Bukit Batok/Bukit Gombak Mummies Club

Please help me vote for Orlando.

http://www.singaporemoms.com/community/node/29702

Thanks lots!

Hi, Qian Hui,

Not sure if you found the gynae yet.
There is a Women Specialist Clinic in Bt Batok Central. One female gynae is called Selina Chua. She is very good and very professional. I used to go to her for pepsmear and other check. But I didn't choose her for my baby's delivery because she only delivers in Mt. E. I had to go to KK.

Hope that helps.

Hi Lpting,

That's the one I went to coz it's somehow near my house... but she also super ex wan izzit?

My 1st appt at 6 wks coz me $160..no folic, no test.. supposed to go this sat, but i wouldn't be back in town this sat..

Almost want to switch to either poly clinic or what some of them said bout the one opp Gombak MRT liao... ;(

Hi, Qian Hui,

I am not sure if it's cheap or expensive because I didn't go to her when I was pregnant. But I remembered the charge was about $150 the first time when I went for pepsmear and some blood test...But i think as long it's a private clinic, it's always like that, unless you choose to go to Polyclinic first.

Good luck!!

welcome daughter in law.

mi oso staying there. goodview garden rite?

i send my gal to the childcare/student care near the bukit gombak mrt. little footprint. at the 3rd level of prime supermarket.

This is my first time visting this thread and I'm also staying opp the Bt.Batok Driving Centre, at Goodview Gardens. I'm 8 weeks into my first pregnancy. Hope to learn something fr this forum.

Hi afcai!
Congrats to u! Dunno if you still remember the nick of "Freesia" from Singaporebrides? We used to talk abt our renovation stuff ...

I'm so excited for your pregnacy!

I'm also living in Goodview Gardens, currently with a 3 weeks old baby boy...

Hi terrier,
oic, I remember, did u change yr nickname then. oic, u must have so been busy with yr baby boy.

haaa, guess it is a good year to give birth this yr. have been attending bb's full mth celebration of my cousin and friend instead of wedding now.

Hi Celtricia,

Remember me, I am Meijia from the renovation thread previously.

I change my nick.

Yes, me going to due in Nov 12.

Recently, meet up with Andrea also.

Hello zyp,

Still dunno boy or girl yet, hopefully I can know the next visit

Hello Aifen,

Congrats on your pregnancy too!!!

Nice to see you around.

Hey nov_mum! hahahaha.. Cool! Congrats on dat.. den i muz meet u ladies up soon.. hahaha.. oh.. so same mth as my boy ah.. kekeke.. if 10th Nov den share same bday liao.. Take care n keep in touch..

btw, if u haf msn.. can add me at [email protected]

Hi nov mum,
wow, congrats to you too.wow , change yr nickname liao? so which hospital did u visit? for me, I went KK. the next visit will be 1 more wks. Doc said I need to be closely monitor cos I'm still not out of the stable condition yet.

add me in to yr msn too, have sent u a private msg liao.

Hi afcai,

I am visiting Dr Wong, opp Gombak mrt. Have took up his package and will be delivering at TMC.

I have think of going to KKH also but it is too far.

I have added you in my msn already.

Hi Novmum,

Me again, can chk with u again how much is the package and what it includes for Dr Wong?

The gynae at Bt Batok - Woman's specialist.. the package starts from 5th mth onward only!

Dr Wong one can dun include the delivery?
coz I think I can only afford the normal hospitals..

Hi Qianhui,

Dr Wong let me start his package early at week 12 (normally is week 16). His package is $550, includes consultation, scan and vitamins. Bloodtest and detailed scan is excluded.

I am not sure if you can deliver at other place, you got to call his clinic to check.

Tel:65690668

I am not working and can't afford too ex hospital also. After Dr wong work out the sum for me if I deliver at TMC, it seems ok for me.

If you have normal delivery, stay 2D1N, is less than $300 cash after mediasave.

If you need assisted delivery or C-section, will be slightly expensive.

