I agree that ivf may seem to give you more control but there's a lot of side effects and pain that comes along with it.. The jabs and injections of so-iui are now making me bloated, nauseous and sleepy.. Not to mention the pain of the jabs, numerous scans and time off to visit the gynae.. And no guarantee that you will have a BB after all these.. Since you just stop your pills, give your body some time to adjust first.. Of else you are just paying $$ to buy the pain unnecessarily.

Heh..I doubt the ivf centre will accept me also. And I have a shrewd suspicion I won't even be given any medication on Monday. As I have an idea how doctors work.... It will be months later for any medicine to be given, if any even though ideally I want to skip that adjustment phase which can take many months with clomid. My past history definitely warrants investigation and I suppose it's reasonable for me to know what's happening and if it's persisting

gammahedging: 2 years still ok I think..I have been married for four years and all along just use rhythm method. if I know ttc so hard, I should have not used any form of BC to begin with.

angel_mommy,
I dun mind having the nausea. becoz like tat i knw the little beanie is well inside. haha..
but sometimes too normal, i will worried lor. lol..
got also worried. no MS also worried. lol...

Thanks booy. Haha can take a pic? I read further I think 3l is one of the best size. Cox they say boil 3-4bowls of water. Smallest I saw was 2l.
Ok i go home to take pic tonight.. Sounds like 3L is better because 3 to 4 bowls is a norm for Chinese med..

Heh..I doubt the ivf centre will accept me also. And I have a shrewd suspicion I won't even be given any medication on Monday. As I have an idea how doctors work.... It will be months later for any medicine to be given, if any even
It makes sense that they have to assess you first before giving any treatment.. Maybe iui is sufficient for you instead of ivf.. You also would not know until they perform a series of tests on you..

Thanks booy. Haha can take a pic? I read further I think 3l is one of the best size. Cox they say boil 3-4bowls of water. Smallest I saw was 2l.
hopeful_mum, ya the chinatown clinic told me if 3 bowls (1 bowl is abt 250ml) cannot cover the herbs, need 4 bowls. depend if your herbs alot. mine quite big packet.

upload_2014-3-13_16-51-41.png

gammahedging: 2 years still ok I think..I have been married for four years and all along just use rhythm method. if I know ttc so hard, I should have not used any form of BC to begin with.

Haha 2 yrs rly is nothing compared to the 10 - 15 years that some women were on the pill.. Like they started the pill when they were 14 or so??

:eek:

eh the rhyhm method is not considered BC ... Pardon me but the risk of failure is quite high....

Ok i go home to take pic tonight.. Sounds like 3L is better because 3 to 4 bowls is a norm for Chinese med..

It makes sense that they have to assess you first before giving any treatment.. Maybe iui is sufficient for you instead of ivf.. You also would not know until they perform a series of tests on you..

I guess the first step is to find out why my periods were previously mad. Why did it persist for 8 yrs .. PCOS? Ovarian reserve failure? Prolactinoma? idk.

But definitely I am going to take more control of things instead of being the gong3 undergrad back then and just listen blindly to the doctor. She siad leave it then leave it lor that kind of thing. Now I am going to ask why should i be leaving it? if yes, how long? What do u plan to do for me?

I guess being in the workforce has changed me too! I think I am more savvy and I ask more questions, I do not go into any meeting unprepared (as it is I have emailed the gynae to ask what exactly will be done. I had the rudest shock of my life when I had the ultrasound probe shoved up my a$$ last time. I think the least the gynae could have done back then was to tell me that it is going to be COLD, HARD and uncomfortable. Though I am sure now it won't be my a$$ but my vagina now which is equally bad.... )

Hi, been reading time to time but did not respond due to busy schedule but was trying to catch up.

Just an update, I am on clomid, this is my 1st time taking this, hopefully I can strike this cycle and I have booked a trip in May aa a back up or to celebrate, see what happens.

I was trying to catch up and was interested on the topic about hb on the phones. My hb is very bz at work so he hardly on phone but when he is in the car, since i drive he will play with his phone, all the way till reach home and to sleep. He watches shows on phones too. As for me, i can be an addict if i want to be. And being tog for 19 years, we kinda established to life we want tog. So after work on weekdays, we have dinner, we try to talk as much, as well as driving. I allow him to play the phone, as long as he listens. And when reach home, he wanna play phone, den i will also play phone lor. Yi ya huan ya. Sooner or later he will realised u also play phone and will complain...but its a give and take. We have also established to do things tog, like sports, where phone is not possibly allowed. And so we are over that phase of too much attn on phones, as long as we chat during meal times and we still BD and the rest of the time, we do what we want. And of coz weekend is a diff ballgame altogether. Just sharing ....

Hi, been reading time to time but did not respond due to busy schedule but was trying to catch up.

Just an update, I am on clomid, this is my 1st time taking this, hopefully I can strike this cycle and I have booked a trip in May aa a back up or to celebrate, see what happens.

I was trying to catch up and was interested on the topic about hb on the phones. My hb is very bz at work so he hardly on phone but when he is in the car, since i drive he will play with his phone, all the way till reach home and to sleep. He watches shows on phones too. As for me, i can be an addict if i want to be. And being tog for 19 years, we kinda established to life we want tog. So after work on weekdays, we have dinner, we try to talk as much, as well as driving. I allow him to play the phone, as long as he listens. And when reach home, he wanna play phone, den i will also play phone lor. Yi ya huan ya. Sooner or later he will realised u also play phone and will complain...but its a give and take. We have also established to do things tog, like sports, where phone is not possibly allowed. And so we are over that phase of too much attn on phones, as long as we chat during meal times and we still BD and the rest of the time, we do what we want. And of coz weekend is a diff ballgame altogether. Just sharing ....

