baby dee, hehe i try d methods b4 as mentioned in d link but it don't work for me, maybe it will work for the rest of d ladies. Rem the trunk of d elephant must face down.

Thanks Sandra and Katniss for the advise. I've checked with the clinic, and they've also advised a 3-months break before starting on fet.

LuvChar > Most ladies here added these to their daily diet... egg whites, more protein, ensure milk, longan red date tea, conceive well, coq10, brazil nuts etc.

Babydee/Laki_gal > This is new. I was gifted with a set of elephants last year. Never noticed it, but checked and all trunks are facing down... but no luck so far.

baby dee, i have many fengshui items in my room le! until one day i beh tahan shift all out to living room. There a few month most "gua zhang" ,i have 5 kids buddha, song zi guanyim, fu lu shou, rats display, promogenate display, of course a pair of elephant. now i shifted all out, leaving only rats, promogenate and elephant! what i will say is, not working well fo me..

Hi Marble,

Really glad to have like minded strong spirit ladies around... good vibes are very important to keep us all going. Age is but a number, most important is to keep our bodies healthy... the number does not determine our actual body condition. Are you cycling now, which stage? Even my dr was disappointed... now waiting for fet. I've been very slack with exercise, need to pick up the routine again.

Jelly, I had sore boobs, bloated, feel heavy, can't walk too fast during my stimulation period. I even joked with my friends then that I felt like a pregnant woman even though I hv not done my ER & ET, lol!!! So excited for you that you are coming so near to ur dream to having a bb le!!

Baby dee > I have 2 elephants sitting in front of me in my office... Lol

Me very sianz, coughed for coming 2 mths le not recovered yet. So can't arrange for lap as cough will affect the healing mah. No lap, also cannot arrange for next ivf.... So I'm stuck now n just continue to tiao my body with Dr Zou... zzzzz

Joyhope,

Admire u for your strength.. Wish u the best of luck for your FET

Dreambear,

Have u seen a doctor for the cough? I understand how frustrating it is.. Whenever my hubby gets a cough, it lasts for so long and can't sleep well at night..

sandra, thanks for the reassurance.

Dreambear, i feel exactly like what u feel then,,so its normal. phew!

Your cough will go away in no time, i once had a long cough too, that was when i was feeling down n my immune system was low, n it takes me 100 days to recover, even i take western n chinese meds also no help, they only suppress it, finally it goes off after 100 days.

Meantime, take care, avoid cold drinks, drink lotsa of warm water.

Sandra, i do believe fengshui. but it just don't work well for us. now i a hack care liao, so moved all out from room! dont feel comfortable have those buddha in room. how long you have been hanging 100kids painting in your room?

Dreambear, try not to take chicken coz u still coughing. Tat wat my mum say. She told me cough cannot take chicken. Oso u might wanna take bird nest for ur cough coz it will help in getting ur cough stop.

Min81, u might wanna take note oso. *touch wood*

I went to see both western & is currently taking cough med from Dr Zou. Maybe really need to wait for 100 days lor. Sianz!

Btw Jelly, I saw some of you posted abt the cost on room rates in NUH. I did mine in Mt E n no difference in rm rate. I rested in a 4 bedder during my ER where I was the only one in the rm. For ET, I was wheeled to a 2 bedder. Personally I find no difference cos ER I still feeling giddy after e GA. If the cost can be covered by medisave, then take a 1 bedder if u like but if need to pay cash, then save up for bb powder bah. lol. And I forgotten to say I also on cronine insert after ET nia. Shd be good enough

Laki gal,

Thanks, will tell my hubby to take note of that.. Thankfully now he's been ok for some time.. 3 yrs back he had it so bad was referred to specialist at hosp.. Turns out doc found out there was mucus/phlegm leaking into his lungs..

Dreambear,

I remember that time the doc told my hubby not to drink milk cos it induces phlegm during cough, so u might wanna take note of that.. Take lotsa warm water.. Get well soon!

Laki gal > Ai ya, I ate a lot of chicken liao. Sunday had KFC somemore And I can't take bird nest de cos last time whenever I take, it will trigger my asthma. I always say I hv "cheap" life cos can't take expensive bu stuff

Min > mine is a dry cough. Even Dr Zou says so. I hv not been touching cold drinks for months le. Anyway, I will continue to do that cos cold drinks not good for our cold womb too.

