Bukit Batok/Bukit Gombak Mummies Club

Hi Iris,
My boy is at Just Kids, and has been with them since he was 4 months old. I've made comments about them in another thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/64771.html?1131545681

If you need more info, you can email me at [email protected] ... wouldn't want to bore the mommies here

HTH

@ndrea

Ladies.. any PD to recommend in our area?

Saintbaby.. i waiting for my one mth confinement to end.. thereafter, will take bb out for shopping for christmas liao.. heh..

hi all mummies, I am quite new in this forum, only started getting active recently.... I am staying opp. Swiss Cottage, Bt Batok St 32. I am a SAHM (for more than 3 yrs)with two kids, boy going K1 (5 yrs old)next yr n gal coming 3 yrs. I always bring my kids to the playground at the Goodview Gardens for their afternoon "exercise"!!.. they have too much energy they need to burn off!!!.....ha ha ...

Hi everyone! This is the first time I'm visting this website, and I'm glad to know so many people staying nearby! I'm staying opp the Bt.Batok Driving Centre, at Goodview Gardens. I'm 15 weeks into my first pregnancy.. and have got a lot of things to learn about it. Hope to be able to pick up some tips from all of u

Hi Celtricia,
There is one pretty good PD at Bukit Batok Central. I can't remember the exact name now. For my kids, I am using Babies and Kids Clinic at Railmall. We relocated from Hillview so Railmall was near then so we just stick to it. The pd is a lady doctor and extremely patient. If you need more information, I can go and dig.

Welcome longan and Regina!

Longan, where are yr kids schooling? At the PAP at Blk 338? Maybe we have meet at the playground before! Hehe!

Regina, oh which blk are u staying? I am at 387. Congrats on yr pregnancy! Knew the gender?

Hi...I'm new here...

I am staying next to West Mall.....

I have a 15 months old baby boy and my 2nd one is due in Apr 2006....

Hi Bubble..

Can help me check n give me more info? hee.. thanks hor.. wan to check out PDs instead of juz sticking to polyclinic..

Welcome longan, Regina n Goh Lee Tiang!

Regina, i'm staying at blk 395, wat about u? Congrats on ur pregnancy.. nid more info juz ask k? i juz delivered my son at TMC 3 weeks ago.. hw time flies n he's almost 1 mth old liao..

kao_welcome2.gif
Longan, Regina & Lee Tiang!

I'm staying at blk 512.. near the little guilin..

Hi Celtricia..
Times really flies hor.. haha... babies grow very fast one.. before u know it, they'll be learning to flip le...

Hi, Bubblebb .... u r RIGHT!!... my son schooling at PAP at 338 ... Next yr going K1 ...
I very "on" going to playground ... unless it rains... cos there is no toys to pack after playing ..n most of the time they have a lot of fun ... ha ha ha .... just wipe hands n knees n go home ...... I also bring them to the HomeTeam NS Swimming Pool to swim when it is sunny ... to get some tan .... do call if u think u spotted me at the playground ... I will say BINGo....
hahaha...

Ladies, regarding abt EBM. Hw do u ladies store them? The timing u ladies used to store n note down on the bottle is the starting time when u express out or after u've finished expressing? Do u ladies store it in the freezer? Or can it b stored in the chiller (2 compartment of a 3 compartment fridge)? Paiseh.. so much qns.. heh.. n any idea if it can b mixed?

Hi Celtricia,
The contacts for the PD are as follows:

The Baby & Child Clinic
Blk 644 Bt Batok Central #01-66
Tel : 6569 0981
(Do note that they are closed this week)

Baby n Kids Specialist Clinic
458 Upper Bukit Timah Road
The Rail Mall
Singapore 678073.
Tel: 67676 383
Answering service: 65358833
Dr Lieu Ping Phun
Consultation hrs:
Mon - Fri:
9 - 12pm
2 - 4 pm (except Tues, wed & Thurs)
6.30 - 8.30 pm

Sat 9 - 12 pm
Sun n PH: Closed

Regarding yr question on EBM, I personally do not take note of the timing, rather I only note the date. If you leave it in the freezer, my advise is finish it within 30 - 60 days. Do take note that temp in the freezer must be consistent. Flunctuations in temp milk may turn bad. Some babies are fussy with frozen milk coz they seems to have some kind of metalic taste. You may want to taste it before offering to yr baby.

