(2011/10) Oct 2011

guava,

ya travel tomolo. hope is a smooth journey. haha

don work la... work so tiring, no time to rest. I stopped my work in Sept 2010, followed hubby to US for business trip 1.5months. TTC since Nov 2010 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe you can look for part time.

happyenough,

yaya hubby kenot accomodate me so i book like this. haha still thinking about getting a male gynae now. hopefully i wont feel shy. i think male gynae more gentle to ladies...

ya the Dr Ho, im still thinking. very expensive leh! the savings really gone if like $220+ emergency $150 also need to pay $370 only. but he charges u $450?? CNY period?

Pray&Love

wow, even your TTC also same as me.hahha...

i wish you a safe journey and enjoy CNY but dont drink too much soft drinks ya ! heehee

boh pian leh, i hav to attend 2 telcons today. so calling from home...:-(

Happyenough,

haha i wish i am SAHM. dont mind. but today MC that's why i can respond so fast...:p

Jasmine, welcome aboard! We all tested positive around the same time!

Pray&Love - have a good journey back to KL! I am travelling by car tomorrow night as well. Hopefully the jam won't be horrendous.

Guava - better get some rest if you are on mc.

happyenough: rest well yeah..

pray&love: so consider u a SAHM too? hehe... im a SAHM.. so nice dat u gals can nap.. i can oni make my gal to nap.. then come online..

rina: how old ur #1? mine is 2yr+

guava, pray&love: dunno how true but my #1 came out 2 weeks earlier exactly. so dunno if #2 will be earlier too or exact.. otherwise i aso tiking earliest mayb end sept for tis #2..

jasmine: welcome!

Happyenough,

Yes yes! And CNY is around the corner, this time round I'm determined not to put on too much weight as I had put on 20kg for my first and half of it (10kg) stick with me even after birth and NEVER goes away. So now i'm a size L. Don't wish to upgrade to size XL after the 2nd one. :-(

Must start to control what I eat now...

Hi-5 Jasie!! I aso put on 20kg for my #1.. frm 48kg to 68kg.. n nw same as u!!! 10kg still cannot shed it off!!!

Hi Tenzero,

My #1 is also 2yr+, now I need to start to readup on how to prepare my gal for the acceptance of a newcomer. Have you got any recommendation on any good books to readup?

oh.. nice..

no recommendation of books...but read up frm parenting mag dat tell them early to prepare them & aso involve them wif everything bout #2..like saying gd nite, gng for checkup together, read books etc..

dunno if my gal can sense it.. b4 i cfm a BFP on sunday morn.. i asked her whether any baby inside mummy tummy? she nodded her head then immediate replied saying: "i dun wan didi..i dun wan didi" then i asked her how bout meimei? She aso replied she aso dun wan.. she very funny.. afterwhich..told me she oni wan baby..dun wan didi dun wan meimei..

yea.. quite worry tis time round will hav another 10kg stick onto me!!! hopefully i can control diet n try some light exercise.. btw r u a SAHM too?

Oh, your gal is so cute! I have not broken the news to anyone yet except my hubby of cos. We tot its better to keep mum till probably after CNY when everything seems more settled down first.

Ya, will start to tell my gal, though not sure if she can understand or not. Also intend to bring her along with hubby on my next visit to gynae, which is scheduled to be 3 wks later.

Nope, I'm not a SAHM. How I wish I am!! Just happened to be on leave today to do some last minute spring cleaning. But ended up sleeping and surfing net most of the time! Haha! Think age is catching up, I actually felt more tired than I used to be for my #1 during this first trimester.

tenzero and jasie,

wah out so much weight during pregnancy? omg, now my initial weight 53 kg then will be 73kg? so damn heavy... scary.

ya tenzero,

I stop working aredi... now just shake leg at home for this 1st pregnancy.

happyenough,

i will take coach at 9am, probably reach KL by 2pm hopefully. shoo away the jam. and i hope i don urine so frequent. if not the coach, has to stop along the highways...

guava,

hahaha high 5! you too, don drink so much soft drinks. avoid this and that!

jasie: yes bring her along n let her gets excited too seeing the scan etc.. tik my backpain is very terrible nw cos of frequent carrying my gal.. told her no carry aso no use.. so sticky..

praylove: shake leg gd woh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] diff weight gain for diff ppl.. mayb cos for me i caught the gestational diabetes during #1 too..dat why my wt shoot up instead of bb.. gained 10kg by 5th mth.. my waistline measured 43cm when bout to birth.. alot ppl tot i was having twins!! lol

gtg.. tok to u gals tmr aftnn again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Pray&Love,

Wow, how I envy you. Can stay at home shake legs since 1st trimester. Our (Hubby and me) financial status does not allow me to do so leh.