Wish u good luck to strike . I also take clomid to strike no 1. Is it ur no 1 or 2?

[q uote="dolly_gal, post: 6891123, member: 7162"]Buy locally at least it's local warranty...[/quote] but it's close to 4times cheaper. Hahaha I can buy 4!
I don't know yet. Still thinking.

Happy Friday everyone! im so happy to be back at work, means no longer sick. but still having bad cough and flu. just hope that my fever wont come back :)

wow 19 years!!!!!

Happy Friday everyone! im so happy to be back at work, means no longer sick. but still having bad cough and flu. just hope that my fever wont come back :)
yay!! glad your health is improving... hope you get completely well soon! (and hopefully the haze is not worsening your cough)

ya I know the haze is bad. but I cant tell if its the haze that makes me cough or im just coughing badly. I think im getting feverish again. im so tired of eating medication.
I took at least for the past whole week 40-50 paracetamol! until I no more already. run out of stock!

ya I know the haze is bad. but I cant tell if its the haze that makes me cough or im just coughing badly. I think im getting feverish again. im so tired of eating medication.
I took at least for the past whole week 40-50 paracetamol! until I no more already. run out of stock!
Same as my hubby.. He has sensitive nose.. He also dunno is the haze the culprit.. But glad he is better liao.. You try to rest more.. Since you are working for your dad, I think your dad is definitely understanding and would want you to rest more too. Take care

haha ya lah, but office only him or me. so one person down he will be very poor thing. got one more office lady, but she doesn't do the running around. and my dad a bit just come office and rest and do nothing much already. he is like 75% retired lol. so the past 2 days he is busy.

bel_vodka,
If based on tat. the days u bd shld cover the whole O liao. but if u worried, can BD 1 more time.
but u still can BD if you have the mood. lol....

hi everyone, can i ask a silly qn? if pregnant, can i go extract wisdom tooth? my wisdom tooth has a hole and i have been waiting coz its not painful, but recently slight and i know it will sure deteriote but now im TTC-ing, not sure when should i do it? BTW anyone has a good dentist to recommend? painless one plssss...
I suggest u let the dentist know becoz wisdom tooth may need to take xray one. erm if u nvr strike this mth, the first thing u do is to extract ur wisdom tooth. if strike liao u need to get dentist and gynae to advise u bah. coz it depends what type of extraction. if like mine need operation will require LA.

bel vodka: I think no need to BD cos O was on the 7th. FF says should BD before O.cos chances of conceiving after O quite low..I am not sure if true or not though.

angelbaby: if u are extracting upper jaw wisdom tooth, no need x ray or LA cos it is just a normal extraction..if lower jaw, I suggest u wait till your 2ww is over and see how?

Help me ladies ...
Shd I still continue bd ?
you should be well covered. Now enjoy the wait!! :p
if your wisdom tooth needs to be extracted at the hospital, then probably need prior appt... so need to plan properly wor... can always make an appt, then if bfp then cancel the appt lor. i was under GA so painless. lol. but i know there are tooth extraction specialists around.. who charge the same as regular dentists but are painless!! not sure what kind of extraction they do, but can go find out.

angelbaby: if u are extracting upper jaw wisdom tooth, no need x ray or LA cos it is just a normal extraction..if lower jaw, I suggest u wait till your 2ww is over and see how?

Ya mine is upper jaw, but I am on clomid also, not sure if I can take any painkillers coz I rem gynae telling me not to fall sick during this period of time LOL
you should be well covered. Now enjoy the wait!! :p

if your wisdom tooth needs to be extracted at the hospital, then probably need prior appt... so need to plan properly wor... can always make an appt, then if bfp then cancel the appt lor. i was under GA so painless. lol. but i know there are tooth extraction specialists around.. who charge the same as regular dentists but are painless!! not sure what kind of extraction they do, but can go find out.

I went to NDC before, and did an x-ray, now its just to extract but the dentist tell me not pain and will only give me panadol, i freaked out lor....
maybe u are right, i jus book 1st den see how hor, coz need to wait

Ya mine is upper jaw, but I am on clomid also, not sure if I can take any painkillers coz I rem gynae telling me not to fall sick during this period of time LOL

I went to NDC before, and did an x-ray, now its just to extract but the dentist tell me not pain and will only give me panadol, i freaked out lor....
maybe u are right, i jus book 1st den see how hor, coz need to wait

I extracted upper n lower wisdom teeth before, upper one really very fast can extract and healing time is shorter than lower one definitely! But if u r in 2ww can take anaesthesia for extraction? Better to wait after 2ww before extracting ba...

I would have thought 2ww should be safer than the 1st trimester...seems like I am wrong huh. If can, I would wanna wait till bb come out, I only worry lor... :(

I suggest u let the dentist know becoz wisdom tooth may need to take xray one. erm if u nvr strike this mth, the first thing u do is to extract ur wisdom tooth. if strike liao u need to get dentist and gynae to advise u bah. coz it depends what type of extraction. if like mine need operation will require LA.
I totally agree with hopeful mum.. My gyne told me b4, good to settle those wisdom
Tooth extraction stuff b4 TTC cos sometimes during pregnancy, the condition may grow worse as what happened to one of my frens. So if you didn't strike this month, quickly get it extracted out since it is causing some pain. If you BFP, can talk to the dentist to discuss the best course of action. Jia you! :)