Any Flying mothers around?

dear all flying mummies,
may the new yr bring all of us FANTASTIC rosters, no mama flts,no top 10, no cts on board n lots of off days.

Our flts light load, other ppl's flts full load so we can oso take 6mths bonus. haha!

happy new year!!

i've entered Motherhood on 20 Jan 08... Wa, it's really tough, man! i tink more siong den doing mama flts non-stop n long flts back to back!!! 1st 2wks were trying to adapt the new life wif a new bb... plus i'm doing bf, all the engorgement can kill me man... today is my 3rd wk,, 21days and 7 more days before confinement ends... can't wait for next wk...

Wishing all mummies, Happy Lunar New Year! May u stay pretty, sexy all years round! BBs kuai gao zhan da!

congrats godsent!!! welcome to motherhood!!!

did the lactation nurse tell you what to do with engorgement?? the cold cabbage method; hot towel method; or just simply let BB suckle or pump out the excess....(know you didn't ask for advise- me just KPO)

My BB just started walking- finally at 17months old... was so worried and contemplating to bring him to see the specialist.

About the CX interview- they stationed the crew in Hong Kong or Sin??

Finally, Happy Lunar New Year!!

HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR TO EVERYONE!!!!

May this year bring abundance of happiness, wealth, good health & prosperity to everyone!!!

CONGRATS GODSENT!!!!

CONGRATS WOOF WOOF on your bb milestone!!!

Been so busy chasing after my ger! she's been playing catching with her distant cousins!!! fell 4 times but picked herself up and ran & scream all the way! can't believe she so grown up liao!! missed her infant days!!

woofwoof,
it is SIN base.Training in HKG for 2mths.Flts ONLY HKG t/a. Max ard 85hrs /mth , about 11 turns.The rest are off days and s/b. Foc tickets for spouse and kids.Discounts for parents too.

little tots,

thanks for the info- saw the ad on sat papers today. still contemplating whether to go for it- i stll have not lost all the weight yet- sob sob.

only turnaround- no allowance- then how much will be the pay?? think will be contract staff also- dun need you then terminate contract.

woofwoof,
21 days annual leave, basic $1230+15/hr(IFA).Flying hrs 85hrs/mth.About 11 turns.Rest of the days S/B or off days. 2.2-2.5k/mth.Got cpf.Dental n medical after 6mths probation.Foc tickets for you, HB and Kids.Other time immediate family + parents 90% OFF!!!.Have to make chinese announcement.

Down side, training is 8 weeeks.Mon-Sat, in HKG.

If you ask me, i'll say go for fun lor.Dont worry bout the weight la. Not that we have to fit into kabaya. I would go if my kids are bigger.Cant bear to leave then even for 2
days.Let alone...

GODSENT,
congrats and welcome to pandaland

Anybody knws if stop at 4th year flyin due to pregnancy,do we still get 2 join returning crew classes or do we haveta join basic class again???

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Serena Mok (vivaciousfly), you will joi the RMS class. If not enough pp, you might have to join the basic class.

littletot (littletot), yap you are rite. I will go for it after my 2nd kid is born or bigger(Still planning when to get preggie)

Now having fun in SQ.

But the new CA is still not out. Lots of gossip abt our pay & allowance.

i survived my 1st sny..abit blur but the crew was all very nice. i flew with mdm tussard.she's nice,shared transport with her.

gotta work in eycl til after probation,cant imagine doing wbj with peanuts for 6mths..sweat.

les petite,
heard they signing the ca on 29th..many crew think itz not a gd deal in the long run.

<font color="ff0000">wow the CX one sounds not bad considering the no of days worked is onli half of the month but den again.. i prefer the kebaya..</font>

I am bringing my gal 22 months old for Kindermusik trial class at Monte Kidz World @ Elias Mall on this Sat 23/2. $25.50 for trial class, 10am-1045am. Any Pasir Ris mummies wants to join me? Can call Tina at 65853326 to enquire or register.

I'm new here,I'm a ex crew too,m planning to go back flying soon.I know that we have to email hr first,any idea how long it takes for them to reply n let us know the outcome?If rejected,will they still reply us?

thank you mummies!

morraine

Thks answering my question,they just email me the online form after two weeks,now have to wait for their reply,sian,have to wait again..

