5months baby boy not drinking milk nor taking cereals.. help needed

hi guys!

valc, now i prolong the feeding sometimes so as to feed her more... coz i can tell when she really doesnt want and when she is just throwing tantrum...

sungrapes, think nanny feeds her porr once a day... still giving porr water and soup..

msworri, very hard to tell the nanny to do it leh... sigh... tell liao also cant make sure she follows my instruction..

now i feed her brown rice powder from EYS (zao mi hu) on wkend (1 meal/day), and i add a little bit (1/4 scoop) of frisocrem to her FM (except when she is in deep sleep coz scared she feels bloated), she seems to like milk with cereal coz frisocrem is a little sweet.. think she likes strong flavours... with cereal now, she drinks abt 70-90ml average when she is in gd mood. just fed her 3 teaspoonful of brown rice powder. hopefully all these cereal, rice powder and porr can give her more calories...

just now i felt so sad.. we were having lunch at dian xiao er at amk hub, and anthea was sleeping in my hubby's arm. then this waitress asked me how old anthea is, so i asked her to guess, u guess wat.. her guess was 2/3 mths old lor... *faint* i felt so paisay when i told her "no, 5 and a half mths old liao." sigh....

haha.. i am a typical homegrown chinese teacher, jack of all trades but master of none.. english and chinese all "half bucket water" (ban4 tong3 shui3 literally), pian4 jia4 only... haha... but its very impt to learn chinese since young, coz i have lotsa students from eng-speaking family suffering when learning chinese... very poor thing...

i got this q..if i put 4 scoop FM in his cereal,can i add 90mls water instead of the required 120mls? then let my boy drink mre water after tat..like tat can? cos 120mls water makes the cereal 2 watery. drip evwhere wen i feed.

and then if we use stock to cook porr, add FM to it, will it taste weird? i ever tot of doing it, but afraid taste wise bbs wun like it.

Valc, cheese and milk with porr? how do u make it? juz grate cheese? did ur son like it?

hehe! yes, u very KS
but itz quite natural for mummies.

edde,
ur chinese sure got standard,else how to pass NIE? if u half bucket water, then my bucket got holes at the bottom
. think speaking and reading chinese is diff, most of us can speak, but cant read. Im so bad till cant go KTV, cos cannot read the chinese words of the songs. i always envy my frends can sing chinese songs.

u noe, i dun even noe how to write my son's chinese name. my mum gotta do it for me wen i register his birth..

u juz tell ur nanny "doctor say 1", then she will hav to do watever u say lor! she cook porr with stock rite? can start gvg her vege alrdy? wat abt avocado? itz very fattening.

mummies,now our bbs all eat so difficult rite? but next time wen they grow up,dun think can keep them away frm Macdonalds loh!

msworri,
erm...me definitely not traffic stopping gorgeous loh! Put makeup ok,no makeup no1 can recongnise me type..hehe! Old liao lah! im trying my best not to look "yellow face", cos my hb complain b4..so i told him, ok i go do IPL, use ur credit card buy package..

edde,
during my O levels, i noe i will sure flunk my chinese. so i think and think for a solution..in the end, i bought a book on chinese chen yu, then memorise the most most difficult ones, those got alot of strokes 1.

During my compo, every sentence i will insert 1 chen yu, but of cos i use appropriately lah..i read my own compo i oso quite impressed..needless to say, i pass lor! Dun noe who mark my paper, kena con by me
..my chinese teacher say she was shocked i pass with a B. haha! wat do u think? my method quite gd rite? next time will teach my son the same if his chinese sway sway cannot make it type.

