(2011/12) Dec 2011

Ya...then again my fb suddenly very "lively"~ lol.

Yoyosan: Wake2sleep ah...hmm...say if baby wakes up at 3am every night (maybe a habit), tonight you try to move/touch/stroke baby around 2.45am but DONT wake baby up, baby should still be sleeping. Once wake up, thats it lah you know lol.

This procedure is to let baby go from deep sleep to light sleep then back to deep sleep again.

Can try for 3nights and if baby still wakes up then stop, because maybe baby really have insufficient food and/or maybe sleeps too much and lack of activities in the day.

Jiayou, soon all of our babies can sleep thru the night and mommies can have our beauty sleep again! Off to watch dorama, naito!

Ejunko,

U slept n woke up?! How u train L sleep through? His nap hrs how long in total? Buay tahan, he really a good textbook bb.

Lol no i actually stayed up to watch dramas hahaha.

Didn't really trained - its coincidence. One day we switched from pampers to drypers, then i scared leak so i changed his diaper at 2+am. That didnt wake him up, instead it makes him go from deep sleep to light sleep...then after awhile he started snoring again. 误打误撞啦 lol.

Current nap time ah? Hmm...3.5hours max in the day.

Ejunko,

So do u still change him at 2+am?

For the wake to sleep, say if successful, then when to stop?

Snow,

Y u dun join us in fb?

yoyosan: Nope, he pee quite little at night le, so we leave it. Stop on the 4th night then see the progress.

ya, snowyotaru, come join us at fb too leh.

Don't know why...I just can't get into the link ejunko gave above. It always says content not found or i do not have the permission to view the page. How?

Snowy, I set to secret group so that people won't keep seeing our posts on our newsfeeds, so pls pm me ur email addy, I will add u as friend then invite you to the group [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I promise it will b easier to use compared to now, we hv to keep scrolling down. In FB we can group our discussions so we just bio what we are keen on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ejunko, the studio got props or not? Like bunny ears, basket to put baby in, furry carpet to lie baby on etc. those usual stuff we see in the professional baby shots.

Anyone received milk sample from nestle - NAN? Do they deliver after office hours? Just gotten enfa milk sample, they only have office hour delivery.

Yi Chin: No props, their main business is to lease the studio to photographers or anyone who wanna use it for shooting or filming. So must bring props ourselves. I have a white flurry mat from ikea, and a gray one from duno where, if you want i can bring along. Baskets are usually meant for newborns leh, do you have a particular pose you wanna shoot with the basket? I have some at home too but not sure if Yun Rui can fit. And noooo bunny ears pls lol.

Zanissa, did nestle send u the hamper after office hours?

Ejunko, oic. I bring my fake hair bands then. If she still can't sit by then, i'll bring bumbo too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U got big big basket or fake sunflowers? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yi Chin: Usually 6months onwards i dont advise mamas to bring bumbo...the image we took will look more like an ads for bumbo instead. All we need is 1 adult beside baby with a hand on baby's back to support, then the hand can be edit away by photoshop.

snowy, added you! pls accept so i can add you to the group [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yi chin, they sent to my mum's place on a weekday. ask them send to your workplace?

Ejunko, forget u photoshop expert. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zanissa, do they call before delivery? The enfa one just turned up at the door, lucky i was around.

Just went to IKEA tampines restaurant found out they serve Gerber baby purée and it is free if baby also dining together! Wow, my YouLe have her first taste of Gerber vegetable purée and seems to like it.

Website state "All diners with babies receive free bottled baby food with any purchase. " The cashier will open up the can and keep the cap to ensure you are not lying. Next time I'm going to bring a small container to keep the left over cause my girl cannot finish the whole can in a meal. So sayang to throw it away.

my girl likes it coz she gets to eat while we are eating. Happy baby = happy mummy!

http://www.ikea.com/ms/en_SG/the_ikea_story/the_ikea_store/ikea_food_children.html

Oh I also tot have to purchase it.. Hmm next time can bring baby there for lunch!

Aiyo so long nvr talk here alr.. I miss this place. Last time always read post here while expressing milk. Now nothing to read liao..

Shirley, want to da bao. Hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here more mobile reading friendly. FB need to click many times, want to read comments also need to click on comments. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi hi I prefer here too =) but FB can discuss more personal things...thanks to some mummies who post interesting questions.

LOL its because our mommies here are very interesting, thats why stories also very interesting! First time ever read comments that go all the way to 60+....makes my day! =D

poseidon, u fb friend with any of us? cos we all "promoted" to admin, anyone can add u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just sent u friend request on fb.

Hi mummies! Yep the stories shared are all very interesting. Really makes my day and I feel that I'm not alone in this journey [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zanissa: Thanks for adding me!

Zanissa, my nestle sample came last night. But i only get the nan fm. No nice hamper like urs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] maybe bacause this is the third time they r sending me free fm.

Yi chin,

Wat ejunko meant is the total number of comments, not the 60's. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

3rd time fm for #3 or u mean overall for ur kids? did they send u the other stuff for ur #2? I got the full pack, maybe cos #1 too late to request then, din noe.

Dumex never send me sample after I call in n got a voice activated machine asking me to press for sample. Ejunko, complain, complain...(last time u say who got problem requesting from dumex, tell u mah...lolz)

Yoyosan: really? they very active call me and ask whether I want sample. Maybe cause I signed up during some baby fair. They also called when their new Stage 2 formula came out, asked me whether I knew and advised to switch over gradually from the old Stage 2 FM.

OIC, 60 comments. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] pai say!!

yoyosan, got a hamper from nestle during #1 and #2. Got NAN fm, rice cereal and brown rice cereal sample packs inside. That time, Gerber haven't merged with Nestle yet, so didn't have the fruit jar or puff. This time only came with a tin of fm.