<font color="ff0000">sunflower*

oic.. dun worry.. they wil contact u once they have sorted out their admin side i assume.. good luck!

hi, me still around.. had been reading the posts.

that day, i saw a crew (if i had not mistaken her for somebody) came to my office- she is doing engineering sales. tried to approach her, but she did not notice me.

u girls think if i start with "Hi, you looked familiar. Are u ex-crew?" wonder how will she react? Do you all think that most ex-crew will try to hide their ex-crew identity when they are doing ground jobs?

Woofwoof, I think so lor.

I am still around... Busy with my boy as usual. He was dw with H Fever, flu, cough. Now still recovering...

Just did SQ002. Missed my boy. He was sick since the day I left till I arrive in Sin.

Now a day SBs sure call up. You lucky, long flt. Now even can choose yr flt if you give up yr offdays to do flts. Pian eh!

Sungrapes, how are coping??

tinklebell28, got yr sms. ok la. As usual... Sleeping pattern still not very good. Still will wake up 0700hrs Sin time where ever I go...

petite, since you think so then think that i better not acknowledge her (as an ex-crew)... me too also dun like to be exposed the identity of being ex-crew in front of unfamiliar ppl... pai seh leh...

can choose flt when you give up off day!! that's good- but if offday only 1-2 days- then can only do turnaround loh??? can choose to do a london and interrupt my madras turn for example?? if allow, that would be great!!!

Is the roster very good? since they so short of crew... when i was still flying- also get 'eat grass' roster- how sad... only when i left, then everyone is getting good roster

Yes it is true but union haven't really agree to it yet, still negotiating. Company wants to attract more new crew with the higher basic pay mah...

Give up off days to volunteer is really good, my hubby had a choice of Hkg-Sfo &amp; he took it, disrupting alll the lousy flights.

hahaha yeah me too I wouldnt like to be "exposed" as ex-crew even until now still nvr really tell others I was flying b4. Sometimes can get unwanted criticism... e.g. so ugly can be fss or so short can be fss... std so low etc etc hahaha i rather not make known n get criticised.

Wah can choose flt??? thats something new! I think its pretty gd lor!

Cut allowance by 40% is alot leh! I think we earn the most $$ from allowance so i think its not really fair to give up 40% allowance to get $500 pay increase. Its the fact that we are giving up so much things (time, youth etc etc) for flying! so the allowance actually compensates these loss. If they cut the allowances, then its not worth it to fly liao... since the allowances is the most attractive part of the package! I hope the union is putting up a gd fight!!! U know lah... sometimes union will go along with company.. quite weak... not like the pilots' union!

petite,
me still alive,but damn bloodly shacked!!! no joke work eycl..juz did LHR twice and eycl really tough man! I cant feel my body after the flts..whole body numb and aching.

i miss my boy sooooo much! next roster i got the 10days moscow/houston/dubai..dun noe how like tat,so long away frm home. now i keep thinking of the $$$ lor, try to motivate myself.

<font color="ff0000">sungrapes*

wow not bad leh have the new route flt.. so one sector AT least shld be able to work in JCL la.. if not can faint all the way if all sectors oso non is allocated to JCL.. &amp; about the increasing of the basic by S$500 i think its not worth it lor coz afterall like wat ylc* said its more from allowance where the money is more visible leh.. S$500 after cpf oso nothing left..</font>

halo everyone, ive juz quit flying last week due to pregnancy and due in end of august.. so sad juz now when i return to STC to do clearance! i never tot id say this but i miss flyin alredy..

anyways sunflower 82, i have the number for reemployment, u can call Ms Sherlyn Loy at 65498041 and she will inform you of the steps to take.

n if u return within 1 yr of quiting u can work jcl if not u have to retrain after 1yr or 6 mths im not too sure.

take care everyone!

any mummies out there who got 2 kids and still flying? whos looking after them?how old r they?

im a mother of two...went back flying after Numb1,bt stop when had numb 2...misss flying soo much,the off days,flexibility....ive been working on ground for the past 6mths...SUCKS!

any mummies care to share with me as my hubby is also a crew...

If this 40% allowance cut really go thru, it's super bo hua manz!Imagine a $1400 flt, 40% = $560 cut!! 9 days flt for $840?? Less than $100/day. Use it put into basic they still have balance of 60 bucks!! For the rest of the mth,whatever flt you do, they'll -40% from your allowance!

Attracting new crew with higher basic,i see it as an excuse lor. Most ppl come for interview will gladly except the pay cos there are other perks like see the world.How many actually got hired and say your pay too low i dont want to work for you?

