BP Shopper

Hi andver & vivien

think most of the clothes are oos in the thread, i only manage to secure one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

moxuyue

havnt try the pigeon set coz baby dont know how to use spoon yet.

ei andver

what if your current helper comes back after home leave? then u will have 2 helpers??

Hi Janeh

You mean the cny clothes by cutiebaby? I managed to secure 3 pcs. Just nice, 1 for reunion dinner, 1 for going to temple and 1 for 1st of cny. Rite lor, i'll have 2 helpers if my existing one come back. Meaning will incurred more costs liao and hope there'll be no politics [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Janeh

Oops sorry, the cny clothes organiser shd be cuteeland [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mo xuyue,

my cousin got me the faux silk one... my fren is the one who told me it'll be very hot cause her 3 sons wore those faux silk one last year. she regretted not getting cotton ones. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i havent go collect my bowl fr my friend yet, cause my son was recovering over the weekend. he's been very edgy... i faint.. hehehe... will take note on the way she taught u to make it stick. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi jane h

i saw for girls the cheongsam all very cute lor.. and i saw lotsa orders for them. think considered lucky u get to secure a set di..

btw is ur girl ok now? her birthday is tmr right? how are u celebrating?

hi andver,

i think the maids once they go back they miss their family and decides to stay for a year or 2 or until $$ runs out then they come out and work again. even my current part time maid was the same. she went back to indon for 2 yrs then no more $$ then came back to msia to work again. she's lucky as she's holding a red IC(something like long term pass) in msia.

but if urs come back no chance for you to let go of ur new maid? how long is ur new maid's contract?

hey andver, so good of you to manage securing 3 pieces... anyway, i asked cuteeland to keep me in mailing list, c if got other designs..

vivien, my girl recovering.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but will hav a review this saturday.. yup her birthday will be tomorrow... we plan to hav an outing tomorrow coz she likes merlion so much.. excited when look at my t-shirt with the merlion.. not sure y she loves lion so much.. so might bring her to look at merlion tomorrow.. at first plan to buy a merlion soft toy for her.. but the designs not nice and the fur keep on falling so drop the idea..

how abt urs?? think ur son's birthday also around the corner right??

Hi Mo_xuyue

I tried my bowl liao. Ok but have to press hard for it to stick leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Maybe have to keep on practising, hee....

Then better don't put soup base food in the bowl.

Hi Vivien

Oic.. my current maid has been with me for 1 yr 2 mths. She've been taking care of my bb since my bb is 2 mths old lor.

Actually she can only go back after 2 yrs but since she said her mum is sick and she want to see her, so i can't stop her lor. My new maid contract also 2 yrs and if my existing maid come back after 2 wks, then i'll have 2 maids at

home liao, meaning will incurred more costs so maybe will see less of my nick in the bps liao, ha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Janeh

Which designs are you looking for? Maybe the designs i want is

not so popular, thats why can secured it hee..

Actually i liked this

http://picasaweb.google.com/cuteeland/CNYWear2010LIMITEDREADYSTOCK#5393282696645988338

but i scare the fabric is too hot for bb like what Vivien said.

The 3s that i've secured, i think oso silk fabric but usually i won't let bb wear for the whole day lor.

Will wear it for photo session and then change liao cos too hot for them.

Happy birthday to your princess ya... May she be blessed with lots of laughters, happiness and good health [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Janeh,

Happy Birthday to your bb!! May she grow up happy, strong, healthy n smart!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Andver,

Yah... better don't put soup... maybe biscuits... A bit sian hor... need to press so hard... like not working properly... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

If u having 2 maids then better quickly have another bb... 2 maids for 2 bbs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Oh... Thanks! Will get the cotton ones... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mo_xuyue

Or maybe can put some ceral so that bb can learn how to feed herself with the spoon hor...

Aiyo, 9 mths for pregnancy leh.. scarly less than 9 mths one of the them want to go back again

and i'll hv to headache one more time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey the rain boots is cute leh, ur bb can wear liao ah? I bought the linda linda bags for xmas gift from another bp few mths ago, the quality is good and design cute too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Andver,

Or some plain rice... heehee... we'll give him a bit when we eat...

