Any comments on Babyplus

sun_tan

Am considering if i should get babyplus. Any mommies out there has used the product before? Any comments or advice to give?

I'm currently using babyplus. My bb responded to the sounds.Whenever I use it, my bb will kick n respond to d sound. My sis say dats a norm. She recommended it to me & I noticed that her kids are quite bright & alert. I suggest if u are usin it for short term, u can either get pre-loved ones or rent for a few mths as the bbplus can be used frm 18weeks onwards & to get a brd new one is ard $288-$300

Hi Sharhreny,

Just to check, how often u used it? I read from the website that we are suppose to use 1 hr in the morning and 1 hr in the evening. As i need to work, an hr in the morning seems quite hard. Not sure if i can wear it 2 hrs continuously at night or not...

Also, for the preloved ones, is it the same as babyplus? Do you know how much it cost?

Yups they say have to use it twice but on weekdays also i use it once aft i came hme frm werk for 1 hr & weekends then i'll use it twice a day. Nt sure if we can use it cont for 2 hrs but the device wil auto stop aft 1 hr.

Preloved babyplus are d same as brd new babyplus only it's 2nd hand.i.e instead of gettin a brd new bbplus u get a used device frm other people. I saw in d thread that a pre loved bbplus start from $150-$200 depends on the cond & how long it was being used [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharhreny,

Thanks for the information! Will pop down to Preloved to have a look. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sun,

I am using the bbplus right now and my bb is responded to the sounds and he seem very active whenever I used it. U can give a try as the feedback is good.

I get mine from M'sia Amway, is cheaper than Sgp, cost me RM495.00. It is under redemption program, so if u hv 3 coupons, then u r eligible to get tis price. However, if not, you still can buy with RM495 + RM9 (Rm3 for each coupon if not wrong).

i have a set of baby plus for sale which is bought in May 2009 this year and the warranty is expiring in May 2010. I bought it from the direct supplier at $288.

Willing to sell it at $200 (negotiable).

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested.

Hi Pinnky,

Thanks for the feedback! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yup, think most prob going to get one.

bride09,

$200 is very expensive considering that warranty only left lesser than 5 mths. Have emailed you.

My boy is 5.5 mths now and he is a babyplus baby.

i felt he is very responsive and love music alot.

BTW, I bought my BN babyplus for about $120 from e-bay, including shipment to SG. (but no warranty). you might want to check it out

sun tan

recommended usage is twice a day for 1hr each session. its best to be at fixed timing so as to condition bb to follow a schedule in future.

hihi... i am using babyplus too. But i do not feel any movement from my bb. Is this normal? I am currently 5mth preggy.

I saw that a lot of your bb responsed to the device. Can I know how many months are your now?

Wow kikilala, u realli got a gd deal. $120 is d cheapest so far that i ever heard.

hon...

Don worry maybe there's a slight movement frm ur bb which might get unnoticed. Diff bb will react differently, so don worry. I'm currently 29weeks so maybe my bb is used to d sound [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually when we on the machine, we would be able to hear the sound? Cos was thinking of using it in office, but scare will disturb colleagues.

Oh...kikilala, thanks! will check it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But just to check, if buy online, scarli if is not working how?

Hi Shahreeny, Txs. =) I was still wondering is it normal. hee hee... Will keep monitoring and see if my baby moves more when I operate it. =)

Hi Sun, I dun think is suitable to use in office cox the sound is quite loud..at first, I was thinking to use in office too but now only can use 1 per day..

ya..agreed with Shahreny..so, Hon dun worry ya..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kikilala, 120 is super cheap..is it in USD?

Pinnky,

Cos i am afraid that by using once per day, it would not be effective, since recommended is at least 2 times per day with 1hr each time.

Me looking for 2nd hand babyplus. Budget at around $150..if anyone selling ard this price, please PM me. Thanks.

Hi Sun, if u got time, of course is better to use it twice per day..ok, will check & let u know if anyone selling 2nd hand at ur desired price..

Shahreny and pinnky,

I am starting to feel my gal moves when I am using baby plus. =) So happy. She is really more active during "lesson" time. Txs for ur assurance.

Thanks to Shahreny, i manage to secure the babyplus set at $100. Gg to collect it later :D cant wait to start on it on week 18! Will update if i can feel my bb move or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hon, how many weeks are you at now?

Shahreny,

Finally collected the babyplus set and its in very good condition! So $100 is definitely a steal. Just the other day i was bidding this set on ebay and was out-bidded by another bidder by $1 on the last 2 seconds! Imagine we are watching the bid timing counting down and at the last 2 second the other bidder bidded $1 more than our quote! Argh! Was damn angry at that time..haha but looking at things now, lucky i didnt won that bid, cos that set was going at $141. So in the end i save $40 :D hubby said its all fated lol..and he is now bugging me to start using the set earlier..which i think also no pt, since bb cant hear it now when i am only at week 14?

Hi Sun,

Haha..yups $100 is realy2 very cheap almost half d original price...I donno if there'll b any impact in usin it earlier but i in my own opinion, i tink its better if u wait till u are 18 weeks must tell ur hubby to wait patiently for another 4 weeks only....then u'll start to listen the TUM TUM TUM....haha...have u tried out d set? initially when i first got d set, i just play d diff lesson, i feel like laughin cos of d sound...like ppl beating on a drum like dat...

