Abortion

471277.jpg

Courtesy of Cutebao

anonymous,
thanks for the amazing pictures! a picture says a thousand words, yr msg is very clear, how can we bear to kill our own baby who's alive and totally dependent on us for their life?

tamarind,
very meaningful, thanks for sharing it too.

Hi Yellowpower,
You still here? dun know u also expecting. i have been long time dun dare/ dun bother to post any comment at the abortion topic.:p

Just hope those mothers who considering abortion, very sure they do the right choice, no regret later.

what pple discuss here really chim. I tot i were pro-choice. but now I realize i am pro-life, where...he is already 6 months in my tummy yet I am still confusing, not sure if I can give him the best in future. So, is this the consequence of being a pro-life person?....sigh...

tamarind N silent,
I'm ur keep supporter .thank u for making a firm stand for respecting n cherish life!
i had heard a foetus'cry(a VERY soft cry n gone) when he/she came out fr her mum(miscarriage case )The mother was confined in bed completely(pass urine n bowel on bed too) to reduce risk but failed.Till now i still feel for the foetus..I used to work in hospital..seen many abortion cases but never had such experience..Always felt uncomfortable handle planned abortion so in end i ask for transfer.. i felt happier even thought was more stressful to work specialised unit.i saw babies with all kinds of medical conditions.it was happy to witnessed babies discharge with their anxious n concern parents.

for those considering abortion,
It is not easy to go through abortion( emotions n phyiscal aspect)PL consider wisely n seek for professional help.have a quiet moments with yourself n ur unborn baby...he/she is hunger to heart to heart communication with u.
May all be happy n free from sufferings!

i just read the posting by myonlypost

it's so sad that a baby so special being conceived on wedding night had been aborted, esp if wedding night is first time that husband & wife experience physical union. I'd be so proud & hv smthg to boast about in the years to come. However, hers turned into a sad story that likely she won't want to be reminded about, or only spk abt it 30yrs later, like baile's mom.

sorry just kaypoing. I chance upon this thread several times accidentally because 'abortion' and 'adoption' looks so similar. What irony!

Was browsing through the forums and stumbled on this thread.

It amuses me when people choose to abort their babies with the most absurd, or rather, selfish reasons.

My mom married late and when she was pregnant with my younger brother, she was at age 40. Her doctor took her for an x-tray thinking there's a tumour in her tummy. After that, many gynae she consulted advised her strongly against keeping the baby, since x-tray affects the foetus' growth and also high-age pregnancy is of high risk. However she chose the keep the baby, my bro is 12 years old now, very healthy and strong.

I'm a MTB myself, mind u it isn't a planned nor smooth pregnancy since I'm not married(and not getting married any sooner), and my guy(not local) has to complete his studies overseas. Even though at the beginning no one was supportive of it, we chose to keep the baby. I deferred my course for a year and during these time where me and my bf will be completing our studies, both our parents will be supporting us and the baby financially and also emotionally. I'm glad that i've firmly said no to abortion even though friends and relatives insist it will be for the better.

But just for those others who might have thought of an abortion, pls think twice. It's a life u've created and growing in ur stomach everyday, even if u can't finance it, u can give it to others; there are many people who are willing to adopt babies, rather than killing it. As long as u are willing to keep the baby(if it's healthy of cos), i believe there are always people who are willing to help. Hope people with similar experiences as me will know that they ain't the only ones going through such obstacles and reconsider abortion.

-snow

This is the first time i saw this thread.
Oh dear! when i read this thread, i am crying from the start til the end.
For those who never wanted a baby, you wld not know how to love any baby.
Only when u have kid, u wld then feel different.
U feel heartache whenever u hear or see any news on kids abuse, kids abandoned etc... even movies can make u cry
In fact, me & my husband never wanted a baby at all. But things happen that changed our lives ..........

We had an extremely bad bike accident on the 1st day of Chinese New Year abt 5 years back, we r riding North-South highway to Phuket, just past Penang - then accident happen...............
Well, it was then a miracle to surive at a speed of 110km/hr.
I had injuries which will never healed & memory erased.
I escape from death and started to learn how to treasure life.
I feel good to be alive to see, to hear & to feel.

