(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

charlotte, your description so funny!! big big eggs and big O... hahahaa....

this is my 2nd cycle on bfw too! lets jia you tog....

i have stopped my antibiotics, can i start dom/chicken essence yet?

BearGe, u can give it a try.. her charges are in the middle lor.. nopt low not v high... Consultation 70-100...other tests around there too

lilthing, should be ok.. cos CD4 is still early..
Try to take the medicin in moderation.. ask doc not to prescribe antibodies if not serious... cos antibodies need to finish full course.. by then u shoul d be O-ing liao.. if not wrong right?

PGHua, same as u....CD10 today, trying to keep my womb as warm as possible from now to my O day, hopefully it works lor

<font color="green"> Charlotte.. ya staying BB... think is i need a gynae who is experience in complication

as I got septate womb also known as heart shape worm.. which easily get miscarrage..
so an experience gynae is needed..
my current gynae is toooooo ex!! for me to afford...

E-cups
Actually i dont have craving lah, but more on Ice cream and cold drink heee.. was weather is soooo hotted!!!

SJX, i guess every gal here is feeling the same as u...!!! HOT WEATHWER &amp; cold drink!! whahaha
u can take it lah.. just left unchilled... or when u go out makan.. wan to drink can drink.. just drink from the can rather than pour in the cup of ice...

Charlotte:: Ya!! And I hate to wait!! Haha!! Hoping for a big healthy egg for u too! ;)

Allow me to rant here ladies! I just saw the GP. And like what peapea suggest, ask if the med he prescribe is safe for ttc-ing. Guess what he goes into?!
GP:: how long have u been trying?
Me:: just started. In fact,this cycle will be the first try.
GP:: aiyo! Just relax lah. It's common to wait for 1to2 yrs to concieve.
Me:: kept quiet...
GP:: some pple go to the extend of measuring bbt lah, calculate o lah, ( me thinks, that's talking abt me) what's more
impt is spending quality time tog, u know, go for trips, sometimes when you try when both r tired, quality of sperm and egg may not be good too ( oki, this makes sense). Just wait for 1/2 yrs if no news then go for chk up.
Me:: me and hb are not getting any younger, we don't wait to have to still take care and work for our kids when we are in
our fifties.
GP:: if u are only worry abt financial ability to support the child then won't be a problem lah. You shouldn't be thinking of having a child if money is a concern! (me starts to think whether he's from TPL clan)
And if you have savings now, won't be a problem one lah!
Me:: (can't wait to get out of the room) can I have 2 days mc, thanks. ( feels like waving my hand 5656 style at this very low eq GP!!)
And he prescribes me with a course of antibiotics!!!! Can take meh?

lil'thing, it makes me feel machiam your GP got his own personal issues...

my GP prescribe me antibiotics too... told me wont affect. bleah... but i still take la... cuz i know i wont recover without antibiotics...

Charlotte, we are buddy for this cycle...Will it be too heaty to take chicken essence and red date tea on alternate days???
Btw, need to boil or just add hot boiling water for the red dates tea. Still need to add anything in or just dates will do???

<font color="green">
e-cups, like that not shiok already heee... but endure!!!!!!!

Lil'thing...
that GP damn BA GUAI!
he is a GP money to him is easy.. so what ever he said he just soooo simple for him
cant stand people whose money come easily..

CD33, DPO6. BBT haywire again, like roller coaster. ;p

missycandy - i also wanna slim down 5-10kg. have cut down on my carbo intake and lesser fast food, but never lost any weight. can also slim down fast when i go running (but too lazy these days).
oh, i should have said 'cooled down' bubble tea instead. ordered w/o ice and drank it after 30mins when it not that cold anymore.

KWXY - likely you may have O early. did you test using OPK? i rem u had many smiley last cycle. anyways, just BD bah.

E-cups - you saw Dr Zou ytd, did she 'sense' anything from your pulse? i always feel excited seeing TCM, cos they can detect BFP early. ;p
you're right, guys are guys. they will never understand.

SJX - monitor your pain and see your gynae if it persist?

Lil'thing - thanks. do take care of yourself. u can ask dr to give u preggie safe med.

btw, during 2www can drink red date drink hor?

