(2011/03) Mar 2011

signed up for FBI too.. not much savings lah except for the Oscar and probably discount on room stay..

can i check , what kind of stroller is good? a 8.5kg stroller is it too heavy and troublesome? started sourcing for one but headache cos so many to choose from.. like the Capella RED one but it's at 8.5kg..cos i heard parents saying that too light stroller not good.. but is 5-6kg still consider light?

regards

Redlets> in using Capella red.. S707...

I must say it's very GOOD BUTTTT it's damn heavy...

I've done countless sprees meet up with my girl inside and 30tins of cereals n 60packs of melts hanging all over it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If the weight is not a problem... It's a stroller that served me very well.. Very sturdy and reliable... But carrying it up n down the cab quite hassle but still manageable... Provided u are not the petite type..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina : I might be able to drop in for the meetup b4 i go for my detail scan. So I look out for you all at Bakerzinn? I lost Caecillia's number. Hope there's no changes in the meetup place.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

BB Rabit: Thanks! The 1st thing nurse at the recep check, when she took my detailed scan, is the bb's gender. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dr Fong just smiled and said "Good loh, it's a boy.." and just went on "hur..hur..hur" -_-" hahahaha!!

Annie: I'm ok after taking supplements leh.. Though it's super yucky to chew the calcium pills (texture is like panadol; not gum type). Bitter bitter one... phui!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez, I also don't know what's wrong. My supplements include fish oil, iron pill and calcium pills. Iron and calcium pills must be taken with a 2 hours gap in between and I always feel nausea after my 2nd intake of supplements. I thought is the calcium pills but I try to switch by taking calcium pills first follow by the iron pills and still will feel nausea. sian loh.

annie

me me! but i always nausea after taking supplements because i take it on a relatively empty stomach. if its right after food, then no nausea for me. try taking ur supplements right after a meal...

Annie,

u have iron pill too since you stop taking folic acid?

I have calcuim pills (to be taken in the morning) and fish oil (to be taken in nite time).

that all my gynae gives to me since i stop my folic acid!

Hey Rach,

Just realised that the old navy spree, out of 4 item, 3 are OOS...so sad...

Anyway, I like to order the nursing bras from you, but I did not get the price list... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey Fel, can you forward to me? thanks!

Fish, yes, I stopped my folic acid already. Right now are on fish oil, iron and calcium pills, all to be taken in the morning, after food but calcium and iron pills to be taken one after another in about 2 hours gap time. And always the 2nd intake of supplement I feel nausea, maybe my breakfast digest le? Then I have to eat sour plum to let myself burp out the gas and feel better loh. Make me sick of taking so many supplements... =(

Caecilia: haha! Ya.. I'm 1987.. =P too young for a mummy.. Some said.. Haha..

Angelina: ok, I add u now.. Haha.. Yup, cos I gt married in 08, Dan was preg w Jav aft wedding.. =P so nw #2.. Haha..

Rach n Fel: I'm interested! Can email me at [email protected]? Thank u!

Allets: it depends on yrself again.. I once had a pram n it weighs abt 7-8kg.. V heavy for me.. As I'm quite short n my flats have nt undergo lift upgrading yet.. I'll haf to carry Jav n lift the pram up n dwn a flight of stairs when I'm out.. It's a hassle for me.. N my prev pram cldnt stand by itself.. So I actually bought another Graco n it weighs only 4.6kg.. V light n easy for me to handle as I'm used to b on the go w Jav all by myself.. But like wad Rach mentions, the gd thing abt heavier prams r more sturdy n even if u hang things on the handle w/o any bb sitting inside, it wldnt topple.. As for my graco, I haf to put my bag in the seat if I wan to carry Jav out n hang things on handle at same time. So it depends on wad u r looking at n hw often u go out, with or w/o help.. =)

Alamak!!! Just realized a few mummies didn't recee my price list!!!

Fel, only u received????

I'm outta house n my iPhone can't Dl emails with attachment.. Can't even send to myself... Sigh....

Anyone else received my email last nite can help to fwd to the rest???

Fel is prob working now n busy le.....

