(2011/06) June 2011

GATHERING

can i confirm how many baby chairs we need on that day? i need to call and book soon.. last i know, i think only JJ and Eleen need?

junez > yes, more stuffs. Cuz i went for both bishan and bugis lol kiasu kiasu...

my gynae also never mention about the yucky drink test :D but i didn't gain a lot, maybe that's why...

eileen > yup, nipple one is permanent. what to do... (nvm lah anyway only ur hubby need to see kekekeke...) but the tummy line will lighten [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha more scary thing is last time I fully pump out for my son 9 mth my tits r always erected till nw I preg again ut nvr feel sift n nice like before mayb bcos I pump too much perm shape Liao haha

I just hope the rash marks will fade away after birth. Sigh still living in constant lower back pain whenever i lie down.

Just had a nightmare last week, I dreamt that it was on my day of labour and someone(think it might be the nurse) ask me to check whether if I am ready for birth. So I went to sit down and took off my bottoms to check my dilation myself. To my surprise, the baby's leg and and arms all were out le except for the head. Afraid that the baby might suffocate, my natural instinct was to pull the baby out myself. Thank goodness baby is alright so I shouted the nurse, it's ok I am done with the labour.

Think I am getting a lot of jitters these days with the Big day.

Morning mums... recently really I am always sick... fm top to bottom every sickness I had... really tired sia. Yesterday was tummyache, giddy and headache... now much better.

I like to check with other mums here on some of the item below:

BB lotion & Powder> Is this needed & and which brand is better?

I wanted to buy the Mustela bb lotion cause that time got bundle set w the bb hair and body wash but in the end did not cause its a bit ex.

BB Powder I am thinking to get Peigon Brand the one with the metal tin (pink colour).

BB Body & Hair wash which is no tear and fregrance free I think Mustela suit me... but price a bit ex sia LOL...

Junez> Thanks I am much better today

din log in ytd cos my #1 was down with fever, babynini, you're welcome!

btw, highlights of mothercare's baby fair starting tomorrow:

"Mothercare Baby Fair kick-starts tmr! Baby&Me and VIP Members' Sale starts on 2 Mar 2011 and entitled to 15% storewide discount and purchase of "Daily Deals". T & C apply. 3-13 Mar 2011 is open to Public"

GD test

- I will be taking the GD test as my family have a history of diabetics. More info on y taking GD test for some pple is necessary:

http://society.ezineseeker.com/womens-health-what-is-gestational-diabetes-13f3cd69d0.html

baby powder, you might want to consider cornstrach instead of baby powder, esp if you are having a baby girl. some mummies posted reports on effects of baby powder on baby girls when i was having #1... I cant seems to find the link now...

Eleen> Hmm I think I saw you mention this before... corn starch powder right the one we use in kitchen... hmmm will it be very lumpy after bb sweat? But a bit funny le use corn starch... if bb lick herself than will have lumps hahaha.

I saw compact powder by pigeon... is it okie to use it? Cause I find easy to bring out but saw another forum say its medicated?

christy, the cornstarch podwer used in kitchen is diff. u can go kiddypalace or bb store/department to get, brands like pureen, burt bees, gaia, etc they have cornstarch powder. i'm using pureen and burt bees.

JJ> Opps... hahahha cause u all say constarch powder so I thought its the kitchen cornstarch powder.. lucky u tell me if not later I use cornstarch kitchem power...

Okie will keep a look out on the bb cornstarch base powder..

eleen, i use a mixture of cornstarch and those wo talcum inside then. quite a no. of leading brands have the range, you just need to check the ingredients list before buying them.

lotion, i use Johnson, california baby and a few brand that are mild in frangrance. by applying my gal skin after shower can greatly reduce her skin allergy.

bb hair wash, i might use soap initially or sth ph balance mild type. then > 6mths use my elder gal's loreal top to toes.

where can i find out the daily deal for mothercare fair?

JJ, something along that line.

In additional, im abit kiasu, I only apply cornstarch on around her neck. I don't powder her bottom, cos im worried about rashes & stuff... You gotta take extra care washing the folds (neck, arms, tights) if you are applying powder/starch esp if you have a Michelin baby! I'm using prueen for now.

yup yup, e'leen, i only used the powder on the neck and tights, mi don powder their bottoms either, i always believed in using nappy cream than powder. hahaha, ya lor, if not u will start to see the rash on neck, arms and tights

Errrr.. my mom wants to put at the bb bun bun :S

Anyway I will tell my mum to apply the barrier cream than apply the powder at the side not the V area..

Eleen> Oh... okie than I convince her that now use cream only LOL... hahah cause I have the Mustela Barrier Cream...

