(2011/12) Dec 2011

I didn't do anything different. Before last night he usually slept about 5 or 6hr. Think they'll slowly begin to sleep longer themselves.

Tangerine: Erm...duno how to explain leh. But something like waking him up only to let him fall asleep again...It took us 10mins to do that.

But i wonder if its too young for him to miss the night feed...

yuet sim: But he is only taking in 120ml x 6feeds...if we calculate based on the formula he is actually underfed =(

But there is no way we can increase the intake coz he full already will kick us away -_-"

Headache...

Sleep 7-8hrs at 2mth? No such luck leh. I always read those what to expect forums and wonder how all the ang mo babies can sleep 12hr through the night. Maybe they sleep better in cold weather?

Im still 'suffering' under my bb's inconsistent sleep pattern.. Every night 8+9pm he will cry very hard, think due to wind. My maid gotta try all sorts of massage before he calm down, then will latch on me before falling asleep. He still wakes up twice in the night to feed. :S

These 2 days new pattern: Wake up at 6+ dun want to sleep. 8+ then go back to sleep after alot of coaxing.

Ccs, none of my girls like the car seat. I used to put them in the infantcare at my workplace and it's 1hr drive during peak hours. I'm driving alone some more. So no choice, let them cry at the back lor. U will get used to it! :p when they become used to it, then they'll sleep in the car seat. Don't put the rear facing car seat at the front, very dangerous! I rather let them cry then risk their lives.

Ejunko, if baby can sleep so long, let him do so. We have to train them to do so ultimately. Night waking may become a bad habit when they grow older.

Tangerine, it's call 'timeline' the computer will prompt u whether u want to change or not.

Girltradester, mine also sleeping 4 hrs the max. I also waking up twice at night to feed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ejunko: thanks for ur info, finally i noe how to use the carrier and bb nv rejected it.... went down to take a trial just now, haha... Thanks again

Girltradester: I also hv e same problem w u, he usually will cry ard 7 plus.... my hubby and i do all e possibility, but results still e same....morning ard 7 plus after feed, dun sleep.... hv to wait 11 to 12 plus then sleep... OMG....

Girltradester: Is your baby's belly hard? If not could it be colic (touchwood!) becoz baby cries at same hour?

Yi Chin: So under what circumstances we will underfeed? I very scare i did not feed him enough. Currently he has approx 10 wet diapers and 1-2 mega poo per day. Is it ok?

Lay Leng: Welcome! Now you can be handsfree lol!

Ejunko, he seems to be pooing and peeing enough.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] next check is whether got put on weight lor. I've also heard that babies need to sleep more to grow. So should be good if he is sleeping longer. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ejunko: yeah agree with yi chin, as long as poo and pee enough he should be taking enough. if concerned check with pd on next visit.

I think my boy is drinking less, don't think he is taking 120 ml every feed. He used to latch on then still take FM after that. This few days, he doesn't want the FM on most feeds.

Tangerine: it is possible for them to sleep through the night. maybe not at 2 months but a little older. we have to expect that they can other wise it'll be waking up to feed once or twice in the middle of the night till... I've some friends whose 1-2 yr old keep waking up middle of night for milk.

Thanks Yi Chin and Yuet Sim! Wonder if i should get the weighing machine for baby one...super curious about his weight gain...

Added you curry!

Ejunko: I get to weigh my baby when I bring him to babyspa for swimming. They've a weighing scale there. Today he's 6.5kg, just shy of 3mth. That's a gain of 200g in a week, which is abt half the growth rate between 1st and 2nd mth. Was tempted to get the machine too but a bit ex leh!

I weigh my baby by carrying him and stepping on the weighing scale. After i put him down, i weigh myself and get the difference from the 2 numbers.

Quite relieved to know that im not alone feeding bb twice in the night =P But i think i'll switch to feeding ebm by bottle cos everytime he'll either fall asleep half way or overfeed and vomit.

yuet_sim: my baby also feeding less. He now feeds less than 100ml every 3 hrs on average! More than that he will vomit some milk.

ejunko: yes, i also suspect colic..gonna try new mitigation by rubbing ruyi oil on his navel and backside everyday after shower. Pray that tonight he'll sleep well!

Wow, mommies... seems like i m over feeding my bb.... i hv been giving her minimum 130ml.... today try out 140 and 145ml, she can finish too leh... although she takes about half an hr or so to finish everything... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am also super curious about my bb weight... everytime just to wait to go visit PD jus kills me man... gotta wait so long.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

For mommies whose babies are colic, i realise baby massage is really important... I learn it from a Malay lady, and have been trying to do it at least once per day, although its best to do it 3x a day....

Yesterday I was out the whole day, came back at night and massage bb b4 she goes to zzz and hv her last feed at 1am, she manage to zzz through til 730am..... My personal experience is tat they zzz better wif massage.... no harm trying, mommies!

Ejunko, u can walk over to cck polyclinic, there is a baby weighing scale at level 2. No need to register one. When I brought my baby there for the jaundice check, I just asked the nurse whether I can borrow the scale and she'll always help me to weigh the baby. The weighing station is next to the lift and payment counter.

hee hee, the a lot of hair one super obvious! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tangerine: Whoa 6.5kg already...how much is your baby drinking now?

Girltradester: Thats a good way to weigh! But my weighing machine dingdong alr...guess im too heavy hahaha

Bubbles: Yes i agree with the massage! Sometime can massage after bath too. Babies love massages! Can bond too!

Curry: Yes lah lol

Yi Chin: Thanks! I didnt know can go there weigh baby! Will go tmr or sun! Hehe not alot of hair lah just never cut so pongpong thats all lol

Mummies whats your current feeding pattern? Feed on demand or got schedule?

