MOMMIES TO BE 2015 (EXPECTING TWINS)

Now for gov hospitals they share case notes meaning information with your approval. You will need to sign on a form stating the info can be used across all gov hospitals..how i know was cos i signed one on my day of admission then after i gave birth i got appendix. got admitted to cgh then transferred to nuh and they hv access to the xray and scans i did in cgh in system.

For me i also walked in. Meaning i was considered a pte patient, but on the day of admission, state clearly to the nurse that you would like to choose c class ward (but u will not get to choose preferred doc) cos from there they will let you sign on admission forms..but then again..they will mostly sell you class A or B wards they will not show the class c prices if you dun insist on it..they will say oh..you will need to see medical social worker etc..cos i am not working..maybe also i didnt hv to see them.. But i must add that cos lucky that day they happened to gv class c bed..they hv not many class c beds that is also why..

I see, but how do you get the gov subsidy?

Everyone (singaporeans) in c class or b2 gets some sort of gov subsidies..and even more if one is malay. I had a next bed malay mummy who said she paid ard $900+ only she stays the smae days as me..

oh i forgot to add..u might want to get bottle sterilizer as well..

@Lambi
Hi Lambi,

I was sick for the last few days but finally tried getting myself out of the house yesterday and bought a changing table. What brand model of steriliser is recommended? I saw some UV ones but I read conflicting reviews. Should I stick to the conventional steam ones instead?

Oh I was also thinking of the Bugaboo Donkey twin but I wasn't sure if worth spending so much on the stroller. Is it bulky when folded down to put into car? DH is driving a small sedan now, don't think can fit in. Can share what type of car are you driving? I'm looking at changing to MPV to accommodate the twins and grandparents. Not sure which MPV.

Ok will go get the breast pump at the next baby fair.

Thanks for the advice. At least I won't be such a blur mom to be.

@Lambi
Hi Lambi,

I was sick for the last few days but finally tried getting myself out of the house yesterday and bought a changing table. What brand model of steriliser is recommended? I saw some UV ones but I read conflicting reviews. Should I stick to the conventional steam ones instead?

Oh I was also thinking of the Bugaboo Donkey twin but I wasn't sure if worth spending so much on the stroller. Is it bulky when folded down to put into car? DH is driving a small sedan now, don't think can fit in. Can share what type of car are you driving? I'm looking at changing to MPV to accommodate the twins and grandparents. Not sure which MPV.

Ok will go get the breast pump at the next baby fair.

Thanks for the advice. At least I won't be such a blur mom to be.
Hope u are well now:) Hehe..im pumping now so multi tasking...

Think conventional ones better ba? Mine i got passed down from my bro and sil..it is avent kinda oval one. Can fit most bottles i hv pigeon and avent.

For stroller the base can be folded and lays rather flat in our car. But then the basinate of the stroller is rather bulky to be stored away to be frank. We hv a volvo station vagon so it is big enough to accomodate the strollers plus us comfortably. You might want to change to mpv yes..but if space is a concern u can try combi spazco actually i used that in sg and it fits into boot of taxis too + seat of my sis car of kia picanto snugly. I only got bugaboo donkey overseas where im based now so i find the donkey is kinda more suited to overseas where space is not a problem..ie space to store this twin stroller and even within the hse..(i now sometimes put my son to sleep in stroller and roll him inside the hse or just outside in the lawn..wheels can be taken out to wash)

Hope u are well now:) Hehe..im pumping now so multi tasking...

Think conventional ones better ba? Mine i got passed down from my bro and sil..it is avent kinda oval one. Can fit most bottles i hv pigeon and avent.

For stroller the base can be folded and lays rather flat in our car. But then the basinate of the stroller is rather bulky to be stored away to be frank. We hv a volvo station vagon so it is big enough to accomodate the strollers plus us comfortably. You might want to change to mpv yes..but if space is a concern u can try combi spazco actually i used that in sg and it fits into boot of taxis too + seat of my sis car of kia picanto snugly. I only got bugaboo donkey overseas where im based now so i find the donkey is kinda more suited to overseas where space is not a problem..ie space to store this twin stroller and even within the hse..(i now sometimes put my son to sleep in stroller and roll him inside the hse or just outside in the lawn..wheels can be taken out to wash)

@Lambi
Hi Lambi,

Feeling better today but morning sickness is still bad. Vomitted twice just this morning. Oh which country are you based now? I don't think I will be travelling for the first year. Don't think I can take the twin stress.