Morning! Wah Monday morning I'm still working off my blues, you all chiong this forum already! LOL. I'm super sleepy... my hubby this morning turned off aircon about an hour before I woke but didn't open doors and windows. I feel like my brain lack oxygen!

Lil'thing >> OMG Stupid GP. Is he a company doctor? I find company docs tend to be idiots... all behave as if ppl all chao geng and just want to get MC.

sonel, what you said that TCM sensing sth from the pulse makes me excited... it is amazing how they can sense if we are preggie from our pulse!

<font color="green"> sonel, there is no pain now.. just cramp

it like my body totally got crazy....
i think i am giving myself panic and worry
need to relax... breathe in and out!!!!! short of breath LOL

anyway anyone here seeing chinatown Dr Chen Qui Mei???

oh ya i thought red date ok for 2WW??? i been taking...

<font color="0000ff"> hmmm... the GP isnt wrong in a way also... and i guess he is trying to tell u dont think abt it... actually, the more stress we are, the harder it is to tio... thats why a lot of ppl we knw jus tio without even planning..
shotgun la. suddenly pregs la.. blah blah blah... sometimes the more we plan the harder it is... it is a good idea to plan a short getaway too... ooo i wldnt mind a weekend away with mind blowing xxx... AHAHAHA!

anyway its true, financial concerns will somehow work out one lor.. look at those ppl with big families... its like the moth(man of the hse) works and gets paid maybe less than 2k. the woth(woman of the hse) is a hsewife... n they have kids.. not kid but kidssss.... yet they survive... i always wonder how??? lol...

charlotte - thanks for yr prayers. appreciate lots. *muacks frm kirsten*

This month cant detect EWCM, but will still bed with preceed. Anyone can advise why sometime will have EWCM but sometime none?

peapea - yes they can. i saw one TCM briefly 2 years ago and one cycle he sensed that i BFP. it didnt work out in the end and i went to ask my gynae why. the gynae consoled me, saying if it takes 100 bricks to build a house and i only have 98 bricks, of cos i cant complete building the house. still in search of my 2 missing bricks. lol

SJX - relax. rem what e-cups said? 平常心。

<font color="green">Sonel, i know but it is easily said then done

especially when surrounding people are getting preggie one by one.. or giving birth one by one..

good morning! finally i bought the pre-seed..

May i know everytime we bd muz insert the pre-seed first right?
me abit confused..

sonel, 2 missing bricks!! ur gyane so cute... i guess sometimes knowing that we BFP early also no good... lest end up not sticky we also heart ache..

For mummies ttcing #1, i actually find charting bbt useful. I did dat for my #1, tio toto first try! Now ttcing #2,i use opks. Cos impossible to chart bbt....

Ecups, we same....bd once on o day, haha. Now i officially 2WW too but am going to relax! I prefer 2ww than waiting for O. Really sian to time intercourse lor, bleah....

Me in a dilemma duno to do the test ant.. scare disappointed again. Coz i did the test last Thur n Sat but turn out negative. I m in CD32 today. My cycle is btw 28-32. If avg out will be 30 days. but i still kp having on off cramp leh.. so think AF still be on the way right? Hai..

Peapea:: exactly! I feel that he hates children!

Sjx:: you hit the spot! Damn can't stand his arrogant tone when talking abt moolah! ESP when he says if money is ur concern, u shdnt be considering having a child!

Tethysea:: nope, he's not. He was pretty good in explaining symptoms of common illness but definately not so pro family lah. Haa!

Missycandy:: agree on the holiday and relaxing part, just can't stand the way he put things across :p

Merry:: I think nb01 posted a link some time back abt EWCM. Let me see if I still have it. It's pretty helpful ;)

<font color="green">
Lil'thing
heee.... i know! as i met this kind of person before! my gynae!!! haaaa

jan jan
heee... doesnt matter most important is to enjoy bd-ing :p

i dont feel too well now.
Giddiness spell and also i am very hungry!!! how i wish i can go lunch buffet now!! Sashimi, oyster, sushi, ice cream!! yummy!!

Thread really moves really fast. Need some time to read through and then going to do a long post as usual... Haha...

