Dr L C Cheng ( TMC)

Thistle
yah loh.... I think so too ... hope the bb luck be with me ...

wa... with so many jabs everyday... and after that.... alot of 'hardwork' that u have to go through leh ....

But happy for u that u have got ur 1st bb.... Now going for the 2nd .....

Mine is not even 1st yet ....

babymouse
do catch some bb dust from roxyz.
your af due tomorrow rite?
good luck!
hope we all can strike soon and move to level one

hi all, yes, i succeeded with so-iui for first baby. tried 3 rounds of iui with my previous gynae. all failed. now change gynae to Dr LC Cheng. He asked me to go on birth control pills for a month to "reboot" my system. did you guys have to do that?

hi baby and Liz
Lotsa babydust to both of you! Shoo your AF away tomorrow till 9 mths later!! Hope you all get BFP!!!

hello to all who are not in 2ww thread... I'm also seeing Dr Cheng.. saw him 1 cycle naturally and based on his BD timing advice, we managed to strike. Had a d&c done 6 mths ago. Currently am 8 weeks pregnant but already hospitalised twice due to heavy bleeding. Dr Cheng has been very assuring to us during this period, even rushing down to TMC in middle of night to do an emergency scan for me. God and prayers kept us through all this while. We are staying positive and you all stay positive too and don't give up k?

What do u mean by u hv been on the 3rd cycle of clomid now? Do u mean by the test or what?

Another thing is AF...What is the meaning of AF? Dun really understand short form here. Heehee....

What do u mean by another scanning test on CD11/12?

btw, the first time I was hospitalised besides a girl who had swelling due to her ovary being over-receptive to IVF. She just did her IVF and she was too sensitive and within a few days she put on 7kg due to water retention. She was put on drips and has since recovered and told me that her case is very rare, seldom happens in IVF situation. But just FYI so you all can take note

me also see Dr Cheng... been through SOIUI and have a twin boys (17mths) now...

Good Luck to everyone over here!!

hi kissbb, thanks for the encouragement. may i find out if u went thru the birth control pills phase? and how many times u tried.. u are so lucky and blessed to conceive twins!

Hi kissbb (kiss13),

How long hv u seen Dr Cheng liao? Someone recommended u or u just went in straight to see him? How do u find him overall?

Can u tell me all abt been through SOIUI? What is that? Can u advise me more on this? Thks..

me.. long story.. been through a couple of gynaes b4 seeing Dr Cheng.. take alot of test, take clomid, clomid+IUI (2 times), 1 time of SOIUI with these gynae..

After 1.5 yr of "failure", decided to go for professional.. personally i like TMC, then automatically the choice of the gynae will be Dr Cheng since he head the fertility team...

I saw him for 3mths (2 so-iui) and conceive in 2nd so-iui... i consider myself very lucky because if this time round failed, will have to go for ivf..

he always give me confident... twin preg is consider high risk pregnacy.. but honestly, i did not worry so much under his care..

my cousin also see him... and her comment is also same as mine - confident!

cutiebabie,
no... i didn't go through the birth control pill phase... maybe my system cannot be solve by just rebooting the system... mine need extra power... so go straight to so-iui... hee

gal,

so-iui detail info...
http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientHealthLibrary/WomensHealth/ProblemsConceiving/SO-IUI.htm

better to see the actual explanation..

Hi kissbb,

Thks for the info.

I've aso seen another gynae b4 Dr Cheng. During last yr, i got a day surgey operation at KK.

So now, are u pregrant yet or still trying? How long did u see Dr Cheng until now? What type of advise that he asked u to do so?

wanna ask something..... Have u all went through HSG test with dr cheng? And only on how many rounds of clomid then go for the HSG test?

babymouse, i went thru 2 rounds of clomid, then HsG, then soiui.

kissbb - so you conceived on 3rd soiui? when are you planning your next conecption? will you also see dr cheng?

Thistle
can ask how come u only went through 2 rounds of clomid? My doc asked me to go through 6 cycles of clomid, then decide further after that. So i only can hope i can strike within these 6 cycles. And this cycle is my 4th cycle already.... if this cycle still dont strike, maybe can consider HSG.....