I've set aside a corner of the house to keep the stroller. I like the idea of able to take out the wheels to wash. Guess Mpv is the only choice for me if I want to accommodate all family members. Station wagon is a 5 seater right? I will have to drag myself out of the house to go view the cars. It takes so much of my energy for each trip.

Hi twin mummies
Would like to find out from 6-8pm, what do your twins normally do? 6-8pm is the busiest time for me when my elder daughter comes back from childcare and my hubby returns from work and its dinner time. But it's also the time when the twins are the crankiest. Refuse to sit in their rocker and refuse to zzz. What do you do with them during this time?

Oohlahlah, tat time is when my twins fuss to sleep. Normally they will keep want to drink. Wat i did is i will feed them, wipe down and change them in pyjamas. Once all done, i will leave them in e cot in e dimly lit room. Normally mei mei will knock out after tat. Didi will fuss a while till about 9 n hv another drink n knock out till tomo morning

So you just leave them in the cot to cry? I also wipe them, change them into pyjamas, and try to put them to bed around 8. But they could fuss for a long time... Didi usually till 9. Mei Mei sometines till 10.
Do they still wake up in the middle of night for milk? After their last feed at about 8-9, Mei mei will cry for milk at about 230, then 630 again. Di du about 4.30 and then 7.

Normally mei mei will knock out straight but she will wake up for milk . Her last feed normally at 7 then next on 12 or 1. Another on 4 or 5. Didi when fuss sometimes i will talk a while with him and give him last feed at about 8 or 9. After tat he will knock out till 4 or 5 next morning for feed and back to sleep till 7~8. Im already very grateful they are hving longer sleep as im still maidless at the moment

Dear mummies... My twin 1, who drunk well and gain weight fast during the first 2 mths... Suddenly refuse to drink from the bottle. He will cry and struggle when bottle fed. The only time he would drink from bottle is during the night feed and also seldom hear him cry for milk...

Anyone facing or faced wif such issues that know what is wrong and any suggested remedies?

Thanks thanks.

Dear mummies... My twin 1, who drunk well and gain weight fast during the first 2 mths... Suddenly refuse to drink from the bottle. He will cry and struggle when bottle fed. The only time he would drink from bottle is during the night feed and also seldom hear him cry for milk...

Anyone facing or faced wif such issues that know what is wrong and any suggested remedies?

Thanks thanks.

It's normal. It happened to my elder daughter and then now to my twins too. They drank a lot during the first 2 months... About 1litre a day and catching up on their weight. From 10th percentile to more than 50th percentile. Then now after 3 months, their drinking has slowed. My elder twin only have 6 feeds a day, and sometimes played with his tongue and refuse milk during feeding.
There will be a time for them to reject milk,u monitor first and see how. Check with your pd the next visit to see if he is concerned about their weight gain.

Hi @Ocean-ocean ...

My not mummy, but daddy... Can answer? Hahaha

After knowing we r expecting twins... We hired a maid 4 months in advance of edd... After which we start looking for CL who is willing and able to handle twins... And really thanks God... We hired a maid that is very experience and hardworking and spoke very good Chinese and a CL that is a super woman...

Btw... Any mommies here needing a good CL to ur coming twins can let me know. I seriously would highly recommend my CL... She is very good at handling twins, cooks like a Zichar stall head chef and always getting the mummy to rest. Of cos with the help of my helper...

Hi Joshua
Thanks for ur reply!
I haven't crossed the critical 1st tri milestone but thought I will be kiasu abit as all these take time.
Yes, will be very appreciative if u can share ur CL details with me? My mum wants me to get a helper too though we hv never had a helper before and really clueless. Can recommend ur agency as well pls? Many thanks!