HI mummies
need advice and help pls. My bb is 6mths plus now. i have been trying to feed him rice cereal, oatmeal cereal, brown rice, pumpkin(he gags), pear(he gags) and porridge. he will stick out his tongue and then start to look around and play with other things and refuse to eat. when i use my spoon near him, he will turn his head away. he is already 6mths plus and not only any food yet! i am on TBF. What should i do?

lyna
which spoon u use to feed? I find the avent one good for starting solids. when u give rice cereal do u make it with ebm? and make it thin enough? tried carrots? banana?

am kinda depressed these few days.. anthea's wt has been stagnant or even dropped a little ever since her last doc visit on 2 wks ago... next visit is 2 wks later.. i cant imagine wat the doc is gonna say this time... i suspect its the med that is affecting her appetite coz it has always been the case.. so i stopped her med today... anyway, we cant say for sure whether her oesophagus is healed. doc said can see based on her milk intake, but ever since she started on the med, her milk intake has been pathetic..

yesterday i went back to sch to submit my letter for reinstatement. when my colleagues asked me abt my baby, i dunno wat to say... those who are close to me, i will briefly tell them lor.. those who are not, i will just reply "ok lor"... so sad... i realised if not for pple's comments, i am actually ok with her size and wt as long as she is lively and healthy.. but whenever pple comment on her tiny size, i will sink into depression... so much so that i dare not bring her out to meet frens who dunno abt her case, coz i dun wanna make myself depressed...

Sungrapes,

I've been giving my boy the small leaf spinach (it's local heng chye rite?)... last week my mum saw another type of small leaf spinach at ntuc, it has got a bit of reddish on its leaves. Guess it's angmoh's heng chye? We cook it with porr, the porr became so red, like got colouring... So we ban it since then.

Oh dear... He must be crying loud out of pain.. Boil some eggs to gentle rub away his buah luku everyday.. Then it will go away quicker. Could it be that affecting his appetite?

My naughty boy also driving us crazy... The moment we put in on his highchair, he'll starring at one corner, lips sealed. The next moment we put him down, he will starts dancing (yes! he's dancing, moving his body and shaking his head a little while standing - smiling too).

Hmn.. I wanted to give my boy fish, but upon reading another thread abt the trouble of removing bones from fish fillet (even salmon fillet also got tiny bones!).. I gave up liao, reason being I got no time for it, and I don't want to add burden to my mum too.. Afterall she's quite frustrated feeding him porr nowadays.

For cereal, I used to put 120ml of milk, it's runny indeed. So I added more cereal, end up we got to force my boy to finish the whole big bowl.. He finished it, but his stomach was so bloated. Now I'm using 90ml milk only, making the cereal into puree creamy consistency. Then we will keep giving him water in between in case too heaty.

Valc,
I saw the Fernleaf yogurt, guess it's meant for bigger toddlers? Anyway, I bought one for my boy, he doesn't like, even show me the sour face...

Wow... Add milk and cheese into porr.... Hmn.. I think after much boiling, the smells of milk of cheese will be gone, so baby won't know there is milk right? But then, can we cook milk for that long? Nutrients all gone also right?

Edde, don't worry what other people said abt anthea. Like wat u said, as long as she is lively and healthy, we don't need other's opinion to agree with that. Next time when people guess anthea's age wrongly, just tell her/him that they are not good at guessing age lor. Indeed, not many can guess a baby's age well, even the mothers.

sonic,
the red clr spinach is very gd!! not all the time they hav it at ntuc, according to my mum.

the ang moh spinach the leaf is long and arrow shape.

i oso wonder if we can use FM to cook..FM can cook 1 meh??

I tried gvg tomatos mix with his beef and vege, he dun quite like it leh! i wan make pasta for him, but he dun even like tomatos.

y dun u buy salmon sushi? confirm no bones!! i buy those salmon belly meant 2 eat as sushi type. THreadfin oso got ready cut small fillet frm ntuc. u juz put 1 serving each in small containers, freeze them, evtime ur mum cook porr, juz thaw 1 container. quite fuss free.

wow! ur boy can stand without support now? still can dance!?

i wanna relate this experiment i did..

u all noe, my boy not taking milk rite? esp the feed b4 bedtime (abt8pm). i wanna find out the reason, is it dun like milk?not hungry enuf?behaviour? teethg? reflux?....

so,yesterday, for dinner instead of the usual rice cereal mix FM, i gv ONLY yoghurt and fruit..i blend with mangoes abt half a bowl. he had tat at 6pm.

7.30pm, he finished 180mls hungrily!

