2012 Twins

Sorry to post here while u guys have discussion. I need a little help. Do get to me for adoption of baby. As I'm trying to adopt one with reasonable amount which dont exceed 9,000.

Due to not able to give birth anymore(knew the news last month due to 2 times miscarriage in a year), i decided to go for adoption. The news really hurts me lOts coz I'm just 24 and have not even a kid yet. And the news do hurt my mum a lot too . She went a little bit far more than depressed and always thinking that baby is still in me whenever she thinks of it. Consult doctor but was saying medication can't cure only control as she needs to work out herself. So despite I'm very sad and depressed I got to think of not only me but her too.and at this point of time, Husband left me too. So my dad and I came out with a solution, since I can't give birth, why not adopt those who are keen to put for adoption so that my mum can be better and I can have a better motivation of living my life better.  kindly do help out for this.  it will be good for going to give birth de or newborn as they still can't recognise if not its like so cruel for those who alrd know their parents. Kindly give a helping hand. Apps 83006803 thank

Jo - My bb's are 16mths le !! now walking & talking, the girl also understand what I'm instructing her to do. So its def far easier then when they were infants. Jia you !! 1yr then start to calm down.

now is still 1 bb at each side weekly change. cos my mum like starting to wave white flag so I got the maid for her. My maid Filipino, so far good with the kids & cooking. So my mum just look after the bb + marketing & the rest of cooking dinner, household chores all the maid.

Beautiful seeds - ya i know got the CDA $$ to utilise but I'm reserving that for childcare. Just childcare alone will drain it out within 1yr.

Desiree Linda - i feel the reason for your adoption isn't correct. You have to think of many factors like now you are a single parent, your financial situation, whose gonna care for your child, legal procedures (u can't short cut). Having a child is more in depth then what you have mentioned.

Hi Jj
I see.. Is ur maid ex sin or new maid? Btw, Ur mum stay with u or go to her house on wkday n filipino maid follow? So nice tt u hv got ursekf a gd maid.. Can recommend me ur agency? Thk u..;)

33w 5d, bb at 1.8 and 2nd. I thought it's small at 1.8kg only, upset.

Gynae say if bb still not out by 38w then will induce. Possible to wait till 38kg? So long bb weight is good n healthy enough I really wish they be out sOon, so tough physically le.

Jo - New Maid w/o experience. My mum stays with me from Mon-Thurs, Sunday night will fetch her over.

All maid comes with problems, just see if you are chin chai type or not. My maid also got prob just that I'm still ok with her 'problems'.

I'll PM you

Hi Winky - Twins usually full term at 37wks. So try to hit that mark. I know last leg very tough cos heavy, generally just plain aching all over.

Doc wants Baby weight hits 2kg at least so that no need go nicu & heavier bb's are easier to care for too.

My girl also small sized till I have to beef her up by eating durain & stuff during last leg. In the end weight at birth is 2.3kg, induced at 36wks.

Jia You !! Last leg already, don't give up k...

Hi jj
Wah, new maid already can cook chinese food? So lucky of u.. Btw, do u give off day to ur maid n does she own a hp? Thks for ur pm, hv reply u too..

My mum trained her to cook as per her style. So after teach let her solo cook then tweak here n there. Not perfect yet but decent.

Maid is w/o day off, contract 2yrs. Only after renew then the compulsory day off kicks in, but I might not continue to have maid (see how).

She asked for hp. I said NO i allow her to call her Sis in Spore, call overseas back home (at her own expenses) but I don't allow hp. If she eventually earn enough to buy hp & get subscription (at her own expense) then I'll lay down rules that no hp during working hrs. She want to use at night when she sleeps up to her but if affect her work the next morning I'll put my foot down.

Hi, wiping down at 630pm is a guideline but usually i dun exceed 7pm. So its from 6-7pm.
Hi winky, i am 33wks 6 days today. Went for check up b1 @2.3kg n [email protected] kg. My doc hopes i hang in till 37 wks too. I am aching n in pain too daily.