Did anyone go for CX interview?

<font color="ff0000">littletot*

true lor.. aiyo we all oso survivied with the barely 1K+ basic pay for years already lor.. i cannot imagine flts like 3D SYD wah lau already so miserable $200+ only without IFA den imagine cut more.. i lagi cannot imagine the next thing they say is they wil save on one meal allowance if they can den ask u to eat onboard!!!</font>

With this 40% cut, crew try save money, ala-squard in hotel room.So, next will be hotel complaint...no one wants to that us in, downgrade to cheaper hotel?

<font color="ff0000">ha ha.. ya den the management will blame it on crews lor.. saying see la.. u all created all this hotel complaint and all.. den crew starts to offload items den kena sacked.. aiyo.. never ending!!</font>

yeah lor... i think they trying to save $ and the best way is through the IFA lor! but i hope union will put up a gd fight cus its all involved!

offloading is not say correct lah... those caught is really unfortunate for them... just try to be discreet lor if they wanna do so cus i guess they are rather strict with this aspect!

morraine,
i p plate for 6mths,and b4 they roster me for jcl training,i NOT ALLOWED to work in jcl. And now they delaying jcl training,god noes y?!? so hard to say, sway sway muz work in eycl for at least 1yr or mre. i wanna die liao..

my hb say next yr no mre free transport for early morning flts..

it shd be quite clear tat 500 increment in basic cannot compare to the 40% reduction in our LMA. in the long run we will sure make less..y cant ppl understand and see this fact??

like wat littletot say, 40%=560, itz mre than the 500 increment wat..and this is base on only 1 flt.

I ALSO VERY CHIAM. Althought maintain S/N but got that 'P' behind, still back to ZERO.

Give eg. Rostering rostered me as Acting Fss although the other 2 Lss are SN 6000+.

According to Rostering, is still depend to IFS. But when for the flt, IFS said that I am the MOST junior!. Ergggg....

<font color="0000ff">Sungrapes</font>, I thought they hv not reach agreement yet? Cos the Tech crew are still fighting on the flt allowance to not be tax.

According to this union crew she said that it wil be stupid if Tech need not be tax and we are tax.

Also it seems like CO is not being transparent. Union wanted to nod the strength of the total crew, Co did not want to Disclose. also got more things that CO is keeping us in the DARK.

Just came back from flt and heard this:

1.This Fs was on his way to work, from his house lift landing he did not press the lift this guy. (nt too sure if PPS) but end of his long flt, he got a call from CO abt this complain.

2. Crew in overseas, when to a pub to drink. was very laughing and shouting as was football season, PPS pax came into the pub and saw the crew adn conplain that they are too noisy, etc...

3. Senior crew was drving and a car at the back horn her and show her his PPS card.

sungrapes,
now so lack of crew.They wont take your off just to give you refresher for JCL.They are so many others that can work in JCL.Technically it's not an off day for you cos you still need to go STC.But company pt of view would rather let you do T/A.More productive mah.

No transport for early morning flts? Is it confirmed? If it's true,those staying in the west die la.On-Call + mid nite charge, what is left from T/A allowance,meal allowance and IFA?.Erm..report sick seems to be a better option here.Kekeke..

petite,
you very poor thing leh.Can understand your frustrations.1st 6mths no choice.But if they dont train you after 6mths due to watever reason then you lagi poor thing!

Union dunno crew strenght!!!?? Cannot be lor. How to effectively help crew or work hand in hand with CO if they cant even get their facts right?

Tech crew can fight for whatever they want.How are we to compare..Their Union is very strong.Ours pi bo yen leh :p .

PPS-Goodness!!! If it's true, they really too free,nothing better to do sia! Complain over these PEAS issue *FAINTZ*

*Hope my postings didnt offend anyone here. If it did in anyway, my apologies :p .

very upset when i read about the PPS part- still expect us to serve them when out of uniform or off duty!!!

it is very true about how outside ppl see crew- my BIL and hubby's fren who are high flyer always say: crew very good life, benefits very good, stay five star hotel, high pay, many off days... i think that they feel that the crew do not deserve the perks of the jobs....

<font color="ff0000">sungrapes*

aiyo den u ma have to 'suffer' in EY?? but never mind lor.. ren lor.. wat to do..