Hello mummies of twins,
How do you cope when your twins were born? Did you hire CL/maid or babysitter?
for me, i'm going to quit my job so not hiring CL, maid or babysitter. im more towards ang mo pattern than chinese pattern so i wun be following much traditional confinement. and i'm quite eccentric, do not like to live with people especially strangers. my partner will apply for a month leave to help me. my family & relatives are living near me, so help is only mins away. i was planning to order confinement food, but my grandma & mother say is unhealthy, expensive and not nice. so they will be cooking for me, either they deliver to me or my partner go and take coz is 5mins drive away

my colleagues told me will be very hard on myself, but i told them if ang mos can survive taking care of their babies by themselves, i think i can do it. i guess is really depend on how much you can take... if you are find that you cannot cope, then better find a CL than ganna post natal blues which is more jialat.

Hi @pixie ng...

That was what we did for our first boy... Was ok as it was a single boy... But after 3 mths with my twins and last 3 weeks alone with them without CL... It's really a challenge. With me and my wife experience wif our first boy and our helper well trained by the CL... We still struggle abit.

But u r quite true abt the Ang mos... And everyone has different level of tolerance... I'm sure with your kind of determination... You she be fine.

During confinement, I've a confinement lady who's specialist in twins and a helper.
After confinement, it was my mom and my helper.
After I return to work, it will my mom and 2 helpers.
I also have another elder daughter.

Really depends on how much help you want. For me, as I'm going back to work, I've decided to get 2 helpers.

Ang moh also have helper. My friends usually have a helper and their moms or mom in law will fly in to help. So even if you are Ang moh, please get whatever help you can during the first month esp if you are having c section... Cos you really can't do much for the 1st 2 weeks.

mother or MIL will help is normal i guess... coz my ang mo friends all handled themselves without any hire help... all done by themselves, husband and family's help..

Hi @pixie ng...

That was what we did for our first boy... Was ok as it was a single boy... But after 3 mths with my twins and last 3 weeks alone with them without CL... It's really a challenge. With me and my wife experience wif our first boy and our helper well trained by the CL... We still struggle abit.

But u r quite true abt the Ang mos... And everyone has different level of tolerance... I'm sure with your kind of determination... You she be fine.
ya, coz i more ang mo style and have been living alone for period of time. when my partner moves in, i need a period of time before i get used to the additional person. imagine the "trial" period, i keep asking him whether he wants to go out with his friends so i can have the house by myself. even now i do not like people come to my house even my own family. i just quite eccentric person.

now i only keep on pre-empt myself that i'm going to be a crazy woman soon and keep saying no matter how hard it will be, i will do it. if others can do it, so can i! but i know my family will be worried for me, coz their eyes almost pop out when i told them no CL or maid. so i expect them to pop into my hse every now and then (my family have my house keys) of course i cant do it with my very supportive partner because he will be taking a mth leave to help me to make sure i wont ganna post natal blues

Hi pixie, I think it is your own judgement whether u can handle it w/o confinement or helper. I engaged a confinement lady the purpose to cook a nice meal for me n my eldest girl however after 3rd week, I fired her cos she gave me no rest n even my hubby commented wondered who is doing the confinement.. In the end, I cooked my own confinement meal for another 3 weeks (cos I didn't get proper confinement meals from the confinement lady). I handle my twin boys by my own on top of my eldest girl... In the 2nd n 3rd mth, my hubby helps in taking care 1 of the twins when he is back from work so that I can have a good rest at night.

Practically, my day starts from 4am to 12 midnight. Thanks and shall I say lucky that the boys normally sleep thru' after their last feed around 10pm till 4ish or 5ish in the morning asking for milk.

For housework, we share the responsibility.. So it is manageable. Now into 4th mth+, working & taking care of the twins by my own... My work mainly work from home. I only work when the boys are asleep. Afternoon kind of hard to work when the boys are asleep cos have to coach my girl on her school work.. So my work usually happened at night.

We used to have a helper when I have my #1, she's good and was with us for a good 4 years.. After she decided to go back, we decided not to have any helper as I really cannot tahan another stranger in the house... Alot of consideration and concerns...