CD35 for me and AF supposed to report either tomolo or Wed. Think should be more like Wed bah... Waiting for it to faster come so new cycle new hope!

bear, your list is making me hungry.......!!!

i have been on a hunger spell! ate at 12,5,7 and 10pm yesterday.... still so hungry now...

i want prata with egg, strawberries, chocolate and mee goreng! yum yum

PGHua, yes how many days cycle u are? I am 29-30days....I think for the chicken essence n red date tea depends on individual bodies, if u think its too heaty for u then take 2-3 days once or per weekly basis. My womb is cold n liang so think its ok for me, so far I take quite ok, just drink more water....

prof lynzi, or any ladies noe that can we take home made barley? is it cooling?

<font color="green">Lil'thing
I was reading http://www.fertilinet.com that you attachehed... there is one thing quite true

Egg White Cervical Fluid
How Long do you have it:
Typically women in their mid twenties have it for approximately 5 days, <u>by mid-thirties, only 1-2 days,</u>.....

feel like quite true for me

misscycandy,
Your weight really sounds like mine! I am also abt 72kg and ideal weight around 65-68kg. Doubt I can lose to 65kg so trying to make target 68kg. Hee... Am also big boned n broad so cannot lose too much. The last time I had my bad gastric problem and lost to 58kg, I look really thin and sickly and everyone was so worried even though I was still within healthy BMI. But doubt I can lose to that extent again.

brownies,
I think 2nd day of +veOPK means you haven't O-ed yet coz the LH surge before O can last for 24-36 hours and can be longer or shorter. When the OPK turns -ve, it means you have O-ed. So I think you have a good chance as you might have caught the egg in time if you BD-ed on 2nd +ve OPK! Good luck!

lynn,
Welcome back! Hope you had a good trip!

kwxy,
It is possible to O early so you might want to BD BD BD!
Another possibility is that this is the start of a fertile phase which can last a few days as EWCM can last a few days before actual O. Like me, this cycle EWCM lasted nearly a week before O but last cycle, it was only 2-3 days. Can take out your OPKs to test! Good luck!
Btw, if your cycle is 33-35 days, suggested to start testing from CD16 and you are in CD11, so sounds abt right if EWCM starts coming for a few days before and you might also O early.

peapea,
Huh? Smells like birds nest? Mine doesn't leh... Mine smells like those HK or double boiled soups that you have boiled very long. But maybe good that it turns like birds nest coz you can have "birds nest" soup without paying a hefty price. Hahaha... I am getting lame.
Regarding salt, I don't put any. Coz I use the dried abalone slices and dried scallops which add quite a strong taste so I don't put any other seasoning. Also when you cook other things in the soup, it will add a natural taste to it. But we eat more light flavours coz we like it to be healthy. So up to you if you want to put. Tell hubby be healthy for bb!

Lilthing,
If you are seeing doc, check if panadol and danzen is ok for TTC and only take meds safe for TTC and if not safe, then skip a month. I think normally it is ok to try even when sick as long as doesn't affect O. You are in CD4, so should be ok as long as meds are safe.

Btw, warm bubble tea is ok to drink. That is what pple drink in Taiwan in winter coz too cold to drink cold bubble tea and they drink it HOT. They still put the pearls inside! Hee.. So ladies, maybe you can try instead if really want to satify craving. Hahaha...

nb01,

okie, thanks thanks... to me, those double boiler soups also smell like bird nest to me... hahahahaha i think i didnt put enough dried scallop!

just to check, when you want to cook veg or make soup right, you will wait for the frozen soup to melt first then use is it?

cuz wondering if i want to eg cook porridge, then what shld i do, put it in pot for it to melt then add rice to start cooking?

thanks!!

peapea,
When did you stop your antibiotics? Maybe give it 1-2 days before starting DOM/chicken essence? Give your body some time to rest first before taking heaty things.

SJX,
Who is your gynae? Coz I am also a complicated case and my gynae is experienced in handling such matters but he is also super ex. Btw, you TTC#1 or #2? Thought you were #1 but comingchamp said #2 so confused... Hee...

E-cups,
High 5! I am doing what you have been suggesting. Leaving my cold drinks and fruits to warm for an hour before taking! Being more kuai for my next cycle! Haha...

Lilthing,
Just read on your GP posting. Really nothing to say... He is really ......

