(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hi Serene & Bingo,

Welcome on board!

Serene,

What is the long term medicine for? Dun be stress. Ur mil favour boy than gal? Does she like ur gal? Hopefully u can a bfp in 6mths time and conceive a baby boy!

Hi Bingo,

U r so cute!

Thanks for the tissue tip! So r u ttc for no 2? Maybe i shall try the doggy style [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi xiu, yup ttcing for number 2.. I lost my bb at 8 weeks.. Now on 2 weeks HL..

The pain and fear of happening again is still in me but I really wan to have bb in my arms...

I will follow my past methods again and hopefully can strike soon..

Xiu,

thanks for welcoming me. E long term medicine is to prevent further blood clots.

In fact my sil (twin boy jan) n myself (gal June) gave birth e same yr can c that my mil favour e twin more than my gal ..

Wow! So many posts...

Me trying for the third one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also been trying to monitor AF since Jan. Thus now in the 2 weeks wait.

glad to know all of u here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me trying on and off for the past few mths.. think will try harder and more frequently from now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

want to go for a gynae check as well,any recommendations??

Wow, its so exciting to meet so many friends in here. Some how, we ladies need moral support from each other as we are really put to the test of MENTAL STRESS with this preggy stuff.

I wonder how our older generations had 5 to 10 kids just like that and here we are, researching and cracking our little heads. Some of us can qualify for medical school soon.

Heheheee...........

Anyway, good to see u all.

TTC tips:

1) Doggy style is a good thing, I think tat worked for me for my #1.

2) Stuffing tissue, I have done that too. Becoz initially I used to go toilet n wash after BD. Then read up books, changed method to lifting butt with pillow and lying there for 20 mins, but the spermy spills out, so was abit messy.

Finally, after BD I just raised my butt n wiped the excess spermy n take a new tissue to lightly stuff the V n lay there for 20 mins. It worked for me.

Right now in CD6, waiting to try next week.....

Hi Bingo - nice to see you here... and thanks for tip.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu - thanks for explaining the rationale..

Now i finally know that im not the only "strange" one that thinks its always quite messy after BD-ing... haha.. and i always wondered how people could just lie there and cuddle in shows.. ;p

Shall try the stuffing tissue paper thing when i recover.. hehe

Hi Bingo,

Have a speedy recovery and take some tonic to nourish ur body. Dun be upset & fearful. Be brave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] God will grant u a baby soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Serene,

Ur mil should be ''zhong nan qing nui" type. Gal is gd wah, will take care of family and can dress nice nice. Haha. Dun be dishearted. Hopefully ur 2nd one is a baby boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Florence,

Welcome. Gd luck to u. Ur 2 weeks of waiting is pending whether u strike?

Hi Taregal,

The gynae i went is Theresa Cheng at amk central. The charges is quite ex but she's quite gd. Perhaps you can ask Mrs Tan for her lst of gynaes or the experienced mummies here.

Hi Lalitha,

Yup, let's encourage one another! Jia you! Amazing at how older generation can give so many kids. My mum has 5 gals. I have a sister club! Hee hee. Nice for ur tips. My CD almost same as urs. Hee hee. How long is ur cycle?

thanks xiu...

Hope the tissue method can make us strike soon! Rabbit bb! Actually very ironic, some ppl don't even have to lift up their butts, also preg, you tell friends that strike so easily, they laugh lor, don't understand wat you are toking about.. Haiz

bingo, dont bother abt frds that laugh at us. Theses shows how caring they are. But im not surprise there are just ppl ard de.

but put tissue inside what if when you put out n it tear? then it will remain inside?

Put tissue, abit funny like you tampon inside right? it will absorb right?

Then might as well put tampon inside?

kerqing>> har? put tampon? abit waste $ right? LOL

chatty/bingo>> sorry to hear abt ur D&C, do a mini confinement and norish your body back. the coming baby will definitely be a much healthier one!!!

i went facial today and my therapist just mentioned that my mens is coming! oh no! LOL... cos she can see small pimples bump on my face.. guess this month is failed again. try again next month loh

Thanks mumtan.. Doing a mini confinment now and hope with the help of tcm, will make my body stronger for the next pregnancy

Hi keqing, no need to stuck the tissue in very deep.. Just slightly stuck in abit... And remain for maybe 20 mins or slightly longer...

I only log in now and so many posts liao... So happening... haha...

I went to see today... One ovulation test strip cost about 1.3RMB which is about 30 cents SGD...

I never tried using it before so unsure if it is good....

I am trying for my first baby so to us, doesn't matter if it is a gal or boy... although my DH been asking for a gal lar....

I am thinking... Should I buy 90 strips as I read that from day 8 of cycle, have to test 2 times a day to check if ovulation occurs or not... then on average, I will look for specialist if I dun kena after 6 months so 90 strips should be enough for me to use le bah... or too much?