I was telling myself & my hubby to try out for 3 mths if we can go w/o helper and glad that we are able to cope it and abandon the idea of having a helper... Cos not everytimes we will get good helper and training can boil your blood...

If you think you can handle it and people offer their help, gladly welcome for their help.. Most important is the communication with your other half, his help and clear communication will save the sanity of being mad handling the twins

Hi pixie, I think it is your own judgement whether u can handle it w/o confinement or helper. I engaged a confinement lady the purpose to cook a nice meal for me n my eldest girl however after 3rd week, I fired her cos she gave me no rest n even my hubby commented wondered who is doing the confinement.. In the end, I cooked my own confinement meal for another 3 weeks (cos I didn't get proper confinement meals from the confinement lady). I handle my twin boys by my own on top of my eldest girl... In the 2nd n 3rd mth, my hubby helps in taking care 1 of the twins when he is back from work so that I can have a good rest at night.

Practically, my day starts from 4am to 12 midnight. Thanks and shall I say lucky that the boys normally sleep thru' after their last feed around 10pm till 4ish or 5ish in the morning asking for milk.

For housework, we share the responsibility.. So it is manageable. Now into 4th mth+, working & taking care of the twins by my own... My work mainly work from home. I only work when the boys are asleep. Afternoon kind of hard to work when the boys are asleep cos have to coach my girl on her school work.. So my work usually happened at night.

We used to have a helper when I have my #1, she's good and was with us for a good 4 years.. After she decided to go back, we decided not to have any helper as I really cannot tahan another stranger in the house... Alot of consideration and concerns...

I was telling myself & my hubby to try out for 3 mths if we can go w/o helper and glad that we are able to cope it and abandon the idea of having a helper... Cos not everytimes we will get good helper and training can boil your blood...

If you think you can handle it and people offer their help, gladly welcome for their help.. Most important is the communication with your other half, his help and clear communication will save the sanity of being mad handling the twins
I do agree with you. Coz my family and partner are all very helpful and supportive that's why i can afford not to hire CL or maid. Like my parent's maid will cook confinement meals for me. My mum will drop by as and when coz her work is very flexible. My partner will handle all the housework and help me. Actually now all housework is done by him, only sun gt cleaner come to clean the house. So i think not much diff for him. Haha..

But my last resort (if i ganna post natal blue & cannot take care of the babies) will hire maid. Coz my cousin own maid agency so finding 1 is easy (but no guarantee is good) and will stay at my parent's maid ensuite bedroom. Coz her bedroom is quite big so can put 1 more bed. Then everyday she comes my hse then at night go to my parent's hse.

Need some advice here. My 3 month old twins don't nap very well. Usually about 15 mins... Taking a toil on us. Any tips on how to make babies nap longer?

Engaged them more so they will be tired n nap longer? Mine loves to 'talk' now .so will talk alot to them, then tummy time and reading books. So far it works .

Hello mummies of twins,
How do you cope when your twins were born? Did you hire CL/maid or babysitter?
Hi! Congrats! My 2cents..actually i understand pixi ng said cos i used to think like her as i was kinda angmoh style too but i was also open to the chinese way lah--ie i ordered confinement food catering...then i tot i could do without CL or maid..in the end know what?? After birth, yes my hubby took 4 weeks off that helped a bit but then then surprise surprise..in addition to my c-sect wound, i was out of the sudden down with acute appendicitis and had to go back to hospital to be 'cut' again within that 1 mth..so technically i was under confinement still that time and have to also pump out milk for bf bbs..and bbs were just out of NICU then not long..and my hubby had to go back home(He is foreigner) as 4 weeks were up and i had to be in sg alone handling bbs (while waiting for passports to be approved) so it was a very very very stressing period..i was really contemplating to engage a transfer maid asap then..but luckily my cousin was very very nice and kind to lend me her indo helper on some days (i paid helper extra on top of her monthly salary that is only fair for her) and on top of that my mum helped me during most of the time (despite having a full time job herself--so as you can see it is very tiresome for her as well) so my tots are if you intend to have no one help you, as in no CL (i agree on the part that engaging a good CL is of luck..but i would advise some part time helper at least that can help you out at least in the nights when the night feedings are the worse! and best part is the cluster night feedings!!! Every 1 hr each one cries!!) Aiyoh that one is really nightmarish:D lol..but then if you think you can hv your mum or MIL wake up during nights or your hubby can help the night feedings then not too bad..each of you can take one each feed..but bear in mind that will be tiresome..i remembered i only got 1 hr of sleep many a nights...if you can take that challenge then go for it...but JUST HAVE A BACKUP PLAN :) :) oh and to hv bbs sleeping in separate rooms really helps too!!! Gd luck!;)

