Digital Door Lock

enrichie

Has anybody installed the digital door lock? This seems to be the trend now to replace the traditional locks. I'm contemplating too... Any pros and cons to share?

I have the digital door lock too.
Pros - no more bulky keys to bring out, no need to search for keys b4 entering the hse, sense of sercurity as the lock comes with 'intruder alarm' too.
Cons - reader cant read fingertips that are too dry or wet... so have to enter pw

Thanks for sharing. Which model did both of you install?

I have installed mine too (after much contemplation) and its the new samsung model with the push/pull concept. Its really amazing and convenient! Really don't regret installing it.

The supplier whom i got it from was very friendly and helpful. There were issues during installation as my gate wasnt really compatible (too close to the digital lock), the supplier actually went to purchase mortise lock for my gate all within a few hrs. Really grateful for that..
To add on, there was also a free digital door viewer cos of the promotion that they are having now.

Not sure if I'm allowed to but i will just share their website http://www.andigitallock.com. Those who are keen to purchase, do pm me and i can share the contact of the person whom i liaised with.

i also have digital door lock. for old people at home, i gave them card access cos their memory not very good, cannot remember the pw.

Recently saw a video on fb that digital lock can be easily open with an alan key. So try not to install for the metal gate.

Well...i never used digital door locks...but i heard about these locks. Once when i had to replace my door locks ans i visited my Local Locksmith in my area, he firstly recommended Digital Door Locks. He listed me the qualities of these locks, Digital door locks provide a low cost, easy to install security solution for buildings that require a reliable means of access control. Because of the variety of models available, digital door locks can offer an effective access control solution for anything from heavy duty applications such as airports to low security requirements such as office stationary cupboards. Digital Door Locks require no additional hardware. And they are ideally suited for small budget systems.

I think it is very comfortable. Would like to install in near future. The one I'm looking at is by Samsung. Was quoted $1280 for a system that'll replace the entire door lock system. There was also a 700+ model but that'll require the existing key-lock to still be installed. Aesthetically, it's not so nice oso.

LOL. It's not about the Rob factor lah....more so of convenience...no need to bring with you a bunch of keys, especially when I need to still carry with me the keys to my parent's house. Basically it's either Pin code entry, or tapping of a small "key" (smaller than DBS internet banking security device)

2022 Best Selling Digital lock in Singapore,
Epic 5G smartphone digital lock
1f60d.png
1f60d.png
1f60d.png

Something affordable with all the function you need , comes along with 1+2 years warranty or 5 year warranty
1f973.png

Top 5 function
1f60e.png
1f60e.png

1. 100 fingerprint
2. Program up to 20 cards, 4 given
3. Password
4. Guest pin , one time pin through mobile app
5. Bluetooth/Wifi unlock remotely (wifi bridge$50)
Door Digital lock + Gate Digital lock Bundle Promotion
1f381.png
!!!!!!
1. $550 for Satin Gold Card
2. $799 for Epic 5G space grey
3. $849 for Epic 5G satin gold (Best Seller)
4. $1199 for Epic 5G 24K gold platted
Gate design up to 1000+ you can choose
1f607.png

1. 3x7 HDB gate $680 only!
2. 4x7 HDB door $780 only!
Maindoor Laminate up to 1000+ you can choose
1f607.png

1. 3x7 Solid premium Laminate Main door $899 only!
2. 4x7 Solid premium Laminate Maindoor $1299 only!
Need Fire rated add $400 only!
Less $100 with purchase of main door and less $100 with purchase of My President Hotel quality mattress
1f601.png
1f601.png
1f601.png

Order Now and get it today 82800035 Gallen(is me) (24/7) speak English and Mandarin

• 7.jpeg
    7.jpeg
    97.2 KB · Views: 55
  • 278300633_1031422691140272_5667746443202595972_n.jpg
    278300633_1031422691140272_5667746443202595972_n.jpg
    77 KB · Views: 54
  • 278399665_1031424191140122_6139454712261199286_n.jpg
    278399665_1031424191140122_6139454712261199286_n.jpg
    124.6 KB · Views: 57
  • 278398474_1031424124473462_9187580649260141643_n.jpg
    278398474_1031424124473462_9187580649260141643_n.jpg