If you leave it in the lower compartment, the milk must be finished within 2 - 3 days max.

Milk can be mixed only if the temp is the same. For example, do not mix the milk u just expressed with those in the chiller. U have to chill the newly expressed milk till the same temp as those already in the fridge then you can mix them.

Didn't know this thread is active again!

Hello new mummies! I'm a mummy of 8mth old boy, Zavier. And we're currently putting up with my parents at bukit batok st 31.

<font color="aa00aa">celtrica,</font>
COngrats on popping!

<font color="119911">Andrea,</font>
Took exam relating to my industry. It's sponsored by my company and will give cash incentive if pass. So must take! Hee... But even studying for a paper is tough. With my biggest distraction-- my boy! Haha....

Hey I also found the Lampe Berger that I mentioned to you before. Still interested? My mum said it's not cheap, so she ain't prepared to sell at $20. Haha... So I guess I'll just post it in the marketplace thread to look for buyers. PM me if you're interested though.. see if we can discuss a price out.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Breast pumps</font>
I breastfed for 5mths before I gradually wean off, naturally. Used medela mini electric for about 3 weeks. Found it too rough and noisy so went to get myself an Advent manual. It worked wonder for me. Used it to express in office also. Like that it allowed me to express quietly in office without alerting many colleagues.

Bubble, thankz for the contacts n info on BM..

Heya zyp.. thankz.. hee.. so u prefer manual pump den electric ah.. won't it take longer n more tiring if u use manual pump?

celtricia,
Initially quite ok-- I took about 10-15 min to express around 150ml cos let down very fast.

Also took around the same time in office to express but lesser, say around 100-120ml cos rushing for time. Manual pump more subtle. Medela mini electric sounds like a grass-cutting machine (if you remember how that machine sounds like. hee)

Later when my supply started to drop and let-down became difficult, I still restrict myself to 15mins expressing in office- sometimes could only get 80ml. At home I'll take my own sweet time to express to the 120-150ml I wanted. That's for one feed.

As for tiring hands... of cos tiring. My fingers were aching during that period of time. But still ok lor... Hee... Mind only thought about 'more milk'
No time to think about aching fingers. Haha

zyp.. thanks for the info.. coz i was contemplating on getting a manual or electric pump to pump in my office.. if u say noisy den i'm a bit worried.. coz i dun wan to take up too long to express out milk, coz i always haf mitings at wrk, a bit difficult if i excuse myself for so long.. hee.. my mum has initially asked me to get manual pump, but i insist on getting a electric one, coz i tot faster leh.. keke..

any mommy still following this thread?
i have a 11mth old boy, staying at bt batok west, near west mall.

Hello, I am also a new mom with a two month old boy...I stay at Bt Batok East Ave 5...
Hi, Andrea, not sure if you still remember me lah...I ever asked you about Just Kid. Now I found a nanny who stay in my place, so wont send my baby there until one year old...However, I already paid...sigh...They wont' refund...

Hi LPTing,
I remember you...Good that you've found a nanny ... it's more convenient now for you, I'm sure... But yes, unfortunately, I think most schools have the no-refund policy...

Anyway, I've just delivered
Just got home today from the hospital in fact. Trying to get adjusted again now...
Hope #2 is like his big brother

Andrea u delivered liao ah! Congrats!!!

Hw r u coping? Everything ok? Was the labour much faster den d first? Take gd care of urself hor...

Andrea, you are so brave!! Logging on after giving the birth...
Take more rest...very important to have a good confinement...

Hi Celtricia &amp; LPTing
Had a C-sect afterall! Bb was too big (according to doc) and my amnio fluid was low... so had to go for C-sect instead. Was quite relieved actually coz I really couldn't bear the weight anymore... and it was really painful having to walk about in school so much...