3am, he cried for milk, which hasnt happened since he was an infant!

5am and 7am, milk again!

it kept my nanny busy the whole nite!! in the morning, she told me, pls dun gv him only yoghurt for dinner anymre,else he will keep waking up for milk!! haha!

so the morale of the story for me is, he will drink wen he's hungry and those times tat he dun wanna take milk is simply bcos he's well..not hungry!

at least now, i can rule out the suspected reasons..i was so worried his reflux came back..now im assured tat he will cry(ask) for food wen he's hungry enuf!

sungrapes,
red spinach is good huh? but the porr turns out to be bloody red.. dare not let my boy eat lor.

My boy also dun like tomatoes.. wow.. your boy adventurous, already taken beef.. my boy has been vegetarian now.. haha... hmn, buy him salmon sushi arh, it's gonna costs me a big bomb! i have no problem digging out the bones myself if i got the time. but the problem is my mum, she couldn't do it as eye sight not as sharp as us. freezing them over the weekend also not an option for my mum as she believe on making fresh food, ie. cook and serve on same day.

ha! no lah, my boy can't stand without support yet, but he could does it with single hand. yeah, he dance with one or both hands holding onto something. quite funny, shaking his whole body and smiling to us to attract attention.

tat's good, your boy is now crying for milk, at least u know when he's hungry and when is not. my boy doesn't, so we have to guess, sometimes guess wrongly, make his stomach so bloated.

Hi Sungrapes

Glad tat yr experimt yielded results...hey...I did the same for my Cae too...I skipped his lunch totally...n he wolfed down 150ml durin dinner time...tho he din cry...it seems like he doesnt cry for milk anymore...but I cant starve him all the time...so I bring fwd his lunch time so tat he wil drink at least 80ml of milk durin dinner time...

Cae is stil takin in oni 100ml of fm in the morng, 80ml of fm in the afternoon n 150ml of bm at nite...seems like he prefers bm...so how can I stop bfin...but I dun wanna pump in the ofc when I start my new job next mth...I hv stopped spoonfeedin him...n allow him to take in watever amt of milk which he wans...n Im gifin him 3 solids a day...wonder if Im bein an irresponsible mommy...

thx sonic, sigh... wat more can i say...

happy for u sungrapes, so yr boy is drinking more milk now lor!

valc, is ashley drinking better ?? i tried sungrapes' method before, but it din work on anthea.

mummies, i read that some of yr PDs said once baby starts on solid, the milk intake can be lower rite ? but how much is ok huh?

now nanny feeds anthea 1 tablespoon of porridge cooked with chicken breast, potatoes and carrots twice a day.. sometimes she gives anthea mashed potatoes and soup/porr water too..

so based on yr experiences, how much milk is enuf ?? 300ml / day ?? 500ml / day ??

thx in advanced!

fizz, if u r an irresponsible mummy, u wont be posting here and share yr concerns liao..
there is a limit to wat we can do, sometimes it really depends on our babies to help themselves. this is wat i tell myself to make me feel better...

sigh....my girl starts coughing + running nose....lately has been refusing feed again...and the night feed always end up fountaining out....this morning after she vomitted, I splutted out "C what u hv done! next time don't let u drink already!Angry!"......shortly after that, I felt so bad..I know she didn't want it this way too...me very bad hor.... think tonight go home must apologise to her....

yesterday went NTUC saw many different kinds of spinach - red spinach, round spinach, bb spinach, sharp spinach,etc...wonder are they all the same? Anyway, I bought the red one ..wonder if it will turn my porr red too....

edde,
don't bother what people comment on anthea. Look at the brighter side ok?