Bbrabbit> I sent u too!!!! U didn't receive??? Weird?!!!!!! Something is wrong with my outlook Liao...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Capella Stroller> I travel Alot n it's only since I was preggy that I travel more with stroller... Last time I just go out with PUPSIK Pouch in the earlier days when baby less than 6kg...

After that i used Manduca Carrier product of Germany...

Now stroller... But HB can still use Manduca sometimes...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think someone was talking about banyan tree phuket some time back. i'm going in 2 weeks time. can give me some tips?

the package I booked does not include airport transfers. and now they are quoting me THB1300 per way. is it worth it? or should i just try to get a cab from the airport. are the cabs reliable? how long does it take to get from the airport to the resort?

am also looking for a tailor to do men's shirts and pants in phuket. anyone has someone good to recommend?

Printz > i sent u too!!!! Man!!!! Only Fel got my email????????

I'll have to go home check my sent box...

Else pls PM me again as I deleted all the emails after I replied....

I'll send again later afternoon...

Still waiting at gynae now....

955am appt I reached at 11.30am... Lol

printz n such

i just came back from phuket!

you can take a "meter" taxi from airport to your resort. which beach is your resort at?

its usually THB450. the meter will run to 300+ - 400, but they will say "oh airport surcharge" blah blah so you LL pays THB450. it is the cheapest liao. if you take taxi touts, its 500 at least...

meter taxi kiosk located right at the end after you exit airport main door, turn right

from resort going to airport, can ask any taxi touts. i got mine for THB500....ex ex (compared to bkk) but no choice. one of the cheapest liao

Limlim : okay,will meet u there

Lilprecious : ^5, married at 08 now 2nd pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so I'll see u later at 3

bravado nursing bra

those keen please kindly PM ME n I'll reply when I get to...

Thanks... It's ab excel sheet so I can't pm the excel to u all...

When u PM ME, I can reply and attach the file...

Thanks all for understanding...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haven log in for a few days.. been busy attending wedding over the weekend... mental shag pocket also shag hehe....

Just now during lunch time went to buy present for my nephew's bb shower this weekend then guess what... can't resist those girly cute stuff and start to buy some thingy for my bb gal... money spending time has come... but I never felt so happy shopping before... maybe this is my first child and i start to have the sense of motherhood hehe...

Finally I dIgest the threads!

Fish- I didn stop folic acid. So far dr Adrian nvr give me iron and he only give me fish oil n calcium. He didn advise to stop folic acid also.. Anyway

This fri will be my detail scan. I read some mummies got their bb gender differently???

Tot by 16 weeks, our fetal gential part is confirm Liao..,

Now I just wan to make sure this fri detail scan will turn out smoothly and normal. And of course a bb girl as confirmed last mth since I have stock up all my bb girl stuffs- imagine 8 cartons! I dun have to buy Liao ;)

I bought my medela breast pump yst frm metro at 20% disc and still quite worth it. Also bought avent warmer for milk- which is good since the CL will take care at nite and I will pump the milk for her to bottle feed instead

Rach- can the nursing bra be wear during preggy one?

I run out of bras yest! Went to search- cos I like to wear spaghetti strip top- those strapless bras frm wacoal n truimp- biggest size is only 80b!

Now I already can't breathe w 80b!!!

talking about bra.. am having probs with bra too.. usually my size will be 34D.. but now.. guest i look out for bigger size.. else i'll just wear sport bra.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Puan- sport bra is not supportive euff and also if you r gg for BF, is time to start to nurture our breast such as good massage , put cream and support for breasts lor

pixiepixel > my resort is on bang tao beach. so if i just queue up for those metered cabs should be ok? as in they are generally honest and will not try and cheat unsuspecting tourists? will there be a long queue?

i see some websites where I can book airport transfers online. about THB600. seems pretty reasonable since u say it's about THB450. not sure if i should book ahead, or just wait for a metered cab.

u think?

what did u do in phuket? i will be travelling with my 1 year old son. first time taking him abroad.

Linda: u can buy bra extensions, if u really like those strapless bras at Triump/Warcoal..

