BP Shopper

hi jane h,

wow ur bb really take dinner very late ler. why dont u give her instant food jars like those from healthy times instead?

how is it? can ur girl accept the purees? like wat mo xuyue mentnioned i also read tat by 1 yr old can give bb wat we eat liao. but less sugar, oil and salt food. even now i also started giving him rice and pasta and a little of wat we eat eg.. a piece of tofu, outside is with sauce, so wat i did was dig the inner white part that didnt touch the sauce then mix with rice and give him a little to eat. i also hope that he wont' be choosy next time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi moxuyue,

our bb is boy so consider lesser things to buy now. like all the cheongsam's the girl one really all so cute lor.. i think if next one is girl we'll see each other even more often here lor.. hahaha

i totally forgot that there is still star cruise in singapore esp with all the budget airlines ard. so when wanna go for holiday kept searching for offers on budget flt instead. hehehe.. any idea how much is it now?

Hi Vivien,

Yah lor... if bb girl even more things to buy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The star cruise got offer to upgrade to balcony room for a couple but i not sure the exact price but hor i think offer till mid nov only before school holiday starts. I think can call the agencies to check but don't know still got rooms or not...

hi moxuyue,.

oh yea hor.. sch holiday coming soon.... my hubby only free in december ler... think tat time sure peak season one... we wanted to book genting also difficult lor..

Hi Vivien,

Then must try to book earlier lor... Dec always more expensive n crowded everywhere... I'll wait till school holiday over liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Ya lor, her birthday party quite huge but its really a headache planning for it.

Will not organise birthday party for her every year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't know where she hear "Ah Bu" from too.. my mum speaks hokkein

but never say this infront of her leh.

Oh my new maid is a fresh maid, never work in sin before. So can say

no experience lor. Must teach from start when she arrives.

Hi Andver,

Fresh maid oso good lah... heard experienced one more headache oso...

Btw, i saw the vcd "TELL ME WHY" in library, think i'll borrrow from library... heehee... Brought my son to library on sunday and he very excited walking around n kept pointing here n there n saying ah ah ah but don't know ah wat... ;P

Library got lots of bb books n library card for them is free and for first time if borrow 4 bks can get free recycle bag to put their books. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mo xuyue.

suggested to my hubby bout the cruise di, like u, he said if wanna go then better to go after the peak period too. but i think for msian during school holiday we get to get tickets entrance to places like zoo, sentosa at half price.. hehehe... hopefully when my son is older the promotion is still valid.

wa.. ur son so fast can walk di ah.. so shiok.. my boy still need sofa for support ler.. so bring him everywhere also have to either carry or put him in stroller which he hates..

in jb also got library... but definitely not as good as the one in sg. dont have vcd to borrow ler... sianz... btw may i ask how much do i have to pay for sg library card? cause i'm still a sg pr.. i think next time i can bring my son to sg library liao...is the one at woodlands is at woodlands square right? any idea?

hi andver,

wow new maid ah.. hehehe good and bad.. saw my fren changed 5 maids in 2 yrs span. new,exp,old young, all sort liao..but all got headache for her.. hehehe... wat can i say, just told her nobody is perfect.. hehehe

Hi Vivien,

Yah, after peak period much cheaper n not as crowded. Bb not yet schooling so no need to go during school holiday, next time no choice...

Yah, my boy can walk quite well liao in fact almost running liao... :p When he see something he wants will run to grab... but hor see the way he run very scary cause not very stable yet... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I still carry him most of the time when outside. Only let him walk in the library cause got carpet. hee...

For bb(Singaporean), library card is free for adults can use our IC to borrow books. Your blue IC oso can, i think now is 6 books. Yah the library is at Woodlands Civic Center, just beside Causeway Point at Woodlands MRT. Northpoint at Yishun MRT oso got a new library. One thing very good about Singapore is the library, lots of new books!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah.. so good ah.. u all r planning for holidays!! i wish to have one too...

ei..moxuyue.. ur baby can walk liao!! very fast eh... my baby still have to hold on to our hands.. vivien, good idea. i think i also want to borrow from library..

andver, i have received my papayayas shoes.. it'z very soft but the size is too big... however,baby stil can wear it..

btw i m not sure, would there b any harm wearing oversize shoes?? that shoes can still hold on to baby's feet coz got an elastic part at the front. only the sole is too long.. so when she wears it, a bit like duck's feet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mo_xuyue

Sorry for the late reply.

