(2011/09) Sep 2011

Hi Chine, for me I'm not experiencing very serious ms, just no sudden movements esp in the morning, as that'll cause really bad feeling to vomit. When I'm hungry, the feeling of ms will also creep in, but once I eat sth, the feeling will go away. I guess it's better than previously when the entire day i just feel like vomitting almost all the time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Chine, I am in my 14th weeks also still experiencing ms. So can only force myself to eat. When I have the appetite, I will try to eat more. Then the ms feeling will not be so terriable.

choco15 : enjoy your bintan trip. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shd hv lots of activities to your boy occupied at club med

talking about cny, i didnt go pai nian for last yr and this yr as both times I had courses on(once in KL and once in SG).

already pre-empt my hb that bb 'll be his for cny next yr if there's course. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

is it the weather or me? i'm feeling quite lethargic today. went for 90min nap!

Simbaobao : i dun think we have fb. any way to make it not seen by public?

i'm hopeless with all these..

Yuuri : resources like our own music cd, essential oils to use and for diffusion and whether different positions for birthin is allowed' as i wld like to explore more ways to make natural birth easier and faster.

yeah one tends to grow on dr woody [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@chine U ald 15 weeks! That's fast! im only nearing 13weeks and yes Ms and insomnia still want to be my best friends. And i have the stoopid excessive saliva problem which make me spit day n night, every 3 min. Totally cannot go out n Really depressing. Then hb told me i cannot be depress cos will affect bb. Ok, trying to be happy.

Yah, do we let me know if we have a FB Sept MTB page. It'll be fun to put a face to everyone here. Hehe. And yes, I think we can limit the access to view by public, or people from not within the group.

aiyoo..so many of us still having ms, i always tot it shld be gone by 13 weeks. sighs.. reali hope to regain my energy back, i feel so restless when ms hit me, and my moods become v bad.

igop, hmm, dun listen to too manypple. always hav faith in urself n bb. now u r in trimester 2 liao, sure be stable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunnz - Yup, I only started to experience numbness in palms after getting pregnant.

Stepped into 14th week yesterday. Thankful that no symptoms appear, but the hip pain + numb palms conditions seem to have gotten worse. My gf also noticed that I have become more sensitive/easily agitated especially when dealing with my inlaws. Haha! But I really dont understand why my MIL speaks to me doubtfully mah =X

Speaking about holidays. We still havent booked any! Since 09, my immed family has been travelling tog annually. Looks like this year's plan to Australia might be disrupted so I suggested doing a short getaway in April. We are thinking about cruise trip or Malaysia but cant find anything suitable yet. For babymoon, we are kinda fixed on either BKK or HKG, the problem is finding a good deal as well.

Am not thinking about strollers/steriliser etc yet, still very blur about baby products :p

Am on leave today. Spend my morning shopping at citylink... garret popcorn smell soooooo good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] couldnt resist & bought a pack. Popped in Hersleys too, felt so happy seeing chocolates everywhere, as if transported to US giant stores.

The idea of FB sept mummy sounds good.

chocolate

Must be really nice. Club med should be good.

Tat time i went to Desaru, my boy has a fun time playing sand castles and scrooping sand with his bucket and toy sets. We just relax on the beach chair! Beach resort is a good place to bring young kids i think.

Pooh

U can update my details in the chart, thks

EDD: early sept

Gynae: Dr Jocelyn Wong

Hospital: TMC

Having number 2 now.

Holidays - most likely won't be going for babymoon this time round. I went to Taiwan for baby moon during 1st P, but feel v tired plus some food dare not eat & many clothes dare not buy( not sure about size whehter can resume back original size etc). So i guess will wait until no 2 arrive then plan. most likely another beach holiday or maybe disney land HK. Was hoping to bring my boy to disney land cos he really love those cartoon characters.

me too, not planning babymoon coz i feel so tired tis time, i doubt i can enjoy myself trhoughly! i will look for a holiday trip after giving birth to reward myself then! haha

hi ladies, anyone experiencing consipation and when u wipe there is a substantial red blood on the toilet paper?

I took a pix .. it was w a fair bit of red blood .. took a pix ..will show gyne tomlo..

Hi Chine,

Yup, my gynae said that there are 2 copies of the report, one he keeps at the clinic, one he will pass to the maternity unit when I go deliver at the hospital. Because I did not want to take the copy from him to photostat (I prolly wont know how to intepret in depth anyway), so he sat through with me and ran through the report.

I am now 15w 3d..., I also under 35, so the Oscar test was left as an option for me, but I just wanted to go ahead with it because I had an earlier scare with a growing cyst and its my first pregnancy so abit jittery..., I took the test for ease of mind actually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Simbaobao, shaking here was quite bad, I was scared out of hell, so worried that my tv would fall off. My hub jus stepped out of the lift and mins later, there was no electricity. Thank god he was not stuck in there! Still having tremors on and off now. I hope to be back in sg by may or June

blossoms bb, yes. nw i rem tht i hav a copy of that report when i hav no.1 few yrs bac. duno why tis time my previous gynae never insist i go , that why i missed the test .