I am also taking the opportunity to visit a chinese physician here.... I told him we trying for bb... He ask to see my DH but I say he not here... Then he gave me a small bottle of pills... Said that he gave to 5 couples who wanted baby and all 5 got baby already....He said that one of the couples, the lady stopped menses and he managed to help her body to get pregnant...

Not sure real or not... but well, he is recommended by a friend so might as well try lor...

But funny thing is, I saw online alot of times, couples going for acupuncture and herbs in Singapore TCM to get pregnant... I thought he sure will want to give me loads of needles already....

Instead, he told me that its not necessary and say that if I not sure I pregnant or not, better Don't anyhow poke or go for whatever treatment coz maybe the bb too small to be detected, then it will affect it....

Haiz... I seem so urgent to get a kid hor...

Chatty/bingo, can understand your need to have a kid... actually seems to be so stressful when there is some time limit looming over our heads...as if got a countdown timer just above our heads...

My time limit is my hubby.... He had to stop his liver medicine in order for us to try for baby... and he cannot go back till we finish all our production....Its like whenever he go check, I will worry about the results... If he go back to medicine then we cannot try le....

In fact, we not supposed to try till his body washed out his medicine, which is in September as advised by his specialist but we just dun want to wait anymore....Coz we dun even know if his results next month might put an end to our trying or give us more time....

Anyway, just ranting... haha....

Gd Morning Ladies,

Mumtan> It's ok. Try again next mth. Dun be dissappointed.

Hapimint> Maybe u can buy 90 strips since it's so cheap. Normally, i use 1 strip from day 10 onwards. Wow, the physician can do wonders, those whom see him can get pregnant easily. Then u should try the bottle of pills. It's better to TTC after the specialist give green light as the residue of the liver medicine may be present which may harm the baby. Understand the agony that both u & ur hubby faced. Dun worry too much abt the result. Let's pray hard that the result will be positive! Take care & god bless....

Wow so early! I am on the train to wrk now. Usually wats the estimate strips needed for a mth? I got some from a friend. I dint use all these before though I think my girl is the oldest in this thread.

Wow this thread is gg fast.

Serene,

Dun be too upset with the way your MIL behave or said. So long you and hubby love your gal, that is the most important.

Morning everyone!!

Thanks mumtan...am just like bingo...undergoing my mini confinement now too... so you babes are like my major source of distraction.. heehee...

I start work at 8am bah so abit early. Hee hee...

Mrs Tan,

How long is ur cycle? For me, my cycle is 31 days. I start at CD10. Will use till CD20. So ard 10strips. It also depends. Cos you may still have positive result for a few days despite u ovulate due to the presence of lh surge. If the test line is the darkest, it may indicate that you are ovulating. The best time to test is ard 10am-8pm. Test ard same time and reduce the water consumption prior 2hrs before testing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi snnowy,

ya thread is moving fast. good.

hi Serene,

Dont be too upset. Some MIL are like that de.

Like my mum, she got 3 daughters including me. My grandmother aka my mum MIL had never bother about us.

When my youngest sis is born, grandmother had never touch/carry her once.

Us as the grandchildren saw it with our eyes de lo. So now we dont even bother about our grandparents since they never bother about us before.

Snnowy>

Yup, this thread is real fast! Hope we can bump into one another at due mth 2011 thread soon. Hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chatty> We are not distraction la! Here to encourage and give u morale support! Haha. Muz rest well...

All> Can add me at facebook: [email protected] [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kerqing>

Elder generation are like that, favour boy than gal. Infact some younger generation also biased against gal.My mum has 5 daughters including me. But luckily, my grandmother is not biased against gals. My frend told me that she has a guy frend whose's wife gave birth to 2nd child (boy). The guy buy diamond jewellery for the wife. The first child is a gal but the wife gets no gift. U see the unfairness!

Hi Xiu,

Added you on fb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kerqing,

Yup too fast to catch up *squat and take a breather*

chatty>> yes! we r here to support one another! jia you jia you! bingo, u jia you too!

kerqing>> your #1 is a girl too? i think boys or girls doesnt matter much lar, very imptly is the health!

To mummies doing mini confinement

Jia you! after u "bu" your body, babies will be waiting for you. hehe!

xiu03:

Wah.. even the husband is so bias.. hais..

I'm lucky my inlaws don't bother about it. My DH's side his cousins all of them got boys, we are the 1st person to have baby gal.

But my in laws are not bias, they love my gal lots. My granny and his this cny ask me go give birth 2nd one boy boy. As if want boy will have boy.. I hope 2nd will be a boy too, so that i can just close shop.

During preg is enjoying, giving birth is tough, doing confinement is worst!

Chatty/Bingo,

Coming into a ttc is better as you have something to look forward to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you

jasmine>>> AGREED! i totally hate confinement... then after that the losing weight is a headache too.. TTC also headache. BUT the joy of craddling your lil one is worth everything!