Ya i prefer fresh maid too although have to spend more time

to coach and guide them. I have seen quite alot of experienced

maids always with attitude problems and very demanding too.

Oh library have the "TELL ME WHY" vcd and books ah?

I have not been to the library for so long liao, hee...

Hmm..think have to start going to the library to borrow

books for bb to see... i bought quite a no. of books for

her but i think she quite 'sian' of it liao...

Hi Vivien

Rite lor..i think it depends on luck too in employing maids.

I have a friend always no luck with maid for almost 8 yrs

until last year she finally got a good maid who can handle

housework and kids. We're so happy for her, hee...

Oh agent informed that my new maid arrived SIN today

and i can pick her up on saturday liao. Now i'm busy

doing up the schedule for the 2 maids... really a headache.

Then next wk have to start coaching and training the new

maid.. all over again, i'm so sian of it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Janeh

For the papayayas shoes, you ordered bigger size for your bb ah?

Actually i think there's no harm for bb to wear slightly oversized

shoes rite but it won't look nice i guess. I always keep the oversized

shoes for bb until its time for her to wear it.

Hi Janeh, Mo_xuyue & Vivien

My bb can walk few steps on her own liao, do you think i shd continue to

buy Soft Soled Leather Baby Shoes or Soft Leather Shoe with Light Flexi

Rubber Soles for her huh? A mummy advised to buy Soft Leather Shoe

with Light Flexi Rubber Soles cos the sole is thicker/harder so it'll be safer

as it minimise the risk in injury when stepping on sharp/hard objects on the

floor.

Hi Vivien, Janeh, Mo_xuyue

Wow.. alot of BPs on cny clothings till i dare not look at it liao. But hor, alot of new BPs on shoes too... got one BP on ShooShoos shoes.

BP on ShooShoos

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3152539

The shoes & packing in this BP looks quite alike Pediped shoes

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3152561

Orchard road start decorating for xmas already, meaning festive seasons is round the corner.. so enjoy spending ya, hee....

Hi andver

wow.. u sleep late again! working?? y so late?

yup the papayayas shoes is oversized for my baby coz her sole is already 12.5cm so i also not sure which size to buy for her.. if buy the 9-12mth, afraid she cant wear after one two times.. so i bought 12-18mth for her.what size u normally buy?

ya.. saw the BP on shoes... quite exp leh... i m trying to get from a closed BP

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3014454.html?1256742910

her beanie also cheapest!! at $6 only..

i also not sure which shoes to buy.. already have the full leather.. not sure when can i buy the one with rubber soles.. any advice from others?

andver, how many cny clothing have you buy? i dunno which bp to go.. most are pre order.. i prefer ready stocks.. think when cny is nearer there will be more bp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm.. where is vivien n moxuyue? the thread so quiet hoh?

morning everyone,

busy week for me. this time, its my dad who's sick. my mum is no longer around so had to go look after him. then ask him to see dr then as usual old ppl dont like to see dr one lor.. i also donno why.. anyway will be off later to his place too.

btw i bought a preloved big blocks liao. a mummy bought it for her 5 yrs old and apparently opened it up for him to play but found it too childish for his son and he dont like it. so everything still nice and in a box. hehehe.. bought it for $110. not a lot of diff but still save a bit.. hehehe....

cause still busy with my dad so no time to assemble it for my boy to play yet. hope he likes it.

then my part time maid quit di. she's going back to indon. missed her children... sigh... then have to do housework meself for a while before the new part time maid comes over.

then now also cant bp shop for a while cause i got problem with courier liao. my fren who used to collect the things for me and help me bring it back to jb said she's quitting soon. and for past 4 weeks hasnt been going to work and i got so many things sent to her office which she didnt manage to pick it up for me yet. i havent even seen my ezee cutlery lor... anyway so no choice, hopefully she goes back to office on monday.

hi andver,

yealor saw so many bp on shoes. i dont dare to buy also. now for all purchases by post i got headache lor..