True lor... not easy to find good maid n can stay long long one...

My bb cannot wear yet but so nice!! Feel like buying to keep first... heehee... ;P

Hi Mo_xuyue

Oh ya hor.. maybe plain rice better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm oso very tempted to buy the rain boots when i saw it in "Shoesformybaby" bp but drop the idea cos don't want to keep it for too long as new designs will come out ma. I bought the Strawberry design from Isetan for my neighbour's gal 2 yrs ago, retailed at S$24.00

hi jane h

happy birthday to ur girl yea. my boy's on the 26th nov.. still one more mth to go.

keep us posted on hows ur merlion trip yea!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi andver,

wa.. 2 maids really shiong ler... bp organizers would be quite sad if really tat were to happen.. hehehe

hi mo xuyue

the boots really cute ler,..but really if buy now too early .. hehehe

me from today will start to be busy also. i'm helping my hubby wrap hampers for his clients. holiday seasons means its the season for giving and receiving.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Rite lor, will be very shiong with 2 maids.. everything double [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey hey.. what hampers is your hubby doing? Oops.. see my bad habit come again :p

hi andver,

hehehe... he's not selling it.. but cause every year he needs ard 30 to give for cny.. so i volunteer to wrap for him. its my interest.

then i'll source everything from basket to wrappers to the contents. i've a friend who's doing the same as me.. so both of us buy the items in bulk and wrap the hampers ourselves. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cause this way we get to choose the contents.

btw you've got 2 children? cause among us i forgot who's the one who has got 2 children. paiser ler..

Hi Vivien

Wow wow.. its not easy to wrap hamper leh.. guess you must be very good in all this liao... and also doing bows ya :eek:)

Hee.. no na, i only got 1 bb gal. I thought all of us only got 1 bb, someone with 2 ah? Actually i oso quite blur who's bb

is gal and who's is boy.

Yours = bb boy (will be 1 yr old on 20/11)

Mo_xuyue = bb boy

Janeh = bb gal (just turn 1 yr old)

Mine = bb gal

and mine is the eldest, am i rite huh?

Mm.. this new bp on cny clothes is nice too hor.. Oh no, i've got 3 pcs from Cuteeland liao leh. Shd i order huh? Have you place your order?

hi andver,

yeap yeap.. mine bb boy.. he's turning one on 26/11... yeap i remembered urs is the eldest.. how old is she? when is her birthday? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

surprisingly i am quite good at doing hampers and the bows.. hehehe.. like to play with ribbons.. i've ever tot of opening a hamper shop. but dropped the idea cos too much responsibility.. so not ready yet.

nope i didnt order any.. cause for boys not much choices. and my cousin bought a set for me from china.. so planning to let him wear it during the 1st day of cny.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Andver,

I must not go into the thread again else cannot tahan... heehee... will wait till my boy older then buy... ;)

Saw the thread... which DVD/CD u bought? The "TELL ME WHY DVD+Book" looks interesting but is it too early??

Hi Vivien,

Yah lor... too early... If buy hor then i'll look forward to rainy days... hahaha...

Wrapping hampers sounds interesting!! But i very bad at wrapping... Helped my friend to wrap some stuff before n i end up asking her why don't buy recycle bag n put everything inside easier... kakaka...

We all have only 1 kid.

Andver = bb gal

Janeh = bb gal (20thOct)

Mo_xuyue = bb boy (1stNov)

Vivien = bb boy (26thNov)

Hey, i received my shoes(the $14.90 one) quality not as good as small-idea($29.90) but good enough.