From then, we can no longer go riding....so plenty of time to make babies
Miracle happen.... my boy come entering into our lives.
Is only then, i started to look at other kids, i found every kids cute.
Every of their moves touches me, every kid is smart.
Any movies related to kids can make me cry and make me feel heartache.

For those who have decided to have an abortion.
Please be strong as life still carry on.....

BUT do constantly remind yourself that there will be no 2nd abortion.
Life is precious.
Do treasure others' lives like we treasure ourself

To each their own.. somethings are felt only when we reach a certain phrase in life.. for those who have not reached that phrase, they will never be able to feel it.

I agree tt the forum should be such tt people get help/opinions and assistance. Not criticism nor scoldings. Everyone knows abortion = killing of life, no need to rub too much salt into the wound. And everyone decides for their own reasons, selfish or not, forced or not, and honestly, whatever the decision doesn't concern us or affect us in our life.

The choice they made, they have to live with it, not us. Neither will we feel the guilt of them not keeping the baby nor will we be faced with the agony/ pain of keeping an unwanted baby. So who are we to pass harsh judgements/ sacastic remarks?

There isn't much forums to go in Singapore already, please let this be a place to help people seriously in distress, even though it is a motherhood webby. Dun force these people into a corner... If u feel anger/ disappointment/ shame in a particular topic, then dun read abt it. Let those who can handle the topic participate instead.

Let us try to be more courteous towards each other and stop scrutinising each para for 'debatable' issues.

Linda and grin, i fully agree with yr views!!! for others, i know u all meant well, but plsss man, stop imposing yr views on others!!!!! yr subjective views might 'destroy' someone's whole life man!!!..wat the %$&%$*...uuwwwww.. give some objective helpful advice lah!!

and anonymous, stop posting all these pics. it's no time to play with emotions. seeing something that is sooooo cute, vulnerable, fragile should not be the factors to decide if one shld keep the baby!

I am NOT posting these pics for fun, we are talking about REAL human life!! Not just an mere embryo created overnight by couples who's not planning for bb yet not responsible enough to take precaution. As an adult, they should take responsibility of their own actions. reality is always harsh.

I could only feel sorry for the innocent foetus that's being aborted.
Other than that, it's against my own conscience.

I do not like to argue further, all my comments were stated on the above post.

I'm 19 and a mother to my precious 4 mth old son. To me, abortion NEVER came into my mind even though i know that financially, i can't afford to hav a child. It was an accident that i became pregnant. Even though i know that it shames my parents alot, i know that its a mistake i should be responsible of.

My 'then-bf-and-now-hubby' did suggested an abortion. But i was strongly against it. The child was afterall <font color="ff0000">OURS</font>. And KILLING 'it' is something that i'll nv ever do.

Now, we are the proud parents of our Darling Irviin.

He is all i need, my motivations in life and simply our <font color="0000ff">JOY</font>.

601383.jpg

<font size="-1">I'm a proud mummy. And i wanna show the world, my Darling, Irviin.</font>

<font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Baby, <font color="ff0000">u melts mummy's heart. <33</font></font></font>

To ladies who wanna go for an abortion,

Its a life that we are talking abt.
IF u are not ready, don't have sex or alwaes take precautions.
Face ur mistakes instead of solving by killing an innocent life u are SUPPOSE TO PROTECT.

Abortions are supposed to be carried out due to medical reasons. Not to help u 'cover up' ur mistakes.

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Hope my post will save many babies! ;)</font></font>

hehe. anonymous, Thanx! TBF baby! =x was a whooping 3.68kg when he was born. hehe.

Vinconia, thanx too! hehe, juz stating something which i believe in.

i hesitated when i was abt to post my baby's pic. coz im scared that sickos will anyhow anyhow. =.=

But, hopefully my baby's sweet smile will melt the hearts of ladies who wanna go for an abortion.