Hmm in that case can I say powder no need to buy cause like no use like that....

How about lotion do you all also use lotion?

EBENE Bio-Ray Body Shaping Belt

7 days, Shapes your Body Improves Posture Efficacies Include:

1. Emits Bio-Ray to promote blood & oxygen circulation

2. Trimming down fat pockets around tummy and achieving

a slimmer waistline

3. Firming sagging skin and abdomen

4. Providing ample support and relieving backaches from past

injuries or strains

5. Improving body posture to relieve stress on the lower back

Bought at 119 from Unity, selling at 50% off

Size L

Condition- 8/10

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5164114.jpg]

The First Years Breast flow Microwave sterilizer

Two free breastflow bottles included

Price- Market Price S$50, selling at S$ 40

Condition- Brand New /Unopened

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5164115.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5164116.jpg]

Denin Blue Max Kool Maternity Jeans

Size- XL

Bought at 69.90 from Kiddy Palace, Selling at S$50

Condition-9.5/10

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5164117.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5164118.jpg]

Maternity Pants with elastic Band

Two Pcs – Black and Brown

Size-Free Size

Bought at 19.90 each, selling at S$10 each

Condition- 9.5/10

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5164119.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5164120.jpg]

Please PM only, if interested.

Collection near Boon Lay MRT/Jurong Point (Any Day)

Congrats on your new motherhood journey. Sorry to interrupt but I have the following BRAND NEW items for sale. Please PM me if you are keen.

1) Tollyjoy Rubber Mat

2) Medela PureLan Nipple Cream

3) Tollyjoy cotton wool

4) Different designs of giftset

I got infection eaten medi 2nd rd urine test still fail today hb going to tk medi for me again...lucky I tell doc I keep feel bladder full n itch

Christy> i didn't use powder for my #1 but barrier cream was a must. Is your blood pressure ok? Better mention the giddy spells to the gynae at your next visit. Do take care.

JJ> good luck for your GD test!

Shymz> Oh think I can drop the bb powder liao lor... just use the barrier cream. My bp okie de le dr and nurse never mention anything to me... I wonder if its part of the preggy process cause I heard we will encounter strange feeling (eg giddy) all of a sudden.... hmmm or maybe this few days I sleep on the right.. try sleep back the left side see if got improve or not...

Christy, nope it's aft I pee nt lg I feel like heavy bladder urge to per but scan bb nt on my bladder n I also got itch. Tink bcos I didn't change pantyliner oftn. Nw trying to remind myself change more oftn. I wear pantyliner in the day only at night I dun wear it try to air it.. Read dun wear undies is gd haha but I can't dun wear nt used to it.

This time the infection is diff nt so serious haha but sril dic gav me a kind of antibiotics

Anyone going taka fair 9 mar can meet lunch? I can't go the dinner gathering. Will be going mt a hosp tour at 2.25 aft that

If i'm not wrong, this little pepo has posted AT LEAST 3 TIMES. Please, for advertisement, be considerate, ONCE IS ENOUGH!!!

Just went from gynae, baby is on the right position :D hopefully she dun go and turn back liao hahahaha

Anyone have van lobang? I wanna send bb cot na rocker frm bukit batok to my Sis hse at jurong east then go bishan pickup bb cot to bukit batok . No need labour just van n driver think max 4 hr trip

hey girls.. visited gynae today.. supposed to be at 26w3d but baby growth is only about 25d2d so it is considered a bit small so gynae is a little concerned. he said i need to rest more and not stress myself at all. however, both me and my bro were small babies so i'm hoping its juz genetics. i was only 5.1 pounds when i was born lor haha

he also detected that the umbilical cord is wrapped loosely once around the baby's neck but he said that is pretty common. i have to not exercise at all and basically juz rest as much as possible. dunno whether its really common or he was trying to console us. baby is still in a breech position and havent turned down but he said there is still time. we wont be able to turn the baby around manually since the cord is now wrapped around her neck so i might have to consider c-sect. bleh.

for good news, we managed to see baby's features quite clearly today. she obviously has my mouth, and maybe my nose as well. so amazing and touching to see my own features on her lor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies had this list 2 yr ago nt sure hw useful it is nw can try

friso : http://www.friso.com.sg/ 

alternatively, you can fond them on FB also can req sample

enfa : https://sg.meadjohnsonasia.com/main.cfm/country/Singapore 

(you can sign up FOC as a member and choose which sample you want them to send to you.) 

dumex : http://www.dumex.com.sg/ 

(you can sign up FOC as a member and choose which sample you want them to send to you.) 

smilac : http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/freesamples/freesamples.asp 

s-26 / promil : no website to get free samples from but you need to call them at Phone 65-6733-7666 

and request for a free sample. 