My biggest is Only 2kg, am upset guess am expecting too much. Was hope both bb at 2.2 today. Left 3 weeks to 37, not too hopeful on good weight but at least they will be well.

Going crazy every at home n cant do anything.

Anyone can share bill at tmc for twins? I used to be at glen.

Hoping to try virginal delivery since both heads are down, gynae say should not be a problem with twin 1 but warn that if twin 2 later shift into a breech position, I may end up c sec for 2nd bb.

Also at what weight n weeks can bb avoid nicu or what to look out for a bb be discharge from nicu, when bb no longer need incubator or can suck milk on it's own?

Hi winky
As long as bbies born above 2kg n can suck.. No need nicu.. I give birth to my twin abt 35wks 3days and bbies weigh at 2.4kg & 2.6kg though scan shows 2.8 & 2.6 so u got to minus 200g fr the weight scan by machine.. Both my bbies can discharge with me and no need nicu since they can suck well..

Hi jj
Thks for ur detail explanation on ur maid.. Hope i am as lucky as u but i prefer ex sin with some bb care expierence and already can cook so tt we no need train again as time is not on my side.. Going back to work soon in 8 wks time..;(

Hi gals who has maid
Just curious on what time ur maid wakes up? My maid very gd life.. Sleep till 7am on wkend.. My mil nag at me say she shouldnt wakeup so late as so many things to do..

Hi winky

i delivered my twins at tmc this March, mine was c-sect with epidural and single premier room with hubby stayed in for 4D3N. My twins weighed 2.3kg and 2.5kg respectively, no nicu needed, total bill after medisave deduction was $5.7k in cash.

if there is a risk of twin 2 shift into breech position, why dont u opt for c-sect for both then? according to my gynae, it might avoid prolong delivery and also e possibility of have 2 wounds (tummy and vagina)

Am so reluctant to hv c sec, just too scary for me. Am so scared to go under knife. My first 2 children are by virginal and fast labour at 1hr n 3hrs only. This twins labour shall be my first time with epi which am also scared of.

5.7k cash is really affordable for twins delivery. I hope my bb no need nicu but still I doubt they can hv such good weight as shiko n Joanne.

Joanne, I hv ever employed 5 maids ( previous 3 n currently 2). I leave them to care for my bb since birth, i never bother about their sleeping time, quite up to them to plan their timing n work. Only recently because of twins, i employed 2 maids, else all along is only 1 maid. as having to take care bb, housework n cook can be really tiring for one person, I will tell my maid to rest in the afternoon whenever can find time. So far so good, I do notice they are more responsible if I interfer less. 4 of the 5 maids are inexperience with newborn n young as I prefer to teach from scratch so that they do things my way. There is one who is already a mother n in 30s who just cannot take my instruction n will throw temper to show me, I then change maid. Now I learn that I should only employ maid with uni education level else frequency diff n communication total break down.

My maids also wake up about 7am n sleeping time follow my children, can be 9pm to 10pm plus. Good thing is me n hubby working time is late, so morning weekdays can hv some time for simple housework like sweep n mob floors n hang clothes (maid will machine wash clothes in middle of night when wake up for bb milk feed) then proceed to my in law house while we go work.

Hi winky, both my twins are head down and i will most likely opt for c sec too. Cos i dun wan additional stress and bill for sudden e c sec if 2nd bb decided to turn breech. My no 1 also vaginal delivery. To me, i felt we pay a lot for gynae specialist to assist us so i let them take care of me and i dun decide on their behalf what type of delivery i should go. Cos if i do, i might as well be my own doc, why pay him leh? He is the expert why go against his recommendations and ended up suffering more.

