Dr L C Foong from Gleneagles

Wan,
Vy boring la go until so far just to eat t pizza.Alamak u!I agree tat side t seafood cheap until no words to describe.Must eat more seafood there,I heard tat guy eat more oysters & prawns is vy gd,make t guy even more high.hehehehe..........

Jac, you very ti-goh leh.. hee hee.. Even he horny also cannot do. Need to do IVF and start jab at CD21 so cannot risk getting preggie next cycle. The pizza really very nice leh.. Must try lor. The chicken wing also very fresh. Better than pizza hut spicy wing.

Wan
Not I ti-goh is u who seduce him choose a place full of cheap seafood tat make him high.hehehe......
BBT I still got some confusion.U c yestday my BBT 36.5 degress & 2day jump until 36.83 degress,is show wat.Would it be my ovulation 2day,yestday did test t OPK still under 1 line.I heard tat when t temperature drop until t lowest is t eggs release is it.

Seafood like oysters are rich in zinc and that's why good for sperm count.
But must be careful not to eat too much, cos high cholestrol.

Hi Chloe,
So did yr hubby apologize to u yestday nite.
Have u decided who is going to look after yr 3 kids.Even is yr mum who help u look after I thk also maid to help around.

Jac, I nv seduce him leh. I think he wanna seduce me. He told me wanna go eat seafood the first day in BKK. Hee hee! so he is the ti-goh one, not us!

What's your BBT the day before? and when your OPK is positive? Must know all these then can know your ovulation. Sometimes you might miss the LH surge cos it might surge in the afternoon or at night then next morning it's gone. So negative OPK doesn't mean nv ovulate. You confirm ovulate already since temp is high. Did you BD these few days?

Jac, Forgot to add if BD today will be too late to catch the egg! At least BD yesterday or 2 days before then in time.

hi jac_horse

no, he din apologise. We just pretended like nothing has happened... My parents will be looking after my kids (thank goodness!!!)
No maid cos my mom is strongly against the idea. She said both of them can cope, so i think just let them do it lor.

Chloe, I think you had mood swings so it's better to pretend nothing happen. But don't 'swing' so much or else not good for babies.

your parents very nice... So they retire already? My mum ever told me she won't take care of my kids for me. She say she don't like babies. Haiz... My in-law both not ard already. I can only rely on myself. So have you search for babies name? Cos I came across a few wedsite which is quite good. They even have the meaning of the names. You can try to search the wedsite from yahoo.

Wan
Nver BD for tis few days thought of waitg until 2 line 1st.If I not wrong Tue 36.4someting,yestday 36.5 & 2day 36.83.Tat mean wat?Is my ovulatn over.If over then y I tested t OPK is still under 1 line lah.

Chloe,
Really thk goodness is not yr MIL help u 2 look after.I heard alot of IL storys,t worst is t MIL will say bad things abt u in front of yr kids.Even in our forum also got alot of gals complaing abt their MIL.hehehe......
If I preggie I also will ask my mum to help me look after even thought my hubby is t only child just bo chap.

Wan
At least u r lucky don't have any IL problems.I thk by tat time when u get preggie yr mum will still help u look after then u can come out & work lor.
U already search 4 t name already.hehehe......Then tell us some name tat is good lor.

Jac, I think you miss the ovulation. but sperm can survive up to 5 days so if you got BD 5 days before still got chance. or you try BD tonight lor. Cos you have 3 eggs maybe only 2 come out already. 3rd one still on the way.

I scared when I pass IC already then they come nag at me at one shot! hee hee...
Last time search one. Now already forgot abt it already.

Wan,
Then confirm I miss my ovulatn la then tis cycle no chance of getting preggie must do IVF next cycle.hehehe........I thk yes la cos if I do IUI this round,is around tue/wed which is told by Dr.

I just wondering if last 2 days is my ouvlation then y cannot detect 2 lines la.

well, i am fortunate that my parents are looking after my kids.
Must really thank them. i also heard of cases where conflicts happen between MIL and DIL over the kids, so i will also try to keep that to the minimum. Besides, my ILs already looking after my BIL's two kids, so if i were to let them look after mine, i dun think they will be able to give them that much attention like my own parents. Young babies need lots of attention, so i think better leave them with my parents. Besides, that will keep my parents occupied since they have both retired.

Chloe,
So r u staying around yr parents place.If not transport might be a problems & tat another options la put them at yr parents place wkend then bring them bk.
Tat y I keep on emphasis to my hubby tat I wan to shifted near my parents side,4 t sake of t child(if I got).

