(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Thanks so much...sunshine!!!

I was afraid at the speed this thread is goin.. no ones gonna notice me.. GUESS i was wrong.

Any tips for first timers, SUNSHINE??

Mrs Tan> Hugs.. Dun be upset! I believe u can find equally gd doc near ur place. How abt giving a try if u really want Dr Michele. TMC is not bad either.

Komathi> U can add me at [email protected] too. Mi also trying for no 1. Let's work hard. Tink individual will conceive at different duration depending on health, timing and luck. I have frends whom conceive during their 1st BD session after marriage. Tink average is within 6mths.

Xiu...

Yea i will most def. add u.. Now got more frds leh.. can jia you!! Yes.. i have heard of 1st BD session makin strikes. Are u on facebook?

How long u been trying,Xiu?

Komathi,

if you and your hubby are active sexually (eg making love on alternate days.. =P) think it shouldn't be a problem lah.. for some ladies, they actually monitor their bbt and cervical mucus so as to pin point the ovulation date. This will help them increase their chance of conceiving. But most importantly, enjoy the making love session and make it as stress-free as possible! =)

Jasmine> Oic. Dun be upset with ur loss. Muz 'tiao' ur body to TTC again. I believe God will grant one for u soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am also afraid that i can't conceive or can't carry baby to full term. Tink woman worried alot on such issues. Btw, how old r u?

Sunshinebaby> sure, get back to us when u noe ur bill. Hope u get a baby bunny soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

:Andrea:

Thanks for the support...guess it depends on individual bodies.

:Jasmine:

Wahh haa... sex on alternative days..not soo active one hor.. I am trying to pinpoint ovulation day but the thing is that some month cycle longer than previous. OPK is useful or nt?

ur comments?

Xiu,

=) I'm feeling alright already. Except for last night, when i suddenly miss the little one a lot and cried myself to sleep.. haaa.. silly me.. In His time and in His will, my hubby and I will have our bundle of joy in time to come! And I've faith that God will answer our prayers! I dont know if I should go TCM or not.. right now I'm taking folic acid and Blackmores pills..

I'm 25 this year. =)

if you are trying already or intend to ttc, please make sure you all are taking folic acid okie? Can be bought from any pharmarcy. Important for baby's growth during the first trimester. Prevent birth defects.

Folic acid from any pharmacy? Is there any specific brands u recommend. Sorry to hear bout ur loss...be brave..god is there always to answer ur prayers. *hugs*

Komathi,

ovulation kits very expensive leh! Unless you get those from online blog shops. Haa.. For those using strips, sometimes they try very hard to see if the line is darker than the other (which indicates surge of LH = ovulation!!!)

The little one was conceived with one shot. So I guess with monitoring of BBT should be okie. You don't make love exactly on the ovulation day.. there's like a formula one.. Haa.. try googling for the sperm meets egg plan.. or you can also sign up with fertility friend and they will send you free lessons on how to use bbt and observing cm to help you conceive.. =)

Komathi> Yeap I am working but can't access facebook now. Tink i will oni log in fb tomorrow evening as i will gg out later.Me trying since oct 09. Got married in oct 08 but enjoy 1yr of marriage hood before embarking on mother hood! Hee hee. Me on CD 8. Hopefully we can succeed. What jasmine say is correct. Follow her tips!

Andrea> Dun be dissapointed. Keep trying. Believe #2 will be reaching to u soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu: heehee.. my parents missed me ma.. so go home more often if i can lor.. =P

Komathi P: ^5... good luck okie!!! will accept you later..

Jasmine: Really?? which part of TPY?? maybe we've seen each other b4 arh.. =P

xiu: my DH is 10 yrs older than me ma.. heehee.. but i myself wants it too.. =P

komathi

i agreed w jasmine!!! folic acid is a must... i already started taking since 1st of april...

i bought the Folic acid fr unity which is so far the cheapest... think 100 pills for $2.53 if i rem correctly...

kerqing: hello.. welcome back..

all: wah.. the thread is really moving fast arh... away for a while.. and I have to scroll up to read everything... =P

Jasmine (jaster150704)

Sorry to hear about your loss. U are still young, move on. =D

I'm same age as you. Born 1985 right.. hehe..

*waving to kerqing*

jasmine

i'm using the opk to know when i ovulate... so far quite zhun...