Yup, tenzero is right. Everyone is different. I have frens who put on weight as much as me but manage to shed off all after birth. Depends on how discipline you are. Because my first birth is a C-section, I did not do the traditional massage till 40days later which in my opinion is already too late. And also, i'm lazy la, did not really exercise and never control my diet after birth.

Okay, gotta log off to pick my gal from childcare liao. Chat with you all some other time.

^5 Pray&Love! i will watch out! i think better tell my parents , otherwise my mom will cook those dishes which are not for pregnant ladies!!! i think i will reveal on my dad's birthday...i can't wait to see their facial expression! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasie,

haha our financial status also not so well.

so now praying for his increment coming end Feb... if not, maybe i need to look for job after CNY.

ok go pick your gal gal... take care!

guava,

so excited for you to reveal your secret. sure everyone happy with big laugh on their faces. I don wish to reveal until everything stable. somemore my bro in law wife also preggie with 3-4months. so i think they will focus her more... haha she reveal once she got +ve.

Pray&Love, yea intend to tell family members only and ask them to zip their mouth. Just in case, cos im bringing my medicine over, my mom sure ask one!! she's very very observant! cannot escape...

I don't intend to reveal to my boss or best pals yet. sure spread very fast!

Guava,

what medicine you have? I only bring Folic Acid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pray&Love,

Folic acid, prenatal vitamins and Duphaston.

I oso bring royal jelly capsules along. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] kiasu!

Just finshed tao huey..so full..i had to take milk substitute : soy cos im lactose intolerant. if i drink milk, i will feel bloated and puke sometimes.

Pray&Love must be on her way to KL now. :)

I am on half day today, just a few more hours to go.

Guava, tenzero and Jasie - Gong Xi Fa Cai and take care of yourselves ya. I am going to break the news to my close family members when I go home tonight. :)

Happyenough, Thanks.

Happy CNY to all of you too! I am working full day today. Sianz... the whole office is cold and quiet. No mood to work..

Had been raining for the past few days. Hopefully, its a sunny day on thursday and Friday. Alot of traveling and visiting to be done..

Hi everybody,

I just tested postive! And this is my 2nd child. Previously was with Dr Adrian so might be going back to him. His stiching is quite good.

Based on my last menses, think my EDD is early Oct. Anybody went for scan and manage to see sac/heartbeat?

I have some brown spotting which I don't experience on my 1st pregnancy. Is this normal or should I be worried?

hi, someone asked abt a book to prepare the kid for the baby coming, there is a book called I'm a Big Sister by Joanna Cole.. they also have I'm a Big brother version. Reviews seem good. Havent bought it personally yet becos not pregs yet. =P

this person is selling it. but im sure you can find it in amazon as well. http://tiny-shop.blogspot.com/2010/12/im-big-sister.html

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.amazon.com/Im-Big-Brother-Joanna-Cole/dp/0061900656/ref=sr_1_11?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1296583287&sr=1-11

http://www.amazon.com/Joanna-Rosalinda-Kightleys-customer-Hardcover/dp/B003VZJZPW/ref=sr_1_9?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1296583287&sr=1-9

hellow everyone!

greetings from KL. reached here safe and sound yesterday. I only bring Folic Acid along. no other medicine leh... Im so wish to break the news to family member. But before that, my mummy aredi warn me not to break any news because my bro in law wife got preggie 3 months. later pantang... so i gotta keep keep keep the secret.

funny thing when i reach mom in law place, she cooked shark meat!!! which is high mercury and I dunno that is shark meat! so i ate one bite then only I ask... also dad in law asked me to test red wine! shocked me... then i pretend to drink and passed it to my hubby... haha

thot want to drop by my first visit in gynae at KL...but all on holidays aredi. so no choice gotta wait till i back sg, my first appt at 19th feb. by then im 7 weeks i think.

anyone experience sudden cramp on and off? is this normal? so far so good. just tat got cramp on and off... scare anything going wrong. please let me know ya...

GONG XI FA CAI! and enjoy reunion dinner tonight!

hi Amici,

welcome to Oct thread! I think is better you see see gynae because got spotting. I heard alot ppl got spotting and they look for gynae to check. normally will get some medicine from the gynae.