And the clothes n shoes match!! both Lion one... cute cute!! ;)

woo.. terribly busy after one day leave...

my merlion trip was fun n tiring... baby loves merlion so much that she stares at it without blinking her eyes... however, she was quite tired yesterday after the trip, so dozed off while we were still at esplanade

hahha.. i also confused at who has a bb girl and whose baby is at which age.. hmm.. good to have that summary at a glance... so most of our bb born in nov huh.... andver's bb is the eldest, mine will be no. 2.. vivien is the youngest..

mo xuyue's bb going to turn one soon!!

vivien, u muz b good at arts during schooling times... me failed arts la.. not artistic minded at all... ya.. saw that website selling CNY clothings, but need $2 for ENVELOPE?? might order a cheongsam..

andver, i m thinking of buying the dvd but not sure which one to buy.. any of u order?

rainboots.. looks so cute.. dont think my bb can wear..

btw i order papayayas shoes from this BP

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2889354.html?1256102415

hope the quality is good.... coz only want to look at leather one currently.. at first want to buy bobux from kidzcottage, but the design not so cute..

Hi Janeh,

Glad to hear you have a fun day! Yap my bb turing 1 in 9 days time... Very fast hor one yr pass liao... i think with kids everyday pass so fast!!!

Went to the thread liao the suit romper is cute!! But shoes hor will buy the cheaper one liao... hee... $14.90 is good enough for me... heehee....

hi jane h,

ur girl so cute.. she must be amazed by the merlion. there's another merlion at sentosa right? think next time can bring her there di.. i cant wait to bring my boy to universal studio.. think all our children very lucky to have universal studio so nearby next time.

$2 envelope. hehehe,.. never see tat part. just went in and see di... so funny .. think its her first time setting bp.. should have just put $9.90 incl postage sounds better. hahaha

the rainboots really cute lor.. but like wat mo xuyue said, if we buy then we would be hoping tat it rain often.. hahaha

hi mo xuyue,

hehehe... me so so in arts also.. no talent in drawing but good in crafts. so wrapping and tying still ok.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for the shoes think for $14.90 should still be worth it. somemore bb outgrow shoes very fast. $30 can buy 2 pairs di.

but since i 24/7 take care of bb, so time passed by very slow for me ler.. hehehe looked after him for a year is like i've looked after him for 10 yrs lor.. hahaha.. no joke being a full time mummy.. my face also yellow liao... hahaha..

Hi Vivien

Are you planning to celebrate ur boy's 1st birthday?

My bb is 14mths old already and her birthday falls on 20th August.

Hv you tried making bows clips? I bought some ribbons but no time

to try yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Mo_xuyue

Ha... rite lor, the more u see, the more tempation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought the Transition CD & "TELL ME WHY DVD+Book" many months ago during her last BP. It was very early when i bought it but i want to get it ready so when bb start to ask things, i can use it immediately, hee....

Hee.. ya we all have only 1 kid.. let's see who will have the 2nd one first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andver = bb gal (20th August)

Janeh = bb gal (20thOct)

Mo_xuyue = bb boy (1stNov)

Vivien = bb boy (26thNov)

I haven't receive my shoes leh, maybe this few days. Is the elastic part tight? If its too tight, then i'll have to change it myself liao.

Hi Janeh

Glad your bb enjoyed the merlion trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It was very hot rite.

I bought the Transition CD and Tell Me why DVD+Book few months ago

during her last BP liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Update us the quality when you receive the shoes from papayayas ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought from Shoesformybaby but haven't receive it yet. Will update the quality

when i receive the shoes ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/2898368

Hi Vivien,

True lor... when i stay at home take care of bb during ML, I hope friday come quickly and monday never come... at least wkend got hubby to help...

Yah, kids nowadays very "hor mia" until now i oso never been to universal studio... :p

Hi Andver,

Wah... U really very early... my bb still cannot call ma ma yet so i guess not so fast start asking questions... hmm... maybe i go library to see if have or not... ;P

The elastic part quite ok, i don't think its too tight. Normally will let bb wear socks with the shoe or no need huh?

hi andver,

hmm.. i've not tried making bow clips before but if my next one is a girl, think I would do it. I only can remember that during school days I liked to do the chinese knot or those butterfly knot using the thick string. that time was quite "in" during my primary sch days. i made a few to stick it on the hair clip and made it into keychains too. then i remembered doing a lot of "friendship band" as well.

