Dr Lawrence Ang @ Sembawang

eh Mlai,
i tried to add u in facebook hor, but hor, it says no results found leh...

taslyn, i've added u le.

wow u two so onz sia, got blogs... i super lazy and dunno how to do blog.

ahnetsan
aiyo... i dun think it is nice to hv big house woh.... i think of cleaning i die liao.. then must chase the kids up n down... bo energy ar! hehehe

mlai
wahhh blog in chinese... li hai ley...
i can read lar.. but lazy to write in chinese..

Mlai,
haha ic. ok now i can access liao. wah chim sia, chinese, heng i can read haha.

i added u in facebook le.

Taslyn,
big house shiok leh, more space... now i really worried dat ur mil will wan to come and stay wif u le.

ahnet
mi oso worry ar... coz got 6 rooms :p... i m super scared
but i gonna let my dogs run free in the new house... so PIL dare not come... muahahahha

mlai
not creative... just surf ard n find the skin de... i vain mah... sahm got more time "P

MLai,
actually hor, u are the first one i seen who write blog in chinese leh... very chim sia! haha *salute u sia

Mlai
u really look young lar..

i m the one who look old... after letting bb torture for the past 8 mths... hahaha

when ur confinement ending? hehehe

ahnetsan
which part of sembawang u stay?

one day we all go meet for kopi b4 u pop lar!

haha maybe can really meet up before i pop sia!
me at sembawang drive leh... abt 10mins walk from the station

wah mlai, u 33 alrdy? dun look like leh!! taslyn, u also young wat!!

Taslyn,
wah.. then i'll getting older after gave birth n d torture days cumin lor..

my confiment end at 5th

wawawa.. seem like i must treat u both "lim kopi" lor..

ahnetsan
ooo.. mi sembwang idiot.. haha.. but hb says it is near...
mi currently oppo the bus interchange there.. so LA clinic is like 5 min walk.. hehe

mi young mah? okay lar... but look old liao lar.. yellow face woman.. hehe..
there are mummies in my AUg thread in early twenties.. i admire them lor..

Hi MLai,
When Dr Ang did the first VE on you? Is it 38 week? After the VE, yr contraction started?

Dr Ang said he'll do a "check" on me next visit, which is my 36week. I am so scare that it'll trigger the labour because hubby not around during that few days... But he keep ensure me that VE will not trigger the labour.

mi just return from LA clinic...
heng Eaxonn cross the 1kg mark which hb set for me.. hehe.. now @ 28wk, he is 1.1kg... while i lost weight! yipppe... neet weight gain so far is 1.5kg.. hahaha.. so i think by the time i reach full term, shld not be more than 66kg bah...*cross fingers*

MLai
hahhaa.. wun lar.. just try to get bb into a routine asap, then life will be easy liao.. so far, for my ger, things are quite easy but she is quite spoilt by her daddy eg wants to be carried when we having meals - can u imagine at 7mths she start to eat rice liao? she dun like her cereals looo..

yen:
Dr ang did my 1st VE at 36 wks, then 38wks.. did not trigger contractions ley...
think for Mlai case, it was coincidental..

MLai
can share ur hospital bill for TMC? coz pricing went up since i had #1... so wanna check if there is any diff
with the stupid H1N1 confirmed case, dunno if i can go MAH to deliver... sigh

ahnetsan
how was ur visit today? VE okay?? kakaka

yo!!

me back from gynae visit...

guess wat? as expected, i had VE done!! and it was super uncomfortable lor!! i wouldnt say it's painful, but it's very very uncomfortable lor... but still bearable.

dr ang says im 1-2cm dilated le.. and he says soon le soon le... going to see him again next wed noon time...

today he says my blood pressure a bit high. i also dunno why leh... mayb dats y he wants to see me on wed at noon time so in case if need to induce, can induce le.

i also had CTG done.. think to check bb's heartbeat. i tot checking for contraction, but the nurse says is monitor bb's heartbeat leh.