btw u can ask old maid to guide new maid then easier for u.. hehehe

hi janeh,

wow the bp really cheap ler.. hehehe but i cant buy also cos of the reason above.. good in a way for me... indirectly save $$$ liao.. hahaha

hi moxuyue,

oh great.. the woodlands one is very near for me. nxt time when he can walk can bring him there di. wow..ur son damn fast..before 1 can run liao ah.. hehehe so cute..

but may i ask how come u dont let him walk.. carry him sure heavy right.. my boy now 9.5kg i already cannot carry him for long.. i think ur boy should be heavier than mine by now lor... u strong ler. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me on leave yesterday to send my mum to airport. Today n tmr my hubby took leave to take care of bb and I'll take on mon n tue next wk. Now must go home on time to cook liao... This morning oso cook soup fo r hubby's lunch n dinner. Miss my mum already... sob sob.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw, airport is a really good pl for bb learning to walk. The place is so empty n big, can let them walk on their own. No need to worry about knocking into furnitures etc... My boy have such a good time yesterday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andver,

I let my boy free in the library and he just walk around looking at other children. Not interested in books leh... But he KPO will look at other kids' when they're reading... ;P Me n hubby am thinking to bring him more often so that when he go childcare he'll be used to having other kids n adults around him and hopefully will not cling to us n cry...

I didn't see the "TELL ME WHY" book but VCD confirm have at woodlands library. Can go to their website to check for avalibility. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My bb walk bare foot at home n yesterday let him wear socks(with anti-slip) in airport. My mum say no shoe till one yr old... I oso don't know why.

Actually my son walk pretty stable liao so i oso don't know should wear Soft Soled or Rubber Soles leh. But i read that should let them have a feel of the floor when they walking...

Vivien,

My mum say no shoe till one yr old leh so didn't let my boy walk on his own. Outside quite dirty wor... Airport n library cleaner so let him wear socks n walk around. My boy oso 9.5kg now...same same... Actually i enjoy carrying him... heehee... shiong lah but i guess when he start to run won't let me carry liao. Yesterday at airport don't even want us to hold his hand... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The magic ring i saw the previous bp but hubby say no need...

The no-mess bibs quite nice leh. But price increase liao lor... We bought at $5 for 2 now its $8 for 2. But still cheap. Quality quite good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The shoes like for girl girl leh although she say brown colour for boy but i still find it looks more like girl's design.

Janeh,

Me not getting beanie leh, like more for cold countries?

Vivien,

If you want can send to my place n you can collect from me when u come to Singapore. My place very near to causeway n my house got ppl at home everyday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Andver,

The shoes not cheap leh but then good to invest in quality shoe for bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivien,

I still haven't buy the big blocks... think must keep the play yard then can have pl for the big block... Let me know if your bb enjoy it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mo xuyue,

ur mum coming to msia for holiday ah? wow and for so many days ah.. lucky that your hubby can help out. how come she dont wanna come over after ur boys' birthday wo??

oh really cant let bb wear shoes before one huh? any idea why?? i just know tat old ppl say tat dont let bb wear shoes before they know how to walk cause pantang tat bb will walk later. but these days with all the pretty n nice shoes, very diff not to let bb wear it as a set ler.. hehehe

i'll let u know once i've let him play the big blocks.

btw really thank you very much for your offer. i managed to find another friend to help me out di cos she's working in sg and occasionally will come into jb. or i can go pick it up from her at her work place which is at woodlands too. hope this arrangement will work out. hehehe..

now i can continue shopping again.. hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

My mum fly to Kuantan for meditation retreat so cannot choose date. We'll celebrate again for bb's lunar birthday. Already ordered a cake for him and plan to bring him to Bugis street temple on that day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I oso don't know why cannot wear before one... my mum oso don't know... But hor bringing bb to zoo tmr n am thinking of letting him wear shoe so he can walk leh...