i think once ur new maid has settled down then you'll be able to find some time to do it. planning to make it for her for cny?? btw wat bout ur girl, did u have a party for her??

my hubby and I still cant decide whether to have one or not. cause during his manyue we didnt do anything also.

wow.. u really bought the dvd's very early ler.. hehehe... like mo xuyue, my son also havent learn to call mama yet lor.... he only knows how to say babababa but no meaning one.. hahaha...

hi mo xuyue..

yea yea yea,. u are right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] . now i look fwd to weekends when my hubby is around lor.. really helps a lot..then when monday comes then i have monday blues... hehehe

kids these days sure are lucky lor.. pampered also... maybe during our younger days we are not so pampered and things are more expensive at that time and purchasing power is lower, so when come to our time, we try to give them the best since we can afford it and we are also spoilt for choices. eg last time hp is like unheard of and only those super rich can buy lor.. now at primary sch some already got hp lor.

Hi Mo_xuyue

Hee... cos i kiasu ma.. think i must watch it first hor before she start asking me why why why [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh i got a pair of thisvshoe from Small Idea and the elastic part is too tight. I never realised it and after wearing the shoe there's a mark on bb's leg so i quickly changed the elastic and feel so guilty abt it. So now i'll check all her shoe in this design to ensure that the elastic part is not too tight for her. For this kind of shoe, i never let her wear socks with it

cos not nice leh, hee...

Hi Vivien

Mm.. i think you must be ver good in handicrafts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think once my maid settled down, i'll end up spending more time in BPs again,ha....

Actually i've bought some bows and headbands for bb from Leona.. I loves her work.. very neat and efficient.

For my gal 1st birthday, we celebrated for her in 2 sessions cos too many ppl liao... Very busy and headache planning for it...

Actually.. if you're not throwing a party for your bb 1st party, it'll be vey cozy and nice too to have a cake and both of you sing him a birthday song.. we planned to celebrate bb's 2nd birthday this way, hee... Cannot pamper her too much by throwing party every year.

Hee... cos i scare i can't answer to bb when she start to ask me "WHY WHY WHY", ha... Think i better do my homework and watch the DVD first hor :D

I regret leh.. few mths ago, my bb called me Ah Bu Ah Bu (mama in hokkein) and i told her to call

me Mama and not Ah Bu Ah Bu... then she never call Ah Bu liao and don't know how to call mama yet :'( Now she will always call Papa Papa

saw u all's thread, tempted to input but super busy these few days.. so only got a chance to read ... today will be another busy day for me too..

moxuyue,

ya lo.. today's kids are really xin fu.. my colleagues always say i bought lots of things for bb, hehehe..... my parents also 'amazed' at the way i spend.. haha.. that is the good thing i like about working mother.. can spend without consulting hubby hehhehee..

but sometimes do miss the days during ML coz can spend time with bb.. nowadays difficult lo... even cook dinner for her also so hard.. yday she had to wait till nearly 10pm to take her porridge.. poor thing right? think next time i will give her cereal if it's too late to cook.

oh vivien, u also didnt do anything for bb's manyue? we also didnt.. even for her 1st birthday, we only bought a cake and let her toy (elmo that can sing birthday songs - from SIL) sang to her.. then our merlion trip... not thinking of throwing a party coz scare will become habit and bb expects it every year..

andver, so ur new maid settle down already? she is from indonesia or philippines? hows her cooking? wah.. u really good ler.. so finish all the dvd already?? that is in chinese right? does it help??

btw, i got my baby cubes liao.. so convenient.. thursday night prepare puree till 12am... at least got something to cook for bb..

my baby also doesnt like to call ma ma.. but she had her first word, papa when she was 7 mths old. then at around 10 mths, she called mama (few times only), most of the time, only papa.. but now not calling mama.. she likes to call dada.. only when she is hungry, she will call papa... my hubby is very happy coz she called papa first.. he said not wasting his effort in all the diaper change... coz most of the time, is him who change bb when she poos...hahah

Hi Janeh,

My mum oso ask me why i buy so many things... now i a bit scare to show her the things i bought... heehee... Yah, i agree! Just buy whatever we like, if i must ask hubby then everything he'll say no need...