Since u have 2 maids u can rest more and perhaps eat small meals and snacks. I did snack a lot. And yes i agree that we need to minus off 200gms as machines are nt accurate.
As for maids, i dun have 1 yet but will employ one soon. I dun see why should restrict to waking up early if she gets the tasks on hand done on time. I agree that we should also allow them to plan the time n tasks on their own rather than just ordering them ard.

Hi winky, why u cant do anything? U on bed rest? I am still literally doing housework n looking after my toddler and even going out everyday n weekends too. I find i am less mobile but if i to lie on bed u felt more sick pain n worse. Perhaps go for short walks and indulge in more makan feasting haha. Then time will pass faster too! Jiayou!

Desiree linda, i dun quite agree with the reason for adoption either. Being single parent is not simple and easy plus your mum is depressed makes the environment not suitable to bring up a baby. What u should do is first get ur priorities right. Treat ur mum's depression first. U are only 24 , wait till u get a new marriage perhaps by then medical.more advance n miracles do happen. If by then need adoption then it be wiser as there us at least a father figure in the family. Solve one matter at a time.

Joanne, really good for u, I can hardly walk for more than 50m le, my walking speed is like my 80 yr old grandma le. dono is it because of my build, n my bb are so small too.

Mummies, do I really need to eat more so that bb can grow bigger?

My gynae didn't recommend c sec either but leave decision to us after explaining. I do find him a pro natural person. Friends also told me just go c sec, am just too scared about the recovery n it's a operation afterall. But of course if conditions not favourqble then no need to think so much le.

I am small size too. I am 158cm petite frame. I used a waist belt to help support the tummy weight as i walk. I also take small steps. Usually evening n nights i walk the slowest. Cos its painful n i havr lots of braxton hicks.

Think only u gals know how i feel as we all hv twins... Just to vent abit..
Sometime i am considering shd i quit my job? My boy will be in psle in 3yrs time, if left my mum n maid to take care my bbies n my boy homework will be abit xiong for her as she teach my son maths.. My boy results for recent test is going down which may due to we dun hv time for him since take care 2 bbies r really not easy.. If i quit, my house loan still there and the thinking of take $ fr hb sucks me.. Also, no more luxury things as in i am incharge of buying toys, eat gd food etc and with no income, cant pamper my kids anymore.. Am really headache.. Thinking of working flexi hours but not all boss will agree to it..arrgg...

joanne,
i understand how u feel. i was having this delimma ever since i returned to work. work was hectic and coming hm still have to care for kids. i feel like my working 20 hrs a day! made the decision to quit my job in June to take a short break. i'm starting work again but in a co that advocates work life balance. I've decided to slow down my career for this 2 yrs and no travelling for work. mayb u can consider to take a few mths away from work, take care of your twins till they r older. With 3 kids, the financial burden will b very heavy on your hubby if u totally stopped working. I also have frens who are mothers who took up contract work. i.e. after 1 yr contract,take 1-2 mths break, then look for another job..

Yup expenses will be really high with 3 kids. For me sometimes it does sucks to take $from hb. But i got used to it after being sahm for 2 yrs. I dun indulged in luxury goods n i teach my son to be prudent too. Toys got from grandparents n friends n i realised its not necessary to buy toys for kids if u spend quality time with them. We still go for staycations in sg getting from deals.sg. we may be financially tight but its only for these few yrs. I also felt money can earn bk but time with kids cannot be reversed. Welfare for my kids is number 1for me. In additiin, i felt my hub also more responsible as the sole breadwinner. In the past when i work he expects me to pay n pamper him. Now he is more 'man', he will say its ok, i am the man of the house so its ok to pay to support my family, u just focus on bringing up the kids well so i dun need to worry. So i do love being a sahm...now. i do get pocket money haha! While i understand that some households have loans, its always good to share ur concerns with ur spouse and also we are here to listen when u pour out ur hearts. Jiayou. Whatever ur decisions may be, u have my support

I believe it's in every mothers thought to be a sahm. Couples hv to work out. Joanne, if you continue to work, suggest u consider engage tuition teacher for yr son to lighten yr mum load too. My children are still very young but I heard that it's tough to teach own children firstly most parents may not know how to guide child learning on par with school teaching and the role of parents n teachers are somehow just diff, as in children will listen to teachers teaching while children see parents as ppl who provide food n entertainment to them.