Take care and rest more. Dont do heavy stuff

Wow Pray&Love, glad u reached safely, u must b missing us...heeeheehee

Im packing luggage tonite for tmrw's flight! So looking fwd!

hi all, i just tested positive (1st pregnancy) on 1 feb night. went to gynae yest morning and confirmed that its 5 wks, can see the sac [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm travelling to US in 2 weeks' time alone (meeting hubby there). now not sure if i should go ahead. gynae said there's no scientific proof that flight travel will have any adverse effect on the foetus. but if i have a choice, she will advise against it as the foetus is still not stable during 1st trimester. she even said she can write a letter to my airline, hopefully to minimize the penalty.

i'm in such a dilemma. some of my relatives say its ok to go, but just may feel more discomfort during the long haul flight & i need to be very careful. but others advised against it as i'll be flying alone and the weather in Chicago is erratic recently with snow-storm past few days.

Hi gals, greetings from Taipei, but I'm having a bad time now, vomited so much bad that I laid on bed all whole & ate nothing, anyone like me??

blanqq,

vomit? MS? what week you are in now?

I still havent consult any gynae. and Due Date Calculator said im 5th weeks now...

im so far so good in KL here. my MS like puking, tired all gone. felt so lucky at this moment. hopefully it will remain till im back sg.

hope you will be better asap. do take more rest!

Jenny,

ya u must think twice because it will be a very very long flight. I have been to US, any the long haul flight and time different is so unbearable for me. I got jetlag for 4 days in US when i reached there.

which gynae you consult? so good that you got appt with your gynae the next day. I cant make any appt with the gynae so fast. all quite full. so decide to see gynae on 7th weeks. hope it's still alright.

Guava,

yaya miss you all, so drop by and check any update. How's thing going on? you announce your great news aredi?

I have cancelled my Feb trip to HK. but will still continue my March trip to HK... haha hopefully by that time everything more stable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone got white/yellowish discharge? and sometimes little cramp? is this normal?

welcome amici_grapes.. me too intend to visit gynae when im in week7.. for a peace of mind, mayb best to visit ur gynae for spotting concern..

hello misscandy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so nice of u to share the book.. sounds good frm the reviews.. will buy it

praylove, i have tis occasionally mild cramping once awhile too.. it's normal cos our womb is expanding.. during my #1 pregnancy, i dont know how to handle n went straight to gynae immediately..but was told normal..unless super bad painful cramping then she said afraid mayb ectopic pregnancy...

welcome jenny teng

guava, enjoy ur cny trip too!

oh dear blanqq, MS vomit? if so aiyo cant enjoy ur holidays rite.. me aso started to feel nausea these few days..so far so gd oni vomitted bout 3 times..

Dear gals, I dun know if that was MS cos the puking was through the whole day, dun dare even to drink water, not fun enjoy the trip at all. My poor hubby has to accompany me in the hotel room.

Was given all kind of medicine to stop puking but dun dare to eat. Can't wait to be back in sing.

blanqq,

when you will be back? hope you get well soon. i just feel like wanna vomit so far but nothing still..

tenzero,

yesterday i had a super cramp sensation in the mid of night. make me suddenly cry too... cry till wanna vomit but nothing out. then after cry, then the cramp gone suddenly and i continued my sleep again. dunno what is going on. hope to back sg and consult gynae on 7th feb. hopefully there's one for me...

if not, i have to wait until 19th feb...

Happy CNY to all!

tenzero, my #1 is gg 4yrs old this yr.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my wt gain is ard the same as u lor.. hopefully #2 can help to loss some wt...

minidiary, wah... all dangerous food... btw, u dun intend to tell ya in-laws ar? my hb told his mom le... yah.. i experience cramp on my lower left abdominal since the first day i miss my menses.. then onli went to GP on last tues as i cant get an earlier app with my gynea then the GP prescribed me with folic acid as she said i got no spotting or bleeding so she cant give me the duphston (dunno whether i got the spelling correct).. is urs cramping frequent? have u started on folic acid?

hi amici, cant get an app... think happyenough manage to go for a scan with her gynea but can onli see the sac...

blanqq, think ya ms started le... can preserved fruits help?

Hi all mummies to be,

Happy Lunar new year!~

Missed my period and got brown spotting and light cramps I tested positive on CNY eve..edd is 07 Oct 2011.