Anthea sounds quite ok with porr, n that's a v good progress! i read in some website that milk intake per day for this age grp is around 16-24oz, then again, dont give yourself and anthea too much stress...

sonic
i think the fernleaf is prob for 1yrold and above. but i know a baby less than that taking it.

edde
ashley is still the same. still feeding in her sleep. still hit or miss. some days bad some days better. i'm still as tired. when my hb is back he helps so it's better, but when he leaves, i feel like crap cos it's all on me. and always feel like giving up. in fact i think i've already given up. i'm jus doing a duty to feed - if she continues to struggles cry i will stop. the strange thing about it is that she seems to be putting on good weight. i think it's the carbo powder. how much of it are you giving anthea? 1 scoop every feed?

edde,
my boy is taking less and less milk, tatz y i did experiment try to trouble shoot..i was afraid it might b reflux cmg back again n causing him sorethroat like last time. After "starving" him, he drinks milk willingly, so it shows tat he's probably not hungry tatz y reject milk.

if anthea is well established on her solids, then 500mls min./day. wen i saw PD for 8mo chkup,she say 300mls min./day, but muz gv lots of yoghurt and cheese. i suppose wen anthea can take other dairy products and mre varieties of solids, then her milk intake can reduce to 300mls.

u ask ur nanny to cook the porr with ikan bilis stock. itz very super nutritious..or grind into powder and mix in her porr.

Fizz,
u r trying ur best, so u r not irresponsible!!
he's alrdy taking 3solids/day plus mre than 300mls milk. think itz gd enuf cos my PD say 300mls is ok for bb on 3solids.

My boy oni taking 2solids/day cos i 2 lazy to make b'fast for him. im mre irresp rite?

u can try to reduce his lunch amt? tatz wat im doing and my boy is mre willing to drink his 3pm milk. smtimes i try to gv milk at 2.30pm and he will oso drink,cos hungry mah. i've nv starved him to the pt till he cries. but smtimes, wen he cant seem to fall asleep during naps, i will offer milk, cos bbs wen they hungry, cant fall asleep.(at least my bb is like tat!)

sonic,
the fish fillet selling outside is so big piece, how not 2 freeze? itz juz so troublesm to go market ev am to buy fresh fish and in tiny qty. if u buy smallest fillet can use within a wk, still consider quite fresh.?? (freeze them raw).

i think u shd let ur boy take meat, he's 9mo abt? the iron in meat mre readily absorbed by the body.

msworri,
me looking for the red spinach oso!
shall try ntuc 2mr..

sungrapes, we visited the PD for anthea's 5-in-1 yesterday and asked the doc abt the amt of milk she shld drink now.. PD said min 400-600ml/day + 4 tablespoons of porridge 3 times a day..

anthea eats porridge 3 times a day but i doubt she ate as much as 4 tablespoonful which is a lot... anyhow she just started on porridge 1.5 wk ago so i dun think its feasible to force her to eat so much of it too... and she certainly doesnt hit the min amt of milk with 300+ml/day... all in all, she is still short of wat she shld take in.. no wonder she lost 200g in 2 wks... now she is back to 5.2kg...

valc, u bringing ashley back to the neuro?

edde
on going back to neuro... i also dunno. there's an appt fixed but i dun see anything coming out of it. cos he also din give me any answers or directions except to see speech therapist and physio therapist.

valc, sometimes i feel that seeing specialist also count on luck. like the KK gastro spec we went, we came out of the room half an hour later without any conclusion. waste of time.

i din know you went to KK gastro?

my gynae told me i cld get a chromosome culture done for ashley. to see if there are any missing chromosomes. will check with gastro this wed.

how has solid feeding been for anthea? how long does she take to finish usually? ashley is not taking well at all.

valc, went to KK gastro before i went to the NUH one..

anthea is ok with solid i guess... she definite eats solid faster than she drinks milk !!! but i din really take note of the time leh... next wkend when i feed her i will take note and let u know.

nanny said she eats quite fast with porridge.. and can eat quite a bit.. but i dunno her "fast" and "quite a bit" is how long and how much lah.. nvr ask..

think ashley is not ready for semi solid yet.. anthea is ready only when 5 mths old, ie 2 wks ago.. before that when we tried to feed her, she wont open her mouth readily, now when she sees spoon, she will open her mouth automatically.. now when we "lure" her with fd, she will open her mouth too.. last time she didnt react to it at all...