@chine: Wah seh, I think I am the super kiasu one..., now I am taking 4 supplements (since week 11):

1. Folic Acid

2. Duphastron

3. Ironyl

4. Fish oils

*opps*

Share with u all something naughty i did on the MRT the other day.. I managed to get a seat when i board the train which is the 1st seat...

Then at Jurong East, this fellow was sitting beside me ( i sitting @ the 1st seat) tapped my shoulder ( a 20s+ young man).. pointed to me .. to GIVE UP MY SEAT! To someone else who is carry a toddler ( if normal days i definately dun mind but dat day i am feeling so sore @ my feet).. i stare @ him.. i doesn't want to argue or said anything to him.. i looked into my bag.. and

FLASHED MY APPT CARD(gyane appt card) @ HIM... giving him the look.. excuse me.. i am preggy.. are u?

haha he got so paiseh.. he walked to the next cabin to give the seat to the one carrying a toddler...

Really bth..

vick: omg.. tat can be really scary... pls take good care and dun leave the hse without ur hb.. it be horrible to get stuck in the lift..

chine: nope i haven't start on fish oil.. only on folic acid nw.. see if my gyane give me any instruction next week to start...

Ellysia, chine: i'm not going for babymoon too.. just back from us this jan.. keke.. somemore now not working, better save all the $$ for bb

muffin: yes yes.. i also bleed when i poo.. think the prenatal/calcium/DHA pills are too heaty..

chine: no fishoil so far, only prenatal, calcium and DHA pills from gynae.. and my night utrogestan

simbao bao U power lah! i like! muahahah

Thks singyee and elly , put me at ease [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simbaobao, welldone! i also hardly get a sit on the train although i am and i look preggie! some pple are juz thickskinned n pretend to sleep when they see preggie women!

blossomsbb what is Duphastron? u not kiasu lah, more is beter than less.i eating obimin, which contains irons, vitamins n folic...

p00H, DHA is fish oils [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

what is utrogestan? to stablise bb? oh yes, iron makes us heaty, if u hav problem poo, can drink yakult.

simbaobao: that's not bad.. its the truth..

blossomsBB: u not KS.. mine is prescribe by gynae.. 3 more wks to go for utrogestan.. then can stop liao..

chine, DHA is fishoil?? oh, i didnt know that.. the utrogestan is "an tai" med.. been taking it since wk6 till now.. gynae say 3 more wks supply and it shld be ok..

Hi MTBs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Was originally from the October 2011 thread but EDD is now around 24 September! Currently 11-reaching-12 weeks now.

Currently seeing Dr. Geraldine Tan of Thomson Women's Clinic Katong. Going for Oscar's next Friday!

Hopefully my MS (which comes in the evening) will subside soon..and I really need to catch up on my sleep! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

muffin/chine/pooh:

haha i told hb abt what i did.. he went.. u dun scared he tear away ur card ar... mmm dat never ocur to me @ tat moment lo.. he just suay met me in a bad mood.. MS was bad.. leg was aching badly.. and he.. a able bodies.. young man somemore.. asked me to give my seat up... wondered where his cheeks went when he tapped me...

Hi P00h! Thanks for updating so quickly. Forgot to add this is #1, I'm a FTWM, not sure whether to go ahead with TMC/MAH at this point. In Pasir Ris!

I have been drinking a lot of cold water lately..MIL/Mum has been forcing me to drink a lot of milk..-gag-

its officially my 2nd trimester today! but the MS is still there, appetitie is still not coming back.. haiz.. everyday i wake up and woke it'll be a better day! hahahahaha

ive been drinking cold drinks v v often leh.. though i know i should cut down, its really tough to!

this baby is a snack junkie! normal food i find it tough to swallow.. but snacks and titbits of all kinds i love them and can wallop the whole packet of chips..

chocolate15,

Humm... dont think I will ever get any couple only holiday until my kids all in Primary school. My MIL prefers that children go home every nite regardless of timing and my hb is not too keen to tax his mother to look after for a few days in a row. Am happy with my pending US trip in Jun. Hee

Bunnz,

Discuss with Dr Woody. Chances are he'll be open to anything you say [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

iluvjp,

Thank God you're ok!

Rumi: i also dun have ms. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Simbaobao: Good move!

FIsh oil : i just started today. supposed to take 3 a day.. think will start with 1-2 for now.

without doc's instruction though.

dr only prescribed folic and prenatal fr 1st visit till now.

currently 12 wks

iluvjp : stay positive. u'll be back SG soon

feeling warmish again.

but craving for ice cream lychee martini