Jac, So we confirm 2 weeks apart for the IVF. Me today AF came full force! Now my leg feels like jelly fish.. Tomorrow can call Betty and arrange for appointment already...

Hey Wan,
If I do IVF, it'll be just a few days after yours cos my period's due on Monday and we'll start from there. I think.

Still hoping it won't come. Fingers and toes all crossed.

Ondine, you confirm doing IVF? Then 3 of us will be doing a fresh cycle together. Puipui is doing her transfer as well.

Your AF better don't come or else really have to suffer with us. You intend to test by when?

Anyone knows the medisave deduction for IVF can deduct 3k from hubby and 3k from my account? Or must one lump sum from just one account only?

Wan,
I also wan to ask this question.Seem like both of us got tat type of signal.hehehe.......
Then shd I congratulatn 2 u a not cos u can start t programs 2 wk later me still struggles 4 this mth cycle.2day just D19 still havn't detect 2 lines of t ovulatn plus still must wait another 2 wk 4 my menses to come,seem like so long.Sian.......
So u better be a good girl don't drink cold drinks 4 this wk.
Can I ask y short form "BD" & cannot use as other short form la........

Jac, I post my question in the IVF support group already. After they reply me I let you know. Hee hee..

Start later good mah. I can relate my experience. Then you can prepare.
My AF this cycle flow alot! alot of clots also. Maybe I drink on wednesday night so very liang.
BD is baby dance mah.. Then you like we can use ML (Make Love), MB (make baby) or someting else? Hee hee...
Today you very busy? Close accounts right? Then I'll be so bored online... so sad.

Jac, sad to say we cannot half half deduct leh... Then I have to make up the difference with cash!!! I only got abt 3k plus in my medisave after the op. my hubby also... chaim liao.

Wan
Yes vy buzy but cannot control myslf log in & chat w u.Is become a habit.1 day nver talk like whole body vy itchy.Die la both of us like become secret mistress,only daytime then can talk nite time cannot talk.hehehehe.....Sori 2day I seow already talk nonsense.
Wed nite u go drinking or stayg at home drink liang cha.Confuse.......

Wan
Don't worry 4 me whether I got log in a not.Even thg I buzy closing acct yet I still can log in & chat.Cos my company account is online so I can log in anytime I like & surprising my Brunei side vy cooperation all t documents already fax to me & out of my surprise my woek done at least got 60%.hehehe........If next mth also so smoothly then I can go off smoothly & do my IVF.

Jac, ya ya.. we secret mistress. Wonder if one day our hubby log in and read our secrets and what they will think. Hee hee...

Quote what renee says in IVF support group,'OH, then yours is long protocol since you start jab on CD21. it's to supress your hormone for 2-3weeks then followed by stimulation stage. Thta may takes abt a week to 10 days before you can go for ER. during the stim stage, you need to go back for scan quite often, say every 2 days?'

SO we have to jab for a month!!! I thought only 3 weeks... so sad!

Hi Wan,
I'll wait till Monday to test. Late last night, I cramped a little bit and spotted some. So sad! I think maybe really have to "suffer" with you girls now!

Sigh... Will see Dr Foong once period makes its appearance to confirm what to do.

A little bit depressed.

Wan
In fact I really start to get worry cos 2wk scan quite often how 4 me case who is working.Hopefully my menses will come latest by 17/9/06,so when I do IVF is around middle of Oct,wat is dily there lee until Nov,clutch w my acct plus if conceived all my don't wan t wish all come true.hehehehe.......

Ondine, Maybe it's implantation spotting? don't worry too much. as long as AF nv come still got hope.

Jac, I think your menses will come abt 12 sept to 14 sept. so conceive then good mah. can take 3 months maternity and escape 3 months of closing.

Jac, Once you ovulate your menses will come abt 14 days from the day of ovulation. So it's abt 2 weeks from yesterday. If nv come then maybe preggie already.

I ask angeline already. She also don't know whether can deduct half from hubby's medisave. So she will help me ask.

Wan
Nver BD how to get preggie.hehehe..... Maybe I am another Mary.(Sori cannot make fun of it.
So when u will be seeing Dr. I have already make appointmt w Dr. to discuss all t IVF detail.Just a consultatn also must give money,sometime y cannot talk on t phone,save t appointmt 4 those who need it than me & save t cost also.hehehehe.........

Jac, you make appointment with dr already? on which CD? why don't go on CD 21 then he can also dispatch the jabs for you. Save one consultation and time mah...