Taslyn
you lost weight???!!! hmm, at 28wk 1.1kg is very good.
BUT HOR, HOW COME U LOST WEIGHT AR??? envy leh

hey ask u all ar,

after VE done, will have bleeding one is it? i jus went toilet and found my pantyliner pinkish pinkish like dat leh, den wipe wipe down there, got like blood blood like dat... but cos i think the blood mixed with discharge, den become like pinkish like dat...

jus called clinic, the nurse says it's normal after VE, if tmr stil got bleeding den call again.

so is this normal ar????

jus nw i kenna shocked sia... tot i bleeding leh... den remb dat i had done VE, so may be due to dat???

ahnetsan
lol... that is the 1st of many more VE to come...
CTG to monitor bb heartbeat..

wahh so fast dilated liao ar? then is really soon le.. hehehe

pinkish is due to VE, shld be okay by tml..

1.1kg is good weight meh?
my bb like on the slim side.. coz got others bb who are like 1.3-1.7kg range woh...

dunno y i lost weight.. maybe too much tom yum.. hahaha

i jus checked my pantyliner again, pinkish thing din really increase alot, so i guess should be fine ba...

1.1kg is good weight leh, mine 29wk is 1.3kg, so urs 28wk is ok right?

Yen,
yup mi do 1st VE at 38wks, after tat my contraction started.

Taslyn,
u hv a gd ger ger yo..
well, TMC ttl amt at abt 3.1k, medisave deduct abt 2.5k, u onli need to pay abt 500

Ahnet,
congrat.. remember dat day i did VE, also 1-2cm dilated, after VE mi also bleeding.. and contraction start.. nurse also told me its normal after VE, tats y i tot contraction also normal.. so i kept monitor myself at hm..

MLai
wah.. 1st time do VE n contractions liao.. but quite common to hv contraction at 38wks..
really peifu that u can tahan the contractions lor.. if it is me, die liao lor! ur contractions quite long right?? mine was an intensive 4hrs.. from 1cm dilated to 10cm for delivery.. nearly died at the very last part...

this time round, Dr ang told me, if i kena contraction 1st, really must cheong to hospital coz my 1st one take 4 hrs, 2nd one shld be ard 2 hrs..
hmm good ger ger? u referring to #1 or #2? coz #2 is boy boy.. hehe.. but my ger is quite guai lar.. guess i m blessed that she is easy to take care.. even now she is sick, cough n puke on me, she still guai guai, never cry much except she wan mi to carry :p

hmm.. the TMC bill like not much diff from mine ... but urs is 4bedder hor? got FOC upgrade to 2 bedder?

btw:
i got soft copy of glenn doman book : HOW TO MULTIPLY YOUR BABY’S INTELLIGENCE
u guys wan?? i can email to u if u wan... can start to prep to "educate" bb liao.. *paiseh kiasu mummy here*
shicida too expensive liao.. so hv to home school bb ourselves 1st

Mlai,
ur tmc is hw many bedded one? u got take epidural mah? (forget liao) 4 bedded den upgrade to 2 bedded is it?

today i ask ang if i take 1 bedded, den need hw much $. he say abt $1300... faint!

taslyn
i wan i wan!! send me haha...thanks ar!!

Taslyn & MLai,
I think I better postpone my appt. Dun want to take the risk n go into labor without hubby.

Taslyn,
yeah.. contraction was very painful.. bcos LA told me not gg to die.. so i can tahan lor.. actually i was stupid lar.. i was thinking d most painful 1 is when bb cum out dat moment.. so now i know..

yeah.. i asked for 4 bedded n they upgrad 2 bedded for me..

Taslyn, pls send to me.. thx.. i also wan to b kiasu mummy.. wahaha..

Yen,
gd luck.. dun worry too much.. must relax yo.. i know is easy to say dat.. but i took 24 hrs to gave birth bcos of i can't relax.. keke..

yen
no lar.. just go for ur appt as scheduled.. at least he can check if bb is fine or not... dun risk not going to see gynae coz he can check if baby is fine or not...

Mlai
no lar.. coz it is ur 1st time n dunno wat to expect mah..
there is this mummy who also did not know what contractions was and she thought it was BH... in the end she gave birth at 29wks... but not Dr Ang's patient lar

Me dont have access to internet often that's why
can't really be active in Forum..
Did VE on Monday at 37 wks and 5 days.
Dr says definitely will deliver in June.
The VE was painful lor and I had the bleeding
and stopped only yesterday.