Sahm is out for me at the moment because I feel my husband not very supportive as I sense his burden, considering I be having 4 kids, I still need a maid and own parents to take care too. But good thing is mine is office work with no or minimal ot and reasonably good pay that I can save up for my kids edu too. Very impt is when at office, I can concentrate work and when hm, I concentrate on kids. So main thing is you must feel ease leaving yr kids to yr mum n maid and work do not eat into personnel time. I do thought of flexi hours, part time or work from hm, but I think may not suit me as pay not that good n I get distracted whether to care for kids or work. Individual preference.

Having said these, I still look forward to being a sahm one day as I wish to give my kids great childhood with loads of parents attention and participant in their growing especially during their primary n secondary learning and also to teach them well morally.

I am reaching 35wks this weekend and these few days are agonizing. My pubic n pelvic bones is so painful i could hardly move. Horrible back aches n have been having hardening tummy so often. Babies super duper active moves so much ..tot they got no space liao still can move.
Can Anyone share their symptoms of labour or signs that i am probably very near labour tats why i am feeling all these? Hope thru all ur stories i can monitor my situation closer.

Hi winky, joleen n beautiful seeds
Thks for sharing with me ur view.. Me considering do half day in my current posts for at least 2 years till my boy psle over so tt i still hv some income and still hold on to a job.. Dun mind if to cut half of the pay but still depend whether my boss agreed.. Can only hope so.. Will discuss with him when i am back..Isnt this arrangement better?

Btw, my maid chu pattern today again.. Today my maid say her bro come to our blk downstair n want to pass her some food so she wants to go get fr him.. End up she go more than half hr so i go dnstair look for her n she n her bro comes up fr another lift.. Her bro tok to my mum n asks her whether can he comes in n she reject him say i not around so cannot let him in.. Later i saw him via the corridor but he looks like a gal.. N i asks my maid why she knows our add n she say when she go throw rubbish, she go around see the road name and blk number.. Very smart right? I start to feel worry n wonder is it right for my maid bro to aware n come look for her sis at my area? What if one day we r not at hm.. N she can let him in anytime.. Isnt it very dangerous?? Do u think this is normal n right? Very worry me..

Hi joleen
Congrat to pass thru wk 35.;)
Tt time my water bag burst at wk 35 3 days.. Dun worry, u will know de when the d day arrive..;)

joanne,

sounds very scary and suspicious of the maid too. I am also afraid of such issues think its a good idea u doing half day work to monitor maid.

For my no 1 was fuss free delivery as i was induced and epi natural. so i din really go thru any mucus plug lost or water bag burst. not sure how did it goes. So now its waiting game and day in day out i felt tightening of uterus which is so hard to monitor.

sorry to ask so much, water bag can burst...is it a lot type or just trickling of water?

2nd time for me already should be more experienced but felt nearer to date of delivery start to get nervous again

Joanne, I think its fine that maid know address n still ok if that guy is really her brother, perhaps his brother is really concern of her. But how well do u understand yr maid n did u ever chat with her to know her family? Is his brother really working in Sg and as what? I feel suspicious but maybe I will try to find out more through chatting. Going into house is definitely no, not as if u n maid is soooo close yet right? Also I dono y he wants to go in house for what.

I ever encounter my maid of 3 months request to go makan on her birthday with her sister in Sg whom also a maid. I feel is her sister keep asking her to ask me, her sister even request to talk on phone with me, I gave my biggest generosity to invite her sister to join my family for a meal-philippino food somemore, so that we celebrate altogether. Her sister refused n on the actual birthday day, my maid still tell me her sister ask whether can go out anot. My maid is young so I find her being manipulated. Totally pissed off, I told my maid no, and am not interested to know what her sister say, I only care what my maid has to say to me.
Total waste of my time n effort, so I never want to deal with maid family anymore.

