(2011/12) Dec 2011

Are you considering doing some antenatal exercise during your pregnancy?

Prenatal yoga is an ideal choice, and you can start from the 2nd trimester onwards.

I'm a qualified instructor, previously working as a physiotherapist. My class includes gentle yoga postures, breathing practice and meditation. Excellent for strengthening and stretching the body in preparation for childbirth.

Email [email protected] for more details.

morning ladies!

Congrats Loh!

Hi FruittieLim, I hv the exact symptons as u!! but the sad news is..i hvnt got a BFP yet... so i'm hoping u will hv gd news for us!! Go test! hee hee

Bena & Sunshine, any gd news? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dotzzz, BFN again this cycle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] AF reported on the dot!! Sigh!!

What about you?

Bena..wah..ur AF so zun! at least u hv a new chance upon the start of a new cycle

for mi..haiz....still no sight on AF n i'm getting worried. Wana get another test kit ytd but DH stopped mi leh..say i'm too gan jiong & i glared at him..hmpf! haaa

getting a lil' cold-hearted when i see BFNs so i tink i will test on wed IF AF still hvnt reported by then x__x

hope mummies here can pass mi more bb dust! hehe

I have a $50 Thomson ParentCraft voucher. It can be used for their Childbirth Education Course. It's expiring on 30 June 2011. I'm letting for $40. Pm me if interested.

Dotzzz, u try clearblue? For my 1st child, I used clearblue and on 1 day after AF expected date, I test positive but the clinic test negative the previous day.

Anyway, all the best to you!! If strike pls pass me more baby dust!!! Need them loads!

Bena, I used clearblue when i 1st tested 2 days before AF expected date..subsequently i used guardian ones coz cheaper keke

i hope i can juz know wat's happening to mi and stop 2nd-guessing if i strike anot...sobz...

all the best to u too! mebe i'll also join u soon in ttc-ing the next round!

DotzZz, anyway clear blue n guardian ones both r accurate enuf. Xcept the guardian ones, the 2nd stripe not very distinct..

Wify tried guardian one n show me the faint 2nd strip n both of us gets puzzled cos instruction sheet says even faint lines r counted. so i ask wify use clear blue n we cnf the results. haha.

Would like to high recomended my previous confinement lady. She is called Xin Hua. She has

20 years' experience. She can cook a variety of confinement food

(including soups and tonics), can take care of baby and do simple

housechores for you if you don't have a maid. She is very

pro-breastfeeding and can do breast massage too. I had quite a hard

time breastfeeding my first kid and she is really a great help.

You can contact her at +60172418030 (M'sia no.) or +6590395121 (Singapore HP).

Would like to high recomended my previous confinement lady. She is called Xin Hua. She has

20 years' experience. She can cook a variety of confinement food

(including soups and tonics), can take care of baby and do housechores for you if you don't have a maid. She is very

pro-breastfeeding and can do breast massage too. I had quite a hard

time breastfeeding my first kid and she is really a great help.

You can contact her at +60172418030 (M'sia no.) or +6590395121 (Singapore HP).

Dotzzz, you also experienced the same symptoms? Me don't dare to pin to much hope on BFP just wishing for everything to turn out normal. The discharge seems to have stopped today...think I will monitor and perhaps test on friday to have a peace of mind. Good luck to us~

hi Loh...oooh..u're a daddy! hehe...

I didnt even get any faint line from the guardian one lor...tink i'll get a clearblue tmr to test bah

hi FuittieLim, we're v smiliar!...n i'm also wishing the exact thin as u! my discharge hv also stopped...but i dun dare to test yet haha n indeed, good luck to us both!

this thread is v quiet hor?

hi all, im new to this thread.

AF late for 4 days, tested BFN last night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

when is the good time to do a test again?

Hahaha... cos I'm waiting for my next gynae appt in Apr then can confirm the EDD.

Realise there are a few of us either expecting a 2nd child, or ttc for 2nd one.

Dotzzz when is your AF suppose to due?

Bena - way to go, ok! New cycle, new hope [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello all! Congrats to all MTBs! Hope i can join u all! =p

Joyce, my AF due last Wed but **blush** tink i'm too gan jiong and tested 3 times oredi keke..all BFNs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I cldnt stand the tortourous 2ww n so decided to come in to yak hee hee

Jennifer, mebe can test again 2 or 3 days later again?

aiyooooo, Dotzzz! then still got hope lah. U know ho, the best part is ho, after I tested BFP, I still test continuously for 3 days leh. So ok la. U realise ho, our 1st one we not so bother, but come to this time, really wait & wait, wanting a gd answer.

Jennifer - ya, u can test on the 7th day after AF due until 14 days. Sometimes it's late O or late fertilisation.