Now which round of soiui are u in?

hi babymouse
i just went to see dr cheng today. i told him i would like to go for IUI should my 3 cycle of clomid dun succeed. but he was like not very keen leh. but he did tell me that have to do the HSG before i can do the IUI or SO-IUI. he show me the picture of having injections during the SO-IUI, quite scary leh. have to inject yourself one

worried
huh ? Got to do own injection?? wa... faint ah.... i din know that ....

for me also like tat, he wants me to go through the 6 cycles of clomid first, then consider the next step which is HSG before going on with the next treatment.

So in the end, what's your decision? To continue with clomid or SO-IUI?

gal, thistle,

yap.. succeeded in 3rd round of SOIUI...gave birth to twin boys, now they are 18mth liao...

me now on my 2nd mth of clomid... if not successful in 3 rounds... then might consider so-iui again..

yes, i'm still seeing Dr Cheng.

worried,
i think he wants to go for HSG 1st to make sure there isn't any blockage at yr fallopian tubes.. dun want u to waste the $$ on SOIUI... if he cannot make sure that the tubes are ok..

as for the injection... not pain one... i always scare of injection.. and now i'm so proud of myself that i can tahan injection everyday during my 3 rounds of so-iui...

Hi worried 79,

2day, i aso went to see Dr Cheng. My appt was 830am. How abt urs?

Btw, how long hv u seen him till nw? What is ur problem nw?

Hi kissbb,

How cum u already gave birth to a twin boys liao & still ned to see Dr Cheng???

Do u mean that u still wanna to try for 3rd baby again?

hi worried79 and gal... I also went to see Dr Cheng today.. So qiao....

kissbb.. was Dr Cheng your delivering gynae too? How is he in terms of delivering, eg does he encourage u , stitches etc? Coz I was thinking whether of signing up his package which is quite expensive and dun really hear much feedback about him as a gynae and not fertility specialist

gal,
tryng for 3rd one mah... hope to have a girl!!

roxy,
yap, he is my delivering gynae.. once u sign the package, he will be taking care everything..

mine is epidural c-section... not really nervous in the operation room... he is quite nice and confident.. the stitches are perfect!

actually i think Dr Cheng is quite famous, only that not so frequently mention in motherhood thread...

babymouse,

i went through 3 rounds of clomid with 1 gynae, then switch to another one... 1 time of SOIUI... then switch to Dr Cheng, gone through 2 times of SOIUI...

woa, so many ppl at dr cheng's clinic today?
i was there around 8.20am, and i was surprised that dr cheng was there so early today! i think i m the third patient

Gal/Roxyz
wat time were u there? next time must make announcement here first, then we can meet each other

Hi worried 79,

i was late yday cos of the stupid traffic jam + some rains as well. I've reached there abt 835-840am like that. When i've reached there, i've check on my appt & the nurse asked me to wait awhile. i was thking of gg for a bfast since Dr Cheng was not in yet. But when i was gg to ask the nurse, he came in liao..i was surprised that he came in so early too! B4 that, the nurse tot me that im the 3rd patient.

Hi kissbb,

Wow..u still so on leh...still wanna to try for 3rd baby again? Dun u feel stress meh??? Hehehe...For me, if i were u, if i got a twins boy, i will be very glad liao...But if were to give birth to 1 boy & 1 girl will be good lah...

Hi kissbb,

4gotten to check wif u something. Since Dr Cheng is ur delivery gynae, how much did he charge u the package like?

kissbb
So after your 3 rounds of clomid, u had a so-called 1 month rest to do the HSG test izzit?

Me still thinking whether should give up next month to do the HSG test loh...

kissbb, how come you on clomid now, given you did not succeed with clomid? for me, i went st to soiui for no.2. are your menses regular? my menses are irregular, hence i wonder whether i can start soiui without menses. must ask dr cheng.

wow.. so many qns.... ok.. 1 by 1...

gal,
yap.. trying for 3rd one.. hee... i really like a gal.. Stress.. of course stress... but life still go on..
when i preg that time, how i wish are 1 girl and 1 boy.. then can official close shop..