edde,
so is 4tbsp x 3= 12 tbsp porr a day?
i dun think my boy takes so much porr oso!! if he does, he sure wun hav any space left for milk!
Carbo wise, im gvg him potatoes,multigrain and rice cereal only, hardly make porr.

maybe u shd ask nanny mre specific the amt of porr anthea's eating.

at least she's taking to porr well..better then relying on milk as the oni food source. another 2wks, u can intro mre foods to her.

hi sungrapes, i asked the nanny just now, she said anthea is taking 1/3 bowl of porridge each time.. how many tablespoon wld that be? 3 ?

actually wat other fds can she eat huh? rite now she only tried porridge, mashed potatoes, cereal, si shen brown rice paste... hvnt started her on veg, fruits and meat yet... maybe next wkend...

think i have become rather morbid, i asked my mum, if anthea keeps on losing wt / having stagnant wt, wld she die one day...

edde
1/3 bowl is qt alot leh. that's good that anthea is taking well to solids. when i feed ashley she clamps shut her mouth v tight. or her tongue will push out with alot of resistance. even 4.5mths also know how to clamp shut.

you can try banana, i read that is a good first food to try. and gram for gram avacado is vvv rich in nutrients.

i have a gastro appt on wed. i dunno if i shld go. i've bn going for 4 appts already and also nothing much has bn done for us. i also made an appt with geneticist on thurs. i want to do tests to rule out any disorders.

aiyoh, edde! anthea wun die lah!! she's eating porr wat!! i agree wih valc,1/3 bowl quite afair bit..gd!

she's 5.5mo rite? can try her on some fruits and vege..pumpkin,carrots,sweet potato.

fruits can try pears, the green urn shape type very sweet and fragrant..apples,banana,papaya,peach..all very gd 1st foods to gv.

avocado oso gd, got alot of calories.

meat not so soon. get her used to digesting vege 1st. but cook porr with meat stock.

try bit by bit, by the time she 6mo, can go full steam with weaning liao!! so exciting!

Valc,
sounds like ashley not ready for weaning yet?

thx valc and sungrapes on the fds tips !! will certainly try this wkend !! next wed she is full 6 mths liao lor...

sigh.. just now broke down... anthea simply WONT SUCK !! she is drinking 35-50ml per feed now... sad rite.. the milk just flow into her mouth without her sucking...

nanny told me today she ate almost half bowl of porridge for her morn feed, aft and late aft lesser.. i suspect its her porridge that make her bloated dats why she doesnt want milk leh.. just now she vomited aft i fed her medicine and there were traces of carrots which the nanny fed her in the day... how to balance porridge and milk !? like u guys said 12 tablespoons of porr is a lot lor! i wish for the day she can just eat porr and dun need to drink milk

valc, there are so many possibilities so you are going to eliminate them one by one ?? i pei fu yr persistence... i suggested bringing anthea to more specialists but my hubby objected, he rather be an ostrich. hide his head in the sand and pretend nothing happen... live in denial...

u c, time pass so fast, anthea is half a yr old liao..tat time u post her pict was like wat? 3mo?

i gotta warn u 1st, itz quite stressful to balance milk and solids. u shd expect a drop in her intake and dun force her if she dun wan drink..solids is diff frm milk cos take longer time to digest.

edde,
when i first wean my gal, her milk intake also reduce, guess their little stomachs needs time to adjust to the new texture and variety of food. Give them some time, their milk intake will come back gradually.

edde, anthea's porr intake is good! i think Anthea's progress is good. And to add on, shes got carrots and whatsnot in her porr... which is even better right? dun worry too much on the milk intake now that shes taking solids la... at least its better than no solids and yet little milk right?

sungrapes - wanna ask, how much cereal should I give in the PM? i replaced 1 milk feed with cereal about 3/4bowl. 4teaspoons cereal add in 100ml milk + 2kinds of vege (normally bumpkin and spinach. dunno what else to give). Afterwhich I give about 3-4tablespoons of fruits... alot hor? bo bian, he 2-3days than poo 1 time...I so stressed over his poo...eat so much fruits still no poo in sight...sigh! Is the food amt ok? Also giving him 1 teaspoon brown rice cereal in the Evening after milk. Wanna slowly replace that milk intake also.

