Any Munnies Staying At TAMPINES??

Hello Taurus,

She went to Red Swastika School @ bedok.

I've got only 1 boy.

me too oso gt one boy?? mine is 4+ wat abt urs?? can u share with me more hw cum she can put her gal in RSS?? cos i knw rss oso quite diff to go in

Hello, I post quite sometime before when this thread was not active. Now it is active again which is good!

About difficulty getting into good school despite being nearby means there are parents volunteer themselves as PV? Can't think of any other way. Or your church is affilated to st.hilda. Red Swastika I heard also has some religion affiliation dunno is it buddhism or something else..

meeyah,

i heard some parent as PV oso cant get in lor. or these parent who attend church or temple and it affilated to the sch and chances gettin is higher than pharse 2C.

Taurus,

I have no idea how she managed to get in to RSS. My son is only 1 this year, still a long way to go.. hee...

Cos registration for phasse 2B oso has within 1K, 1-2K n over 2K mah...so if u r talking abt those saying besides the school and is PV think shd be able to get in. But hor I dunno is it difficult to apply as PV lah...think hv to go thru interview to make sure u r suitable, I heard. Not sure of the details yet..Maybe will find out more in a few yrs time but if someone can provide more info now. No harm to listen lor

phyphy,
actually i'm looking for daily playgroup for my girl, seems that i can't find any for my 20 month old, most of them are childcare for this age, PreN starts at 3 yo, so still a long way to go. However, i'm not comfy with cc arrangements yet. you planning to go back to work?

Taurus,
i think speech and drama class will be good, you check out Josiah Montessori at Eastpoint? i heard they conduct s&d as evening classes.

Meeyah,

if i nt wrong, pharse 2b is for existing student who silbing is gg to enrol for pri 1. pharse 2c is for children who stayin in 1 km to ballot. doing PV will be hv the chance to go in b4 pharse 2c. bt I heard some ppl say even u do PV will nt get in oso. All denpend of the sch vacancies.

Tampines mummys,
do you know of any good home massage lady in tampines (we go to their house)?
body is really in a bad shape after giving birth. (poor blood circulation, water retention, fat tummy....)

jeanyard,
can try my post-natal massage lady,
she's a malay, will go to your house for massage,
u just need to place a cloth on your bed,
if you need bind cloth, I'll try to ask for mine back,
lend it to a tampines mummy too.

She's Madam Leha 90181705, I use her for all my 3 post-natal massage.

taurus, we mummies will be more gan chiong when our kids are ready for the P1 registration. For now, we have other things to worry about that is the toddler development...hehehee..

jeanyard,
$45 or $50, can't rem liao...
She stays at Sengkang, you can take bus 27 to her house... hehe...

Why do you not want to be at your house?
You need to remove your clothes leh,
I won't feel safe doing that at someone elses home...

leng leng,
I'm staying with in laws, so not convenient.
I used to go to a masseuse at Yishun, charged about $35/hr cos VIP rate.

Oops, was so addicted in facebook till i din lock in here...so pai seh.

Leng Leng
Yumin in St 21, which blk are u staying at?
Don have much comment there la, think every sch is almost the same, the sch juz change principal few years ago, the last one is more strict ba. And the papers are quite difficult compare to some other sch.

bpquek,
yup, st21,
our place is at Blk 265, just across the street.

Yes, I was told their standard raised,
because of the new principal.

Leng Leng

Your blk is nearer to the sch.

My friend said tat last principal standard higher. The paper was more difficult.

bpquek,
yes, very near,
our kids ar now at Lutheran Child Care center.
They'll be in the same daycare in future,
they'll bring them back from school.

erin00,
HIHII!!!

<font color="blue">hey all, long time nvr come in liao..how's everyone??

leng leng, u r here too.. hehe..long time no see..

ask u all ah..any of u has any experience wif Big Apple Tree?? i am short-listing between Just Kids n Big Apple Tree..

Hi Leng Leng,

Ur 3 kids all at Lutheran Child Care center?
My elder son will go back home with his dad or i bring to my office if the father is bz.

I am a super KS mum with a 12 mo kid staying in Tamps. He is currently in an infantcare and "promoting" to a playgrp in 6 mths' time.

The school has playgrp and childcare facilities too but i am thinking of widening up my options for a playgrp ard our area so that my child doesnt have to wake up too early.

Poor boy wakes up at 6am since he is 2.5 mo and travels with us to the infantcare.

Anyone has any recommendation?

Hello Mrs Chua,

Let me guess.. is your child with "MXX"? Mine is also at infantcare right now, and he's also just reached 1! I'm thinking of switching him (AGAIN) to "MXX" when he's 18 months!

Any comments about this school? (if my guess is correct).