Don't mention lah... If cannot shop very chiam one...heehee...

hi andver,

so how's ur new maid coming along?

hi mo xuyue,

wa..all the way to kuantan.tats far lor... hmm.. i tot bb lunar's birthday is about one mth before the exact birthday. not sure when is my boys lunar birthday.. since now tat u mentioned... hehehe

bugis st temple? u mean the 'kuan yim miao' there?

my fren brought her daughter to the zoo when she was 1.5mths and advised me not to go to the zoo when bb is young cause it'll be very tiring. even though she knows how to walk but after a while she wanna be carried ard. then very fast she gets tired.. so she spent time sleeping in the stroller too..hehehe... but diff ppl diff experience. do tell us bout ur trip too yea.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yealor.. cannot shop really very cham... just bought a set for make up brush from here

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3162498

the price quite reasonable ler.. i bought the 6 pcs set. mentioned its pony hair. really hope so lor.

btw beware of this bp organiser

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2804889.html?1256826294

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2934538.html?1256818507

both are same organizer. one is his 7th bp and another is 8th bp. my fren bought something from him, his response very slow and very often lost mail cause when she commented on his thread, some mummies pm my fren to tell her becareful bout this organiser. then she did a check and realised tat although he put 7th bp but only realised tat his 7th bp may be the 1st bp lor.a lot of mummies complain about him too.

hi andver,

my boy i hardly let him wear romper liao.. everytime just let him go without clothes when its hot or those with lotsa holes kind. hehehe.. then when whether is cooler just put a t shirt on for him.. then when go out just grab a pants and put it on.. hehehe... think boys rompers are just too boring unlike those girls which are so cute lor.. :p

for the cure skincare, u've bought to tried? good? saw that the response to the bp quite quiet ler.

this is an interesting thread!

aiyah, should have had this thread a long time ago, so that I won't have to go through so many lemons when buying from the bps. :p

I didn't use to shop from bps until i was looking to buy a haenim play yard.

now that i've started, i can't stop! So much so that hubby gets v frightened when he sees me on the internet! Heehee.

vivien, howz ur dad? hope he is ok now. so hav u assembled the big blocks? ur boy like it?

oh ya.. congras that u can continue shopping oh..

btw the magic ring is really useful.. i m using it everyday. a bit depends on it liao.. coz itz more hygienic..

talking about lunar birthday.. i also dunno when is my baby's heheheheh.... so used to the ang moh calendar that forgot abt the lunar one liao..

oh yes, did u all hear about the bodyworld exhibition? too bad that bb is too young.. if not will bring her along

http://www.bodyworlds.com.sg/

i hav called science centre and been informed that one year old no need to hav admission fees, but hoh.. they said the exhibition is too 'raw' for bb wor... too bad.. i want to go badly.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

moxuyue.. howz ur zoo trip? does bb recognise some of the animals? we also plan to visit zoo but i scare bb cant recognize and end up carrying her all the way.. with hot weather somemore..

andver.. ur new maid training end liao?? saw u bought some rompers.. hav u got it? aiya.. for mine, i paid liao , but the organiser said only post out on monday wor...

hi heehee..

welcome to this thread!!

so u manage to buy haenim play yard??

Hi Heehee

Welcome to this thread.

Vivien, Mo_Xuyue, Janeh and me have been chatting in this thread for quite sometimes too. We know each other thru the haenim items too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Janeh

Ya lor have been sleep late cos busy in the day time and don't really have time to surf.

For now, i'll buy 18-24M shoes for my bb cos she's 14M+ already. If i buy 12-18M, i don't think

its going to last her long. Also i think she got big feet leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh i bought the Mothercare shoe from this thread too. Didn't know she got shooshoos. Still

can order from her? I ordered 3 pairs of Shooshoos from Babysparkles (the thread i posted here).

I think its better to buy the shoes with rubber soles. I bought so many soft soles and i think my

bb no chance to wear liao cos she can walk on her own now so rubber soles more safe and suitable.

Think i must post and sell those new soft sole shoes.. otherwise so wasted. Worst of all, i got some

from internet and its S$30+ per pair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I bought 4 sets of cny clothings.

3 from Cuteeland http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3115638 and

1 from Florence http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3129063

Both are ready stocks. Received the items and the quality is good leh.

Alot of cny clothings bp now till i dare not see liao. Will end up buying more and not wearing it. But i'm

still aiming at one dress.. don't know to buy or not.

Hi Vivien

How is your dad liao? Rite lor, elderly don't like to see doctors, they will

always say they know now to cure themselves. Wow, you managed to

buy the big blocks ah... how u find it? Useful?

You found a new part time maid already ah? When is she coming?

