?
pls do PM me.

As for the video clips at my bb's cc - i hv not disclosed out due to some sensitive issues.

Iso: Bb walker is a harness that you wear on bb &amp; help bb to walk. BB ends up looking like pinochio.. &amp; parents won't need to bend down to support bb as bb learn to walk. Maybe can check out Motherhood Palace's BP to view the image.

http://www.motherhoodpalace.com/

Click on Baby Walk &amp; Harness

<font color="0000ff">Angela:</font> Tx! Actuali there's a jobless guy who's appealing 4 stuffs 4 his bb due in Dec &amp; I oledi gave him some diapers. I was thinking of giving him e book. Can I tt u postage &amp; u help me post 2 him? I'll get his address... Let me know. Tx agn!

Re ur kid's CC -- near ur plc? Hope itz nt e same one my B1 goes 2. Bt I also dun think possible coz e teachers there veri helpful &amp; friendly leh dat why tho now juz surviving on hubby's income also we've decided 2 cont'd let her enjoy dat learning environment

<font color="ff6000">EmQ:</font> Sori, I totally 4got 2 reply re ur query abt taking on a sewing prj 4 u. I stl hvn't gotten a sewing machine, eyeing a Singer one datz on offer @ sewing machine shop in Clementi. Anyway, once I get my hands on it I nd 2 clock reasonable hrs of practice. If I hone my skills well enuf, dan I chk w u agn if nd my help

<font color="119911">Baby Harness:</font> I saw a mom @ Dover NTUC w 2 toddlers -- both on harness: 1 was monkey &amp; other was puppy. Look veri cute. Both kidz like around 18M so probably stl can use. Won't wk w my B1 oledi, juz hvta hold her hand super tight.

<font color="aa00aa">B2's weight:</font> Itz all e hi-cal milk I drank during preg lor, datz why he came out 3.665kg. B1 was onli 3.125kg. Bt coz he bigger &amp; heavier, he onli turned on tummy when around 4M -- she was like 3M turn oledi. Other thing is I realised last Mon dat when I sit him up he juz stays up for a while. My hubby says he so big so got inertia

Kidz: It's ok. I think no point. Cos I look around, many cheap toy strollers going for under $10. I think going to buy the material &amp; trying to sew may be too much effort... hee hee... sad that we are just a disposable society lol... but honestly not worth the effort... but would love to see your pretty handiworks... post pics when you start on them ok..

<font color="ff6000">EmQ:</font> I saw @ Toys R Us $12 a few wkends back. Quite pretty prints. Last Christmas we bought B1 a bb doll dat came w stroller, high-chair, bb rocker. She sat on e toy stroller a couple of x &amp; we held our breath, bt so far has break. Think won't for a while longer since she's lost weight lately...

<font color="ff0000">Tingkat Catering:</font> Any recommendation? Kant rmbr if I ask b4. Recently som1 told me Happy View veri gd bt when I called they say no delivery 2 Clementi. Last x I used Buffet Paradiz 4 a few mths dan got tired so stop, heard co. sold off &amp; prices gone up. Fr what I've heard must steer clear of Jessie Catering, Neo Garden too... Sigh. Next wk hubby going Shanghai 1wk so I gotta get catering settled b4 he leaves coz I'll b too tired 2 cook &amp; handle two on my own in evening... Unfortunately his trip incl e wkend so I'm praying I dun loose my sanity

<font size="+1">FISH &amp; CO</font>
<font color="0000ff">Free Kids Bait Meal with any Main Course Ordered (for kids 12 &amp; below)</font>
Only @ Great World City &amp; West Coast Plaza
T &amp; C: Choice of kids drink: soft drinks. Valid on wwkdays from 5-10pm for diner in only. Not valid on eve of and PH. Not valid in conjuction w any tother promotion.
Te: 67778861

<font color="ff0000">I saw it during e wkend so do call &amp; chk coz West Coast Plaza outlet no biz so they may hv extended the abv promo to wkends too</font>

Kidz: Thanks for the info... no, probably will not get her a new stroller... we got her a 2 trolley bags instead la... just thinking if can fix the old stroller, she can play lol.. then so many toys liao... maybe not, unless she asks for it again..

I think can sit in there, not that bad la... my kids also like to sit in there &amp; push around... using both their's &amp; my nephew's toy stroller... but mine is a 6yo stroller from #1's time... play for very long liao...