Hope to learn more here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi rabbit bb, welcome to the thread! u onli tested positive on cny eve then hv u started on any folic acid?

blanqq, prob MS.. mayb jz try some ginger tea instead to lessen the MS feeling..

praylove, oh dear..pls dont cry.. actually sometime mild cramping is normal cos the stretching of the muscles and ligaments supporting our womb (uterus). mayb u can google more.. eg as below:

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/achinglowerabdomen/

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/tummycramps/

but if u would like to double chk by gynae wifout having to wait till 19th feb..u can request for emergency consultation.. describe to them ur symptoms & say it's ur 1st & would like to see the doc asap.. but b prepared to pay extra $$$.. usualy they will see u immediately..

hugss..

nice age gap rina.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah.. we muz determine NOT to put on sooo much wt tis time round! hehe

Welcome rabbit bb!

hi rina and tenzero! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rina> ya, jus tested positive...I did the test but also need to go to a gynae to "confirm" it cos I used the clearblue and the plus sign quite faint so I'm not too sure. i asked my hubby what he sees and he said "cross". just not sure where to start looking for one. I'm at Bishan so there is a few woman clinic to go here but my sis-in-law recommend me to go her gynae at TMC (but don't know very ex anot)..based on last period, should be 5 weeks old now.haven't start folic acid cos busy visiting. I've been taking multi-vit all along and it has 600mcg..tml will make a trip to pharmacy see see look look

Been quite tired during the day so need to nap also (if cny break over don't know how to nap :S)

welcome rabbit bb!!!

tenzero,

ya suddenly so emotional and cried at 2am. the feeling i dunno how to describe. haha thanks for the info. i will read on it. i will back on 7th feb, see if i could make last min appt with glenangles gynae or any gynae. just hope to see one and check check because it's my #1.

Rina,

ya i don intend to tell yet as my bro in law wife also preggie. not surprised to tell also... haha maybe i just wait after 1st trimester. i dunno that GP also presribed duphaston and folic acid. anyway, i have my own GNC folic acid to eat, started eating last november aredi.my cramping on and off abit like AF cramp sometimes. haha I have no spotting but some white/yellowish vaginal discharge? is that normal?

pray&love,

u can try making an appt w dr adrian woodworth. he was able to see me on the very day i called. if u wanna change gynae aft tt, can still do so. just for a peace of mind. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mummies to be

I just tested positive on Wednesday, have been feeling nauseous, abdomen pain (menstrual-like kind, but still quite ok), worst is the nausea...do you experience this kind of symptoms, wonder how to curb these? I cant imagine will have to experience these till 3 months of pregnancy, sigh! Any advice? Can take medication?

Happy Chinese New Year!

Seems like most of us are in our 5 weeks +/-. I went to visit KKH yesterday due to spotting and cramps. Able to see the sac but not the heartbeat. Was told to minimize walking and brown spotting is consider normal as they are old blood. But somehow still quite worrying, I don't experience spotting for my 1st.

Jenny,

I do agree with not travelling since we are still in our early stage. Better be careful than sorry. Do take extra care during this period.

Pray&love,

Wow, you are so lucky. Went back to KL and your MS are gone. Mine just started vomiting, felt so miserable and carrying my sour plums ard[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] By then March will be consider 2nd trim and will be fine to travel. In fact, it's the best time to travel. So set your mind at ease.

Tenzero,

Which gynae are you visiting?

Rina,

I went to KKH O&G also manage to see the sac only. Was told best scan at 8 weeks.

Rabbit bb,

Like your nick, you created for this year Rabbit? So cute. Congrats!

Hi Bee,

I do have all your symptoms and it's normal. Maybe you may like to visit your gynae for some anti-nausea medicine if you are feel really bad. Is this your 1st preg?

rabbit bb: yea..rest as much as u or we can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

praylove: not sure bout discharge.. tot it's normal cos me too have white discharge almost daily too.. unless u feel painful, very sore, itchy then probably some mild vaginal infections durin pregnancy which can b treated easily by gynae too.. find a gynae when u r back to put ur mind at ease wif ur cramps & discharge concerns.. but not to worry or stress urself now.. it's normal.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/vaginaldischarge/

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/thrush/

Welcome Bee, read frm a pregnancy book saying that if u take sufficient vitamin B esp B6 & B12 may help wif morning sickness.. and aso mayb drinking giger tea can help ease some nausea too.. check wif ur gynae too if there is any medication..

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/nutrition/b6morningsicknessexpert/

amici grapes: my gynae is a lady.. Dr Heng frm parkway east.. i intend to make appointment on likely last week of feb.. by then i shld b bout 8weeks