(2012/03) Mar 2012

I feel so constipated today!!! Need to poopoo badly! My stomach is so bloated! Gynae gave me lactulose solution but my stomach is churning but nothing comes out! So bloated n xin ku!!!!

i went for follow up y'day and glad that my bb is fine. the gynae confirmed 100% it's a princess. so silly, i asked the gynae confirmed, than he told me, u see the 3 lines... haha...

the next follow up, he will refer me to do FA scan. just to check with mummies here... did your gynae refer you to do alot of scan.

hi callyn, yes my gynae also refer me to FA scan too. it comes in a package with the oscar scan.

Carice: FA scan stand for fetal assessment which is also called detail scan in wk 20

re: shopping
atm i still havent got any maternity clothes yet. have been buying those loose dresses to wear from H&M and uniqlo coz cheaper and material v soft.

how is asos material?

Carice,
me!
On the 25th. Abit worried cos I didn't do Oscar so will know if everything's ok at the detailed scan.

HL,
ASOS has got few range so depends on which one you order. But most of the material are quite good.

BB : i worry too because my result neither here nor there .... but no matter what ... i hope everything ok for all of us here .....till march we pop

carice, i have asked my gynae before if it's ok to eat chocolate... he said yes, i asked about caffeine too, he said it's not high so safe to eat...

hi mummies, i am selling my pre-loved baby cot with 3 adjustable levels & can be converted to toddler bed.

It's in natural colour and in very good condition: 8/10

please PM/email me for more details if keen.
Collection at Yishun

6151081.jpg

I'm doing my detailed scan in TMC on 27 Oct. Took leave that day since the scan will take awhile & followed by gynae checkup. I still have 14 days of annual leave to clear b4 year end. Headache!! Next year will be a nightmare as on top of my leave I still have to clear my ML. All my colleagues jealous of me ask me to transfer my leave to them. I wish I could too. Wahahaha....

Kaye - does green tea help with constipation?? Is it the cold one or hot one ah?? I am having bowel problems now too
hope can find some remedy here

thanks ya!

Momo - I am like u leh, all the lactulose sol can't work for me. I tried prunce juice, with yakult and an apple all at once. It still did not help to move my bowels. I am so constipated that I find my tummy very hard now
Is it becoz I eat too little and nothing comes out, I eat less than my normal diet since preggy.... could that be the reason for my bowel difficulties??? hmmmm

michw: Constipation could be caused by the iron tablets or even those milk powder for mummies if you're taking it. Not sure what else can help you since you tried so many things but still cannot.

I am doing 2nd trim scan end this month. Yes, my gynae asked me to do this scan that scan. I am KS too, so just do lo...just for a piece of mind

Zelda, I did not take iron pills and yet to start on my milk powder. So I guess my constipation problems could be in my genes. I had bowels problems even before preggy, now that I am preggy, the problem is emplified!! haiz... got to bear with the uncomfortable feeling, I just hope my bowels problems will not affect the growth of the little one inside

I feel so sleepy too. Yawnz.... I'm going for FA scan on 24 Oct. Hope my babies will cooperate and show the sonographer their gender. At least put my mine at ease to make sure I can do my shopping haha. = )

I'm going to get avocado milk during my teabreak. I heard it's good. Today, I will give it a try.

Michw: I think constipation won't affect baby. But it will affect you becos your bowels stuck there leh. It's better to clear it soon. For me, I don't know why I keep farting a lot haha. = P

Re: Prune juice for constipation

Err ... It doesn't work immediately. Will need to take it on daily basis.
I have vvv bad constipation problem before pregnancy too. (can go without "big biz" for a week)
Ever since I started to drink a cup of the prune juice daily, my bowel movements got better, will do "big biz" once every 2 days.

BB - oh really!! I have the same problem as u... (1 week clear 1 time). I would like to try and have a regular dose of prune juice and see if it will smooth out my bowels ^-^ hehe

Twins_happiness - trying not to be too disgusting, I am farting alot since preggy .... isit normal??