Nestle : website doesnt have option to request a free sample online so you need to call them at 6836 7000 and request. 

Heinz : no website so need to call them at 63471700 for a free sample. 

huggies : http://www.huggies.com.sg/ 

Goon : http://www.diapers.com.sg/help.php?section=freesample 

(sign up as a member and they will send you a sample of your choice FOC) 

Mamy Poko : http://www.mamypokoclub.com/frmMemberLogin.aspx?page_from=memdefaut 

(sign up as a member and they will send you a sample of your choice FOC) 

alternatively, you can call 6265 1648 for a sample. 

fitti / petpet : 6861 9155 

Drypantz / DrypersDiaper : 1800 466 3002 

for pet pet/fitti => pls email to [email protected] to request 

for hein rice cereal => pls email to Leanne @ [email protected] (very nice lady) 

wyeth =. jennifer @ 6830 2876 (very nice lady)

I hope this list helps the mummies out there!!

Been busy lately thus didn't post much here. Simpler to log into fb. Hee

Luckily I read thru, if not I would have really thought the cornstarch is the one from the kitchen. Haha

createjoy> what a useful list. Thanks!

altariel> did ur gynae give u mc/ hl to rest at home? think resting helps the baby to grow. so rest well n slp more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cough> My cough still on with me.... esp at night the worst... last night I gave up and drank the cough mixture again... I try to tahan as much as possible if I can try not to take medication and watch my food intake.

Sigh... when am I going to recover.... I want to see TCM but very afraid anther set of medication which also dun help at all in the end than my body have too much medication.... (dun know bb take liao will be affected or not)

Strangly my cough cling to me very long one and this time round it get worst at night :'(

Createjoy> Oh I see... ya if got infection must air there one best is dun wear undies at night... but I cannot also feel funny like not support like that LOL. Trim the hair it do help... and my gyne also advise me to do that... always have a habit to trim and change the pantie liner (for pantie liner remember to buy those fregrance free one and breathable) pantie always cotton type. Cut down on your suger intake and drink more water. Last of all shower in cold water if possible not hot water.

Van no lobang but we borrow my hub's bro car a Honda MPV to transport the bb cot it can fit it. The 2nd hand bb cot mattress size is 130cm x 70cm. Just put the seat down and I think yours also can fit in too.

Oh your list very useful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for sharing.

altariel> rest more and listen to classical music it help you and your bb to relax more.

quuen> Hahahha same I also thought its the kitchen cornstarch powder too.

hi altariel small bb is ok de. as long as healthy can le. I gt few frenz, including my own sis. bb lesser than 2nd at birth bt nw all their bbs cute and chubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or possible ask doc if u eat more healthy food, will bb grow abit heavier? bt did u ask doc y the cord will tie ard neck? slping position nt rite? I also went for my 24w2d check up yday. cAn see my bb face quite clearly le. doc say chubby cheeks bt bb weight ave at 650g. my doc bv say much abt bb position. hope everything is ok. one sad thing is I gain 5 kgs tis mths. omg

Christy,

I also had a very bad cough at the beginning of the year, and had to take medicines and antibiotics to clear up. Towards the end, I took cordyceps and I think that really helped to clear up everything. Maybe can check with your TCM doc.

Btw, were u the one who won the abbott bag? Any idea when it will be coming?

createjoy

I tried to request for Friso sample via FB but it has been over a month and I still haven't received any news. I already got my samples from other companies.

tsukushi> I took antibiotics too... for my sorethroat... Cough last time I usually go TCM (Eu Yan Sang @ JE) cause I find better comparing to cough mixture. But last yr my cough really bad till it last 3 mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] even with TCM... can you imagine I go Honeymoon also bring my medication along... a bit charm...

You took cordyceps as in your TCM teach u how to prepare or you self medicate?

Ya I am the one who won the abbott bag.. no le they did not come back to me when to collect item or will mail out. You won too?

I requested MommyPoko very long time ago but no reply le...

Currently very stress cause cough at night cannot sleep than my poor husband also waken up by me... than in the day time no enough sleep.

tsukushi, try calling friso for the sample. i just called them last wk, they're sending the sample to me this wk or next wk, i think calling them is faster.

christy, i'm given up on asking for mamy poko sample, last time i asked for sample when preg with #1, they no reply.

RE: Cough

I'm having cough right now too, kana spread from my kids, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

JJ> Aiyo than I dun pin too much hope for mamypoko... now sick if I ask for sample think I going to blow.... very fan lor..