Hi nov_mum,

Thanks! Hai... me still at lost..
Go to the gynae, so ex, plus i think she only do at Mt E, go to polyclinic, can afford, but dun always gets to see the baby scan, go to the KK clinic @ AMK, so far.. and heard many ppl & long waiting time..

I went to see the rates
http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/charges/common/billsize.do?id=9 (remember to chk thru all the diff wards)

Normal delivery only.. Fainted liao..

Hey Carrie & Qian Hui, i've delivered my son, Orlando at TMC too.. they charges r considered reasonable.. n like wat u've heard, KKH really has many ppl n long queue, n unless ur gynae is those top-notch one, den the queue not as long lor.. but u got to pay a lot..

moreover, u can opt for 4-bedded room ward.. n at times u will b upgraded for free to a 2-bedded ward or 1-bedded... so rest assure.. n the nurses n staff there r really helpful n nice.. so.. its a gd choice to deliver at TMC..

Hi Qian Hui,

The rates at TMC are not as ex as you think. The rates I told you are based on 4 bedded.

Plus after offsetting against mediasave, the top up is not that much unless you have complications.

If you spend $450 at the same clinic, hospital will offset for you. But it is kind of hard to explain how they do the offsetting.

The other time I have drip at TMC, the nurses are very helpful and friendly, that is why this time round I am going to TMC again.

Dr Wong deliver at TMC, Mt A, Mt E and GlenE.

anyone know if Dr wong's clinic is able to handle 24 hour emergency call ? am searching for my next gynae when i have time now...

hi daughter in law, really ah!! maybe we met b4. keke....mi at mid level. u leh? so u managed to get any comments abt the childcare oredi?

Hi nov mum,
yup. Have included u in my msn too. thks. oic, for me, as I'm in gov sector so gg to restructed or gov hospital is better for me in term of medical bills. TMC and Mt A are too expensive for me. my cousin also delivered her baby in March at TMC only. she told me services there quite gd.

Hi Qian Hui,
advice given by my col and ppls that it is not so wise and gd to scan many times. try to reduce it unless there is complications then no choice.

Hi Daughter In law,
Thanks for sharing yr experience. Yup, same for me, I;m also a subsidized patient with KK. Next mon will be my sec visit check up liao.

Hi Daughter In law,
Yes, I'm holding the CSC card and every visit I do not need to pay and it just deducted straight fr there. Some stat board do also can claim back the medicial bills mah. last time, I was in the sta board, I also claim back when I went to hospital to see doc.

acc to he reception, as a subsidzed patient, one cannot choose any doc. my sec visit this week is a new doc. Need to brief her what happened. anyway, though have not been out of the first rrimister yet, but doc said everything is ok fr the test. so my next follow up check up is end of next mth liao. Will be doing a details scan only on Aug.

afai: My gal is in the Blk 395A. So I am not sure which one you have in mind. For the cost, you can check at the MCYS website. It lists down all MCYS registered childcare centers, what services they offer and the cost.

terrier: Before I put my gal in the toddler class, I "interview" the blk 395A childcare and another one. It allows me to decide and do some comparison.

Center: Find it bright and cherry. The bathroom is right at the back. So when teacher bath the kids, they bring the kid in 1-by-1, undress, bath, dry, dress them. All done in the bathroom. Not like another childcare where they undress the kid, let the kid walk all the way from class to the bathroom, beth and let the kid walk all the way from bathroom to class. Somemore the childcare is those corridor type where people can see the wind and fans are on.

Teachers: They are amazing... can remember all the children names in the center. I find the teacher-child ratio for my gal class very good. On top, they understand children need assurance objects e.g. pillows etc. Therefore, the center allows the kids to bring in their pillows. Pros and cons

The childcare center is fully aircon. There is pro and con to this lah. Generally, me and HB quite satisfied with the childcare.

You need to talk to the center in charge and teachers to find out. Somehow I FEEL that the other childcare not that "children friendly" and was quite uncomforatble with the center in charge. Guess this is where maternal instinct comes into play.