I think it's good to go on half day work if u don't mind half the salary but responsibility should be half too, so some how need to negotiate. My experience when I see my colleague who is part timer, she say waste a lot time traveling and half day in office only manage to clear email, little time for real work. Then when busy period or urgent, keep on talking on phone because others who still working will look for her. Phone allowance half but yet end up spending more. So I think yr colleagues n company must understand n depends on nature of yr job.

Joleen, me too, first child is induced and second child is contraction hence admitted. I got my contraction at 4am, so it was slight pain that made me woke up but still unsure if am really in labour. So as read from theory i monitor the pain contraction, keep looking at clock and indeed the contraction interval is getting closer n eventually I get up at 6am ready to go hospital, moreover it's already 38w, so it's time. Quite stupidly we even call up gynae to confirm I need to get admitted.

I think if water bag burst should be more obvious that need admission.

Sorry Joanne if am being too negative. Me too thought of half day as I still hv some income n can spend more time with kids, somehow I think it work best for me. But really must negotiate well. Even when now am on super long hospitalization n annual leave to rest for my twins, I hv to tell the whole world, be it internally or externally, to made them be prepared and I inform that they can contact specific person when am not around. So my phone calls n emails will be less, even when calls come in, I very reluctant to answer or will try to delay a bit then call back. Not that being irresponsible but somehow I know that there should not be serious matter in office n some ppl i know that they call my hp because out of convenient. I ever have very bad experience before, just because I reply email fast n pick up all calls fast, I end up having to keep work despite on hospitalization leave.

Hi winky
U got a point there.. Ya, if work half day, responsibility shd reduce too else not fair for us.. Thks for ur reminder..

Do appreciate all ur comment abt my maid issues..
My maid chu pattern again as we asks her go dnstair wash car every sun morning and she is smart tt when my hb go downstair to vaccum his car, he saw her tok using a handphone tt belongs to another maid who stand beside her..she got a big shock when see my hb.. Lol..

Anyway, Soooo happy now as finally my heavy load temporary off my mind..;) we finally get a filipino maid.. Yeh.. I so worry hb dun want change but lucky he goes with me today.. She is ex sin maid with 2 yrs experience (take care 8 mth old bb), hv 2 kids 10yrs n above so i no need so worry whether will miss hm or not.. Can cook chinese, malay n indian food.. Earliest can come is only after 6wks.. Hope can be earlier so i still hv more time to train.. Now pray hard tt she is pleasant looking in real person n can work much better n faster than my current maid..;) yeh yeh.. No need face my burmese maid after 6th wk..;) thks gals for hearing me out..

Joanne, yr new maid seems good, congras n all the best.

Am now 35w 3d, counting down.. how I wish bb be out soon, only mummies here can understand the fatigue, aching n breathlessness.

Jiayou. I am 35w5d today. C sect date confirm liao to be 19 sept. By then its 37w 4d. Pass full term. Babies now 2.8kg n 2.2 kg

Cool. Today my bb are 2.2 and 2kg. Schedule 17 sep (exactly 37 weeks) to check cervix for normally delivery, then decide when to delivery, likely 18 or 19 sep induce.

Winky,

Wow... You are trying for natural delivery? Wish I can have natural too.

How does gynae decide if natural is possible for twins? My gynae is concern that twin 2 will be breech after twin 1 come out.

My gynae did mention such possibility to me too but he don't seem very worried, he will try to encourage to keep the head down but hard to say. Its more of a personnel choice, he leave decision to us. I do heard quite a few cases of normal delivery so will give a shot. Only concern is if things not as smooth will end up 2 wounds but my bb are small so i request gynae try not to cut during normal delivery but again depends on situation. All in all is every thing is possible, see fate ba.