Cindy - congrats! Your EDD is confirm by gynae or u calculate yourself? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joyce, haha yes yes...v gan jiong abt this #2 coz it's my last chance to shoot for a 3yr gap btw #1 & #2 hee...if next yr, then will be a 4yr gap liao

tell u smth even more embarrasing haha...i even kept 1 of the test kit and keep peeing on it, hoping to see BNF turn into a faint positive lor..ahaha....but sigh... no have! =p

U r gng to see ur gynae only when u reach 8w?

They said it's too early to go leh, when I called last week. So I wait until week 7, which is next week, then go. But I think they will calculate as week 6, cos mine is late O, just as suspected. I didn't use any O kits or whatever (so quite clueless about them). Only pray & then conceive already (Thank God!). Hopefully can see the heartbeat next week, then save 1 visit cost. :p My 1st pregnancy was also late fertilisation, so the calculation from LMP was not the actual EDD.

You know ho, yesterday when I called my confinement nanny, she said she's booked out for Oct job, so might clash with mine. Hopefully I still can get her when I get the confirmed EDD, cos she helped me a lot during my new motherhood journey. *faint* Nowadays the popular ones are really "chopped" way beforehand.

Hello. I'm new here and just found out I'm 6 weeks pregnant. My due date is sometime early Dec 2011.

I am still struggling to accept this because this is unplanned and I am rather young (25). I just got married 3 months ago! But after alot of counsel and my husband's support, we are going to continue with the pregnancy. I just hope I can feel some maternal instincts soon.

Are there any other young moms here??

Congrats, Ostrich. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Use this time to build the marriage bond with your hubby & read up baby/parenting books. I remember I only had maternal instinct when I finally see my boy. I think the same goes to my hubby. But every step of preparation that you & your hubby take now will prepare you for that. And once the baby arrives, indeed there's adjustment & transition. But after that stage, you will be glad to have a child early, since being young means you have energy. ;)

hi goldfishy, i am from mar 2010 mtb thread and if you are still deciding your gynae, i will like to share my vote to Dr WK Tan. It is much credit to Dr Tan that I managed to deliver naturally without epidural. She called it off for me after she found out that i was dilated between 6-8cm...I can't thank her enough for the wonderful birth experience.

And to all the new mtb, please drink plenty of water. Stay on a balanced diet. Don't pu hor...2nd trimester then can. Avoid ginseng. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ostrich, Gratz! Young is gd more energy, else like me n wify we really exhausted with #1 due our age..

Cindy Chua, Gratz!

Torayme: indeed, with her around birth experience is good...i did my no 2 and 3 w/o epi too....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi TorayMe,

Thanks for your feedback. I will choose her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Ostrich,

Congratulations!

The maternal instinct will come as the baby grows inside you. Agree with Joyce. After your baby is born and grown up, you will be glad to be a young mother.

Wow.. the thread has become so long. Need some time to digest and get to know who is who...

Been missing in action for a few days. Having this bloatedness and hunger pangs (even right after dinner?!?!?) on and off which is making me super uncomfortable. Kept adjusting my food supply. Hope it will go away soon.

Wishing you a cheery day ahead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all, my AF supposed due last sun. Did the test last nite and negative. Don knw whether is it got it liao. Cos my #1 is c-sect and gynea say I can only plan for #2 from jun onwards. Now too early and dangerous. Having same feeling as preggy my #1, vomit air!

Haiz, jus one time without protection and got it mah?? Its jus one day after I complete my menses leh. Somemore I'm still breastfeeding. Waiting for result is really painful.

jascmy,

is yr AF v zun one? mine was used to b zun n its 35day cycle. But last mth it became CD36. So i expected AF come visit me yest but today CD37 liao. Tested a BFN yest. Some TTC-mates adv me to wait a few more days... Now, I'm waiting either BFP or AF. v agonizing n frust..

Thanks joycepm, adr77 and goldfishy.

Now I need to decide whether to give birth to e baby in Australia (where I am currently based because of hubby's 1-year posting) or go back to Singapore (my preference, because I am more familiar with the system in Sgp - though I will be away from hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] )

Husband also thinks Sgp is better. Things are really slow and inefficient in Oz! Scared e doctors negligence too. But think it will be quite hard to be away from hubby during this emotional time. Esp since it's e first time!

sunshine_LEbb, mine become very zun after I gave birth to my boy last yr. But don know y this time delay for so many days. BTW, my da yi ma finally shows up this morning. Haiz. Almost got heart attack. Heng not this time not preggy.

All the bast to everyone here. Hope you all will get good news very soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow..many new MTBs...hees...congrats to u all too!