Tingkat - no experience... contemplated a few times, but never got round to getting. Worse come to the worse, can consider those frozen ready packs? There are quite a few being sold at NTUC.

Thanks for the info on Fish &amp; Co.. will call them &amp; check out tonight... *wink* then let you gals know if weekends can..

Ok, me gotta rush now... kids classes lined up for today... this morning so nice weather... then all lazy, skipped church... opsy... now rushing for #2's gym camp..

Have a nice Sunday!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">$15.80/pk Huggies Dry Comfort @ CK Dept Stores</font></font>
Saw juz now in Clementi. Applies 2: M66, L60, XL54. Offer til 15 Sep

Think ntuc is now 2pks 4 $31.75. CK $0.15 cheaper...

Hubby in Shanghai, left Wed &amp; bak next Thu. Any suggestions wat I kan do w kidz diz wkend --- esp get B1 exhausted so she slps earli

Oh yeah, kant rnbr if I asked: any gd TCM 2 recommend, wanna bring B1. Aft her Nat'l Day pneunomia she fr L pull ups drop 2 M &amp; stl got dark shadows under eyes... I wanna c if TCM kan help diagnose everything ok or wat she kan take 2 bld up strength...

kidz
i go to YS Healtcare (got website, just google it) at The Adelphi, she was recommended by my friend, and i've seen kids go to her too. i think one of the things i like about her is that she speaks english!! :D
u can just go to her and say you want a general consultation, which is what i usu do.

<font color="0000ff">Iso:</font> Tx! Yes, English spkg TCM Dr is veri, veri useful 4 me 2!!
Wl chk website. Last nite B1 kena fvr 38.5 bt now drop 2 37.5 aft 1D of medicating her. She also passing black soft stools. Anyway, 2day had 2 kp her home. 2mr if she stl has fvr wl kp her home agn. Hb back midnight 2mr nite... he's nt going 2 get a breather, I'm putting him rite on diaper detail!

Kidz: Thanks for the info on Fish &amp; Co. I went last Sun &amp; the offer is on - foc kids meal for every main course ordered. They din even bother how many kids I have! We ordered 4 main courses &amp; were given 4 kids meals! I forgot to check when the offer ends though...

BTW mummies, where to get cheap milk &amp; cereal in Clementi? I used to stay in JW &amp; get from the medical shops there... but it's too far now... any one has any clue?

<font color="119911">EmQ:</font> Did e mgr made some balloon sculptures 4 e kidz? &amp; give out their activity book 2? They did w hb brought B1 there again 2 mt up w some of his frenz two Sats back. I suspect they won't veri crowded coz she came back w one flower &amp; a dragonfly + 3 activity books

Kidz: No wor... I think they were given the activity books, but no one was doing any balloon sculptures that night. Most of the tables were taken up that night but there was no queue waiting though...

Anyway, WCP is starting to become an interesting dining venue lol... was so disappointed with the 'deadness' of the place after the hoohaa about its revempt... but things are looking up for now...

We are also probably going to check out the BBQ Chicken outlet. We tried it for the first time at Downtown East during the Sept Hol &amp; were impressed by both the food &amp; the service (at DE). So going to check out the WCP outlet.

<font color="119911">EmQ:</font> Wah, looks like their biz gd dat day. Yeah, now WCP more interesting. We went day b4 e 'Official Opening' coz they flooded Clementi w flyers dan we reach there stl so many shops under reno so we were overwhelmed... by e smell of varnish
I'll look out for e BBQ Chicken Wing. Was happy w e $1 bubble tea
Btw, think Ben &amp; Jerry's hv sampling @ Cold Storage there til mid Sep?

Hi Mummies, can I check where did you all send ur toddlers to? My gal is 2 yo and I intend to send her to half day cc or play group. Any reccomendations?

I will be shifting to West Coast next mth.

<font color="0000ff">Iso:</font> I hvn't manage 2. Both kidz got runny nose now &amp; I'm bit flu-ey w dizzy spell. In my case itz like hit when my period started so I suspect my dizzy spell brought on by dat.