Snnowy>

Ok thanks. Will log in fb soon,

Jasmine>

That's gd to hear that. Ur gal must be precious & protective since so many boys le. Haha. How old is ur daughter? I hope my 1st child is gal. Hee hee. Hope your 2nd child is a boy. I thought giving birth is tougher than doing confinement!

lalitha uhm, which school ah? Better not post it here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But its a post-sec school la.

I'm taking NPL from June though, for 2 years to spend more time with #1 and TTC #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu03,

Well, my DH did thought about waiting but after discussing, we decide that we can try and see how it goes....

Hmm... my in laws and hubby all hoping for a baby girl lei.... in fact, my mil already knitted a pink hat for the girl that they are looking forward to....

Only my own parents prefer boy, despite that they already have 3 grandsons with no grand daughter...

I am still thinking if I should let my hubby eat that bottle of pills mar... cos the chinese physician says that all 5 couples got boy lar... But I know my hubby want girl.... haha...

If he knows the rate so far is 100% boy, he sure reject de....

I'm quite lazy about lifting legs or putting pillow, i usually just lift for like 2-3 mins then give up. But then i conceived #1 liddat also. sigh. dunno la. But i do think doggy style works [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MumTan (tampbb)

agree. joy of craddling your lil one is worth everything! looking at them smile and growing up..

xiu03 (xiu03)

well, we only meet up with them only like twice a year, during cny my gal sticks to me like super glue. she is 19mths old, born in sep 08.

Labour and confinement is the same. HAHA! Labour is the pain. Confinement can't go out, no air con, cannot wash hair, eat the same food everyday.

I also wondering lei.... how to lift for 20 mins....

We usually BD then sleep le... I need to turn to my side to sleep... Then if I must maintain that position for 20 mins, think I be so bored and tired...cos cant sleep....

Any ladies managed to follow the lifting for 20 mins rule?

Hapimint> Oic, in that case dun eat the pill. Ask the physician whether have pill to conceive baby gal. Hee hee. So sweet of ur mil, but wouldn't they be dissapointed if it's baby boy instead. Follow the tips provided to conceive a baby gal. But sometimes it's destiny and not within our limit to control the gender we preferred [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypink> The pillow thingy is juz to increase the chances of the sperm swimming towards shore. Hee hee! Older generation dun do that but yet can give many kids!

Jasmine> Oic, tink ur gal is not close to them since oni meet twice a yr. Tink the labour pain and confinement is worth it when u see ur lil one smiling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mumtan, im still trying for #1.

hapimint, get your DH to help that things easier. Everything must get DH involve de. With 2hands clapping, things will move smoother.

Hi Xiu,

At work right now, tot will pop-in to see msgs.

I am today CD7 and am on a 28-30 day cycle.

I am also doing Accupuncture as my cycles were hay-wire the last few months going as long as 40 days. So this month onwards better.

Those TTC and just had a D&C, Cheer up.

There is another door of opportunity for u. Dun give-up. I know how it feels.

Before my #1, I had 2 miscarriages and did a D&C. Felt so miserable that till 5months into pregnancy, I wasn't happy or excited over the pregnancy news.

Then everything changed when I held my son in my hands for the 1st time.

Believe in urself 1st, then evverything will happen for u... We are here to support u.

Hapimint> I followed the 20mins rule. Well, some can conceived without following the rules at all. It all depends on individual [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lalitha>Glad that ur cycle is back on gd track. Ur ovulation is approaching then, gotta start working. Hee hee! U are so brave! Agree that positive mindset is veri impt! Jia you!

Morning everyone! Thanks everyone for cheering us up.. 2 weeks HL can be quite bored and lonely, sometimes, anyhow think also, neg thoughts will sink in also..so the thread can keep us occupied and looking forward to your ttc plan again, I believe this is wat chatty means by "distractions"...

Hi lilitha, thanks for your encouragement, may i ask after your mc, did you manage to conceived fast? They said after d/c will be more fertile, not sure true or not ..

xiu>> if this month BFN, i will try out the tissue and 20 min method. but sure bound to get stares from my hub, saying i crazy... men!!!

bingo>> come in here and kill time lar.. i hear from pple that after D&C will conceive very fast, cos they clean the womb thoroughly, so more fertile. however, i think must nurse the body back to good health first, thats why advisable to try 3 months after D&C`

Yes Bingo is absolutely rite.. thats exactly what i meant by "distractions'... otherwise may stay at home and hu si luan xiang...

Thanks for the encouragement everyone.. definitely feel more positive after joining this thread...

Jasmine - confinement cannot on air-con ah? I tot is cannot on fan... but air con is fine.. coz thats what im doing now... hehe..

chatty

my mil don't allow me use aircon, cos cold air go into our bones.

during confinement i use fan. fan also cannot "ta si" must let it rotate. super hot!

should be cannot use fan n aircon de. haha!

Lalitha, my edd was on 19 May, but dun know y bb wan to come out on 24 Apr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah this thread is running super fast ... trying to catch up :p

today i see more spots of AF .... guess got to work hard after this ....