Also, when you gals mention bowl here, how big is a bowl? i bought those toddler bowls thinking that its the right size but day before went and saw baby feeding bowl which seems so small le????

Lastly, now can give avacado already? I ask many ppl, they say better wait till 9mths? cos i hear you mention avacado is fattening. I need to fatten ricco up.

This morning hor, i bring ricco to MIL house, than got 1 stupid uncle...he ask me how old is ricco...and know what? BEFORE i can reply, he says 3mths? ALAMAK! fainted right???? aiyooooooooo................... he is 6.5months huh!!!!!

sungrapes, msworri, thx for yr reassurance !! at least now i am more fang4 xin1 aft hearing

clarissa, anthea gena the same comments so many times... *faint*.. sad...

msworri
i jus want to make sure she's alright. and that we r not overlooking any disorders. cos this feeding problem i think is a sign that something is jus not right. a baby shld feel hungry and want to feed every 3 hrs at least, but i have to end up feeding in her sleep cos she jus wun suck when awake. and even then she's not sucking or swallowing properly. so i want to get her checked up.

edde
when is your next gastro appt? mine is tomorrow. go also same thing. no improvement also. also do nothing. damn sian already.

Hi ValC

My bb odesnt feel hungry too...can u imagine tat he can feel not hungry...n refuse his milk 6 hrs after his semi solid lunch...

I wen to Dr Vansathi...she simply said tat my bb had advanced tastes...n preferred adult food to milk...n asked me to gif him more solids...instead of worryin over his milk intake...y does she refer u to a gastro leh...wat were her diagnosis of yr bbs?

got an urgent qn to ask u guys. anthea ate carrot yesterday. just now i saw traces of orange on her nappy, but its not poo. i wonder if the traces of orange is from the carrot, and its in her urine ? it doesnt look like blood leh and she is not in pain when urine (she din cry when urine).. can u help me solve the mystery ? and the nanny said she can dun pass urine for 2-3 hrs.. dunno if its normal...

sigh.. sorry to ask u all these qns macham u guys are PDs... too desperate to know the answer and now no PD ard... will bring her to the doc tmr morn...

valc, my next gastro appt is next tue... sigh... dunno wat the dr will say this time..

fizz, maybe yr baby has no symptom of reflux... she concluded that anthea has reflux then... and she is rite...

clarissa,
long time no hear! ricco still got poo problem?
the bowl is those chinese rice bowl.
the pm feed u wanna replc is it lunch time? u wanna replc milk feed with brown rice for dinner as well?

7-8mo... 2-3 servings frm each grp daily
Fruit & veges
Fruit juice: semi diluted,strained orange/others
--2-3tsp.
Fruit: mashed/finely chopped softfruit,grated apple --3-4tsp.
Veges: cooked/sieved/mashed carrot,peas,greens,pumpkin-- 1 chinese spoon.

Cereals&Starchy foods
Rice: porridge-- 1/2-3/4 rice bowl.
Others: pureed oatmeal,barley/wheat cereal,mashed potato-- 3-4tsp.

Protein-rich foods
Egg: cooked yolk only-- 1/2.
Small dried fish: toasted&ground-- 1/4tsp.
Fresh fish: cooked,soft mashed white fish-- 2tsp.
Liver: cooked&pureed pig,calf,lamb/chix liver-- 2tsp.
Pulses: cooked&sieved lentils/dried beans-- 3tsp.
Beancurd: mashed beancurd-- 2-3tsp
unsweeten soyabean milk-- 1/2cup

u can refer to the weaning guide i posted above. itz really helpful, but itz general guide oni lah.

u can try to increase the rice cereal to 2tbsp(abt 6tsp). Gv mre vege,at least 3-4servings(tbsp). Gv mre vege then fruits.u can try gv some protein like tofu. if he ok with it,can gv meat.

the evening solid feed u can gv mre then 1 tsp. u can mix with vege/fruits to increase his intake.