Btw mommies, there's a BP on 4 toilet seat sanitising spray - $6.90 for set of two bottles. Itz veri cheap coz I bought 1 bottle (Sureclean brand) @ $8.90 alone! Chk it out - veri handy equipment. Kan spray on diaper changing stations 2 etc.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3115635

<font color="119911">B2 update:</font> Brought him 2 PD juz now, he's 6M + 1.5wks old. 8.8kg &amp; abt 68cm. He stood up in e bbcot day b4 he turned 6M old. I was out of e rm throwing diaper &amp; heard him crying desperately coz his arm was dangling ovr e cot &amp; his body leaning out sideways - stuck. Tx God we lower e cot 2wks b4! Now I put him in e playpen. Bt he's nt veri happy 2 b confined. Crying now so I gotta go. Every1 take care!

Kidz: Take care yeah. BTW, is your XL MPVP still available? I dun mind buying them off you. Let me know.

<font color="0000ff">EmQ:</font> Tx! I'm taking my Manuka honey &amp; hopefully it'l work fast
. I may hv 1-2pks of MPVP left - shd b XL size. Let me chk &amp; get back 2 u. NP 2 sell 2 u - I've switched B1 back 2 Huggies Pull Up for day &amp; Nepia for nite.

<font color="ff0000">Disney Characters Disposable Face Masks</font>
I bought a box of 75pcs fr Mt A pharmacy bt I onli wanna kp 20pcs. Any1 wanna share? Itz $32.10/box or $0.45/pc (rounded up). I didn't wanna get @ $0.60 indv pc datz why I bought 1 box. B1 wl wear diz mask when she has cough &amp; cold &amp; she onli wans diz type of mask coz they gave her 1 when she had 2 go KKH A&amp;E in Aug. I'm passing some 2 a fren 2 bt stl hv like 20pcs left. PM me if u wan. Kan refer 2 diz link 4 pic:

http://www.face-mask.us/1-3760931-B001RRRVMU-KIMBERLY_CLARK_CHILDS_FACE_MASK.html

Kidz: I'll take only if you dun want yours. She hasn't reach XL yet, but since she's using, I dun mind just getting them first. Manuka honey works wonders. You also need to rest well. Take care!

Bellgal: Where about are you? How many packets/ pieces do you have in total? And how much are you letting go? Maybe you can PM me your add/ contact no.

EmQ, I have a BN packet and 1 loost packet, I think just taken out 5 to 6 pieces. I stay in Clementi West St 1, near West Coast Plaza.

What's the market rate? $13.90? Think maybe let go around $13 ba...

Bellgal: Oh, yours is the big pack? I'll pass. Thanks for the offer.

I only stock them when they are selling at $11.90 cos with rebate, they cost even less &amp; there's free delivery.

The last time kidz stocked up too, but I think subsequently, her gal no longer uses it. So, she was trying to get rid of them...

Oh, they have offer that less? Haven try pullups on my boy yet, so never take note on the pricing. He's still using tape diapers..

Bellgal: Yup, the usual offer price is $11.90. But the one that Kidz and I stocked up was even better. I can't remember how much, but it was for the small packs.

Oh, my #2 is a wriggly worm. She'd not lie still long enough to put on a diaper &amp; have been using pull ups since she was about 1. She's now back to wearing diaper as she likes the elephant on Pampers Active. So, when she's in the mood for elephant, she'd lie long enough for us to put on the diaper.

I stock up FM &amp; diapers whenever there's a good offer.

kidz
oh dear, better take care, i hear the flu is back and going around.

EmQ
i thought most toddlers are wriggly worms, does your #1 and #3 lie patiently for you? mine not only will not lie, he will run around the room naked, and recently has taken to peeing on the floor (on purpose!) now that he's slowly learning bladder control...

Iso: My #2 starts wriggling since she could turn! &amp; will NOT lie still at all. We waited till she was 1 before giving her diaper pants cos she was very petite.

My #1 wasn't that bad &amp; #3 will lie still (till now, 9mths), if we give her a toy, talk or sing to her. Occasionally will wriggle, but can lie long enough to put on diapers on most days.

With #2, it's mission impossible... except for now WHEN she wants the elephant diaper.

