(2013/08) August 2013

I guess diff gynaes have diff practices. My first gynae said fish oils after 1st tri, stop folic. My 2nd one say fish oils right from start, stop folic after 1st tri (but my multi vits has folic), my friend's gynae totally dont believe in fish oils at all.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick Name in SMH forum</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Expecting Child</TD><TD>Hospital to deliver baby</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>caroline khi</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>wenditan</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joelle_024</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Serene (reneisme)</TD><TD>3/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Usha RajKumar (usha_rk)</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr. Khoo</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>soulffle</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Thiasy</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babyxi</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>chirpychirpy</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>mymelody79</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>wlilian</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Elaine (bdpanda)</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bam</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Oisterbaby</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_hopeful</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Vincent Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jeslynx87</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sheepysheeps</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Annpaul</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>piggy_cheng</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mrstham2011</TD><TD>9/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Wee Horng Yen</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>gyyl</TD><TD>10/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Milis</TD><TD>12/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>stella1805</TD><TD>13/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr T B Lim</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chocpockie</TD><TD>13/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Babys</TD><TD>15/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Ben Choey</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>diorly</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Vinette</TD><TD>15/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Ellen</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Chua TM</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Skymummy</TD><TD>16/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>rachyo</TD><TD>17/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Monmav</TD><TD>18/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>baby20_manja</TD><TD>18/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Elainetly83</TD><TD>18/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chua Hong Liang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>cyee</TD><TD>18/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Usaginoko</TD><TD>19/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Sueann18</TD><TD>19/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Tan HH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>ttcing</TD><TD>19/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Amegoh</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>23/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Edward Lee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Lyra</TD><TD>21/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD>23/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Hyperangel</TD><TD>24/08/13</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>bear bear</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>nefariouskat</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>zhaqqie</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jos</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>simplygreen</TD><TD>25/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Scent</TD><TD>25/08/2013</TD><TD>chan k h</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Qin83</TD><TD>26/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Mariam</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yuki @ East</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>joyful</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>ch koh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>mab3ru</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Bubbly</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Poppysead</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Avuvia</TD><TD>28/08/2013</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>sotongberry</TD><TD>29/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>mumtobe0813</TD><TD>29/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Yippeeapple</TD><TD>30/8/2013</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>30/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>amee13</TD><TD>30/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Xav (Xav_mummy)</TD><TD>Aug</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Coco69</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Dr w k tan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummy Rachel Lee (rachellmc), I can't seem to find you..can you let me know which no. is yours? :p if not can you let me know your edd, so I can put you in the list? thks thks

Jos: I've pigmentation at my armpit now already
( dont dare to wear sleeveless top...

Lyra, I share the exact same concerns as you.. I feel so guilty towards #1 as I get bigger. Last time I used to scold him a lot, nowadays I realized I dun even have the heart to scold him. In fact,I treasure him being around so much more that I end up playing more with him. I do wake up at 3-4am occasionally due to hunger, but like you, I end up thinking of so many other things I only get back to sleep at like 6-7am. I'm so tired due to that too! I guess we are trying to plan ahead , so I hope we get more answers along the way.

Usha, I sometimes get pimples on vaginal area, they can be huge and take weeks to subside. I also get abrasions if i wear sanitary pads for a long time, and its like swollen and painful. But I haven't heard of external cysts before..sounds scary.. Thankfully it has subsided!

Frog princess, I actually eat in 3-hourly intervals nowadays.. So I have to stock up on buns, healthy snacks etc. depending on the man to get these stuff for me is so tough! Hahah..

Re: baby growth
My tummy is expanding and I can really feel the stretch. My belly button looks like it may pop out anytime. I feel so heavy like carrying a watermelon in the tummy.. Oh my goodness, it's getting pretty taxing physically now.. How do u all get relief from the "growing pains"??

Frog princess, maybe in middle of the night it's not gd to take iced drinks? Maybe stomach got a shock n threw up. I drink warm or normal temp things if I wake up at 3am n hungry.

P breeze, glad I'm not alone! I talked at length w hubby today Bcoz of all the worries. Finally sorted out a bit.

To all the mummies sending elder one to CC, I'm joining u soon n dreading the tantrums n refusal to wear uniform etc. gng CC shopping tml n sat.

Hi serene ng: as I have low blood pressure at my week 12~14, the nurse told me to take either salmon or tuna for both the fish oil and iron. However, I only took tuna buns occasionally, but take cooked salmon at least 2 times a week.