Need some advice here. My 3 month old twins don't nap very well. Usually about 15 mins... Taking a toil on us. Any tips on how to make babies nap longer?
Do your twins sleep in separate rooms? I find that helps! Plus keep the room dark with blackout curtains/blinds..btw what are your bbs routine like usually @ellesie @oohlahlah?

Mine is as follows:
6/7am- Wake up morning first feed then back to sleep for 3hrs
9+10am- Diaper/Feed/then mat time/rocker chair time/sing song/entertain etc..
12+1pm- Diaper/Feed again then nap ard 1-2hrs sometimes 3hrs --longer when they are in stroller out for walks
4+5pm- Diaper/Feed rocker chair/singsong etc
6+7pm- Diaper change/wipe down/wash/change into pj/Feeding
Latest in cot by 8pm--sleep until following day mostly..but recently my girl wakes up middle of night for 1 time night feeding ard 2/3am

very routine hor our lives become:p but i am sure to miss it when they grows up..today they are 4mths exactly!!:D

Oh yes @oohlahlah ..maybe try not to dress/wrap your bbs too warmly..maybe that is why they sleep not too well..do you on the aircon for them? I remembered i did on aircon for my bbs ever since they came home from hospital..not that often off aircon..only when want to vacumn floor and mop floor or bath them then off aircon..

Wow Lambi, they can nap so long!

My routine is like that.

- babies wake up about 7-8am. Then I feed them, exercise them ( they need some physio & tummy time) and bathe them. Then back to bed at about 9am... But they cannot zzz long. So they becomes very grumpy and cries.
- then milk time again at 10plus, then zzz/rocker, singing, zzz on off)
- then milk time again at 1-2pm, then 4-5pm
Then 7 plus wipe and last feed and then to bed about 8.
Then they wake for feed at between 3-4am.

Yah Lambi, I understand what you mean...
One of my twins were in special care nursery for 2 weeks... So during this 2 weeks, while recovering from my c section, I had to pump and my hubby had to so milk runs to the hospital regularly to bring milk to baby. And the timing of milk runs is very critical as my supply for 1st 2 weeks was not that much but my daughter had to be on total breastmilk as she had cow's milk protein allergy. So hubby spent most time travelling to and fro hospital. While I'm still recovering from c section.. I'm sooooo glad that I had my confinement nanny at that time to take care of my other twin and elder daughter and cook for me.
Then a month later, I had post partum haemorrage, and was admitted to hospital twice. Again, during this time, I was so grateful that my confinement nanny was around to manage things at home, take care of my twins and elder daughter.
So really... You need whatever help you can find... Be it family. Friends, cl or helper

One question Lambi and Ellesie

Do your babies nap immediately after feeding or is your routine feed, play then zzz?
6/7am- Wake up morning first feed then back to sleep for 3hrs (this time during feed i minimize interactions..just see/feel diaper if too wet then change..nap immediately ..as in return to cot ..they might cry a bit at first but will get use to it de)
9+10am- Diaper/Feed/then mat time/rocker chair time/sing song/entertain etc..(This time i really wake them up with interactions during diaper change and then while feeding more talkings/singing etc and they both on mat they interact with each other)
12+1pm- Diaper/Feed again then nap ard 1-2hrs sometimes 3hrs --longer when they are in stroller out for walks (This time after feeding i dun really return them to cot but put on mat/rocker for exercise etc and ONLY if see they look sleepy then immediately i put them back to cot that said..mostly they will be sleepy this time as been awake since 9/10+..or they usually fall asleep/take cat nap in rocker for a short moment then i carry them back to cot in this case)
4+5pm- Diaper/Feed rocker chair/singsong etc (This time after feed put in rocker in kitchen to see me cook then proceed to living area where i and hubby eat our meals while watch a bit tv while they watch us and tv :p and also they get to interact with hubby)
6+7pm- Diaper change/wipe down/wash/change into pj/Feeding (This time, it's quieting down again..hubby and i both try to speak softer and turn down lights at home to signal time to sleep soon then place them in cots after burping)

