Advise needed to transfer maid-help

F

fishtanker

Anyone has experience in how to go about transferring maid?

Mine contract ends Mid sep. I need to transfer her out in Mid may as June, my girl is going childcare. I cannot afford both sides.

What do I need to do? Go back to the agency? The agency told me before I need to keep her until there is someone who is willingly to take her, which means no guarantee leh!

This is my first time employing a maid, thus I am not sure of the procedures. Do I need to pay any more fee?

My maid also requested me to transfer her to another agency, which she heard frm her auntie is quite good.

Cos if I send her back, like quite unfair to her. Afterall, she is here to work for $. And I need to pay for her airticket & transport home too.

Any kind souls can help advise??

Hi, when my son went to childcare I let my maid look for another employer via another agency. We co-share the agency fees. U may want to check with another agent on the procedure cos in my case, my maid finished her 2 yr contract.

Is your maid good? I'm actually looking for transfer maid. If you can release her early, do PM me.

Hi Bluebell,

Can I know is "transfer maid" better? Or is it cheaper...etc?? I mean is like the maid has 2yrs contract, but if transfer, means she can got less than 2 yrs to go. Like for my case, she only left 4-5mths before recontract. Still got ppl want??

Hi Keith Mum,

same as bluebell.. am also looking for a maid currently.. appreciate if you can email her details to me should you wan to transfer her out. You can PM me too.

thanks.

hi keith mum..

let ur maid register with the agency she wants abt Apr and agency will arrange interview for her with potiental employers.. Just make sure the interview timing does not mess up ur schedule.

After that,let the agency handle her work permit..u just cancel her work permit on ur part when the time comes (Jun 1)

hi Venus,

thank u so much for yr advise,v helpful. but I still got some doubts.