Hi jolly, ur son's a real sweetie

nuabaoz, posting on a public forum means u openly invite different kinds of views and opinions be it something which pleases ur mind or awful things which may make u feel guilty. I dubt people in dilemma posted here just so they can find some consoling comments like "it's ok to abort ur baby, it's no big deal; we dun know u anyway so we dun care." Find it ridiculous to throw blamings on people who post out of a gd-will.

Jolly,
Thank you so much for posting your story here. Most people who abort their baby believe that their life will be better without the baby. Your story proves that this theory is wrong.

Linda,
There are many forums in Singapore. Someone has posted a forum which supports abortion earlier in this thread.

nuabaoz,
Different opinions are welcome here. But if you want people to respect your opinions, you must first respect other people's opinions. Your rude comments are totally unnecessary.

Accidentally pregnant may shamed your family. But it still your own decision for a little life that all depends on your. The little life needs your love, need your supply of blood to carry nutrients, oxigen..everything from you.. it is part of your life!

I will tell you a story of my friend..

she was pregnant before she get married. Although she already with her bf for a couple of years already, although she initially wanted to have the baby and get married with her bf... but never thought that her bf first reaction of hearing about her pregnancy was to look thru the web for a doctor who handles abortion. My friend got a shock.. She was disspointed and heart-broken. Finally she went thru the process.

Maybe ppl will find that she is stupid, she is cruel, or she is a murderer.. but.. it turned to be a revenge to her bf at the time.. she wanted to let her bf regrets of not marrying her and not keeping her baby...

just after the abortion, my friend wanted to break with her bf with her broken heart..
after a few weeks.. they been together again...
But my friend just felt that she will never love her bf just as before..

About a year later.. my friend pregnant again, but this time, her bf proposed to her and promised to raise the baby together and will love her forever..
After all, they have a baby gal and they loved her very much. I can see that they love each other more than before! This baby brought their love back!

Who can judge that the abortion is right or wrong? Who can be the judge?

I personally feel that, they got to be responsible to what they had done. My friend told me that she regrets with her abortion, but from there, she learned to apreciate life and love her family more! If she got chance to make decision again, she will not go for the abortion due to revenge.. it is very stupid and ignorant! And now the only thing she can do is to love her HB and BB very very much...*sigh*

nothing can be done for the past, just treasure whatever in your life! Abort or not abort, life must be treasure and has it means. And, life still have to move on..

Just to tell a little true story of after abortion.. Especially share with those already aborted.. Think they will understand how my friend feels.. No offence.. ok?

please put a smile on your face, it will make you look better!

Dear all, I don't think i have the right to say anything here since I once had an abortion. If u read my thread, I was forced to abort it by my parents. It happened 9 mths ago. But personally, even till now, the guilt has been with me all along. I cried to slp every night, thinking that my bb would have been born if i had not aborted it... i blame myself for not being strong enough. Looking back, i hoped i had moved out on that day. I envy all my friends of my age who are pregnant. Looking at couples with kids, looking at pregnant women reminds me of my pain. I've sank into depression for months. i believe that things will work out if you stay firm despite anyone's disapproval. DON'T EVER ABORT.. u cannot live with the conscience. trust me.... I regret my choice but it's too late!

And one more thing.. Before my abortion, I called one of the pregnancy hotline when i needed them most. This lady spoke to me n she suggested i meet her at their center so she could speak to me face-to-face. And at that time, i had to go on a trip to M'sia and she told me to call her again when i am back. I did as told and was told she was busy and would get back to me.... She never did... Finally when she called me 1 week later, I was already in the cab after my abortion. I know it isn't her fault and i cant rely on them too much but well.. it just makes me feel a little... i dunno how to describe the feeling.

Lemon Tree,
Comparing your friend's story with Jolly's story, who do you think is a happier person ? I would certainly think that Jolly is happier, because she has no regrets.

Abortion should only be done if the baby has severe birth defects, and would only suffer and die if it is born. Aborting is wrong for any other reasons, there is no questioning about it. Women abort because they
1. Want to take revenge like your friend
2. Afraid of shame
3. Want to enjoy life first
4. Want to build their career first
5. BF don't want to marry them

Think about it, will the woman die for the above reasons ? No right ? How can she make her baby die for the above reasons ? Unless we learn to value human life, then we are nothing but mindless drones.