HUH??!! no more free transport? win already lor.. if im still flying den i can declare bankrupt soon! im staying in the west leh!! den suay suay not team flt or team bo ppl stay near me to stay den i have to spend like freaking 30+ to work??!!! SIAO!!!

petite*

win liaoz lor.. sometimes ppl noes tat they are staying in the same hotels as us den they will purposely look out for us for sure!! i bet!!!??!! touch down already is our own precious time leh den we already changed out of our uniform already den stil expect us to act demure meh?? haiz!!!

woof*

ya agreed lor!! ppl always have this thinking abt crews.. sterotyping us!</font>

petite!!
aiyo these PPSs think they own us??
we're just getting our deserved salary..nothing more nothing less! we worked for it ya
&amp; even Bonus, a large of it already given to the shareholders!!
we're left with peanuts!
really too much!!
everything they want a part in it...
wonder will they complain too if we drive a better car than them???
CRAZY!

wow! everything seems so absurb!!! Out of uniform or even in uniform but off duty still must serve these nuts?? Do they think they own us or we owe them our whole lifes?? I really have no respect for these pple cus they only know how to use their status and money to look down upon others!!

I think for others not in this position, they wont know how hard we slog for the money. How much we sacrifice and are put thru. And they think its so glamourous and so easy! Well I won't expect them to be understanding cus in the first place their mentality is already set and whatever we say or do wont change their mindset. All I can say is that respect each and everyone for their occupation. No individual can function on his/her own.

No transport in the wee hrs of the morning? sigh... dunno what the company is up to and not sure what the union is doing abt it? It makes pple ponder if staying in the airline is a gd idea anymore. With the 40% cut and a mere increase of $500 and doing away with the transport in the wee hrs, CC are really earning peanuts! Probably doing charity flts! so not worth it! and also so much scutiny from others, complaints from PPS for small happenings... i wonder what will they do if CC all refuses to work?? Can the airline function?

Not too sure if is true...

The lastest IN Sync with Mr Tan, attendance was low. Mr Tan asked how come.

This Fss replied, crew are tired....

I only come here to ask only 1 question and will be going off.

''when I report sick for unfavourable flts, I will be rostered again. Eg. Maa
But when I report sick for LHR, I am not rostered back. How come??''

Mr Tan: NO Answer

Heard this too:

Cat A accident on board are rising... Why? Bcos crew are too tired....

I guess they are overworking the crew! Sometimes we get so frustrated with waitresses when they can't even cope with half full restaurant... now the crew are working 2 fss per aisle ard 100 over passengers! I think if they experience the work themselves then they will know how much rest fss needs and the pay will be justifiable!

Crew these days are damn poor thing.Overworked still wanna cut pay.The good 'O' Days are truely over
. No more fly to see the world, more like fly to see hotel room.!!

I heard that a lot of Fss have the intention to quit after the July bonus cos they are very overworked.

Fly to see hotel room? More like see LOUSY hotel rooms very soon.

Hope all the PPSs' kids all grow up and join CC. Ha ha ha! Then they will heartpain their children kena bully by other PPSs.

<font color="ff0000">petite*

wahahah i like ur qns the best!!! tat was a solid qns!! and trust their ans to be NO lor!!! </font>

hahaha yeah when PPS's kids join CC, then they will feel the heartpain... then they know they shouldnt be too demanding and unreasonable!!!

True true... i remember once stayed at Athens and the worst "hotel" had no hot water, no hair dryer, no ironing board! Its worse than going to the army! Luckily I bought my water boiler over, so can boil water n mix with the cold water and bathe! Then now i appreciate what we have in sg much much much more!

ylc, PIAN AH! that Athen hotel no hot H2O!

No too sure if some of you still remember the hotel we use to saty in NYC.. The so call ruin dw hotel? That 1 that you need to jump in and out of the shower and the closet are so dirty. Cracks on the wall and rats running up and dw in yr rooms?

I prractically was outside running in the streets and only go back to my rm to Zzzz only. Dare not even stay too long inside the room.

MAYBE we should start another thread: ANY S/PPS flying with SQ'.. Ha HA HA

yeah no hot water for bathing! hahaha those without boiler had to bathe like certain timing cus the hot water only switch on at certain time and then they will switch it off! we all experienced the same thing! wah really terrible time!

NYC hotel... whats the name of that hotel? I only stayed in 3 hotels in NYC before. About the rats thingy.... hahaha i dun think i ever encounter that b4