if his milk intake is gd, then u can mix his cereal with meat stock instead of FM to get him used to meat taste.

u can try gv barley water. sonic say will help poo and i tried, it works. or u can make porr for him, dun gv rice cereal evday,cos it will cause constipation.

ricco's appetite sounds really gd!!

tat uncle eyes got stamp is it?

hi sungrapes, super busy snd stressed over work. last time still can stay office work late, now everyday 630pm gotta leave office fetch ricco. hows boy? eating well? alot of teeth already? did the tooth finally pop after the food refusal issue the last time round?

thanks for the guide. will try follow. i also wanna increase his cereal but already 5teaspoon he cant finish. 1 more question :

1) how to give tofu? boil in water and sieve into the cereal? or can only cook with porr?

dunno la..but i also think ricco is thin for his age and for a boy. but nevremind la, so long he is happy..

edde,
u may wish to stop giving carrot for a while & observe her output. Could be that the carrot is not cook until v v soft .... so bb not able to digest it properly - esp when anthea just started solids.

As for the urine, it only means anthea is lacking fluid in her diet - when my gal is on milk strike, she also didn't pee much...only changed her diaper 3 times a day...was worried lke u too...so give more water/soup, else will lead to dehydration & constipation. If anthea still didn't wet more than 3 diapers a day, then you better seek a PD help.

Sungrapes, clarissa,

Yeah, cereal can cause constipation. My boy takes cereal on weekend only, every Monday he'll got poo problem. So we make it a point to give him barley water every Sunday and Monday, to ease his poo problem. So far has been ok.

Oh sungrapes, I thot u said cook the whole fish fillet then store them in small cube, then thaw and serve later, like other fruits/vege. Tat's why I said my mum will comment that it's not fresh.

Hmn.. If I freeze them raw, everyday cook a bit, then I have to thaw, refreeze, thaw again, refreeze? That'll make the fish goes spoil right?

My mum cook lean meat in porr once, just to make porr got the meat taste, we didn't let my boy eat the meat, but my doesn't like the taste. He seems to prefer vege.

edde, normally bb doesn't urinate much when they are sleeping. Like my boy, he drinks lot of water, we need to change his nappy every 3-4 hrs in the day. but when he wakes up in the morning, we often found that his nappy is very dry.
I bet anthea must be napping in between, so it's normally, don't worry.

hi sonic, sungrapes,

Is barley cereal heaty too? I gave ricco 10tspoons this PM. How come barley cereal is sooo sweet? i bought healthy times. Intend to give him porr in another week's time when he reaches 7mths. hopefully poo prob will ease.

also, what other vege can i give? i have been giving brocolli, spinich (all kinds of color/size), carrot and bumpkin...dunno what else to give.

Edde...

I tink tat the orange stain is due to the carrots...jus like adults...my pee is purple after I eat the purple dragon fruit...sorry if I sound gros...

Sonic...

I norm cut the big fillet into individual small pieces...n pack them separately...b4 puttin them into the freezer...when I wan to use one...I jus thaw one pack...

msworri, sonic, fizz, PD said the orange stain is urine acid wor.. first time heard of this term.. even my mum and nanny has nvr heard of orange stain in urine before... anthea has lotsa funny patterns.. anyway thx guys for yr replies !!! was worried sick last nite !! PD took urine test for anthea too... check if got infection that causes the high fever... but dunno result yet....

Fizz, thanks.. good idea hor. But how long do u keep the small pack in your freezer?

Edde,
Er.. so young already got urine acid huh? I got an ex-colleague who suffer urine acid problem too. He said that it's more common in male, becos of this, he is not encouraged to take red meat. Can't remember why already. Better get the PD to send her urine to lab for test, just to ensure.

Hi Sonic

Can keep up to 1 to 2 wks...no pblm...

Hi Edde

Hope tat Anthea's urine test is fine...

I cant go bac to work liao...as I dun wanna pump bm in the ofc toilet...cos Cae is refusin fm...he oni gulps down bm at nite...if I stop pumpin...he wil drink very little milk at nite...haizzz...wat can I do manzzz...