Sweetkiss,
I remember your story, and to be frank I thought you never should have aborted. I still think so now. But I want to thank you for posting how you feel here, to let other women know the truth is that aborting a baby doesn't make a woman happier in her life.

haha.. I totally agree with what you said, and I like your last sentence on 'aborting a baby doesn't make a woman happier in her life'
Ya.. it is too late to say anything.. the most important is to save as much babies as we could from here..

Sweetkiss.. I really understood your feelings.. I was with my friend at that time.. so I can feel how heart pain she was.. Yes.. you may regret ever after... but it's no time to you to blame yourself now.. even you know you'd made a big mistake.. just move on and start all over your new journey.. you still young.. just remind yourself do not make any same mistake again..

hope what we said can help as much as babies we could!!

Lemon Tee I can feel what you felt now... for a friend that has to go for abortion...

My friend called to tell me she's going for her abortion. She's in a lot of fear but she says keeping the baby is not an option for her, even when her boyfriend had offered to marry her (they do intend to marry in another 2 years time) now and take care of the baby. She knows her dad would probably kill her as he's a traditional, conservative, fierce and violent man. She didn't want to severe all ties with her family just like this...

My heart goes out to her. I know what she's talking about as my parents are very traditional and conservative too. I can imagine if I get pregnant, I'd probably run away from home if I choose not to abort, and return only 1 or 2 years later... but what will happen to my poor parents with a missing daughter??
I can understand what she's going through now. Although I'm also glad that I'm sensible enough to abstain from sex... my parents have drilled the morals deeply into me that pre-marital sex is a sinful thing and only sex with spouse after marriage is right.

I know she will regret it in time to come, just like almost all ladies who went through abortion. But she's also in a lot of fear now as she's going for a appointment. She's probably seeing the doctor right now as I type... I really feel like screaming at her and strangling her for killing her own unborn baby but I want to be friend for her in times like this... seems like no one else is gonna stand by her right now besides her boyfriend. She's all lonely and in fear.

However, no matter how much we want to scold her for being careless, reckless, heartless and whatsoever, pitying the poor baby that can never get born... what's even more important now is how I can help this person who is still alive and living to get her life back on track... Despite all these grave mistakes that can be deemed unforgiveable, I want her to stay strong... I don't want to see any of my friends fall like that.

I know this is absurd as most of you are anti-abortion (like me!!) but anyone know of anywhere that sells food that can help her body recover well after abortion? She dare not buy those chinese medicine back to cook etc cos she can't let her parents know about it, and has been asking me since she has no one else to turn to. But I really have no idea. Is confinement food ok for helping her recover? Any stalls selling readycooked ones?

All comments are welcome! Thanks a lot!!

helper..

after abortion, probably can ask ur gf to drink DOM. boil red dates water for her..this is to help her on her blood loss..

confinement food of course will help her in some ways, that's why we mums are consuming mah..tingkat service do serve confinement food.

hi helper
sometimes, as friends, we can only try to understand the situation, suggest the best way out and ultimately support their decision.

i suppose the doctor will be prescribing some medicine for her to recover after the operation. If you think TCM can help, consider going to a TCM physician that specialise in women and get the medicine. If it is convenient, you can brew the medicine for her at your place or somewhere convenient, like a mutual friend's place. There is also special pots that automatically cut off power when the brew is ready... so you do not even need to check on the pot.

maybe consider taking a short holiday to get away from it all and at the same time recuperate?

A frd had forward to me some websites that are related to abortion and i tot of sharing with mummies here..

Personally, i feel that whatever decision was made to abort or not, pls think twice. My heart breaks after looking at those pics and video..

Need to register as a U tube member before u can view the video.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=Vl8H3Ut0gVo

http://www.amightywind.com/abortion/pleaseno.htm

Note that im not advocating the religious stuffs mentioned in the above website (In a free thinker BTW). Just sharing the pics..Hopefully, mummies will think twice before deciding on abortion..

feel so sad seeing those tiny little bodies being torn apart.. they are so innocent and yet they have to pay for the mistakes committed by their parents.