Shahreny,

Its more than half the price, cos original is at $288. Haa.. i also think that 18 weeks is better..but i can forsee me having problems keeping the consistent timing every night. Due to the nature of my job, i need to work OT (now is my peak period), so not sure wat i can go home every day..some days can be 9+, some days can be over midnight..am thinking of bring the set to work, so that i can keep the consistent timing..but afraid that it would disturb my colleagues..so now still trying to find a way resolve the problem. Cos we only collected the set abt 10pm+ last night. Only tested out the set when i was at the other mummy's house as she was showing me how to use and how to change to the various lessons..till now (still working), havent got a chance to take a 2nd look at the set yet..lol.

Sun,

Its almost 1/3 of s price actually haha...Wow..ur working hrs soo late. U nt tired meh..Me office hr oredi cannot tahan like wanna giv up esp durin my 1st & now last trimester.Like very heavy too go werk like dat but no choice hv to werk mah...

Hopefully, by 18 weeks ur werk hrs wil b a bit consistent so u can hv d fix timin to teach ur bb hehe...Better to put d bbplus at 1 side first if nt u wil b tempted to use it hehe...

Shahreny,

No choice, cos i work as an auditor and from now till at least May - June, its my super peak period. At first wanted to change job, but found out that i was pregnant. So no choice but to stick with the company for the sake of the 4 mths maternity... but my peak period is like my whole pregnancy le..i am due in July...hoping to go on leave earlier, maybe end June so that i can have proper rest before the arrival of bb..

Last night i went home and tested the set...but wow, the last few lessons are really complicated leh! I have to listen carefully to the beats before i can differentiate the rythmn!

hello, i used the bbplus when i was ard 19-20wks pregs... i didnt use it twice a day... only at nights... becos cnt wake up to use it before work. =x lolx!

anyway, used it everynight... sometimes she wld kick inside, sometimes nothing...

her milestones (though im not sure if its becos of bbplus)

12wks - started to flip

4mths - started to crawl, say mumum & papa

5mth - more active in crawling, and started to pull to stand (5mths+)

6mths - walk along the cot with support, holds her own bottle to drink milk

7mths-8mths - pincer grisp. papa/mama/mum mum, jump, sway her head to music

9mths+ - started to take few steps...

10mths+(NOW) - walking more actively around the house... blabbers more...

continues to remain super duper active... her nickname is SuperKirsten =P

missycandy,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the result is very encouraging! Cant wait to start on mine. When you say use twice nightly, how do you schedule them? Did you have a break inbetween the 2 hrs?

Missycandy...

Wow..I can't wait to see my babie's milestone as my elder kid start walking only when he's 12 mths...ur baby is superfast....

Sun_tan

I tot she say she didn't use it twice a day only at nite hehe...niwae do update us once u start usin it ya

opps, read wrongly :p

anxious cos now i still contemplating if i should wake up extra early in the morning to use the 1 hr or not..but i super lazy to do that :p

Hi Sun, glad that u hv bought the bbplus with very cheap price..ya, I would suggest u to start using when u r in wk 18..

Hon, good to hear tat..

Shahreny, how many months r u now?

hopefully all of us wil get good result after using bbplus..

Pinnky,

Im in my 33 weeks oredi...still njoying the toss n turns of my bb...will try to progressively update my bb's milestone once he's out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Hi,

I am new here. I am currently 28 weeks, is it too late to get the bbplus? Have been looking for preloved as well... Do let me know if there are any 2nd hand available... thanks

Hi Terri,

Congrats on ur pregnancy... I tink 28 weeks is stil nt too late to start on d bbplus as i read d testimonials, there's mummy who started at 32 weeks & saw d result too. Will keep a look put if there's someone sellin it. Maybe u wan to try n post in WTB section?

wa..Shahreny, few more weeks to go for u..I m in my 26 weeks..looking forward to hear d update of ur bb's milestone..tk cr n enjoy every moment u hv now..

Congrats Terri..ya..is not too late to start [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shahreny, pinnky, hon and all the mommies out there, have a HAPPY & PROSPESRE NEW YEAR! May everyone have smooth n easy deliveries n good health in the new yr!!

Happy Prosperous Roaring New Year to al mummies out there too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don forget to update each other abt ur progress ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hihi, My 6.5mths is a babyplus baby... She has been very alert at birth and will stop crying when we called out her name.. She is very alert to her environment from birth till now and she learns things fast too like yes and no, sign language, gestures like shake hand,kiss and hi5.. she started blabbering at 2mths..she loves being with people and very easy to soothe when she is frustrated/sad.. Very musically incline too and kicks her hands and legs to fav music..Easy to adapt to new environment and people and loves to explore new veges...that's all to share so far...

Hi reiko23,

Wow dat was great!! Its exciting n nice to know real life updates frm the mummies here. Me gettin more n more xcited hehe...Thnks for sharing d updates [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

reiko,

Thats very encouraging results! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]thanks for sharing! I am going to start on mine next week when i am at 18th weeks.

U r welcome:p

For best result, it is better to follow the instruction to have 2 sessions per day like once in the morning and once in the late afternoon or evening... My advise is that do not have the session too later like after 9plus pm coz after the session baby will be very active and will kick u whole nite while u trying to sleep :)

Be consistence on the sessions timing daily ya..

I started using my set yesterday but dunno is it my imagination or not, i think i felt little kicks here and there especially when i am lying flat on my back.

Need to check with you mommies, what do you normally do while playing BB plus? I was watching TV last night when using bb plus, but not sure if thats too noisy for the bb? Do i need to be in a quiet enviroment when using the set?