Jac, I think you just wait until D21 then go lor. Or else one consultation another $30~$50 for nothing. And parking fee, time wasted...

Wan
2day I feel abit low cos go & c sinseh 2day,I told her tat on my D12 scan my follicles 15cm & this tis few days my BBT show tat quite high & yet when I tested OPK still cannot detect at all.She say my case vy optional hardly got ppl like me cannot detect at all,so vy hard to base on naturally conceive.SIGH...........

Wan
I vy confuse & easily influence by other.When I c Eu Yan Sang sayg tat my womb is weak ask me to accupunture at least 2 mth then go IVF & t JE sinseh also say my hormone different fm other got vy unusual also ask me to give myslf 2 more mth be4 go into IVF.After hearg such thing,my tat hubby also try to discourage me now going 4 IVF,also call me to give ourslf few more mth be4 we go into it.I admit I am a negative thinkers.I also scared wat if I fail I will deeply hurt & don't have t courage to walk further.I lost can u help me.

hi jac_horse

BBT is not a a good indicator, it is easily influenced by many factors eg. stress, flu, etc. i only ovulate on CD18, and by then my follicle was about 20mm. So, 15mm on D12 seems to be ok for my case. In fact, the only way to find out whether u have any hormonal probs is thru blood test, BBT is not a good indicator. Hey dun feel despair. Why dun u check with dr about this? Before u start anything on IVF, he will do a blood test for u. So u should use that as a benchmark whether to go ahead with IVF, not BBT. In fact during IVF, u need to do quite a number of blood tests to see if ur hormones are ok. Dr will use that to decide on the dosage for the IVF medications.

Jac, don't feel so negative. Just listen half half to the TCM and follow your heart. If you wan to do IVF now then just do it. that time the JE dr also ask you to rest for few months now you rest already, she say not enough and need 2 more months. I think she scared you got preggie and won't go back for her treatments. You haven't start IVF already thinking of failing. Cannot leh... Fail also got frozen cycle left mah. Your hormones where got different? Alot of women also cannot detect positive OPK. It's not abnormal. Women with PCOS will find OPK not accurate. Everyone knows abt it. So I feel TCM dr listen half half can already. don't let it affect you okay? Most important is that you are ready mentally now.

Hi Chloe/Wan
Thk 4 both of u all t encouragemt.My heart still half half,is all becos of my tat hubby lor,I will tense to get vy affectd by his words.IVF I will still proceed.

Chloe,
Can I ask during when u had decided to do IVF,it need alot of times 4 t test,t scan,how u do it & at t same time won't effect yr work.

Wan,
Seem like u don't believe much in TCM treatment.

hi jac_horse

Usually i will take leave to see dr. Half day leave is enough. Good not to rush cos must discuss carefully with dr. Not that work is not impt, but at that point of time, IVF is my priority, so got to make sacrifices here and there. The most stay back in office later to finish my work.

Jac, alot of people make use of TCM to cheat money. As you will nv know how true they say, they can say anything they wan. There are real TCM dr but with so many fake or cheats, it's very hard to know who is telling the truth. So might as well follow your heart. But of cos if what they say we can fulfil then just do what we can. If you let it affect you, it's not that worth it.

Chloe,
U really sacrifices of stayg back in t office.I hate to stay back in t office.I rember once my colleague use this point & backstack me of not stayg back & having a quarrel abt this issue.I told them as long as I finish my work & my offical knock off time then y can't I go bk on time.

The crocodile hunter, steve Irwin is dead!
SO sad... Feel like crying. I see him everyday in animal planet and now he's dead.
He left his wife and 2 kids aged 8 and 3 years old behind. Hope he can rest in peace.

Yes, I heard about Steve Irwin's death too. Apparently he died because a sting ray's sting pierced his heart. They were shooting some underwater sequence and it was just a freak accident.

Extremely sad.

hi jac_horse

i was very disheartened with my prospects in my current workplace. But i thought just have to do sui sui lor. haha... i dun think even by doing so earned me any appreciation, but that's my weakness lor, too responsible for the WRONG reason!!

wanbb, steve irwin, he's aussie right? oh, thought he's still young... Is it due to illness?

oic, thanks ondine, i posted my msg around the same time as u. sigh... nobody knows wat will happen the next min... his children are so young...

Is puipui now under IVF treatment is it?nver c her log in & chat w us.

Chloe,
I thk everywhere u go is all t same,just feel tat we r just doing our part of doing t thing done,while 4 my concepts is if I need to stay I will stay if not I can go bk after my office hr.hehehe..........