Anyway, coping much much better this time.... Am actually more at ease during this confinement than my last... Am eating well and managing well... except that I have pangs of guilt when I can't spend as much time with my older boy ... heart-wrenching when he calls for me and I can't play with him or carry him...

Bb #2 is quite like Big Bro... eats well and sleeps well... in fact he feeds more frequently, and has already gained weight in the two days that we've returned. In fact, he weighed more than his birthweight by Day 2!

Well, so far so good... how at you Celtricia? How's Orlando? He's baptised already right? Zac will probably be baptised in March...

Heya Andrea..

I'm doing well.. juz dat gg bak to wrk sucks.. not able to spend more time wif Orlando.. He's doing quite well n its gaining weight quite fast, during his 3rd mth jab plus checkup, nurse says he's above avg.. hahaha.. ya.. he's baptised areadi..in Jan..

here's an updated pic of him:
382113.jpg

i'm thinking of setting up a new thread juz solely for Bukit Gombak mummies only.. wat u ladies tink?

Hi Celtricia, Zypto and all mommies,
how's everyone? Very quiet in here... the only hub of activity seems to be in the Marketplace

Anyway, thot I'd drop a few lines... Maternity Leave ending soon ... *WAH*... So fast... 3 months just whizz by...

Hey Celtricia, the pic of Orlando was taken on Ash Wednesday right? ;)

well... here's a pic of my boy, Zachary

397243.jpg

397244.jpg

397245.jpg

Andrea,
Zachary is so cute! And he has such a friendly smile! Hee...
Very chubby boy too! =)

Very quiet here nowadays...

May I chk with you whether there is any good Gynae around BT Batok MRT area?

I'm staying at St 21 Blk 202..

Actually, I've only tested using using a home kit last friday and it's positive.

Can I just go to a polyclinic?
And, What is a PD? Same a Gynae or not?

Hi Qianhui,
Hmm... don't know any gynae near Bt Batok... but there's one just across Gombak MRT. The gynae is actually from TMC. My friend goes there too... it's next to 7-11.

Think you can go to a polyclinic too, but better to have a gynae to walk you through your pregnancy...

A PD is a paediatric doctor

Hope that helps...

Heya Andrea...

Zachary very adorable leh.. kekeke.. wah.. ur ML ending soon liao ah.. hehe.. Yup, Orlando's pic taken on Ash Wednesday.. hahha..

Hi Qian Hui,
Congrats...
A PD is doctor for kids... gynae is dr for us.

Agree with Andrea,
think the only gynae is the TMC clinic opposite gombak mrt...

Hihi Mary!
Any pic of your boy to share?

Welcome Maryjeff!

Same as Andrea i'm also stayin at west ave 5.. my son is gg to 5 mths on 10th Apr..

heya ladies.. here's some pics of us at sentosa taken on sunday..

398466.jpg

can i join you all. Me currently justt quit my job and is a SAHM now. But I have not deliver yet, now in my 8 weeks oni...

Hi Qian Hui,

So concide, I also staying in Bt. Batok area, but is at West Ave 5.

I am seeing Dr Wong opp Bt.Gombak mrt as what Andrea suggest. So far I find Dr Wong caring and assuring. Maybe you can go and see him for a try and decide later.

hi nov mum.. i guess frm ur nick ur bb will be popping in Nov tis yr? hee.. watz ur EDD? Welcome to the thread..

Hello nov mum,
kao_welcome2.gif

Lucky you, can be SAHM... must be anticipating the arrival of your little one.

When's your EDD? Boy or girl? Hee...

hello mummies, can i join in too? i'm oso staying at bt gombak west ave 5 blk 384.

hi andrea, remember me? aiyo, ur son so cute.

Yep jas.. I guessed from your nick. Hee...

wow you're good... 3 kids already. I'm still contemplating whether to have a 2nd one. But feel that I shouldn't deprive my boy of siblings and playmates...