@KWL that's a lot of bm! You guys are quite organised, I just put my milk by the side of the freezer and standing up, this way I got more space for other frozen food. Maybe it's time to go daiso and find some storage organiser and start to clean up the freezer.

Christmas is coming! Need to free up some space for goodies!~

A christmas gathering, maybe?

@KWL that's a lot of bm! You guys are quite organised, I just put my milk by the side of the freezer and standing up, this way I got more space for other frozen food. Maybe it's time to go daiso and find some storage organiser and start to clean up the freezer.

Christmas is coming! Need to free up some space for goodies!~

A christmas gathering, maybe?

I think cannot put at the side door one leh. Need to stuff all the way in. I am trying to finish up the food in the middle drawer to make more space. I am even forbidding my husband to buy ice cream. He feels very deprived

I read online have to put quite deep inside, but i realised that there's nothing much in the freezer, thus the side door is still very cold. I put one pack of BM there and it stays frozen, so I just continue putting there liao...

But I think it's time to put them in the main compartment.

I put the ice cream together with my BM leh, don't know why but I don't like my ice cream to be with all the frozen food.

My baby just surprise me with his rolling .. Flip to tummy-on his back -on tummy again..Roll like a ball haha I was on the phone when he did this, I faster run over to pull him back to the center of playmat because he already at the edge, I afraid he might flip again then will landed on the floor.

I've had social problems since ....forever lol. Pri sch always parents kena call down for limteh sessions. Especially regarding my mutism. Surprised? :) so was my mom, she told the nun (convent girl here haha) she couldn't shut me up at home! Haha! It was selective.

I only started real social interaction in sec 3, after I figured out most of the unspoken rules. My mother bought Allan Pease's "Body Language" to help me express myself and interpret social cues. I was around pri 2 when I read it.

It's easier for me.to.interact online, even so I am often dubbed "the conversation killer". I've become a lot less bothered by that now that calluses have grown on my thick skin from countless faux pas.

And I seriously hope she doesn't have to go through the sort of alienation I felt growing up. Good thing my family insisted there was nothing wrong with me, as it had been suggested I be placed in a school for special needs kids. And that I have siblings and grew up close with my.cousins, who accepted my quirks and all.

As for homeschooling, I guess it might have to be an option if she were finding.difficulty with the mainstream schooling system, as I did. It's just not suited for everyone, and I had a really rough time in pri and sec school.
Must have been painful for u when u were ostracized :( glad u adjusted eventually. Wouldn't hv guessed it at all.

Hehe is ok, I was oblivious to it couldn't figure out why I didn't have friends but I was more absorbed into books to really notice until sec sch. Pri sch was hell cos teachers picked on me, sec sch same story, but by then I had built up some confidence to talk so made a few friends...

Anyway it has made me paranoid about bubbles social development when she was a late smiler too...my aunt and grandma only past few years mentioned I didn't smile or laugh.till very late...they were worried but back then where got PD to help assess these things right?

Bring your little one out more often to meet ppl? Sometimes we bring her down to playground to watch kor kor and Jie Jie play. So happy until don't want To go home. always cry in the lift on the return trip. My mum says Jin hong xim

Lol ya I think I will do that, my friend also recommend the same cos she see me like stone stone dunno how to play w my baby. But bubbles ok ley, she auto go play w other babies at meet and play date. So I more relieved.

JTS, soon will be next vaccination for most of our bubs....

P_20161106_100952.jpg

Found these cooling gel pillows at plaza sing Daiso, at exercise and health section. Inflatable too. I know I super kiasu but after last round, aiyo, playing safe liow!

Btw, thinking of trying out sippy cup for bubbles since she has been downright a pain in the butt for almost all feeds lately. Think my supply regulating and she not happy with flow rate again. Feeling damn mangled and wanna give my nipples a rest once in a while.

Got mummy recommend mag mag, I like the idea cos can use with pigeon peristaltic plus! teats but I might just go straight to the sippy spout adapter.