Har... better quickly see dr if not later got infection like me have to take antibiotics... by than tons of medicine. Nw lots of pple coughing like mad le.

Can you imagine I got a pack of face mask and if I feel not comfortable *cause if aircon too cold I cough* than I put on a mask... every time pple pass by look at me... think I got serious illness

ya christy, i'm taking the cough syrup which i got from gynae, on the road to recovery le. the MP sample, i really shook my head, i guess maybe cos the mp club is in m'isa not in sg bah... but dono leh, maybe can try to call mp distributor in sg?

morning mummies.

alteriel, dont be so worry abt the bb weight. mayb yr bb is the fast gainer at the fnishing line. healthy is more imp than anything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, my bb also in breech, but i read online they still hv chance to turn in the later stage. even at the days b4 pop!

createjoy, i might able to meet u for lunch on 9 march. taking full day MC since i have gynae appt ard 3pm. regards urinary infection, on top of medicine, i drank cranberries juice like normal water too. i bot the ocean spray brand so it is not too sweet.

christy, gd wat, w mask alot of ppl will siam away frm you, and u hv all the priority to get the seat from them! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no leh doc never give me MC.. but i decided to take leave and rest at home today la.. trying to eat healthier also hope that bb can grow bigger.. think i eat too much junk and fast food liao..

at 26 weeks +, bb should be about 900+ grams.. but mine is only 700+ lor.. so not growing very well thats why doc worried..

JJ> My cough syrup very sleepy one also another black mixture the gyne did not give me the ivy mixture le...

I take the cought mixture at night nia cause got cough at night plus very sleepy take it... Now I sleep w/o aircon... first time in my life no aircon... wait until I 100% recover I full blast the aircon :p

Sian la still have to call mamypoko in sg.. I think I give it a pass liao.

Chil> Hahaha sometimes feel paisay too cause pple keep looking at me.. but dun care la.. as long I feel comfortable and I am w the mask even I make funnie face to them they also dun know... LOL.

christy, ya lor. my mum say the black cough mixture is bttr than red one, :p haha, wait till 3rd trim, u full blast the aircon liao, but poor dh will have to cover with blanket, keke!

Christy,

Understand how u feel cos my cough lasted over a month, and it was very hard to sleep at night. I took the cough syrup from my gp and it really helped me to recover faster. But when I was almost recovered, my son caught it from me, then passed back to me. That was why I took so long to recover. I bought cordyceps and boiled it with honey dates, no TCM doc. But the shop person told me not to take it if I was having a flu as well. If yours is serious, then I think can try to see a gp cos their medicine can work faster.

I also got an email about winning the bag, but after that no more news on when I will be getting it. Actually I already have a lot of such bags from #1, just wondering if it's going to be better though I don't really like the abbott bear prints on it.

JJ,

Ok will call them a bit later. Thanks!

Tsukushi> Orrrh... My cough is dry type and a bit itchy... than itch itch till I cough lor... I think day time more hot so the cough is 80% lesser than at night cause night time more cooling...

Haha I dun have diaper bag ma so I try see if win or not.. if got win then I dun buy lor...

The abbott bear okie lor.. hahah I just hope its big enough to store bb item [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy > maybe you can try Pi Pa Gao during the night. Was infected with cough from my hubby and I also refuse to see the doc or take medication... until yesterday. my cough got worst and become a cough + runny&blocked nose combo. so no choice gotta see GP. Initially wanted to see TCM but I know the effect abit slow so opted for GP.

But i think taking pi pa gao really soothes my throat and help to reduce the coughing at night though I haven't recover yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CreateJoy, try cranberries juice.. 100% concentrated, unsweetened.. it helps..

Yesterday evening finally got time to go Bugis BHG to buy some clothes for baby.. bought a few.. cant help seeing the clothes all so cute.. haha..

There's John Little sale from today till Sunday =)

Christy, drink more water.. maybe try drinking warm water whenever u feel like coughing? hopefully can clear ur throat of the itchness..

Altariel, my gynae intending to extend my mc for tis week, but i din wan cos too long off work, later got alot of work piling up.. or else i oso dun mind staying at home rest and sleep.. haha.. u rest well ok!

And pls include me for the gathering next week. ;p

Life is beautiful> Pi Pa Gao can take? I have at home but if my hub see me taking he sure say "u sure can take or not" give me those look @.@"

Actually I want to see if I can take Almond or not cause I heard Almond also can help... Maybe can go look for Almond Dessert LOL....

Junez> Have been doing that :S Think I am getting sleepy now cause last night did not sleep well eyes shuting down...