Twins package, i rem is abt $2.7k...

babymouse,
i didn't take HSG, straight away the laposcopy.. is
a day surgery... to see what wrong inside..

thistle,
when u give birth, sometime the hormone will back to normal.. but my menses not so regular after i stopped bf...i think he give me clomid to jump start...

Hi kissbb,

What do u mean by twin package? How cum the package is so cheap? Cheaper den KK leh...

U mentioned abt straight away the laposcopy test...Is it that u gt seeds problem & thats why u went to laposcopy? During last yr, i aso gt a day surgery on that too. What is ur problem that u ned to be laposcopy???

Btw, how long hv u try to see Dr Cheng for ur twins boy for the whole process till gave birth?

gal,

singleton bb, i think is abt 2k... twin bb is 2.7k at my time.... of course it does not include the hospital bill lah.. just purely is the gynae fees..

my previous gynae suspect i got endo... so go for lapo... true enough, i got mild endo...

I saw Dr Cheng for 3 mths, then got preg... I believe in fate.. haha... he is my 4th gynae...

kissbb,

ic..i tot ur bill included the hospital bill & etc. ok...ok...hehe...

Who is ur previous gynae? So, ur case is same as me lor. Which gynae helped u to go through the lapo? Did they help u to open 4 holes on ur stomach aso???

Wow...u've seen so many gynae huh...u saw Dr Cheng for 3mths & den got preg...really very fast leh...Do u mean that after ur lapo, u straight away go & see Dr Cheng? Who recommended u to Dr Cheng? At 1st, what did Dr Cheng advise u when u go to see him?

kissbb
Thanks! It is good to hear that now... more reassuring. Think I will sign up the package with him next visit. Last visit alredy $250, pocket burn big hole. Yes, I agree Dr Cheng is a very famous gynae, somemore son of WC Cheng, but he seems more famous for fertility heee. But you are right, I really feel more confident with him taking care of us than my previous gynae

Gal, his package now is $1,175 for anenatal visits and $1,200 for delivery charges (can be c-sect, natural, forceps etc, but exclude epi costs) Can sign up package with him upon 2nd visit but the package exclude the ultrasound scan and also detailed scan

kissbb
oh .... tats straightforward leh. ... tot have to go through HSG first, then only laposcopy.....

I am still hoping the best that i will be able to conceive with the clomid cycles.

hi gal,

my previous gynae is Dr Yeong CT from kkh... he left kkh ansd set his own clinic... he was the one who do lapo for me..

when i started to see Dr Cheng, he recommended to do so-iui already, since i had done once in kkh...

roxy,
great that u feel that confident! That's very impt!!

babymouse,
good luck to you!! It will be wonderful if u can get preg by clomid... can save all the $$ and trouble..

kissbb
thanks... i am trying to relax myself and not think too much on ttc-ing already.... else, will go crazy manz....

gal, me saw dr cheng since end august which was my first day of last menstrual cycle. Wanted him to do a one month monitoring of my cycle for me. We went natural, no drugs and injection but he monitored my eggie sizes, conducted blood tests for me, DH SA test and advise us when to BD....

hi gal, im currently 10 weeks pregnant now.. but already hospitalised twice due to bleeding conditions. But God is good and baby is fine and Dr Cheng is very assuring too.

worried, was the duphaston to induce menses? I think duphaston is a medication to increase hormonal levels...

Hi Roxy,

Congrats!!! Is tis ur 1st pregrancy? How cum u r so weak & ended up bleeding conditions? Is it serious? What did Dr Cheng say? When will be ur next visit again?

For me, i will be visiting him next Wed am.

babymouse/roxyz

i m not too sure too. i remembered duphaston is used to induce menses one. but dr cheng told me its to strengthen my womb one. quite worried. my temp is very low these few days.....today only dpo7

worried
actually duphaston is not only to induce mense. It is to adjust the hormone level depending on which CDs in your cycle. Dr cheng give u the duphaston becos of wat? U did IUI izzit?