Anyone started liow? Any recommendation/tips?

Oh that sounds interesting if can fit the pigeon teat on it. I give sips of water to my gal. Maybe the sippy cup can be used for water.

Usually how old is recommended to starting the cup?

Sippy cup is recommended to start after1yrs old if I never remember wrongly, read it on some article. Baby need to know how to control the flow. And good thing about using sippy cup can prevent tooth decay, I plan to use it when my baby turn 1. Don't want him to follow his mother to use milk bottle until primary 2 lo, now my teeth so chui..

Wah! So late ah! The sippy cups I bought from daiso and tokutokuya put 5mth onwards :0 but maybe cos this type got small holes in spout, not the pour type? I will try may be later tonight see how she takes to it!

And just for fun, any of your bubs have pet peeves?

Bubbles absolutely hates sound of plastic crinkling. Will wake up, or fuss at the sound. Same for karang guni man's honking. She will sleep through stuff dropping, thunder, sometimes door slam still ok. But just not those 2, sure wake up kpkb!

Mine pet peeve is absolutely number one that she can't stand sleeves looping through her arms. Remove ok, just not when putting them on. However I realize it's getting better these days.

Sounds wise she is quite oblivious be it thunder or people talking or loud vacuuming etc. Perhaps can add one is she can't stand her toys slip off her hands and it's out of sight. Haa.

Envious again! I step into the room only she fidgets! I swear no sound. Little bit only cannot Liao!

Lol is not about sound, atmospheric differences also matter, some bb just more sensitive haha!

What abt boys leyyyy it seems the majority of bb boys are better and longer sleepers....

Mine pet peeve is absolutely number one that she can't stand sleeves looping through her arms. Remove ok, just not when putting them on. However I realize it's getting better these days.

Sounds wise she is quite oblivious be it thunder or people talking or loud vacuuming etc. Perhaps can add one is she can't stand her toys slip off her hands and it's out of sight. Haa.
Mine still t-rex, dun wan hold things!!

Lol is not about sound, atmospheric differences also matter, some bb just more sensitive haha!

What abt boys leyyyy it seems the majority of bb boys are better and longer sleepers....

I tried vacuuming the floor and he's still sleeping, so I supposed he like the sound. Remember reading somewhere that vacuum sound is considered as white noise too.

Hehe so.nice, I tried to keep daytime activities not too quiet + around here always got noisy cars, karang guni, renovation noises etc...just that day time she super sensitive and night time she can sleep like a log. Except for plastic bag haha

U just wait! Once she can hold, it is terror!

Hahaha now that I taught her to grab. She is pulling everything she sees. Today got new achievement. Snatch the toy from my hand.
See. Here's the thing. She super beaty from early age, bat at the mobile, bat at my boob, at almost everything around her. And lately, grabby at my glasses, her collar, my clothes. Give her anything to hold, first thing is go straight to her mouth. But she just won't hold it to observe or shake or hold in place for longer than a few seconds. Even her cloth book, she will hold, chuk the corner a bit, then hand will fling it to the side and release. Almost like flinging all her toys out of the way. And she likes to grab and play tug o' war with towel and blanket also. She just seems to be doing it out of reflex rather than interest :(

Sometimes I think she turn the board book pages to try to get the corner into her mouth only! Haw haw.

Today something new happened too. I was blowing raspberries on her tummy and chest, which always makes her chuckle, and then I stopped and stared at her within her arm's length. To my surprise, she raised her right arm to.my cheek, started gently palpating it, and started giggling and smiling and cooing!! And repeated it with her left hand! I was touched to tears! I stroked her cheeks and she started chuckling too! And to think I thought she was gonna pinch me like she has started doing to my boobs haha!

Hope it wasn't a fluke!

Vacumn, drilling, thunder, door bell all ok, but sneezing nose sound from my hub, my kneel cap joint sound and also looking at him from far while he nap, all these will make him wake up, he will self soothe and sleep back if I'm lucky la.. Sometimes he try self soothe but still cannot satisfy then will cry out loud haha.