Hi Melilone,
Thanks for asking ur clinic assistant. So we can take multivitamin with iron and calcium pills together. My friend however said cannot. That's why I take calcium in e day time and multivitamin with iron at night before sleeping.

Hi ttcing, I read that iron and calcium, and vitamin C and calcium don't go together. If we take iron with calcium, the combination will reduce our body's absorbtion of the iron and calcium, Same for vit C. So I take the pills separately, few hours apart. I take iron multi vit with vit C and DHA, and the calcium at later part of the day. You can do a search online for this info.

Hi, haven't been here for a while, pls update mine too. It's a boy. I knew it when only at 10 weeks, then subsequent monthly visits to the Gynae, hubby keeps hoping Gynae is wrong..he wants another girl...haiz.

My Gynae is weird. He said no milk, no cheese, fish no more than once a week. Soy milk is fine, eat more vegetables and fruits but less meat.

But I was a hopeless mum, I dun really follow his instructions n still continue to take cheese, now my favorite is curry and laksa. I really love spicy food and I love kimchi....once in a while still will eat instant noodles.....basically I just eat what I want.....but I will cook a healthy dinner everyday since we lunch out most of the time.

I was given only new obimin and dha, but I bought caltrate calcium pills to eat every morning.

august mummies,
just a quick check

anyone stop waking up in the middle of the night to Pee during second trimester? or no more frequent urination?

just want to know if all these are normal...
because i read that frequent urination should persist till the 3rd trimester

Scent: your gynae is really weird...never heard of a Gynae who say dont take milk or fish....these are good stuff for baby to grow.. O.O Even meat is also important as it provide protein for baby...

Hui: hmm..talking about that...it seems that yesterday my sleep was smooth, didn't wake up to pee at all...till alarm rang...not sure if its because i am too tired....i'm in my week 23...i can only confirm if it happens for the next few days...

But for my first trimester..i did stop waking up in the middle of the night after week 15 if i never remember wrongly....then 2nd trimester started again till yesterday...

Lol..wonder if all the mummies are getting excited...seems that baby coming out is getting nearer....oh yah are any of you going for cesearian? Have you guys choosed your dates?

My friend seems to be going for cesearian and she has already decided on her date...for me..thinking of trying natural birth...so not sure if baby will be coming out early or late...

Hi all, havent been on for so long.
Just realised my EDD given to me was wrong LOL.

Monmav, can help me change my EDD to 17 Aug. Thanks.

Blood pressure so erratic. Doc increase my dosage to 2 tablets of MD 3x a day and was going ok for a week or so. Yest see doc, pressure shot up again and he started me on Adalat 30mg. Anyone on that? Not sure if its safe leh doctor didnt seem very reassuring. Think i never worry as much as when I'm pregnant.

Scent: we got the same gynae. He told me the same thing too but i am still eating cheese cos i love cheese. Haha. And i am not a vege lover. Haha.

wlilian: i have not choose date yet. I think maybe closer to date then i will decide.

My gynae told me to take more salmon &amp; red meat coz I've low blood count. Milk n other dairy pdts he didn't say much altho I was advised to cut down when I had bloated stomach in tri 1. He said slow digestion will cause more gas from dairy pdts, causing my stomach to feel bloated.

My #1 was failed natural then go emergency csect. So this round going for csect. I've been given the period for csect (end July-1st wk Aug). Yet to choose date.

Thanks Wlilian

i feel much assured after reading your comments.
i thought i am abnormal...
how about backaches? any mummies having backaches in Trimester 2?

Lyra: thx for sharing
my friend and I remember reading something like this before too. Anyway I am still sticking to calcium in e day and iron multivitamin at night

Scent: I think coz milk will make the mummy gain more weight and indigestion so that's why your gynae controlled ur diet. But taking calcium pills every day is as good as milk and will not make u fat

Usaginoko: so fast given a slot for ur c-sect liao? How was Dr Cheng's c-sect cutting and stitching skills and how long u took to recover the previous time? I m thinking of having a c-sect but afraid of the recovery time and process will be much longer.

Hui: hi there! Not sure if u still remember me from e previous thread. R u preggie now?

Btw frequent urination is rather common in the first and even second trimester. For me, it happened more in my first trimester and occasionally second trimester at night.

Ya, now that u mention backaches, I m starting to feel sore behind my waist and neck.... any remedies besides gg for massage?

Usha RajKumar> Is there a reason for your cyst? must be very painful? Great that its in the recovering stage!!!