Oh.. did ur friend's colleague helped to pick up your items in the office?

Hope they'll keep it for her to collect. Hmm.. i think you can request

some bp organisers to mail the items to you leh but have to pay higher

postage i think. Alternatively, let me know if you need my help. My

location is either Sengkang, Serangoon Garden or Hillview Terrace but i

think Mo_Xuyue's location is the best for you rite.

I don't want my existing maid to guide the new maid cos she'll have

the idea that she's the supervisor and the new maid is under her,

then later sure end up with politics. That's why i'd rather guide the

new maid myself and let my existing maid knows that both of them are equal.

Somemore, they're from the same country.

Hi Mo_Xuyue

I like to go to the airport too.. just like the feelings when i'm there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm... i think its good to bring bb to library more often too.. i must

put it in action i guess.. You know, i always bring bb for shopping till

now she will flip the clothes racks as if she's buying clothes. Then wanted

to take out the clothes from the rack and measure against herself...

Oh abt the shoe before 1 year old, what i know is no leather shoes but ok for fabric

shoes before 1 year old. So before my bb turns 1 year old, i only let her wear

fabric or crochet shoes. If your son is stable in walking liao, then its better to

buy rubber soles.... Don't end up like me hor, buy so many soft soles, haven't wear

and now no need it liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Vivien

Agent called to say i can pick up the new maid today but i told them i'll go tomorrow and at the same time do home leave for my existing maid.

Saw you bought a set of makeup brush from

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3162498

have you receive it? Is it Good?

Hi Mo_xuyue

How's your zoo trip? My sister said i always bring bb to shopping but not zoo, bird park and etc, hee... Oh i always bring bb to the 观音庙 at 四马路 too. Her 1st time there was during her full mth. After that, we'll always go there before and after a trip and etc. She go there till so season liao that everytime when we're there, she'll put her hands together and pray automatically... Then she saw ppl 求签 rite, she'll demo it with her pair of shoes when she's at home.. i see liao, don't know whether to laugh or cry, ha... We went there during Deepavali and there're some prayer at the Indian Temple nearby the 观音庙, i dare not let her see, scare don't know what she'll demo when she's back, ha... Can only say all bbs/kids are very observant and learn things very fast

Hi Vivien

Thanks for the 2 threads on the bp organiser. My friend just told me last nite abt him too. She said he's very messy.. meet him up to collect the items but he bought the wrong item. Then he promised to send via registered mail but MIA till my friend have to chase after him and he said OOS. And then take his very own sweet time to do the refund. He just started a new BP again.

Hi Vivien

Rite lor.. i oso seldom let my gal wear romper now cos toilet training.

Will let her wear a tee with training pants.. But i can't resist the rompers

leh, so ended up buying it again, ha....

For the CURE skincare, i never try but a friend tried and said its good.

So i think i'm going to try it since i'm so lazy now, never go facial every mth :eek:)

hi janeh and andver!

Yup, I managed to get the play yard. Now debating whether to get another 4 panel cos my girl has this habit of crawling out of the mat in my study and then falling!

Am trying to see if they will have another auction or not. :p

So we're all haenim mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, i bought some clothes from the taiwan bps, and realised that what they show in the pics are usually quite diff from what you get.

then i discovered the spree section and realised that the bp sellers must prob got their clothes from the overseas sellers at a v cheap price before jacking up the price to sell to us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

just bought some clothes in the spree section and feel that some are v good deals for less than $10.

Hi Heehee

I bought the 6 panels and then bought another 2 panels. In the first place, i only put 4 panels and few wks ago,i added in 2 more panels cos bb more active liao. Now got 2 more panels in the storeroom. Actually i intend to put 4 panels each in living room and my bedroom but now left only 2 panels. Still thinking to get 2 more panels or not.

andver, I'd also wanted to get a cny cheongsum from florence, but was worried that my girl might find the material too warm.

how's the material?

andver, yah, 2 panels like neither here nor there. :p

like you, i bought the 6-panel one and i put that in the living room. It's so big that hubby and i can go in there to play with bb. But my bb can't crawl yet, so it's kinda of too big when she's alone in the play yard.