Dr didnt say whether BB engaged or not.
I asked him how contraction feels like
he also dunno how to answer me...
Ha ha forget he's a man so wont have experience b4

ah ching,
i also had VE done ytd, and also got bleeding, even now still got a bit...

eh is the VE more and more painful as we get closer to the EDD ar? since ah ching mentioned dat hers was painful at 37wk5days... i did mine at 36wk6days...

Ahnetsan,
I also have the yellow discharge thing you mentioned
in the June MTB thread.
I suay have the yeast infection since I got pregnant.
Found out I was pregnant becos of it
Now after VE doc use the lubricant my yeast worst!
I'm so afraid will affect my BB when delivering him

ah ching
hahahha... so funny.. that u say he is a guy n never experience contractions... he got 4 kids ley.. but all in pri school looo...
he going on holiday next mth woh... u guys better pray bb come b4 20th or after that weekend

re: VE
i was only 1 cm dilated when he did VE at 37 n 38wk.. not pain ley? maybe high threshold of pain?

Doc told me that the yeast will not go away until after I deliver..
Ah yo. dunno whether will affect episiotomy or not.
Also got the Strep B, must go on drip.

Hi Taslyn,
Seeing him next Monday, 1 June.
Dr say will deliver me b4 his holiday.
Also dunno if he purposely 'dig' out my muscus plug? that's why pain?

Got Strep B can still go natural.
Just have to be on Drip of antibiotics.
Anyway my swab was done in August last year,
but Strep B will stay in body so dunno on actual
day got or dont have. so safer to be on drip.

ah ching
if he dig it out, u will be in labour liao.. coz that will = show... hehehhe

yen
yeah that is what he told me... :p
i think it is just a short trip niah lar... think u guys better check with him @ ur next visit... hehehe
i think he schedules his appt n deliveries properly so u will properly taken care of so dun worry

ah ching,
haha i was wondering hw come u knw i had yellowish discharge in june forum... den i scrolled up and realised u delivering in June!! haha eh DEN WHY U NEVER JOIN THE THREAD AR??? heeheee

for me, i kenna the GBS (strep B) cos of the yellowish-greenish discharge... mine is nt yeast infection. i think GBS more serious than yeast ba. for my GBS, he mentioned that he will put me on drip during labour, to prevent the bacteria from passing to baby... as for yeast infection, i think also should haf drip or jab right?

frankly, i dun even know what lubricant or wat gloves or which finger dr ang used when he checked dilation... i din even see!!

huh? he digged out ur mucus plug??? if he dig out liao, den surely will be in labour le right??

taslyn,
wah piang eh!! u even knw he gg on holiday next mth?? wah heng it's after 20th den he go on holiday... dun think mine so suay right, EDD 18th den overdue right? choy choy!!

kenna strep B stil can go for natural lah, why cannot ar?? jus put on drip lor

Taslyn,
Feel so sad if he can't delivery my baby. Aiyoh...why like that. My first pregnancy also like that. My gynae was not around when I gave birth, other doctor took over. I have to pray hard that baby dun come out during week 37...pray pray pray...feel like crying le.

ahnetsan
hehehehe... of course i know.. coz he say de mah.. he will tell us in advance de..
that time he mentioned he wanted to go hk for trekking but his kids having exams so he cannot go liao.. so this is to make up to his kids lor.. he promised them de... :p

the lubricant he use is the same as what he put on our tummy lor...

mi never kena strep b so dunno.. think the drip is antibiotics bah..

yen
ur 1st one come out at which wk? for my #1 she came out at 38w5d...
so i also aiming for my boy's bdae to be eaxctly 1 mth b4 my ger's then can celebrate his 1st mth with her 1st bdae.. hehehe

my mother is the best case de.. for me n bro.. she book the gynae but twice he go holiday.. n he never inform my mum.. then we had to be delivered by those intern drs.. my mum curse him like siao...

Taslyn,
My 1st one came out at 38w sharp. 2nd one mostly will b early right? Then will fall on the week Dr Ang go holiday lo....sad sad sad.

Wa!!!! how cum LA thread becum auntiessss thread!! added facebook somemore. . .wabiang le. . .later kena complain le.. eh but i wan to join la.. .muahaahaha. . .Taslyn & Ahnet!! add me le add me le [email protected] ... Mlai u all mit up 4 kopi must ask me along hor... .