Katniss Everdeen/JoyHope: thanks! that's a very informative spreadsheet! i think my sil shared with me before but i dunno where i lost it haha!
regarding egg whites, do you mean hard boil ones? how many a day is enough?

Sandra and dreambear...... Now blood stopped and it's from dark red to brownish......I called up KKH they said can do BT but if lower that 250hcg I still need to retest ..... I tested HPT there is a faint line ...... 1 dark and 1 faint.....
KKH said if bleeding stops its normal......

Dreambear > I also did mine at mt e. Rested in 3-bedder during er, good thing at least there's a huge personal tv. But for et, i rested about 45 mins in the ot, didn't go to day surgery ward. The day surgery ward at mt e is a lot better than tmc.

Jelly > Hope your er goes well. Rest more and continue with your egg whites.

LS > Congrats! I would think its a BFP! Go for your BT. If retake, will be in two days time to see if levels double, if double confirm all strong and well.

Joyhope but the faint line is really light as compared to the test line..... Not sure ....and also today is my day 12 after ET..... Find that BT would be too early....my actual BT is mon though....

Thank u all sistas , esp dreambear , min81 , Sandra, joyhope ,grace, etc for the well wishes. Now waiting in room for surgery time.

Jelly, relax... and do rest after the er. I had pain for about two days after er. Continue taking egg whites if you feel bloated or are at risk of over stimulation. Take care!

Jelly, i was so so nervous too... after the er, i woke up when they were pushing me to the ward to rest, first question i asked the dr is how many eggs... did not even noticed my DH standing next to me... then drifted off to sleep again! Don't worry, i'm sure you're in good hands.

LS > I'm very positively sure its a BFP! I'm queuing to be first in line for the bb dust!!!

LS,
what kind of jab were you given during ur bleeding? the jab might affect the hpt results if ur jab is hcg. anyway a positive is a positive, doesn't matter if line is faint... just go for BT and ask for additional support. if kkh don't give u, go to a pte gynae to ask for it.

Hi Ladies.. is TGIF!!!

Dione: im also with Dr Sadhana & will be cycling with around next 2 weeks...

Grace: How are u coping... wait for me.. im COMING!!!

LS: Please please go get extra support.. Jump at the nurse or struggle her to give u the BT & support..hehehe :p
Hmmm.. if everytime you go the support, you go for the IVF Centre for support or you go to the A&E??? Do we hace to Q in A&E??

LS, be positive. Wait for ur BB dust also.

Wondersss, visited my dr this morning, i'm started jap 225 gonal f since monday. Went back for scanning n BT this morning, dr said quite good. So far the bigger folicleis abt size 10 only. The rest of range 4-8. So continue 225 gonal till Monday for scanning n BT again.
Est sat will b ER.

So far I do not feel any side effect like bloated.... As per normal.

I did started egg egg white since Monday as well... 4 a day. Hehe...

Jia u Jia u ya....

Jelly, hope everything is well after ur ER. All of us have a chance to embark the same 1st time, when the moment we decide to have BB.
Me too. Next week will be my 1st... I'm nervous too...

Jelly, hope everything is well after ur ER. All of us have a chance to embark the same 1st time, when the moment we decide to have BB.
Me too. Next week will be my 1st... I'm nervous too...

I'm with Dr Sadhana @ KKH.. Haven seen her for first appointment but we already know what issues with have and will have to do ivf.

Wonderss: Is this ur first try too? I saw reviews online that Dr Sadhana can be quite curt at times. Is that true in ur experience?

Will be getting active in this thread soon.. Hubby and I have decided that besides our own parents and my boss (cos of the impromptu leaves i might need to take) we wont be telling anyone else so will looking for support (and also providing as much as i can) throughout.. It's heartwarming to see so many of us encouraging each other!

All the best everyone!!

Wah, seems like Nov/Dec got alot of sisters gog for their IVF.....

LS, Im also waiting for ur bb dust. Think positive, at least there is a line! We will conceive ya :p

Jelly, before i knew it, i slept liao and the next thing i knew, the nurse were waking me up and the whole ER procedure was over! But i had terrible headache for the rest of the day. Hope you wont hv that.