<font color="0000ff">EmQ:</font> Okie, onli 1 pk of 16pcs MPVP on hand. Er, $5 ok price? I kant rmbr how much was e triple pack offer we last bought fr Giant - do remind me &amp; I'l amend my price lower. Bt I reserve 4 u 1st

<font color="aa00aa">Diapers VS Diaper Pantz:</font> B2's pretty wiggly now &amp; puts up a strong fight when we nd him 2 lie down 4 diaper change. I'm toying w idea of getting him diaper pants 4 when we go out as he's now able 2 stand. In fact I now juz stand him between my thighs (as I sit on a stool) 2 bath him - itz sooo much easier!!!

kidz: No prob, I'll get from you at $5. I went back to our old posts, we got them at $14.99 for 3 packs then. Wow... really cheap then hor... I've only got 2 big packs of L left, now waiting for the next offer to stock up... hee hee.. but #2 has been using her elephant diapers now... almost 24hrs! I wonder why... HB says maybe Pampers Active is really more comfortable for the kids... ??? Well, at this rate, I certainly hope she toilet train soon (otherwise I'll b pok kai soon!)... #1 went off diapers at about this age without any 'training'.. so I'm hoping it happens the same way for #2 (&amp; #3 later) too...

So far, we've been quite 'lucky' with #3, she does not wriggle as badly as #2 &amp; on most days, will lie long enough for diapers to be put on.

<font color="ff0000">Nd 2 ask...</font> whc is better/softer: Drypantz or Huggies Pull Up? I'm currently letting B1 use e latter 4 day-time. Bt juz wondering if Drypantz is better. Had sample 4 her 2 use quite long ago so I kant rmbr liao. Bt e gd thing abt Huggies is kan redeem stuffs now &amp; dan w e barcodes
I've gotten e Little Tikes Drum, Mixer &amp; Guitar 4 B1 thus far. Unfortunately e Keyboard's OOS or wld hv complete collection. I purchased barcodes fr other mommies 2 get e toys coz @ dat x was stl letting her use MPVP. Bt i thot quite ok 2 spend $10-12 buying a set of 7 barcodes 2 get one toy VS buying it @ $39
Now e Huggies Pts got new stuffs 4 partial redemption.

EmQ
she can wear the same pair of diapers for 24 hours??

my son doesn't seem to be keen to pull down his pants by himself, maybe i should just wait a while longer before starting to toilet train? he's coming to 21 months next week.

kidz: K, I'll check.
Sorry, I used Huggies pull only during #1's time. No Drypants at time. Huggis pull-ups was her 'day' pants while Pampers for night.

Yup, Huggies has good exchange programmes these days.

Iso: Ops, I dun mean she wore the same diaper 24hrs, rather, she only wanted that through the day. They usually use diff diapers for diff times of the day &amp; if we are going out.

Usually Drypers/MPVP in the day, Fitti at night, MP or Pampers at night or going out.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Free samples</font></font>
Got e following fr my other online family - Apr MTB
I called Drypantz juz now &amp; requested samples 4 both kidz. Smallest is M whc's 6-11kg or so - giving 2 B2. Dan asked 4 L 4 B1 who's juz managed 2 bring her weight back 2 12kg... Mommies, c if any relevant 4 u. I intend 2 call e FM co. &amp; ask 4 samples 4 B1 as well -- she's been on Friso >1y so thinking of letting her try another brand 4 variety.

friso : http://www.friso.com.sg/
(their website is under construction so you will have to call them and ask for samples). alternatively, you can email them at [email protected].

enfa : https://sg.meadjohnsonasia.com/main.cfm/country/Singapore
(you can sign up FOC as a member and choose which sample you want them to send to you.)

dumex : http://www.dumex.com.sg/
(you can sign up FOC as a member and choose which sample you want them to send to you.)

smilac : http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/freesamples/freesamples.asp

s-26 / promil : no website to get free samples from but you need to call them at Phone 65-6733-7666
and request for a free sample.

Nestle : website doesnt have option to request a free sample online so you need to call them at 6836 7000 and request.

Heinz : no website so need to call them at 63471700 for a free sample.

huggies : http://www.huggies.com.sg/

Goon : http://www.diapers.com.sg/help.php?section=freesample
(sign up as a member and they will send you a sample of your choice FOC)

Mamy Poko : http://www.mamypokoclub.com/frmMemberLogin.aspx?page_from=memdefaut
(sign up as a member and they will send you a sample of your choice FOC)

fitti / petpet : 6861 9155

Drypantz / DrypersDiaper : 1800 466 3002

Mamypoko / Pull Up PantsDiaper :6265 1648