Wow Lambi, they can nap so long!

My routine is like that.

- babies wake up about 7-8am. Then I feed them, exercise them ( they need some physio & tummy time) and bathe them. Then back to bed at about 9am... But they cannot zzz long. So they becomes very grumpy and cries.
- then milk time again at 10plus, then zzz/rocker, singing, zzz on off)
- then milk time again at 1-2pm, then 4-5pm
Then 7 plus wipe and last feed and then to bed about 8.
Then they wake for feed at between 3-4am.

Hmm in my opinion, the between 8am feed and 9am back to cot like too much activities? That is if you want them to nap longer this time maybe shorten the exercise time or bathe them later in the day? Cos if overstimulation also cause bbs to cry and become cranky..You might want to just do some tummy time then feed and nap..see if this helps? As in the nap might be longer at that timing..shift the main exercise time/most interactions to afternoon?

so between 3-4pm? They no nap? as in they no nap from 1 right up to 4/5pm?

But do you bathe them after feed or before? I heard bathe after is better as they more sleepy and will drink more too..

wow puppy2006...you are one super mummy..

Hmm in my opinion, the between 8am feed and 9am back to cot like too much activities? That is if you want them to nap longer this time maybe shorten the exercise time or bathe them later in the day? Cos if overstimulation also cause bbs to cry and become cranky..You might want to just do some tummy time then feed and nap..see if this helps? As in the nap might be longer at that timing..shift the main exercise time/most interactions to afternoon?

so between 3-4pm? They no nap? as in they no nap from 1 right up to 4/5pm?

But do you bathe them after feed or before? I heard bathe after is better as they more sleepy and will drink more too..

Yes I will usually put them to zzz after milk feed.. But the nap is very short. They just get a fright sometimes and wake themselves up. Today I tried turning on the Aircon and it seems better. This haze in singapore is causing me a headache. I used to open the windows and have natural wind come in... Now I keep all the windows shut because of the haze and the house becomes so stuffy!!

norway :) how are you these days?

Hi @Lambi

Oh, my cousin in law also from Norway. But the whole family has recently relocated back to Singapore.

I'm feeling much better now though I still vomit at times. Feeling the weight of the growing tummy, and been feeling very tired this week. My place is in an entire mess from the months of neglect, haven't set up the nursery room. Bought some baby clothes. But still lots of shopping to do... mattress, steriliser, pump, wipes, diapers etc.

Yes I will usually put them to zzz after milk feed.. But the nap is very short. They just get a fright sometimes and wake themselves up. Today I tried turning on the Aircon and it seems better. This haze in singapore is causing me a headache. I used to open the windows and have natural wind come in... Now I keep all the windows shut because of the haze and the house becomes so stuffy!!
hmm..they sleep near each other not? Last time in sg i tried to keep them in separate rooms during sleep so one dun wake the other up....yea! i heard the haze is rather bad this time round! Did u get any air purifier yet?

@ellesie how are you coping these days? My girl has been refusing the bottle day before, yesterday and today..like cry..then suck..then cry again..then suck again..:confused:

@Lambi : they are doing well. Now they are going infant care n they are adjusting well. Im back to work next week. Sob sob. Time really flies. Maybe u ask ur hubby to bottle feed instead? My boy starts to refuse to latch. Think very soon i will stop bf.
For the cloth type books u can get from taobao or ali express.

hmm..they sleep near each other not? Last time in sg i tried to keep them in separate rooms during sleep so one dun wake the other up....yea! i heard the haze is rather bad this time round! Did u get any air purifier yet?

