(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

andrea,

you say you are working at King Alberts Park there ah? There's a big MacDonalds there rite? =) there's a bus stop there where you can get bus 970.

Eelynn: saw the list above as well?

I heard the Geraldine Tan is quite good.. but i have not check out her charges.

You know i found a few good male gynae charging at $600 from the 12 or 16th week and delivery fee at $600 (Dr Don Wong)

Male gynae: Chua Siew Meng (Age Over 55)

Package starts at $500 + $240 (all the additional blood test etc) start from 16th or 20th Week and the delivery fee is $800.

Dr Lawerence Ang

Package Starts from $550 but then the delivery fee is ranging from $1300-$1500 only for normal delivery.

So i compared with the female gynae i feel so "duh" to pay so much..

I hope i will be able to overcome the fact that the male gynae will have to check my "xx part" in the last trimester.. and i will not allow him to do breast check for me at all.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3889276.gif] ladies

i'm planning to start ttc for #2... hope can hv the same mth birthday as my #1... kekeke

which mean die die must strike in Jun... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3889277.gif]

Mrs Tan, I only know Geraldine Tan's new package fee is $800 starting on 12th week. for delivery, last yr she charge me $1200 for normal delivery.

Mrs Tan>

How come female gynae is more ex than male? Lesser female gynae? Where is Dr Chua clinic and where he deliver? Hee hee, muz do homework 1st.

Well, if u really dun feel comfortable with a male gynae, it's better to stick with a female gynae. Tink male gynae are used to checking the'xx' part and the breast where they treat it as juz piece of flesh...

Wow! The tread moves so fast...

My #1 is a gal and #2 a boy. Everyone tell me to close shop, but hubby insisted to have another one. He say he take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (Actually all the children he took care one)

I preferred to have a tiger child. Cause my gal is a rooster, they said rooster and rabbit don't get along. But, lor, this cannot be control one...

Mrs Tan, there are 2 more female gynaes..

Jeanette Chen Women's Clinic

339 Thomson Road #05-02A

Thomson Medical Centre

Singapore 307677

Dr Michele Lee Sook Ling

Ang Mo Kio Hub

How abt consider Michele at AMK Hub??

Xiu: ya female gynae lesser and i think because many women like me are still not open to "male" gynaes. So i think they took the opportunity to increase the charges.

Dr Chua delivers in Mt Alvernia and Glen E if i am not wrong. I don't mind going to this Dr Chua i think cuz he is so old already so will not be those "chi ko peh" i guess and maybe i feel he is more fatherly.

I spoke to the staff nurse Norai, she is really helpful.

I am very kiasu i will call and ask first cuz i don't want to wait till i pregnant then i am left with 1-2 months to search and once i choose i don't think i will want to change cuz the $$ incurred.

i don't see why the gynae need to check the breast.

Serious?

Cool i will check that out. i mean the AMK one.

you know what's her charges? and what is the number?

Jeanette Chen's charges are so pricey.

Mrs Tan, I think gynae check cos they think u might have breastmilk coming out?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Florence> Ur hubby is so sweet and loving [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have another one since ur hubby is so supportive. No stress for u either as u have 1boy and 1 gal now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Well u still can make it for tiger baby. Rooster and rabbit are juz zodiac, it depends on personality too! My dh is rabbit zodiac and mil is rooster zodiac but they got along very well :p

Mrs Tan, Michele charges I think are quite expensive.. Maybe u can try Khi Yu May Caroline, she at TMC easier for me to go check-up.. But my fren feedback like not very good.

xiu

actually depend on own preferences on gynae selection... as long as u r comfortable w him/her thru'out the preggy journey, tat's will be gd... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3889380.gif]

i like my existing gynae which i found tat he's very gentle, caring n patient... he will clear my doubts by calling me back during his break or aft his clinic closed... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3889381.gif]

jasmine

i'm staying in amk too!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3889382.gif]

Mrs Tan, Michele charges I think are quite expensive.. Maybe u can try Khi Yu May Caroline, she at TMC easier for *you* to go check-up.. But my fren feedback like not very good..

oh ok.. sure i will call them.. when i have the time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cuz i want to deliver at mt alvernia only. so i need to find the correct and a gynae that i can adapt to. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Tan, may I know y u choose mt alvernia?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Tan> Thanks for the enlightenment! Is private clinic better than govt clinic in term of services and waiting time? Price wise, izzit private more ex than govt?

Mrs Tan: for me I'm ok with male or female gynae.. so long they're good.. =)

Wah. so many staying at AMK... I used to stay TPY.. but now staying at b.panjang... Hubby's house..just got married this yr jan.. =)

I also stay at amk before i married. Now staying at boon lay but i still go back amk every weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu03, Hello!!! I'm staying near Boon Lay too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu: i delivered at KKH 7 years ago and guessed what i chose a Senior Consultant and of coz the waiting time and $$ i spend for the check up was about $2.5k. I did alot of test and being young at 19-20years old i did bother to ask much. just did what i was instructed to do and paid.

Hospital i did not take up the package they did not inform me so i think i paid $2k plus as well.

imagine that time this amount was really alot for a Government hospital.

I remember clearly that the stupid trainee doctors came once (boys) and checked on me with my gynae without asking my permission.. i was damn mad! and warn them i am not a referred by polyclinic so don't ever do that to me again.

anyway i should have went to my mum's gynae KC Yeo at TMC he is good and wanted to charge me $600 from the day i am pregnant. But i scared if i had a complication.