PGhua,
Can take chicken essence and red dates tea on alternate days. But if too heaty, drink more water or take less frequently. Maybe you can start slow and take both once a week and then slowly build up.
Red dates drink is better to boil and need to boil with dried longan.

sonel,
2ww can still drink red dates tea so need to keep womb warm. In fact as peapea said last time, need to drink all the time from CD1 coz before O, it is to prepare our bodies for O and reduces AF cramps. After O (2ww), it is to keep womb warm.

<font color="green">nb01, my gynae is doc peter chew from GlenE, he is a very good gynae... but really very expensive...
i am getting broke by seeing him
I am stil trying #1, after 3 failues

Haa.. the thread ran too fast.. till a but confusing tho... so normal lah..

peapea,
Actually don't need to put a lot of dried scallop. I put only abt 3-4 pieces (depending on size) coz scallop scarce now due to the Japan problem. The dried abalone, I put abt 2 pieces. Should be enough taste for 2l of soup. Maybe if not enough taste, you can put less water or boil down to make it more concentrate before freezing.

You can melt the "ice" first before cooking or alternatively, you can just boil the "ice" in the pot and when melted use it to cook. If I am lazy, I use 2nd method coz faster. Hee...

Lazy method for porridge: I wash the rice in the pot and put the rice and "ice" inside with a bit of water and turn on low heat to melt the "ice". Remember to stir and maybe flip the ice around to help it melt faster and prevent the rice from cooking/getting burnt. When everything is melted, then you can either let the rice soak in the stock for a while to get more taste or just start cooking porridge. So basically use 1 pot only and saves washing up. Haha...

Opps.. just realised that I use a claypot to cook my rice and porridge. If you are using rice cooker, then have to melt the "ice" separately then add to rice cooker pot coz cannot put rice cooker pot on the fire.

nb01, great! thanks! now i know how to use it... thanks for the tips! i made 4L so maybe thats why more bland... ha!

peapea,
No worries abt the tips! Do let me know how it goes.

My stockpot is 4l size but by the time I put in all the ingredients, I think the actual water I put in is only 2l. I remember your pot is bigger 6l so maybe fill up to 2/3 level.

SJX,
I think I heard abt your gynae before. I guess for all the gynaes who deal with complicated cases, they will charge more coz they are more "specialist". Hiyah... what choice? Just gotta pay lor.. Mine is also super ex and I am also getting broke seeing him...

PGHua, yes put red dates n dried logans to boil the tea....

SJX, I went to see TCM before n she told me my body is liang....always like to drink green tea, chrysantheman tea, bubble tea, etc....all the cold drinks lor n I can feel my body cold sometimes

Mrs Ho,
Join the club. Everyone says the thread is moving so fast and if you disappear for a few hours, it goes like a bullet train and very hard to catch up! Haha...

But at least this means we are actively keeping each other company and holding hands during this TTC journey. Jia you ladies!

some of ur do feel that ur r ovulating cuz u feel some pain or cramp on the ovary rite ... is the feeling abit like pulling tension &amp; pricking feeling ?

And i tested on OPK yesterday still -ve leh .. sianz ... nw waiting for my $0.60 OPK strips and i can continue testing hehe .. cuz nw i'm left with the last $9 OPK test ... heartache .. that stupid gynae bluff my $$

nb01, jin jialat leh like that. I hands itchy tested OPK again. Positive still...CD18 for me today. Granted that the opk on CD16 for me is not exactly positive, i sian to see a positive OPK now. Should i test again in the evening? If still positive, means tonight i must BD??!

Mrs Ho,
Yea.. The cramping around O is quite normal. Indicates that we are going to O.
Hahaha... the way you say gynae has cheated you is quite funny. Hope your cheap strips arrive soon coz I remember you are going to O soon right? Better keep testing daily else you might miss it.

brownies,
I think you might not have O-ed yet or maybe your surge is slightly longer this cycle. Think you should test again tonight and see if positive. It might be -ve already coz assuming your surge started between CD16 and CD17 (12 hours) to CD 18 (24 hours) so now it will be total of abt 36 hours already. But whether +ve/-ve tonight, I think you should BD tonight just to be KS. I would do that if I were you. Coz even if you O today, the egg can still last 12 hours from release.

Think kwxy last month had 5 +ve smiley faces! Hee...

nb01 >> i into CD13 liao but yesterday test still bo leh ... dunno isit i got sumting wrong leh ..

the cramping is around the tubes there rite .. i had been feeling it for a few days liao leh ..