I have gone thru an abortion before cos at the moment didnt really have time to seriously think of the consequence after the abortion. From then onwards, the guilt and the torment has been in me till now. No one can ever imagine it till you really experience it. I'm pregnant again few months later and he agreed that he will be responsible and we will keep the baby and work things out. But he abandoned us a month later. That was the most difficult time in my life. Lost my job and this pregnancy really gives me such a hard time. Nausea throughout the whole day. But no matter how though it will be, I will keep the baby. Be it to make up for the previous abortion or watever. Every live has value, be it not in his eyes but this time I want to make it right for myself. There will always be a way out. One step at a time. Just have to be strong. For whoever out there, if you are pregnant now and thinking of terminating the pregnancy. Please, please think twice and talk to someone or get help. Don't ever let it be the greatest regret in your life and no way you could ever make it up.

I can't believe got such person around. This lady is not a minor, is already married. She recently had unprotected sex on her wedding night. She suspect she might be pregnant (haven't tested yet) and immediately she already decided she wanna go for abortion.
And she's not planning to tell her hubby in the event she is really pregnant. She's planning to just go for the abortion alone. So 'pek check' when I read her thread!

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/5/571802.html?1196219732

it breaks my heart to read that... here we are willing to give up anything to have a child, just one and she is just nonchalantly getting rid of it... so sad.

I have also read that thread. in fact had also posted there. I was fuming mad when i read it. Thus, i 'suan' her - I asked her not to have sex until she's ready to be a mother.

But seriously, with her attitude, i don't know what else to tell her. She's married already, yet she can without hesitation, immediately decide on abortion.
She sounds really immature. Don't think she is actually even ready for marriage.

<font color="aa00aa"> mulberry, i too have posted there as well. she's darm inresponsible and inmature. cant stand her attitude..</font>

saki,
at the end of the day, it's her decision and she will have to live with it for the rest of her life.
we all can advise her, scold her, etc...no use as she don't want to listen.

I pray that she is not pregnant...else an innocent life will be lost.

<font color="aa00aa"> very funny for her to start getting info before she's been tested for pregnancy.
i pity the poor baby if she's confirmed preggie and go thru that abortion. </font>

there are 2 types of person.
1. they dun care abt anibodi else but onli herself.
2. dey are forced into sutiation and haf no other way out.
for that married woman, i guess she belong to the 1st time. but if one dae she bcome sensible, more feelins, i guess she wills till regret.

for me, i aborted my baby w/o even confirmin whether my baby is realli down sydrome as there's already sign that my baby might be down syndrome BB though im onli 19.
im veri negative person, so thinkin why i so suay, 19 alreadi like that, if do those testes, that have lil risk of miscarriage if realli suay miscarriage how? so i aborted the baby jus like that on my 14 weeks.

i guess i regretted it. but if the baby is realli down syndrome, will also abort. no point bringing this child to make both of us suffer also. moreover my then-bf kept insisted i abort the baby.

alot of ppl don't know what they are getting when dey decide to go for abortion. it will haunt dem for life. it's onli been going to 3 months since my abortion. but it's still hauntin me sometimes and getting in and out of depression.

nw all i wish is, to make up for everithin. sigh, but i guess it wun happen

I did read some of the above. Really have no choice with my suitation, I may need to abort.

Hi, any experience mothers, doctors, nursers, anyone can help me....?

i am 38 yrs old and very obesy. My pregnancy would not very easy.
My First girl is at 29 weeks premature baby and during pregnancy i can even walk purposely and with all the stress I have at work, family and friends.

My 2nd boy, I when in and out of hopital for 3 times and manage to hold him till he reached his 35 weeks. Sex during pregnancy and causes heavy bleeding and low pracental. walking with difficulty too.

Now, I am pregnant with my third one and is one months. Should I abort???Should I take My health in first consideration before concein.???many more....help needed!!!