hi andver

wah.. u bought lots of soft sole shoes ah.. lucky i only bought two.. one not yet received.. but i ordered another rubber sole pair from the closed BP

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2926817.html?1256779844

i think u also bought before rite? hav u received it? is the quality good?

btw, how come u can use different colour for posting ler?? how to activate that ah? me blurr..

for cny clothing, i only bought one.. tempted to buy from florence but decided not to buy first. coz saw other pre order website got better designs.. so will wait till the same design become ready stock for some of the BP organiser. hehehhe..

andver, i also bring my bb to shopping.. now at 1 year old, she knows how to choose her own clothing liao.. at first i tot it'z only coincidence, but after tested her for few times, we realise that she REALLY know how to make choices!! oh dear, guess i hav to bring her to zoo, bird part etc.. nowadays, once we bring her to shopping center, she will look here n there non-stop, seems like forgot who are her parents liao!!

ei vivien, lucky i didnt buy from that BP organise that u mentioned.how come he is like that?? u mean he still got business all this while? strange huh...nobody complaints at the moderator??

ah,, andver so u start toilet trained ur bb liao ah.. since when u did that.. aiya.. mine one ah.. refuse to sit on the potty la.. she will cry n cry... even shout!! we also dunno what to do.. so vivien & moxuyue, hav u two started on ur bb??

heehee.. i also bought a 6-panel.. it's a good buy i would say, at least hav a peace of mind when bb is in the play yard.. so how old is ur bb??

btw andver, the CURE BP seems like poor response leh.. u intend to order? i planned to do so at first, but how come not even one order leh? not sure if is risky or not.

Hi Heehee

The material is like those cny/silk clothes which we can see in chinatown but i think the fabric is slightly better than those. Its worth

for the price lor. Shd be ok if bb wear it indoor or in air-con room. Usually i'll let my bb wear for half a day and change it down liao

cos i scare she'll feel uncomfortable.

Regarding the play yard, why don't u make a 4 panels for her first since she still don't know how to crawl? Smaller area can minimise any unforeseen injury/accidents ma.

Hi Janeh

Ya lor, bought too many liao and now still got 12 new pairs haven't use [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Yup... i bought a sandle and shoe from this bp (Shuzz). Luckily its hard rubber soles, hee.. I self-collected from him sometimes ago liao. The quality

is acceptable for the price lor. I haven't let bb wear it cos still too big for her.

But i like the sandles cos it seems comfortable.

Oh for the different colour, there are limited colours to use.. for eg. orange, purple, blue and etc. You just have to type "\" "orange" "{" "your message and end up with "}". Pls omit the " when you type. Try it ya.

Ya lor, i dare not see cny bp liao cos will end up buying some more. Then might end up my bb wearing all this from 1st to 15th day of cny ha....

Ha.. our bb is the same leh. Very jiat luck. Think we really have to divert the outings to other plcs liao even though i really dislike outdoors like the zoo, bird park and etc. I scare of the sun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I started potty training when bb was 9 mths old. Since last week, she would want to use the toilet bowl instead of the potty sometimes. So we'll bring her to the toilet bowl when she refused to sit on the potty and luckily i already pre-prepared the infant/toddler toilet seat long time ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hmm.. did you buy the potty sticker from Belinda Sng in bp? After passing urine, the white sticker will show some cartoon pics. Maybe this will help? Sometimes the potty shape and colours matters too leh.

Ya i also feel that the play yard is a good buy which is why i bought another 2 panels and make it 8 panels. The play yard with the bumper playmat really gives me a peace of mind when bb is inside it with little supervision. My bb is

14M+ now liao. Don't know to feel happy or sad leh cos she's getting more and more cheeky/mischievous and i missed the days when she's 3-4 mths, so innocent and guai, ha....

Ya lor.. the CURE bp response is poor hor... Maybe its because Watson's also selling it so ppl rather buy from there.

hi janeh and andver!

My bb is now about 7 months old. She can only go stan, can't crawl forward. But she's quite mobile, cos she will flip and flip and flip till she gets to where she wants to go.

So maybe i'll still keep the 6 panel and get another 4 panels. Hee, another excuse to shop since my mum will be sponsoring the 4 panels. :p

btw, have any of you tried the sprees? I've tried a few but some of the shipping fees gave me quite a heart attack!