As for your options, u mean u are thinking of finding another center that is closer to home? Or are you referring to sending him to like a half day childcare??

Hi Krc,

ermmm... I think ur guess is wrong coz wats mxx? :p

Yea, i am tinking of sending him to a center that is nearer to home. Full-day session from 7am - 7pm.

Do you feel that it is important that the playgroup has no curriculum? I mean PLAYgroup mah. So long as my child gets to play and is safe, the others dont matter much right? Dilemma leh...

Hello Mrs Chua..

Hmm.. ok, I misunderstood your message. U mean u didnt send your child to IFC at Tampines, but instead somewhere in central-north! Wah.. is it cos it's near your work place?

Personally, I feel that curriculum is very impt. Free play - - yes, they can learn through exploring.. but with Teacher-directed activity, they tend to learn more (like perhaps picking up good habits like reading?)?

You can wait till 18months, then you'll have more choices to send your kid to somewhere near home. (IFC are limited, but CC centers are plenty!)

hi mrs chua n krc

me thinking of sending my gal to infant care but don know if im doing the right thing by sending her now as 4mths later she will be promoted to toddler group n i intend to switch her to another sch which is cheaper.

sry mrs chua but i feel that curriculum is important.i went to a few Infant care n i saw bb siting down doing nthing .i also got reply from one sch that they will only play with bb when teachers are 'free'.i wonder when will the teacher be free as there is younger bb they need to attend 1st.

as my company wans me to join them back asap n i start to miss my gal already.

KRC n mrs chua
me too misunderstood .the infantcare is the name of the center.

i agree with KRC,IFC are so limited.the one i like is at paris ris n me staying in tampines and also the CC that i like is at puggol....

Hmmm...

I am torn between just "promoting" my kid from his ifc direct into the playgrp and CC ctr in our area. But i heard that the CC at my son's ifc is not very gd coz they dont teach much. I wonder how true.

Hi krc,

Yea, my bb is in an ifc nearer to my workplace and my mum's. But tinking of putting him somewhere nearer to my house since like both u and phyphy mentioned, there are many CC ctrs ard the estate. I just need recommendations leh... Any suggestions?

Hi phyphy,

The ifc my bb goes to is ok. Been inside frequently before the fear of H1N1 stops all parents.

They will put the babies together together and sing to them, let them play some kiddo musical instruments. They will read to them too. They are many toys for them to play with too. Generally, i have no complains about the ifc.

Phyphy, my comments is that if you can, dun go for IFC liao. Wait till 18months then send to CC. If not the kid will have to re-adjust again, and similiar, teachers at IFC needs some time to get to know the kid as well. Although kids are very adaptable, they do need some time too!

Also, not forgetting that kids first goes to IFC / CC, they tend to fall sick cos not used to the spreading virus...

Mrs Chua, I've yet to check out CCs around our area.. but I'm quite interested to take a look at MMI. Sounds like the IFC that your kid is currently in, is great, with the all the activities. If so, I would think that their cirriculum for CC would be of standard too!

Hi Leng Leng

Again sorry for the late reply

No, i m not the boss la. Just tat my boss allow me to bring my son over.

Btw, u know pauline?

Hi Mrs Chua, I am excited to know there is someone staying near the mosque cos I am too. Do let me know when you finally decide which cc to put your son. If it is near your hse then it will be near mine too! I just moved into Tampines, hence alot of things in Tampines I dunno. The only thing I know is Tampines central is always so crowded esp. during the weekend. Ended up I seldom want to explore in Tampines or even jalan in the shopping mall. Just work, go home and weekends go mom/in-laws' place..Sounds very boring, hehehee

Hi krc,

I looked through the playgrp's timetable last evening while waiting for my bb. Basically, not much loh. Musical lessons (30 minutes), reading (30 minutes), outdoor playground (45 minutes) etc.

The school gave us a form to fill in to "promote" my son internally. Hubby said to fill in first and decide later since we have 6 more mths to go. Lol!

Hi meeyah,

Hehehe... I moved into Tamps 5 mths ago so am still quite clueless about the area too. hehehe...

So yea, during the weekends, we either stay in or go out of Tamps because like u said, it is very crowded...

Really Mrs Chua, you just moved in too? Hahahaa..if there are more mommies staying round our vicinity, we can gather together to socialise esp for our kids! Are you a FTWM or SAHM?

Hi Mee Yah,

Har loh... Can have a mini gathering... :p How old is/are ur kid(s). I have a 1-yr-old boy.

I am a FTWM leh... u are a SAHM?

Leng Leng

no la, just saw 1 tan leng leng in her facebook, wonder whether is it u, she is my sis.

her facebook name is winter autumn