Pria
Maybe you shall see your gynae and see what is his advise. Think your gynae is the best person to help you. Every pregnancy is different.

Just happen to chance upon this website. I am not pregnant yet (hopefully not) but sort of worried as my mense sb here by today or this few days....it's usually early. It just made me wonder if there are any food that we can take to expedite the menses arrival.

We already have 3 kids. The eldest is 8 and youngest 4. My 3rd child was unplanned. It happened even when we took precaution.

I've serious pre-eclampsia. My 3rd pregnancy ended at 35weeks, 1.85kg bb but I had to have platelet transfusions after delivery. My vision also went blur for 1 mth after the delivery. It was scary as I don't know when I will recover. It was all caused by uncontrollable blood pressure. The gynae said it's worst with each pregnancy. I was originally asked to stop at 2. So the 3rd was a bonus despite all that I've to go through as she is a very bright and adorable little girl.

I am just worried about unplanned pregnancy, as I feel that my body doesn't allow me to get pregnant. My health indicator is not good esp after the 3 pregnancy and each pregnancy including my 2nd was eventful as my son is also born at 35 weeks but birth weight of 2.5kg.

I am just praying that my menses is here fast....

Loyfam,

Have you or your husband ever think of future, how to rise your kids ? any fianacial berthan?

Mine worried so much.

i know abortion is not right, give birth not only just born the baby also need to rise up the baby. i alredy made the mistake have the pregnancy, really dont want continue the mistake.
i am very conflict now. should keep the baby or abort the baby?
i still have 2weeks time to think about this, i have preg for about 6weeks now.....

anyone can give an advice, if i want to do the abortion, what private clinic is better? thanks

Hi unsure,
I have a condition too. Due to my age and high in Down syndrown baby and my health, my husband wants me to abort, but is a life we created. I will wait till my 14 weeks check up first to decide abort or not.

It a life and i dont want it happen. Alway in a sad feeling when my husband question it.

I do visit KKH.

Hi Pria,

Fortunately my menses is here. In our case, we are both working so financially we are stable. It was really more that I am advised against having more babies due to my blood pressure issue. It gets worst with each pregnancy. Also, my internal organs are not left unscathed by the previous pregnancy. I didn't have bp previously but this has now become a life time condition.

But I know clearly that I cannot bring myself to go through an abortion if a pregnancy does happen. Probably we will just have to seek help from cardiologist,etc... to make the pregnancy last with least risk to the baby and me.

I just want to share that my 3rd child was unplanned and an accident. It took me awhile to accept the fact that I am pregnant. I went through alot delivering her that when I think of it now, it's scary. (eg. weekly blood test for at least 6 weeks,etc...). But she is 3+ this year and she is the brightest of all my kids. She is the prettiest, shows that she has EQ even at this age and also she is very intelligent(in our personal opinion). We believe that with the right support, she will be very successful in the future. I come to a conclusion that it's god's will sometimes to give us a baby.

I know it's easier said than done. But i would like to wish you all the best no matter what decision you choose.

after reading the posts being posted on this thread, i seek only advice on what i should do. When situation and decisions are being made out there we all have our reasons wheather or not it is right nor wrong I hope everyone know we're not the one that pass judgement.

I have a situation in hand and I would like to know how to revitalise after going thru an abortion. I seek only advices and not judgement and I wish that you ladies would offer me a helping hand since the situation has reach that stage.

Probably I'll like to start by understand how to take care of myself after going thru an abortion and what my partner can do to play his part.

Thank you and I wish you could stretch out that helping hand to me as you guys did in the past.

hi fiona,

after abortion, first 2 days if have time better rest well. dont carry heavy things or stress out..u can cook some confinement food but make it simpler. drink hong zao water to strengthen u..

the complication also depends on age, i didnt go through this posting so dont know how old u are, but frankly..the older the more we need to rest well.

if there is any bleeding after abortion,some may have tummy cramp etc..take note and also monitor, any severe or if u feel worry, ring ur gynae asap for advise.

eat good food, meaning proper diet not expensive food to strengthen ur health.

take care and rest well!