Joyhope > I hv not been to TMC b4 so I hv no comments on their surgery ward. I'm ok with Mt E, but my DH complain that their cafe very small and nothing much to eat, duh!!!!! I told him if he want, he can walk out to Orchard road to eat lor. lol!

Grace: Jiayou jiayou!!! SOunds good news for your eggs... How about lining? OMG.. im so excited for u... SHare your ER experience here..:p

Baby Steps to our Rainbow: Hello!! Hmmm..curt??? I jus think she is just direct and dont waste anytime at all.. maybe bcos of the long Q waiting outside... SHe is those chop chop and off u go... Saw her ytd and managed o talk to her more but still not enough la..i waited for 2 hrs++ before i can see her le... pengzz

Dreambear > Tmc day surgery ward is a big room with I think 6-8 beds if I remember correctly, no tv. Yes mt e cafe is miserable. Can just walk to far east plaza, just next to it, for meals. There's foodcourt and small eateries there. Most of the nurses go there for meals too.

Wonderss > Ooo, I'm ok with direct and no nonsense, because we get all the information we need during a consultation with a nurse before we start IVF right? (read it on the KKHIVF page). Wow! 2 hours!! Oh man, so long... But on the bright side, maybe she's popular cos she's good.. =)

BTW, how long did u have to wait before u can start ur IVF cycle? I saw different timings like 3 months, some next cycle etc. I also saw some ladies mention that usually if u have PCOS, they induce ur AF instead of waiting for it to come (because dunno have to wait how long).. Am I right? I'm so excited I want to start like immediately.. =p Kan cheong spider...

I'm new here... & I'm in 2ww now. Did with 1st ivf with Dr Tan HH (KKH). BT on 20 Nov. but sadly, I have to go back to work next week as there's not enough Pple.

Need to ask is it compulsory to lie down for 30 mins aft inserting the Utrogestan? I won't to able to do that for the aftnoon support when I go back to work next week.

Baby Steps to our Rainbow: My history is PCOS person & have irregular menses... But i just went to laproscopy in March 2012.. tried 6 months naturally but failed & got blocked tube.. So decided to go ahead with IVF directly.. I think i saw her in Sept & she wan me to start cycle in OCt but due to work commitments i told to defer till Nov.. but suay suay my Oct menses went MIA till now.. so Dr Sadhana want me to induce my menses & start to cycle..
I cant wait too!!! hehehe...

Babyp_k - Were u given 2 weeks hospitalization leave by KKH after your transfer?

My colleague who did hers with Mt E say best to lie down after. But she only did hers twice a day so morning and night. Yours is thrice a day?

Wondersss > I got PCOS too (can up to 3 months AF come once) and my hubby has quality issues with his army. We tried for a year naturally, didnt work. Then went to see gynae and went on clomid/metformine, didn't work. Switch to TCM 6 months, didn't work. So this is like our last resort le.. I did scan and my tubes no blockage. I hope she lets me cycle straight away after I see her end Nov! Jiayou, jiayou!!

Hi all, suddenly I v busy at work but reading silently. I am in my mid-2nd month cycle after failed fresh and having spotting again. It seems like maybe my body still adjusting and lining might not be stable yet. How long does it take to stabilize? I really hope no more next month.

Babystepsrainbow > yes. I'm given 2 weeks HL. & have to insert thrice a day.. Morning & night still ok. But the afternn one dunno how...

LS: How are you? Have you done ur BT? Any more bleeding or discharge?

BabyP_K: Is better to lie down. But if you have to return to work, i would suggest that after insert, you sit on your seat for at least 30 mins and dont move or stand too much.

Grace: Good luck to your ER. Rest well in the meantime.

Wonderss: Im with Dr Sadhana too. Did she suggest a day 5 transfer for you?

PSP > thanks.. I will do just that.. Thank goodness next week is a short week.

All the best to all ladies here...

LS > take care.. So excited for you... Waiting to hear ur good news.. :)

Wondersss, I'm not sure abt the lining thingy. Maybe ask her on Monday.
I'm abit nervous and excited too.

PSP, thanks. Next sat then ER.

LS, how ate u already????