Hi Daughter-in-law,
thks for the info.

Hi terrier,
I'm sure there ppls who place their bb in infantcare if no one look after them. the cost will be much higher than the toddler rate.

Afcai

Yah, the original cost for infantcare before subsidy is $900++....

I went to visit the infantcare side...currently the babies are minimum at 7mths liao. However, the caregivers there are on rotating shift leh. At one time, only 2 caregivers tend to the babies. Ratio is 1:4 leh...

Hi terrier,
oic. guess sg shd have trianed more nanny. this also helps to create job for those experience retired or those old grandma who would like to earn some earning.

like my col who dun want to give birth bec there's no one to look after the baby. she also cannot quit job. living standard so high, how can afford to quit.

I've know of a very experience nanny that stay at bukit batok. If you are interested & also looking for a nanny, pls email me for her contact. And fyi- She hc 20 years of experience looking after baby.

I'm having a garage sale in Choa Chua Kang Crescent this Sun (1 Oct '06) from 9am - 3pm.
Brands incl eBase, GG>5, G2000, MNG, FOX etc.
Women's, men's baby boy's clothes, bags etc.
All at rock bottom prices!

If you are interested, please sms me at 97647684 for my address.

Tx!

hi mummies..

anyone interested in abbott products?

900gm
1) similac stage 1 @ $27.00
2) similac stage 2 @ $27.00
3) gain iq @ $22.50

collection at blk 691B cck crescent or blk 653c jurong west st 61

pls PM me for orders.

How is everyone? It certainly is quiet here... guess everyone must be bz running after their little ones

it's no different on my end... I have both boys with me on the weekends, so it's Crazy Land here
but my little one is growing up so fast... and loads of fun now.

thankfully both the boys get along fine... the younger one seems to adore the older one - always laughing and making noises whenever he is around. The Big Brother also, constantly asks to play with the younger one... so thank goodness, it's still relatively peaceful around here... I guess when Zac starts to play with Gor-gor's toys, then Big Bro will become more territorial

Anyway, that's the update... hope to hear from you all soon...

Hi Andrea,
yeah, this thread so quiet. for me, I still have 5 more wks before my due date. tummy is getting heavier and legs are more 'suan'. getting more and more tired.

my friend earlier than her due date. ai-yo....I dunno will I be the same situation.

how old are yr two boys?

wow Afcai, that's quite soon... must rest more now. I almost couldn't walk towards the end of my pregnancy... and I was still working then -- just had to walk REALLY SLOWLY...

then when i went for my final check-up, doc said better deliver coz my baby was too big for me...

Anyway, my older boy is now 3 years old, and my younger one will be 10 months this month...

BTW, which block are you at?

Hi Andrea,
nice to hear fr u so promptly. yup, tired and tired I can say. only come into the internet to check my email and post msg twice per wk only. ppls told me that my back dun look like I'm pregnant type. I told them gd mah. yup, nowsdays walk quite slowl (used to walk very fast b4 pregnancy), now hubby need to follow my pace. at first, he can't stand it but could not help but to accept it later on.

oic. so yr natural delivery or c section. where did u deliver yr child. hmmm yr younger boy 10mths...so now learning how to walk now.

me living at blk 395, what's abt u?

I'm online perpetually... and I'm at 386
I've a friend living in your block
Sometimes, I go over to visit...

Anyway, I delivered by c-sect for both -- in the first case, my boy was distressed, so no choice. The second one, I wanted natural, but because of his size, again no choice :p

And yes, my second one is learning to walk now -- much faster than my older boy. Now I have to constantly watch him, coz he will crawl to wherever he wants, and pull himself up with whatever help he gets around him. And then he'll start walking around with support -- loads of fun watching him, but must keep an eye on him all the time! very stressful...

Hi, any mommy staying in Bt Batok/Hillview area and going to CBD to work everyday want to share a shuttle bus? Interested, please PM me. Thanks.