Bena, no BFP and no AF...haiz...!! I've given up hope liao keke & accepted that i'm not so lucky to strike in my first TTC attempt

Wana resume TTC also duno how to gauge with no AF

Hv resumed back to my normal 1 to 2 cups of teh a day to cheer myself up! hee... =p

Is WK Tan specialize in high risk pregnancy? I have just tested positive with home test kit and am looking out for gynae. Need someone who is experience as I am already in my 40 and first pregnancy.

Please recommend

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

glad to see so many entries for Dec... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone got any gynae recommendation, preferably ard TPY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dotzzz, how many days past expected AF? Going to see doc to do a test? No AF still got chance, especially since u have brown discharge on dpi 6/7.

Don't give up hope yet ok?

Good luck to you!

i Mummies

I am relocating out of Singapore, as such, I would like to let go the following items...

Philips Avent Digital Warmer

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $126

Selling at: $85

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293299.jpg]

BabySafe Sleep POsitioner

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $36

Selling at: $25

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293300.jpg]

Primo Baby Stroller

http://www.abc-design.de/en/products/buggies/primo.html

COndition: 9/10

Retail: $548

Selling at: $380

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293301.jpg]

The First Year Sleeper

Retail: $89

Selling at: $60

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293302.jpg]

Munchkin Voice Activated Crib Light

Retail: $34.90

Selling at: $25

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293303.jpg]

Pick up location can be arranged.

PM me if interested.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babypom: WK Tan is a very experience gynae...I recommended many friends to her whom are also high risk, and they are in good hands....

Hi gal

Thank for your reply.

Do you have an idea what is the package and am

I too early to see her now? I am in my 5 weeks.

babypom: her charges are $2765 include delivery, but exclude oscar scan during 3rd mth, and detail scan during 5th mth, and supplements. she only see pts 8 weeks onwards, but u must make apt now. and her package starts from 12th week onwards. but during each visit, be prepare to wait...at least 1 to 2.5 hrs for ur turn....

Anyone can shares more info on gynae packages like whocis the doctor, which hospital,how much the package is and when to pay.

I guess there will be mtb like me clueless abt it. I went to kkh for walk in due to pain and doc told me im only five week, hence no edd yet. I want to choose gynar but no idea all all. Will pefer mt A which doc has clinic outside.

Gd morning MTBs,

Jus saw bb heartbeat last sat. Now gynae adj EDD to late nov. Felt at ease with wify now aft a week of waiting to chk for the heartbeat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HI MTBs.... Congrats.

I've been silently following through ur conversations, hoping that I'll soon be part of you.

I've a pressing question to ask. I would only know if I have missed a period in 2 days time. But today I'm down with UTI... Still stuck at my workplace can't leave yet until the day is over. ANyone has any idea whether UTI will affect the changes of a pregnancy?

Just had a mc last nov and have been so hopefully this cycle. :eek:(

Loh, glad to hear that you can see your bb heartbeat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How will the UTI affect my baby?

Booboo2,

found some information about UTI, but not sure if it is helpful for you.

How will the UTI affect my baby?

"If the UTI goes untreated, it may lead to a kidney infection. Kidney infections may cause early labor and low birth weight. If your doctor treats a urinary tract infection early and properly, the UTI will not cause harm to your baby."

Hope to hear good news from you in 2 days time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just went for my first appointment today... 1st timer here. originally GP estimated 6-7 weeks but now adjusted to 4 weeks... so its likely a Dec baby.

sigh... complication. gynae also discovered a 6cm cyst which may have to be removed at week 14. keeping fingers crossed now. hoping to see nice baby development n maybe heartbeat in 2 weeks time!

gynae said to keep low profile. if anything (touch wood), at least shows that we r fertile. =( wanna talk to close friends but think better not.

hope the others are doing well! =)

hi, like to join this thread... juz tested +ve yest.. but before testing, having brown spotting for the past few days.. call gynae this morning and ask me to go down immediately...

scan but cun see anything coz gynae say too early.. now abt 4 weeks plus... give some an ti medicine n rest at home...

check online and my EDD should be early dec.... finally can catch the bunny tail...

2boysmummy, can i check what is your brown spotting like?

I also missed my menses for 3-4days but today got brown discharge (like the last few days of menses)....but i haven test yet...dare not test....

d brown spotting like the last few days of AF... no fresh blood... brown stain... on n off...

doc say as long not fresh blood is ok... but play safe so give MC n rest at home..

u miss 3-4 days? can test liao.. coz yest morning test using guardian normal HPT.. got very very faint line.. then went out to buy clearblue digital and test in the afternoon.. it show 1 - 2 weeks pregnant...