Just reporting back on the sippy cup test...

I tried giving her about 5ml cool boiled water, she managed to hold the cup by the handles and with my guidance, start to chuk on the spout. The good thing is this spout has 3 relatively small holes that appear to drip at the pace my boobs do during let down.

Initially, she just chuk and let the water go into her mouth. I kept tilting the spout to stop and.make sure she doesn't choke, since I had her reclining in the crook of my knee on the bed. Surprise surprise, she liked it enough to hold on to the cup tightly enough so I had trouble taking it from her. I guess i've found what interests her - FOOD. I should have known!

-_-"

2nd time I put the spout to her mouth she started suckling on it as if it were a teat, and gulping. Ditto on 3rd. By then the water was almost finished, so I stopped the feed.

I know full bm fed babies aren't supposed to drink water, but this little is ok la I think? Will be trying out the gripe water tomorrow!

A bit random, but I'm so hungry at this hour that I just woaf down 1/4 of a marble cake :p sinful but I'm very satisfied!

@Sa_rahhhh Once in a while is fine! I tend to eat dinner after tugging little one to bed. And sleep with full stomach within an hour from eating. Bad habit but no choice. The level of satisfaction to sleep on full stomach is beyond description. Hahahaha!

Btw, I am battling with baby Since 7.30pm last night. Keep waking up every 1.5h, when I need to start work officially in a few hours. Wish me luck.

@Sa_rahhhh Once in a while is fine! I tend to eat dinner after tugging little one to bed. And sleep with full stomach within an hour from eating. Bad habit but no choice. The level of satisfaction to sleep on full stomach is beyond description. Hahahaha!

Btw, I am battling with baby Since 7.30pm last night. Keep waking up every 1.5h, when I need to start work officially in a few hours. Wish me luck.
You'll be better than fine :) Perhaps she got the memo and was simply fueling up for bedtime!

No leh, my no2 naps very well but treats night sleep as NAPs and wakes up 3hrly very on time. I get very sad in the MOTN 2-4am feeds...

No1 sttn at 3months...

How to prevent baby from sleeping on tummy ? Any pros or cons to sleep on tummy? I put my baby on his back then mid night I get up I saw him sleep on tummy, so I flip him over. After 30mins.. He back to sleep on tummy ...
I also wondering about this, but she is not flipping yet... I think the safest thing is to.ensure no extra things in the cot....no pillow, bolster, blanket, toy, ...ensure bedsheet is taut, mattress is firm. I keep wondering if I should push her onto her back but I scared she wake up ley....

Thanks mummies. This morning walked halfway to IFC decided to u turn. My gal got runny nose. Went to pd. Prescribed saline to wash n another nasal drop. Haven't use them as actually it seems to have subsided a lot at pd. Pd says so long no cough no fever baby is fine... Won't prescribe oral medicine esp since baby is still so little.

The Vicks sounds good. Will get one soon.

Also went to see the dermatologist specialist since same GlenE medical building. For my gal's white tongue that doesn't go away since she was 2mth ish. Doc has rest assured it's nothing to worry about. She has this thing called papillae tats fur-like on her tongue. I do notice if I look closely , those white patch is like carpet texture like that. He says the white stain will go away eventfully. Told me don't need to attempt to clean it too hard (which I did try before and of course she hates it). Nothing to do with oral hygiene. Glad I found an answer finally (sick of hearing ppl asking me clean her tongue or not clean her tongue or not clean her tongue or not).

Talking about flip. My gal really shows no interest in flip so far. As shared before, I put her down one position to sleep, whole night she will stay put there. However she is a "sitter". Put her on bouncer or reclined, she will use her core muscles to sit up. Not 90degree of cos but she really can hang on there maybe 45degree for rather long (20seconds maybe? before fussing).

Any babies are trying that too?