Hui> Me Me oso abit abnormal, I think i only have frequent urine in the night for like 1 mth plus then stop, I could sleep thru the night like a pig. haha.
Feel the aching of my lower back, but should be normal right?

ttcing> I guess the best remedy is to get ur hubby to massage for u. =)

Hmm... seems like I have to separate the calcium and iron just in case. Thanks all.

ttcing, hihi !! yes i remember you !!! and i have the same gynae as you
yes, i am sept mummy...
going to have my first 2nd trim scan on coming Monday... very scared and nervous... reading into every symptoms...

melilone....
for backache, i can't help it and just checked with gynae, he said it could due to my posture of sitting or standing....
hmmm so you same as me, sleep through the night hehe... i guess should be normal hehe thanks for assuring me too

I had frequent urination in my first trimester. Every night had to wake up at least once to Pee. Now 2nd trimester I hardly wake up to pee already but day time I got to run to the washroom like almost very hour. But when I wake up in the morning at around 7, my bladder would be so full and heavy that it had a dull pain at times.

Just curious. Will it be considered emergency c-sect if I got to run to Kkh A&amp;E for c-sect if bleeding starts early like before 36 weeks? (Those who have seen my post on fb will know that I have placenta previa and there's a likelihood that I have to go Kkh A&amp;E If preterm).

Dora : You took down your ad? I can't PM you...

ttcing : You can try going for Yoga. The exercises does help to relax.

hui : Yeah, my night peeing became less regular these days. I remember waking up every night during 1st tri.

Monmav : armpit also have ah! No wonder my beautician said do... she kept telling me to continue waxing my armpit... helps with the pigmentation... i haven't got that... though... it's always a little darker *blush*

katherine : hairy belly button! did it get hairy only when pregnancy? i do realise my belly got a little more hairier... well, i always have more body hair so im wondering if i should wax my belly too... but hubby say later baby jump...coz pain...

hui: backpains are normal for me...seems to get worst now...as tummy grows bigger, i think backpain and leg cramp is normal
Even lying down on the bed..i need to shift every 1 hour or so..if not my back will hurt like mad...

Amanda: placenta previa..cannot go for natural birth? seems like ur womb is lower right? won't it be easier for natural birth? did you ask your gynae?

Jos/ katherine: hmm...before preggy i already have hair near my belly button...tried to pull 1 hair out yesterday...lol...didn't succeed cos it was painful..and when i tried to pull...baby moved abit..wahahah...maybe those with hairy belly button can try...see if baby reacts to you disturbing their area...

Wlilian: cannot natural birth cos placenta blocking cervix. Gynae say high chance can only do c-sect unless by some chance the placenta eventually moves away. Not likely in my case, he says. In fact if excessive bleeding starts early, like before 36 weeks, then go Kkh better cos TMC preterm charges are exorbitant. I may need to be hospitalised for a period of days too if not ready to give birth yet.

My belly also hairy now. Below belly button. So disgusted by it. Was lighter hair but now starting to turn a bit darker.

For my first, I didn't have a chance to react... baby came 3.5 weeks early. For my second, I just wanted to make sure that I carry him to 38 weeks - but by 37 weeks I was so eager to deliver! He was most co-operative - came at 38 weeks + 1day. The current baby... 38 weeks would be around #1's birthday.

At this stage (where size and uncomfort is still manageable), I want to carry this mei mei to full 40 weeks - so that their birthdays can be further apart. Otherwise, to me... jie jie and mei mei birthday a few days apart, sure will do "double celebration" and when they are older might be jealousy and friction? Cos each might want their own birthdays? Dunno... see what mei mei decides...

For pregnant mommies, please do not carry heavy things - I did this and now in my 3rd pregnancy, I really regret - Carrying heavy things when pregnant promotes the prolapse of womb. I think I have a bit of that now... take care!

Placenta previa - placenta is low (not womb). My friend say, imagine placenta as a lid/hat of which has an umbilical cord to the baby. If the lid is covering the cervix then baby cannot come out, right?

Amanda: then your gynae how? will he be able to perform the surgery for you? Or will some other doc in kk do it for you? what if you decided to do surgey by Wk36 is it possible? that is considered cersearian already right? by WK37 should be able to do it le...

frogprincess: your #1 came out 3.5 weeks early? i tot they say usually the first will come out later...i guess its not true...abit worried also...i mean cos ours fall on chinese lunar 7 month....so part of me want baby to come out before hungry ghost festival...i think with my huge tummy now...i really dont think i can "tong" till 40 weeks...

Lol...yah i think children will tend to get jealous..if they dont get then attention all to themselves...but how is your kids like with each other? Are they always fighting or nice to each other?