Last time i only have hands-me-down from my bro n sis so sian... and only in secondary sch then get new uniform but wear for 4 yrs leh cause my mum buy super big size to wear n wear n wear till sec4 become a bit small but still wear cause last yr liao... sigh... :p

Actually i wanted to bring bb with my parents to cruise during his birthday but then my mum going to malaysia so not going liao, maybe must wait till sch holiday over then go if got promo...

I don't know if i miss my ML leh... think i a bit stress with taking care of bb n pumping milk... heehee... somemore whole day at home so boring... :p

When bb reach 1 yr can take the food we take liao so no need to cook porridge if busy. Sometime can give rice with soup just don't put seasoning. Now when we eat i'll give bb a bit of plain rice n sometimes steam fish too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Andver,

Oh... yah huh... never though of that... should prepare before they start asking us why why why...

Was thinking it'll be more comfortable to wear socks but then not nice liao...

Hey, i think if my bb call me Ah Bu I'll also stop him... rather wait till he call ma ma... heehee... but i'm suspecting my bb's first word will be "mai"(don't want in hokkien). Last night i ask him if he wants milk n he say mai... only once n first time i heard... if he repeat again then confirm is his first word liao... Sigh...

Hi Vivien,

Yah lor... last time we where got so good life...

Talking about phones, I remember on the news say in future can bring phone out on street and i ask my mum the wire connect where... hahaha... those were the days huh.... now everyone have handphone! My colleague's primary 1 kid already asking for hp!!!

ei andver

if my bb called me ah bu, i also will stop her.. imagine when she is bigger and on the street, shouts 'ah bu ah bu' cham lo.. i dunno where to hide.. hehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

moxuyue,

for my bb, i didnt giv her the food we eat leh.. we hav decided to giv her only after her 18 mths..... now, when we eat at foodcourt, she can only c and try to grab... hahhaaa.. very funny sometimes.. with saliva dripping too.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Janeh,

I went to bb weaning talk organised by TMC and the PD say can give them eat our food after 1 yr old. PD say let them try everything but a liitle bit so that when they grow up won't be choosy on food so i give a bit lor. But maybe not outside food till older lor... I oso give him baby biscuits... quite tasty actually... hee...

Hi Janeh

My new maid haven't arrive yet. Should arrive on 1st wk of Nov.

She's from Philippines. I dare not take Indonesian cos got

communications problem as i don't know how to speak

malay leh. The new maid can't cook chinese food, so have

to teach her or give her cook book recipe to follow.

I haven't see the DVDs yet, have been watching Barney with

bb leh.

Wow.. u prepare the puree till 12am ah? What puree you prepared?

Remember some cannot freeze for too long hor. Also remember to

label the date incase you'll forget the date which you do the puree.

Hee.. my bb oso leh, call papa first. I think your bb speak earlier than

mine... My bb's Papa was not clear until she's 11 mths old.

Hi Mo_xuyue

I scare my bb will think "aiyo, my mama so lousy, don't know everything but shopping" ha...

Actually the interior of the shoe is comfortable enough w/o the socks leh.. Very soft.

Ha.. rite lor.. "Ah Bu" not nice rite.. My bb first word is "Bo" (Finish/Empty/Don't in hokkein)

cause everytime when she finished her milk, i'll show her the bottle and said "Bo" and then

she start saying this liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Janeh

Ha.. you're so cute leh...

Rite lor, but calling "ah bu" is really awful hor..i don't know where my bb learn this word [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi andver,

wow ur girl's party must be a huge one... if every year also party sure very fun.. hehehe...

so cute of her to call u ah bu. anyone speaking hokkien at ur place? my boy only know how to say babababa.. but no meaning one.. hehehe...

ur girl wont think u are lousy la.. ur girl will be very glad u bought so many things for her lor.. hehehe...

did u request for an experience maid? my fren got a maid from philipines recently too but not really got at housework and cooking too. it was her first time as a maid.