Yes they sleep in separate rooms. They just frighten themselves up ...

I do have a purifier, but still need to shut all the windows and doors...

@Lambi : they are doing well. Now they are going infant care n they are adjusting well. Im back to work next week. Sob sob. Time really flies. Maybe u ask ur hubby to bottle feed instead? My boy starts to refuse to latch. Think very soon i will stop bf.
For the cloth type books u can get from taobao or ali express.
noted re:cloth book :) My hubby tried but has much more trouble than me as my girl used to me feeding her..my girl suckles me occasionally too but these 2-3 weeks dun want any..she like 'eeeerrhhhkk' want to vomit kind of action when i tried latching her lol seems like a phase now..since u r returning to work soon, might be good then..

yes! time flies! I these days tried to cuddle them individually at times, like holding them to me close..savor the moment..

Hi mummies of twins,

I'm new in this chat and hoping to learn from twin mums. I'm currently pregnant with fraternal twins and in my 15th week.

I have been having bad ms until I was hospitalized for drips in my 8th week. Was put on medication until recently when my new gynae asked me to stop the medication and did not give me any. My gastric is starting to act up again and I've been vomiting gastric juice and having slight pain. This is affecting my appetite again. Furthermore I'm starting on multivitamins and have thrown up barely 2 days after taking it as it contains vitamin B which I all along can't stomch well.

Any mummies who have been through this can advise me? I'm starting to feel a bit depressed and miserable again. Haiz.. Even though telling myself to stay positive.

Hi mummies of twins,

I'm new in this chat and hoping to learn from twin mums. I'm currently pregnant with fraternal twins and in my 15th week.

I have been having bad ms until I was hospitalized for drips in my 8th week. Was put on medication until recently when my new gynae asked me to stop the medication and did not give me any. My gastric is starting to act up again and I've been vomiting gastric juice and having slight pain. This is affecting my appetite again. Furthermore I'm starting on multivitamins and have thrown up barely 2 days after taking it as it contains vitamin B which I all along can't stomch well.

Any mummies who have been through this can advise me? I'm starting to feel a bit depressed and miserable again. Haiz.. Even though telling myself to stay positive.

Hi Jeannie
welcome to the club! I totally emphathise with you. I had terrible morning sickness too. Starting from 6 weeks up to about 14 weeks. Though not as serious as going to hospital for drips. I was on mc for about 2 weeks and after that arranged with my boss to work alternate days cos it was really hard for me to get out of bed. Normal anti vomit medicine doesn't work for me so my gynae gave me very strong anti vomit medicines that are used by cancer patients when they go for chemo. I read that kate Middleton was taking that too for her ms. But I dare not take too much though my gynae assured me its fine. I only take when it gets really bad. I tried everything from morning sickness tea to sweets to seasickness bands but they do not help. Sucking on sweets regularly does help a little.
It will get over... Just hang in there...

Morning! Would like to check, when does BH starts for you all?

I read that having twins more prone to having BH early...

Ah, you must be taking zofran.. My SIL took it during her pregnancy as she has bad ms too.

It's tough and I'm not even half the journey through. Understand that 3rd trimester has even more problems. Now I even have difficulty eating 3 pcs of biscuits.. Scare I'll be back at hospital again for drips.

Any mummies who did not take multivitamins during pregnancy? It is another source of problem for me and I'm thinking of ditching it. Haiz..

Ah, you must be taking zofran.. My SIL took it during her pregnancy as she has bad ms too.

It's tough and I'm not even half the journey through. Understand that 3rd trimester has even more problems. Now I even have difficulty eating 3 pcs of biscuits.. Scare I'll be back at hospital again for drips.

Any mummies who did not take multivitamins during pregnancy? It is another source of problem for me and I'm thinking of ditching it. Haiz..
Yes, it's zofran. Now that your 1st trimester is over, is you MS over?
Maybe you can try other multivitamins? If you can't take the multivits, can you take iron tablets, calcium and fishoil? Cos these are the minerals we need most.