Thanks mummies. This morning walked halfway to IFC decided to u turn. My gal got runny nose. Went to pd. Prescribed saline to wash n another nasal drop. Haven't use them as actually it seems to have subsided a lot at pd. Pd says so long no cough no fever baby is fine... Won't prescribe oral medicine esp since baby is still so little.

The Vicks sounds good. Will get one soon.

Also went to see the dermatologist specialist since same GlenE medical building. For my gal's white tongue that doesn't go away since she was 2mth ish. Doc has rest assured it's nothing to worry about. She has this thing called papillae tats fur-like on her tongue. I do notice if I look closely , those white patch is like carpet texture like that. He says the white stain will go away eventfully. Told me don't need to attempt to clean it too hard (which I did try before and of course she hates it). Nothing to do with oral hygiene. Glad I found an answer finally (sick of hearing ppl asking me clean her tongue or not clean her tongue or not clean her tongue or not).

Talking about flip. My gal really shows no interest in flip so far. As shared before, I put her down one position to sleep, whole night she will stay put there. However she is a "sitter". Put her on bouncer or reclined, she will use her core muscles to sit up. Not 90degree of cos but she really can hang on there maybe 45degree for rather long (20seconds maybe? before fussing).

Any babies are trying that too?
Hope she gets well soonest! Maybe just got irritated by dust or due to cold weather shift ba!

Bubbles also likes to engage her core muscles when I attempt to place her in recline position. Like doing sit ups on me. Not in the bouncer tho, there she always sits like.a.boss! She also dun like to flip, and has stopped sleeping in arched/side position liow, back to surrender. She did flip onto her back from tummy time a few times, then subsequently like forgot and keep asking for help haha.

But now that she is stronger and raises herself on her arms more, she also can tahan tummy time longer, more than 10 mins today cos first tummy time in the hall!

Thanks snowfern. Hubby does think it could be allergy. He himself is very sensitive to dust and cold (like sleeping in Aircon).

Well done bubbles! Little missy here still can't pass 5min tummy time haha.

Oh talking about tummy time. At IFC, the infants there 7/8 out of 10 sleep on tummy. The nannies there say this is instruction from their mummies. This is so that babies will sleep better/longer. Since my gal doesn't really sleep/nap long, I tried letting her sleep one night on her tummy. No difference leh. She still wakes up as usual timing. But for sure for sure she sleeps long in bouncer. She can nap 3hrs! How I wish I can let her sleep in bouncer too at night but of course i try not to. Cot time at night.

Just sharing, read on what to expect
' The midparental height method
Most kids grow to about two inches of what’s known as their parents’ “midparental height,” which finds the average of parent’s heights using different formulas for boys and girls. The formula can give you a good idea of your child's height, though it's not an exact science. For boys, adult height is calculated by combining both parents’ heights and adding 5 inches, then dividing by two. For girls, you’d sum mom’s and dad’s heights and subtract 5 inches, then divide in two. '

@emk i read about this height formula before. I'm actually a shortie, 156 (though I always say it's a perfect height) and my hub is tall, 180. Was hoping that my boy can be like his dad, but if based on this formula, he will be shorter, but still keeping fingers crossed. :p

Interesting! My girl would be around 1.67 if it's accurate! I'm more worried about girth though haha

My dad came over today, and bubbles started sulking, and pouting, I quickly scooped her up before her scream engine start. My MIL was surprised to see it too, as we used to take her to see him almost every weekend, maybe since the vaccination never see so she forget liow? She also went into full tantrum mode last Thursday while out with my cousin after my cousin tried to play with her while I changed her diaper. So odd, as the Friday before bubbles was still chummy and smiley when carried by her.

Stranger anxiety starting?

@emk i read about this height formula before. I'm actually a shortie, 156 (though I always say it's a perfect height) and my hub is tall, 180. Was hoping that my boy can be like his dad, but if based on this formula, he will be shorter, but still keeping fingers crossed. :p
156 for girl height is not short la and your hub so tall, no worry la both of you so tall, your boy will be tall too haha.. Base on the formula my boy about 173cm, I hope he can reach at least 175cm :p