I think my gynae is still hoping for natural if possible too. My twins both head down already and twin 1 has her head really low on my pelvic. VE can feel her head already.

However, gynae says recently seem like most gynaes including himself no luck with natural birth for twins. Twin 1 will come out fine. Twin 2 either end up still too high or breech and refuse to turn no matter what. So, end up e csect. If so, then will cause a lot of distress to twin 2 and might even lead to brain damage in severe case.

Gynae is my uncle so I guess unless he is 100% confident that both twins will be fine, he refuses to put me and the twins through such risk. lol

He let me choose too and still refuse to fix a date for csect either. Guess still waiting.

Thk u winky..;) pray hard too..

Btw gals,
Maybe i am abit kiasu but just curious, how to cook solid food for 6th mth bb tt is nice? I keep see the word puree form.. How to make food to puree form? Wht does it mean? Must we use a blender to make food? Care to share how shd we start to introduce solid food? Hee.. Want to get myself prepare since time flies..;) Thks gals..

Hi Joanne,

i think for beginning, its better to use blender to make baby food as they are still not very good in swallowing...but some food like banana, avocado and potato dont really need blender..

for my boys, i start feeding ard 5 mths, i start w rice powder and then blended porridge and every wk introduce new flavour eg potato, pumpkin, carrot and currently trying spinach..i just add those puree into rice powder or blended porridge so e taste abit sweet but not too strong..just sharing w u =)

Joanne, its gd to prepare urself early. PD will also giv a list of food that we can introduce to bb month by month. for me, i started giving "healthy times" organic brown rice cereal from 4.5 mths onwards aft clearance frm PD. available at Fairprice n Coldstorage. gave very small amt cos i just wan to introduce the feel of a spoon to my gals and to assess if they can swallow. for their nite feed, I'll add 1 scoop to their milk everyday. every bb is different, need to see if they r ready and monitor if their digestive system is taking it well thru their stools. only from 6months onwards i start preparing puree using my Philips Avent 2 in 1 steamer blender (comes w 2 yrs warranty). its very convenient, just need to diced the potato/carrot/pumpkin, put into the blender and steam. when ready, there's a buzzer sound, just need to flip it over then can blend. rem not add flavour to bb food as they shouldn't b taking salt/sugar/seasoning. a word of caution frm my pd, if bb having cough or phelgm, do stay away frm fruits for the time being as they r naturally sweet can can worsen phelgm situation. those fruits that hav hairy skin (e.g. kiwi) or citrus fruits (orange) will irritate throat.

Hi shiko
Thks for ur advise..;) may i know where to get rice powder for bb use? How many time to feed them at beginning?

Hi beautifulseed
Thks for ur advise too.. Thks for telling me abt the avent blender, think i will get tt.. Do u Still remember how much u bought n can it be use for long? Heard it is small so is it able to cook once for 2 bbies? For the brown rice cereal, is it what adult eat or it is something else just for bb to eat? If u mention just give one spoon at night so does it mean u cook again using the blender? Sorry, abit blur for me.. Thks for ur advise again.. Oh ya, they take puree form till how many mth?

Is it ok to get other mummy breastmilk to feed our bbies since i dun produce much? As i know bm is gd for them so hope to feed them as long as possible but sigh.. Do u all try before whether is it ok? Thk u..

Joanne,
i got the steamer blender for abt $150 at a Philips sale. u can also look out for it at baby fairs or department stores like Robinsons/john little r selling the package (blender plus the plates, bowls, spoons) at $199. its smaller than the usual blenders but its enough for b 2 bbs. even when bbs start taking rice, the blender can still b used to steam the veg or to cook pumpkin soup. i even use it cook mashed potato for adult's consumption

i've heard frm PD that we cannot let bb drink other mummy's milk cos only the antibodies in our milk will benefit our bbs. moreover, u wouldn't know if there's contamination during the process of milk collection. instead, mayb u wanna giv ur bbs drink those better formula milk powder that has pre/ pro -biotics? (e.g. nan, similac total comfort) its gd for digestion n bbs tummies..