But one thing for sure, the nurses at KKH was very very nice to me and they even told me to rest and took care of my baby throughout my stay there. So thumbs up for them but $$ wise not worth. My cousin who gave birth shortly after me, paid 3k plus for everything. (7years ago)

Then why Mount Alvernia, my daughter admitted there in 2006 and the nurses there were fantastic. The service was good. In addition, many ppl who wants to deliver in TMC because they just renovated and that alot of celebrity gave birth at that hospital. But honestly, the nurses aren't that polite due to the high volume of patient.

Plus Mount Alvernia is catholic hospital - my uncle was there throughtout his last stage of cancer and the nurses were very nice and kind.

The charges are lower just that you do not get free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded. (if you go to those Doctors that they have some tie up with TMC you will benefit from that -like Dr Lawerence Ang)

So that is why i prefer to go Mount Alvernia and KKH is getting more and more pricely.

Oh before i forget, KKH don't give you free bath tub or milk or whatever, they give u a small tiny pack of pampers and use it on the spot.

Hope this clarifies.

xiu

my gynae is Dr Foong fr Gleneagles... Of coz he prefer Gleneagles coz nearer to his clinic but he does deliver at other hospitals depend on yr preference...

jasmine

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3889502.gif] u ttc for #1?

wow... seem like amk very popular!!! can meet up for kopi session wor!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3889503.gif]

Andrea> Which part of boon lay u stay?

Eelynn> ^5. U are more hardworking. Go back once on wkday!

Mrs Tan> Thanks for the explanation. Who's ur gynae at kkh? KKh has most facilities but tink the prices also jet up. Ur checkup + delivery is $2k+? Tat's bad that they ask trainee doc to check on you. U stay which class at kkh?

Sunshinebaby> Oic. Gleneagles is quite ex rite. How much u spent for checkup and delivery and the ward u stay? Mi also ttc for #1. Hee hee.

Yup, let's meet up for kopi session!

Your icon veri cute leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am in the process of ttcing my first.

Been serious about it for the last 3 mths now laio. How long do u ladies try before u conceive?

xiu: i stayed 4 bedded becuz it was sars period therefore noone is allowed to stay in even if you get the single bedded. I wanted more ppl cuz i am scared to sleep alone.

My doctor was SIM L N. now she is in TMC and got quite a good feedback but yet she almost made me lost my daughter. I will not go back to her and she was not apologetic for being rude and irresponsible. But i must comment that her stitches are good.

you can expect alot of trainee doctors in KKH even if you paid for a senior consultant. So i will not go there again unless complication (touchwood).

Andrea:

Dr Don Wong Chun Ping

The Gynae Link

Blk 678 Woodlands Ave 6 #01-722

Singapore 730678

Tel: 68939180

his package is cheap and a forum lady recommended him. Well i have not seen this doctor nor heard of him though but no harm trying if you don't mind.

I can try to upload some of the information i have collected in terms of the pricing package etc if any of you are keen.

If you all wants to know then i will post up..

so can be reference for all of us!

Hi Xiu

looks like this thread is moving fast. Great place to show info...

Hi Eelynn,

am ttcing my first as well. I have added you on facebook.

i am so upset ...i thought i finally found a doctor that i prefer and near my place.

Dr Michele Lee only delivers in TMC and her charges starts from 16th week (include, some scans, consultation, 1 paps smear, 1 post natal check up and blood pressure check) and delivery fee is $1000.

I find her quite reasonable. But yet deliver only in TMC.. what a big disappointment.

MumTan> Tink body heat dun increase before AF. If temperature is high throughout aft ovulation, it can indicate bfp! Just be patient! Gd thing(bbp) is worth waiting. Hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Tan> Tat's scary. How she almost make u lost ur daughter? I want to know the pricing info. Thanks for compiling! My sis in law's gynae is a senior consultant (Dr Han). My mil also see him. Tink he's gd but rather skeptical to expect trainee doc.

Andrea> Oic. I stay at boon lay place though. But quite near to urs bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn, jasmine> Wow, just married and wanna upgrade to mummies, dun wanna 'er ren shi jie' more? But it's gd to start family soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn (piger)

i used to stay at tpy too but move to woodlands after i got married. =D

i go back my mum's place every sat and stay a night there with my DH and my gal.

My gynae, dr adrian woodworth has a clinic at cck and sengkang. i remember paying $500+ for the package, anytime you not feeling well can go down to him. His package include vits (but not fish oil) and consultations. if sick need cough syrup etc need to pay, pap smear also got to pay.

xiu

erm... can't rem the actual bill coz all settled by my hb n i oso din asked him... tink will chk out 2nite to see the total bill...

i only rem i'm staying in 2 bedded ward... n my gynae pkg start fr wk 22 only...

as for those cute icons u can save watever i posted n use for yr own post... at least make the thread lively abit... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3889749.gif]

mumtan

my boi is gg to be 13 mths end of tis mth... hoping can get a bunny gal tis round n close shop... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3889750.gif]

as mentioned to xiu, i really dun know the total bill, will chk 2nite w my hb n update u...

tink the price a bit steep compare to MT A but hb very comfortable w my gynae so he dun mind pay a bit more... most important waiting time not long lor... not like some gynaes need to wait at least 40mins or more, juz to see him... tsk tsk tsk

i agreed w u... 2WW is so stressful... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3889751.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3889752.gif] aboard, komathi!!!

Mrs Tan, Dun disappoint k.. I thought private gyanes can deliver at any hospitals except for GOVT hospital.. I know Geraldine got deliver at Mount A..

xiu03,

=) hahaa.. 速战速决! In fact I was preggie in Feb this year but the little one went up to Daddy in heaven first.. Before I conceived, I read from the forums like how it is difficult for some people to conceive or to carry the baby to full term.. So told hubby that we should start early, and if there any problems to be rectified, we can do so when we're younger mah..

my parents are not getting any younger. they have a late marriage.. so wanna give them a grandchild to hold in hand wor.. =)