Any mummies stay at Toa Payoh?"

I guess my son has a small bum compare to you all here. Sometimes I call him "small backside, come here!" During the weekend, had used up all the L size huggies pull up pants already.So switch him to XL. He seems to fit pretty well. Had stock up 2packs of XL drypers when they give away free t-shirt. Till now have not start using. Hope that after he had used up all the L diapers next mth, will be able to upgrade him. Realise that the Pampers L(red colour) is smaller than the L(pampers premium). Dont know why same brand, same size but actual size is diff.

My son is only half toilet trained. He will only wear diaper at night when he's sleeping and when we go out. We will ask him to wee wee on a plastic cup every 0.5hr to 1hr. Sometimes he will refuse to do that. After a while, will urine on the floor. No choice got to wipe and clean him up.

Dont know how he's going to cope with the playgroup in Jan. He's usually very shy and timid. Dont think he can adapt with strangers in the playgroup without us around. sigh...

Hi <font color="ff0000">pantone</font>,
same as my son, he do not wear diaper during daytime, sometimes we ask him to pee, he refuse.. then later he urine on floor.. then will show us and ask us to get the mop to clean.. hoho..

can ur son talk now? my son still just simple simple words only.. do u have any blog?

My son can speak simple words like Baba (Barney), his favorite character, papa, mama, cat, dog, bird, ah mah, ah pek, hot, cold, chilli, bread, meat, rice, pong pong(bath), some numbers, vege, soup, dink, water, papaya, apple, milk, draw, bear etc. He's trying to form sentence now. Like "papa buy xxx for xxx." without the "for".

No, i dont have any blog. Too lazy for that. I'm a lazy mama. hehe. Forgot to answer your previous question. When I'm at work, I will send my son to my mum's place. Sometimes, my mil will come over to our house to take care of him too.Besides taking his food, bathing, sleeping, he plays with his toy and watch his favourite programme, Barney!Actually I dont want him to watch too much tv but no choice. My mum cant control him and if there's nothing to entertain him, he will be very bored and touch here touch there. Shift things around, making everybody so busy. So I think its good that i send him to playgroup next yr. Thought of sending him to cc, at least he can learn to socialise and hopefully eat more healthy food. But we already have a maid, so unlikely to go for that.

Hi <font color="ff0000">pantone</font>,
have u visited Deerland pg? how is it?

do u have the number of any website for The Champs Creative Centre?

Hi Selina,
Deerland is just a very basic playgroup. Dont expect much. They are operating from RC room.
Sorry, had lost the number for The CHamps. They never pickup my call despite me calling them once in the morning, afternoon and late afternoon. So throw the leaflet away already.

Our thread is moving very slowly leh! Dont know wheres the rest of the ppl.

Hi Mummies!!!!
How r u all doing? hope that everyone's great!
anyways..... Baby No 2 is on the way for me ....... just got the great news about a month back.
Happy Holidays And Merry Christmas!!!!

Happy New Year to all the mummies here!!

Where has everyone gone to? Any kids here first day at playgroup??

Veera
Congrats on your BB No.2!!! Take care and rest well.

Hi jesebelle!!
Happy new year to u too!!!
thanks and sure will take care and rest well!
my son is in nursery.
take care

I'm a ftwm staying at lorong 1 at my parents in law's place.

A mother to two girls aged 3yo (looking for childcare or playgroup for her) and a 10mth old(currently with bb sitter) .

Love to see so many mummies here at toa payoh!!

I am staying @ lor 5 and will be moving to toa payoh central next year.

I have a two year old daughter and will be expecting my 2nd one to pop end of this year.

Anyone interested to bring our babies for outdoor gathering during weekdays?

Hi Sally,
Which block do you stay? Me @ Lor 5 too.

Hi tpl5
I am staying at blk 38 now beside the petrol station. I will be moving to blk 79 at toa payoh central around next year. Which blk are you? How old is your bb? I am also looking around TP for a playgroup for my girl too.

forget to mention, collection is Toa Payoh central, some items are only available at end of june or early july( my 2nd appt date, only get to know the exact date next Monday).

Hi , just to check ,

does any mummies know where did Chye children clinic , Dr Lee Seow Lang ... move to ? Pervious address is at Toa Payoh Lor 5 Blk 54 ...

Does any mummies has any feedback about Kiddy ABC in Toa Payoh area or other equivalent playgroups in this area? Please advise, thanks.

Hello! TP Mummies,
Am putting up @ TP lor. 2 currently looking for a caring n reliable babysitter around this area to take care of my 5mths bby gal. Any good recommendation? Thank you.

I am a FTWM staying at Blk 204 TPY North, very near to SPH. Shifted here in Jan 2006 and I like the estate very much. Good location to everywhere!!! :")

Glad to see so many mummies staying in Toa Payoh too. :")

I am living near Toa Payoh, Jalan Tenteram to be exact. only about 5 minutes bus ride to TP.

I HATE this area. My place (around whampoa). Being a muslim, I find it terribly hard to adapt to this area. No wet market with halal meat, furthermore the wet market is far! I have to take bus to Toa Payoh to buy groceries at NTUC. So sickening.

A FAR cry from where I used to live in Marine Parade for the past 25 years......

I'm back to this thread again. Where is everyone. Seems like a very slow thread.

justme
jln tenteram is near balestier/kim keat right? Yes its abit inconvenient over there.

NX/Celest
Not sure about baby sitter. But if you want playgroup, you can try deerland at TP lor 5, blk 50 or ntuc childcare at central or Tp lor8, they might have half day childcare service. Over at blk 80 something, there is Jessin. At near Lor 7 there is apple tree and jingles.

Sally,
Your block got an enbloc that's why you are shifting to blk 79 isit? Heard it will be ready in Oct is it? you are real lucky. Its a super duper good location. Save on the feeder bus transport fee and time. I dont have such luck. Not successful in balloting.

Hi! Rubber Ducky,
Here's one staying in TP Lor. 2 hee!

Hello! Smurfygal,
U can try calling Dewi (Indonesian) hp: 94513687 currently helping me every wkend on my household chores.

Hi! Smurfygal,
Dewi charges S$10/hr, however u can try to negotiate wif her. She does the standard household chores such as laundry, ironing, mopping, vacuming etc. She's a bright gal and unstd english, hence u dun hv to really tell her in details, unless u hv certain critierals for her to follow. Btw where r u putting up?

Halo! RD,
sorry, i've no clue @ all, my gal only 5mths plus hee ;P however, me 2 also chking out specially ard this area. Hopefully, other mummies hv some gd recommendation.

Hi Dor,

Thanks for the contact. Already found a part time cleaner. Will try her out for a while first before deciding. Is Dewi with some family in Singapore as a maid?

Hi! Smufygal,
Is recommendated by a friend of mine, nt sure thou, din asked her, I assume she's doing as a full time.

Hi everyone , i'm staying at kim keat ave

hi dorncol and everyone here, i bring mine to a PD at blk 177 tpy central called children's family clinic (for jabs)..if not, bring to TMC's 24 hr clinic cos my hubby's got the IHP card and it covers that clinic incidentally

I'm sahm staying at lor 4, with 3 kids (4 - 3 months). Nice to find this thread

Do you have any recommendation for good part-time maid or nanny?

anyone can help i'm looking for a 3 room in our area for sale any information contact me ? i had a six month son and any mummies like me having a six month old son or daughter.we can exchange information of looking after our child.