Michw: Usually when I fart hor, it is indicating to me that I still have to clear somemore. Try prune juice ba. I think store 1 week abit long leh... The most constipated time for me is 4 days when I travel overseas, not used to their environment. Very very bad loh. And my hubby will always laugh at me, ask me why I like to store so much? He can go everyday. So envy...

Twins - yalor, men!!! they can clear everyday or many times a day. My hubby can clear 2 times a day. He also laugh at me say I like to store some much in my tummy dunno for what!!!
Men can never understand what agony we women are suffering when it comes to this problem!

At least I know some of the mummies are like me and I am not the only one with this problem. I ever went to see a specialist on my problem before I was pregnant and he say it's normal for woman to have this problem due to our DNA formation. He say as long as we can move our bowels, it's ok and it's not more than 10 days wo. I was like "duh" are you sure what you are saying is true??? Anyway he is the specialist so I can only trust him....

Prune juice for me every nite for a week and see if my problems will improve... YEAH!

GG - congrats and happi happi shopping

I wish I know the gender but my FA is only going to be on 12 Nov.... still a long way to wait wait wait... can buy anything during Baby Fair in Oct
can see cannot buy is torturing .....

Twins : you have three backside .... so fart alot ma ....lol ...

what i afraid of big business start half way ... have to wait for quite sometime then can clear ... not enough water ?

Carice: Don't make me laugh hor. 3 backsides ahhaha. So funny...
Must drink warm water in the morning, I think that helps too. = )

Michw: Start your prune juice, we'll wait for your update... ahha.

GG: Congrats to u. Got princess can dress up meimei wor... = ) Last weekend, I went to Fox with my sisters, aiyo... so cute leh... those clothes... tiny ones haha. My hubby also can't wait to buy clothes for my 2 bao beis. = ) hehe...

michele : when i stuck in toilet bowl ... i will call hb .... say how huh ... it stuck again .... yesterday bring father for medical appt ... after reach go toilet ... the funny part is my father thought i am hungry and look for food ... i say kana stuck in toilet la .... hehe

Michele,
try to drink in the morning instead at night? I don't know, just a suggestion cos I take in the morning, hehe. At night, the sourness/siap siap makes me feel nausea.

twins : yup .... hahahhahaa.... but not as many as three to four backside lei ... gas more power ... :p

ya i wonder how is she liao ... quite a number of mummy mia or silent reader here ?

I guess more mummies migrate to FB le. But once a while will come here for chat ba. I look forward to my swim this Saturday hehe. Finally can wear my new swimwear. Last weekend busy with sister and niece's bds.

Carice: I will be doing detailed scan on 27th of this month. So exciting to see my BB. Doc didn't confirm me until now. Both gynae said it looked like a girl
. Hoping to get confirmation on 27th oct. I am on bed rest again. Fungus infection makes me to insert the antibiotic tube inside.I think it irritate to the cervix and bleed again.

mabel: Take good care. How long will u bed rest? If you are sitting in front of the computer, it's better to lie down on bed more ar... If you are using iPhone, then still not too bad.

gg lee - congrats !! can start shopping for ur princess le !!

mabel - rest well den !! meanwhile get some rest lor ! =)

mabel, i m sorry to hear that. but what causes the infection?
i m so guilty today. 1 colleague gave me a bottle of crackers cos i said nice to eat. does not want to take my money. now i finish half already since this morning.
what benefits do you have from being pregnant? for me, people will always offer me snacks/ food. when go for lunch, they will ask me to sit down, ask me what i want to eat, they queue for me.
enjoy while it last.

piggy - u so funny, 3 backsides for twins, gas power, but I only got 2 but the little one got alot of gas that's y i fart alot too...
hehehe

BB, twins - I try and see if can drink in the morning as my MS still lingering around now and then, morning v sensitive, scare drink liao then go be merlion lor

Mabel : do take care and try to drink more water to wash off the fungus infection... poor ger ....