:Xiu:

Gotcha..Yes am gonna follow her tips too.

:Eelynn:

Good luck to u too,gal!! Good news soon uh...

uh uh.. okie..think i go google the plan 1st. Thanks,Jas.

Afternoon Komathi.

I used the clearblue fertility monitor to test for O.

VERY ex. But so far i had no problem on the readings.

Today i just started on plotting BBT.

Like i said earlier im now DPO9. I also dont like the waiting time. But lets keep our finger crossed.

Komathi, U will sure STRIKE tonight this cycle!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] OPK is useful too to pinpoint or u can use eggwhite stretchy or the chart.. U can buy any brand of Folic acid.

Jasmine, I'm also 25 this yr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn, my DH is 12 yrs older than me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Eelynn, my

Jasmine,

=) yah.. 1985! Yup I'm moving on!!!

will chat with you all tomorrow.. i'm going for lesson already! HUGS to all..

:Sunshine:

Its true that OPK are ex..

Loads Huggies!! Okie dokie, i go see gurdian phramacy 2nite..

:All:

Where do all of u ladies live? Mostly in amk is it? anyone in seng kang?

looks like all 1st timer ttc-ing so young!!!

gd to start family planning early!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3889982.gif] jasmine

jas

noted... tink u go by jas n the other as jasmine so tat wouldn't be too confusing... since yr nick already indicated as 'jas'

Hi Florence, my Hubby is a rabbit and I am rooster, we can get along very well.. So maybe not very true lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maybe I can recommend dr Benjamin tham.. He's currently at kkh but will be moving to tmc in may .. Personally I find him very assuring, gentle, patient and quite a sense of humor..

I don't like gyane very serious, like so difficult to ask further Questions...

Waoh ya 2 jasmines...keke. Most differentiate lor.

:Andrea:

wah... u so confident siah! I love it!!!

:Jasmine(jaster):

Bye.. c u 2marrow..

:Andrea,Jas,jasmine(piggy):

Yea all 1985.. me older lor..1983.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine> Understand ur feeling! Cheer up!You are still quite young! Maybe give urself some more time before u try TCM. I am also taking the blackmore pill. Blackmore pill contains folic acid too, so additional folic acid still require?

It's cheaper to get opk online. It can be a problem analysing the colour of the tested line sometimes. Tink it's gd to monitor the CM. BBT is quite troublesome as u have to wake up same time everyday to measure temperature.

Kerqing> Gd morning! Feeling better aft nap? Gosh gg to rain soon in the west area...

Wow, so many gals age 25yrs. Hee hee. Any1 age 28 tis yr?

Jasmine aka Jaster,

C ya.

So far opk works for me too.

xiu, worst aft nap. My hp keeping ringing n disturb my sleep. When I sleep I felt cold. After a while so hot that I had to wake up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

this thread is moving so quickly.

Xiu and Andrea: Thanks.

But no to TMC. have some reasons though, if i go back there i will not be happy and i rather not have another child. that is why i don't want to go and find the gynae's at TMC.

I wanted Dr Lim from Mount Alvernia but the review was bad and i went to her clinic last month for a paps smear and feel that she is not very friendly though and her charges are high.

Btw anybody heard of Dr Dolly Wee from Gleneagles?

Her charges seem ok.. 16th Week onwards $600 and delivery at $800 (for natural delivery).

Any comments?

Komathi, sad... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] still trying for #1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

komathi> U r not older, me older than u 1982 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When will u start BBD? How long is ur cycle?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was also get miss out jus now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy_jas: just realised ohh... I stayed lor 5...

jaster: See you tomorrow!!! =)

andrea: ^5... i'm 1985 too... =) hubby is 1975...

Kerqing> Aiyo, should put ur phone to silent mode so that it will not distract u. Weather abit funny too. Muz take care and take ur medicine.

Mrs Tan> ^5.Mi yr 1982 but is mid end baby(June) so now also 27+. Haha

:Kerqing:

NVM lor..dun give up.My ex boss was like 35 when she conceive leh. Ur still young considering her mah. Loads of Baby Dust to you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

:Xiu:

Juz a year..doesnt matter! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thinking of starting on Day 10..Last mth was 27 days and the previous 2 mths,28 days...

tats y i am not sure of fertile period.

How about you ? How long is your cycle? Whn ur starting?

No ones near seng kang hor.. nvm. AMK oso near.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]