Hi all, I gave birth in Dec too and is a first time mum. I would like to join in the discussion whenever I can. Just to check if you mummies have any recommendations on the type of carrier I should get.

Ejunko, the weighing station is for babies who go there to see dr for developmental check and vaccination. I just walked over and asked the nurse nicely whether I can borrow the scale. They usually ok one, will help u weigh baby. U want measure baby's length also can. Tomorrow is Saturday, I think they half day. Sunday don't go, not open.

Mine still feed on demand, cos direct latch, don't know vol, only know time taken on each side. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi snowyotaru! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm using baby bjorn synergy, find it easy to put in and take out baby. Good neck support too.

Ejunko: I also dunno how much he's eating. I feed on demand, and his latching time can be anything from 10min to an hour! Think average abt 20min ba. No. of feeds also vary these days. Yesterday was the fewest ever at 6. Most other days is at least 8. My boy was already 5.8kg at 2mth. From 1 to 2mth the growth was the most.

Hi snowyotaru! Im using Manduca carrier, it comes with a infant seat so can be use from 3.5kg to 20kg. The harness abit mafan but feel secure and the weight distribute nicely imo. =)

Yichin: Oh sian, nevermind i go on monday!

Tangerine: Ah i think feed on demand babies grow the fastest right?

Are u all back to your pre-pregnancy weight already? I'm still stuck with the last 3-4kg that just refuse to budge! And I'm already exercising everyday and consciously eating healthy foods. I can wear most of my clothes tho. :-/

Tangerine: Im still stuck with 10kg ah hahaha pregnant time ate too much already lol

But thats not my main worry, i just hate the pimples thats growing now...so old already still grow pimples...sigh...

Im still stuck with about 5kg, most of it at the waist area. Sigh. Need to buy new clothes, especially pants for work!

I havent been exercising cos my wound still aches when i stand for some time...I delivered with the help of forceps, so i had a bad cut that took weeks to get better.

Ejunko: my complexion actually feels better than last time. But my pimples seem to have transferred to my baby. :-( Your breakout is prob temporary la

I still got 6 7 kgs to lose lor.

Yesterday my baby drink fm at 7pm only willing to drink 80 ml den reject until 10+ I latch him. Dun koe is it he damn hungry 1st time he latch so long abt 45 mins for both breast den play a while until 11+ sleep all de way until tis morning 8+. I was wondering how much he drink can last him so long? Tars de problem with latching on cnt gauge he much they drink.

I'm back at my weight, but still cannot fit into my old pants. Still wearing elastic pants.

Used to have lots of pimples before I had kids. Pimples reduced significantly since my first baby. No need to go facial as often as last time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ejunko, u didn't look like u put on a lot during pregnancy leh. Your pregger shots look good! I hardly took any photos when I was pregnant.

Yi chin: yah I think complexion becomes reversed by pregnancy hormones. Good becomes bad and vice versa!

Hello mommies, been a hectic week for me.. back to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Feed & Sleep- my ger having ard 160-200 per feed, 4 hrly, total ard 5-6 feed per day mostly on ebm.

Postpartum- weight wise im left with 2-3 kg but i do note that my belly skin are real flabby/ loose. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] heard 2nd baby will make my belly even looser, is that true those with 2 kids or more? And im starting to drop hair.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi mummies, i still left 4 to 5kg to lose and stuck quite long liao le.... mainly is my hips and tummy, haha.... all my jeans cannot wear rite now liao, so sad.... i miss my JEANS =(

girltradester: how come wounds still hurts? got check with gynae?

Tangerine: Thats becoz i photoshop 20kg away hahahaha!

Bunny: Your baby taking in so much???? Gosh mine only take 120ml! Jialat...

Am very tempted to go Mothercare babyfair, is it very packed???

no lah, my bb only 5 or max 6 feed per day not zun zun 4 hr at times 4.5hr or 5 hr feed. but all bb are diff hence no need to be too worried.

@yichin same same. my pimples reduced. was a pokerface before preggie wahaha. hopefully it stay this way.

any mommies plagued with stretchmarks? mine is...

terrible sigh.

sidetrack.. this is an excellent link for ur bb poo if u mommies get paranoid like i did. i kip gg over to see pd over my bb poo/ colour etc.

http://similac.com/feeding-nutrition/diaper-decoder

Tangerine: Is yr baby still having pimples? My boy used to have milk rash n pimples too. Went to visit the pd and he gave some medication. Now his complexion is better.

Ejunko: What makes you buy the manduca carrier over the other carriers?

My boy is drinking about 140-160ml per feed.

Snowyotaru: yah the pimples are still popping out. At last visit, the pd said best not to apply anything. See if it clears by his 4mth chk up...

@tangerine my bb pimple was alot like the whole face on 1.5 mth. simply ignore (though hard to!) & wash normally and it will be better.

Bunny, sad to say, the flap at the tummy is here to stay unless u do something about it, eg going to cenosis for the wrap. After I had my second one, people who had not seen me for a while will ask me whether I was pregnant, when I wasn't then. Hee hee, that's how obvious my tummy become. Had to throw away tops that are short or will reveal tummy when lift up arms! Now only buy tops that are long and can hide tummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbles: massage for bbs. can share? any website?

Can add me to fb too? [email protected]

Preg weight

-the last 5kg is a killer. here to stay. But i din do much to it though. Still eating like crazy. seems everytime after bf-ing, v hungry. Mummies same? Even my elder gal says "mummy, u still look pregnant"! ai... Flabby tummy, stretch marks.. u name it, i have it...

That day, when i saw someone having Rootbeer float, i told hb i feel like drinking also. Hb says "cannot, too sweet, now u not preg, no more cravings, no need to satisfy liao"...@_@

Sometimes, i wish i was still pregnant to have the attention. hahah. :p