Wlilian: Yes, #1 came out 3.5 weeks early! Had some bleeding over the weekend, went to A&amp;E.. everything was ok and bleeding stopped. But when the gynae saw me on Monday, he did internal check (VE) just to be sure - everything was okay - EXCEPT that the procedure itself had somehow caused the waterbag to leak! I had to go back to the hospital, check in - to be on the safe side, I was induced that same day! Baby came 18hrs later! Warning: Don't do VE unless it is medically necessary! My #2, I refused to let gynae do a "routine VE" at 37 weeks. He did it at 38 weeks and #2 actually came within 24 hrs of the VE, too!

My #1 is has a generous heart. Now she thinks it would be great if meimei has the same birthday. But maybe she won't think so when she is 10? or 12? or 21? Anyway... for #3, I shall not allow gynae to do VE at all and see what happens. Let mei-mei decide when to come out.

Jos: ya! only after pregnancy.. my hub has been teasing me becuz of my hairy belly button :'(

wlilian: haha.. painful ah? i dun dare, scared later it will juz stay there, even after delivery :p

wlilian: thats why i don't know about the gynae part cos i dont think pte gynae can deliver in govt hospital. but at least my gynae is not just concerned about making money from the delivery etc and truly "advises" me in case need to deliver preterm. i checked and preterm babies + NICU + mummy's hospitalisation etc can come up to around S$50k in pte hospital wor. and if *touch wood* the need arises, KKH NICU supposedly has better facilities too. if can do planned c-sect of cos better la, but depends on if i have excessive bleeding before 36w.

haha i just know that for my placenta previa, definitely cannot do VE. anyway my Gynae also do ultrasound only for checkups. i know my SIL say the only time he did VE, think he sort of induced the baby la, cos the same day evening she's in labour ward ler.

i will put baby w maid at MIL's place. my Niece, who is super sticky to my MIL is also staying there. so i have started to prep her mentally that a new baby is coming (always engage her and tell her about the baby in my tummy) and that she has to share her "por por" when baby comes out and that she will be the big sister to my baby. heehee. need to start to psycho early i guess, and hopefully get the kid excited about the arrival of another kid.

ttcing: I asked his nurse for the csect date range so that I can start planning the possible dates for csect &amp; make arrangements for #1. No dates confirm yet. Prob around wk32 when confirm hospital then set the csect date.

Dr Cheng's stitches are gd. I was able to walk around slowly the next day with use of abdominal binder &amp; taking painkillers. By end of my confinement I was ok but I was still very careful not to carry heavy stuff or do strenuous exercise.

Amanda: hmmm...true i guess..but if you have been seeing ur gynae for like 7 months plus and then out of the sudden a different person operate on you..might not be comfortable...

I think most important is to communicate with your gynae and then monitor your situation...pray...hopefully everything will turn out fine...dont worry too much first..

Katherine: u mean pulling the hair? I only pull 1 hair nia...but pain and baby moved so i stop..lol...nah....your husband need to appreciate ur hairy belly....i was reading asiaone today...there is 1 lady who gave birth and she start growing beard >.< so belly hair is not that scary after all....

Frogprincess: most importantly is baby and mummy all are okay...i think if from young has a generous heart...should be followed till old le...
lucky that you have such a nice daughter...^.^

Hmm... down with flu and have another one of those sleepless nights/insomia (even though I have drugged myself with medication!) Sooo looking forward to the weekend. Sleep the flu away!

Just realised that after I put the cot into the bedroom, I can't close the door. That means I won't have any privacy anymore esp. breastfeeding... That's so sad...

hi ladies, TGIF!!!
My calf started to cramps in the middle of the nite. As it also happened when i had my #1, i used back the same method to prevent it from cramping. Once i felt the cramps coming, I will try to get out of bed and stand straight. tis will help my calf muscle to relax and stop the cramping. At the same time, i can go n pee which also help to prevent bladder infection tat i had last week. I suspected my bladder infection was also partly due to me not peeing for long hours during nite time. Now at 2nd trimester, my body no longer wake me up to pee and i can tahan till morning 6plus am.

hi amanda, my gynae also mentioned tat my placenta is abit low during my last scanning. He told me not to worry as the placenta might move up. hopefully our placenta will move up in the next scan ;)

Monmav, sorry to bother u again but can u help me update my gynae as well as change in hospital. My gynae is Dr LC Lee n will be with Thomson Medical. Thanks alot! I'm number 44 on the chart.