Hi shiko n beautifulseeds.

When did yr babies start sleepin thru e night n how did it happen? Did u cultivate it by feedin them more or loadin them up at a certain hour? Or did babies automatically sleep longer on their own?

My boys r abt 2.5 mths now n still on 3-hourly feedin schedule. We conscientiouly wake them up for feedin even if they dun wake up on their own at e end of 3 hours. I'm wonderin if tat is e right thing to do? Our worry wif not wakin them is we end up feedin on demand, n this can mean less rest time for us if their timin is too far apart.

Hi Joanne,
i got my organice rice powder from a organic shop @ Harbour front but actually, u can find it at Cold Storage also, i think ntuc also have rice powder but organic or not i am not too sure..

at beginning, i fed them v small amt and only once a day, maybe 2-3 spoon of rice powder and mix with diluted fm(u can mix bm also if u want, my mil suggested fm cos she said it will attract bb to eat)..

so far my boys have been eating for abt 1 mth and i hv increase e feeding amt. They seem to like e idea of eating, whenever we prep them by help them to put on bib, their hands and legs will start waving and kicking..haha..i am thinking of feeding them twice a day from this week onwards, but my mil keep said no, she said feed too much food will make bb dont want drink milk...issit true? >.<

pooh2,
my boys dont really sleep thru e night, but instead of 4hrly feeding, they can sleep longer abt 5-6 hrs at night, so we actually just need to wake up once to feed.

i am not sure if feeding on schedule is better than feeding on demand..but for me, hubby and i chose to feed them on demand esp if they r deep in sleep. That's also how we trained them to zzz longer at night..my boys schedule is quite fixed for now, daytime they will ask for milk ard 4hrs, but after evening feed, they will start their sleeping routine...we prep them by give them a evening bath, dress them in pyjamas(aka long pants) then they will sleep ard 7 pm...then wake up ard 12 pm again..feed then back to zzz and wake up again ard 5-6 am..then feed again and wake up ard 7-8 am...

Hi Shiko
Thk u.. May i know how u prepare the rice powder and milk together? Also, what time u feed them that usually? Do they sleep long in day time? So nice tt urs sleep so well.. My boy still wakeup every 3 hrly middle of night.. Luckily my gal can drag abit longer like 4 hrly ler..;)

Hi beautifulseeds
Thks for ur advise.. May i asks abt the brown rice cereal too?
Ok, hope the coming bb fair will hv gd package price for the steamer..;) glad i asks u now so can prepare the equipment first..;) btw, If u mention just give one spoon at night so does it mean u cook again using the blender? Sorry, abit blur for me.. Thks for ur advise again..

Oh, but i thot other mummy milk shd hv antibodies too since also fr human? Hmm.. Thks for ur point..will think thru again..

Hi Joanne
for me, i get ready formula milk first (in liquid form just like how i feed my bb but more diluted) then mix e fm with rice powder and stir to get e smooth texture i want..actually after ur bb got used to e rice powder, u can mix e food puree (eg sweet potato/pumpkin/carrot etc..)to the rice cereal also...(instead of use fm milk to mix with rice powder, just use hot water to get the same texture, then mix w puree)..

i usually feed my bb in between e feeds in e morning..eg they were fed at 8 am, then i will feed them porridge around 10+ am when they are awake..when u first start feeding bb, they will be abit impatient, so dont feed them too close to feeding time or else they will get fussy..till now i havent really replace porridge with a meal, but after feeding porridge, next feeding usually can drag abit later..

nowadays my boys sleep lesser in e daytime, but we dont really mind cos as long as they can zzz long at night..during e day, they usually will take a nap 2 hrs after feeding..=)