My gynae say my placenta a bit hard to move out of the way. How low or bad eventually, we can't tell yet. But he say be prepared for c-sect. But Ya now everyday I am asking my baby to help me shift placenta up lol. My edd is one of the latest here (end aug), I just hope not to be the first to deliver! :p

Dear Mummies/Mummies To Be,

I have stopped breastfeeding and have the following to let go:

1. Medela Freestyle Pump, lightly used for 4mths, in good condition. Letting go at $350. Price neg for sincere buyer. Collection at Buangkok mrt. Giveaway sachets of Organic Mother's Milk Tea and half bottle of Greenlife Fenugreek.

2. Pigeon Disposable Breast Pad (BN)

3. MIM baby sling

4. My Breast Friend Breastfeeding Pillow

5. Lightly used Storage Milk bottles. (Avent/Pigeon)

6. Pigeon Cooler Bag

7. Tollyjoy napkins (BN)

If interested, do PM me as I seldom check the thread. Thanks.

Amanda, choy! U will be fine in due course! Last round my placenta Gynae said was sticking to my c-sect cut there n low chance it will move up. But eventually it did move up though it was only happened during 3rd tri. So your chances are still there.

Amanda! I choi u also! Just take things easy! And i think suc cases, better avoid night time activities now also.. Just dont carry heavy things etc.

I just finished prepping food to cook for my daughter and my lunch. Just chop garlic, one onion, 3 bunches of xiao bao chye and half a small carrot.. And i am already so tired. Like i finished cooking some imperial feast.. But i havent evn cook yet!!! Aiyoh my stamina ah..

Amanda, u r not alone. I'm low placenta too, so hopefully it'll move up soon.

Lots of bb sale coming up! But I no mood to shop..just feel tired all the time. Bb is more active tho, can really see the tummy moving. Have gained 5 kg to date..really dread the weight gain!

Long weekend coming up in may, anyone plans for a trip? Ill be abt 28 wks by then, not sure if safe for massage? Thinking of a beach resort more for #1 to play. I won't want to swim, will look like a whale by then! But I won't mind some light massage...my poor joints r aching..

Haha bbreeze: I very much wanted to go for a trip in may but now don't dare to because of the placenta previa.. Though my gynae say can travel, but i'm Scared later bleed when overseas then jialat. Maybe go for staycation instead for my bday. Hee. Must enjoy the last of my 二人世界.

I've gained like I think about 6kg now.... But appetite not as good as first trimester already cos often feel bloated. Have to eat small meals / snack a bit here and there.

Massage will be best to check if they can do prenatal types I guess. Anyway they say swimming is good exercise during pregnancy..I will try to go n swim again tmr if weather is good. But the last time i went to swim, I realised that my tummy is much heavier and hence a bit difficult to come up to breathe w breast stroke.. It's like my tummy muscles will get a bit strained. Just got a swimming board from my mum so will just be doing the kicking part haha. I supposed swimming will help to strengthen the back muscles in anticipation of a heavier baby load. Heh...

Babys: now I climb up 3 floors to my mums place also legs aching + tired.. Stand for a while to hang clothes to dry also tired... I don't know what is stamina anymore...

Chocpokie: ya I'm trying to stay positive and will the placenta up.. Hahahah. Crossing my fingers that everything will be smooth..

Bbreeze: if u wanna go for massage, get the ok from ur gynae first. Cos most massage places, wouldnt do massage for u if u dont have ur gynaes ok. And must tell them u r pregnant (though it will be obvious by then), some massages like lymphatic drainage etc nt suitable for us now..

Amanda, just do aqua aerobics lah, good enuf.. And why u take stairs, take lift lah.. I also stay on 3rd floor, Once i found i was pegnant, i've been taking lift up liao. Haha.

Haha I only go mums place once a week Ma. And the lift is at the other end. Wah aqua aerobics like what? Don't know how leh.

I also wanna go for a short getaway. But I think I shall think about it after delivery ba.

I also heard swimming is good for preggy thou I doesn't know how to swim. But with the round tummy of mine, I feel so shy.

Previously I also had low lying placenta, and was bleeding. It happened abt my 12 weeks. When I had my detailed scanning on 22week my placenta moved up. And now it became anterior placenta. Which means tummy, placenta than baby. Normally its tummy first than baby than placenta. Other than kicks not so obvious, everything is fine. Hoping it will continue to go up even more so I can 100% opt for natural birth.

So mummies with previa placenta, hope ur plcantas can move up up up. Advise from my gynae previously to me is no holiday overseas in case of any bleeding n no exercising. Try to lie down n rest more!