Do any ladies have lobangs to get cheaper pants waist extension? Mothercare selling at $30, me wonder got cheaper alternative?

ya ya, me also looking for strapless maternity/nursing bras to wear with sleeveless tops. Till now can't find any! If any one can find, let me know can????

I'm wearing nursing bras during preggy, I read somewhere before that nursing bras gives more supports to our constantly enlarging boobs....

printz n such..

yes yes,..just get from airport..its reliable ..dont worry..

if u get the BT trasnfer..they give u nice handtowel, water etc lor...i tink its merc as well

enjoy....the spa is delicious...though those outside local one much much cheaper lar...

I got a nursing bra with under wire, thankfully just one. After feeding or pumping, looks all weird and outta shape [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

good quest Fish..

I dont really bra at hm too.. but now i really need a good bra.. cuz i find my "toot"toot" very tender and swollen..

My advise is ALWAYS wear a bra... or it will sag.

I use a bra at home, during sports, at work and even sleeping (never used to till I got pregnant) and now it's a habit. The good news is after #1, my boobs didn't sag, I don't think I'll be so lucky this time round but I've seen girls with A cup and saggy boobs... not pretty.

printz n such

now is monsoon season; so sometimes it will rain.

ok i should say: many times it will be raining!

its not good to travel to phuket in year end leh....it rained probably 30% of our time there.

my boy wasnt keen in shopping; but we had no choice but to do so coz it was raining and we couldnt go to the beach or hotel pool.

i only regretted not bringing a foldable umbrella. it would be very useful because from eg shopping centre to taxi, no shelter so must run in order not to get ur baby wet. pack a foldable umbrella?

sunscreen is a must, even though it was raining, and the sun looks "weak"... but we were having slight sunburnt!

in phuket theres nothing much for you to do if you have a baby/toddler. our days were pretty short eg 7.30am to 7pm. coz our boy sleeps at 8pm...so no night markets for us, no spa, no manicure, no water sports. just accompanying our son to do what he likes eg sand or water play or having our meals or having his nap

Wow wow wow, today topic is on bra!!! Wonder how many cup size more will we increase [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So so tired with my never-ending reports.

Rach- I did not receive yr mail, pls send when u got time. I tot might order 1-2 to try then after which order more the next round. I love the nursing tank top.

Airmez- I hope for a ger. And dr Fong say i m biased...hahha. he even ask me, u sure u can wait until wk 21/22 to have detail scan...hahhaha

Tres- I am using a v cheap bra now, strapless, not really a bra, more like a tube with 2 cover...from impression. Dun wear them often, onli when i wear strapless top. Cos not much support. And seem to make my boob look werid. I totally cannot take wire bra now. Since wk 10 i think i start to wear non-wired bra.

Airmex- i got the pant extension to let go from Mothercare, Used onli 1 time. Dun work for me as my hip and all expand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] PM me if u are keen to get 2nd hand.

Cythnia- Anything can make me puke now, including rice.But i am still eating non-stop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I keep milk and chili out for time being. Seen gynae as well as dr. They said likely to trigger by pregnancy, nothing much they can do. Dr even tell me not MS, 'cos i need to induce myself to puke.

Fish- I was told tt if our boob expand, we mite even consider wearing them to sleep. Maybe

2nd/3rd time mummies can explain.

Printz n Such - airport transfers are so expensive, there are those cheaper taxi when you turn right out of the airport are cheapest (between 250 - 400 baht) but a bit ew. We got a nicer one for 500 baht cos we were at Club Med Phuket area, a bit of a distance.

Just make sure you have a map.

fish

i never wear bra when during bfding my #1, or at home too. now also no wear bra at home...

my breasts no sag. perhaps different for #2 when the time comes?

does anyone of you still experience "sng-ness" at your back? my left hand side is very sng.. could this be due to walking too much over the weekend?

regards

Hi Annie, fish oil to be taken in morning .. all the supplements are quite heaty though...

Hi Mummies , can i check for those who had asked your mum to help out during your confinement in daytime, do you give any $$ to your mum? and how much if you did?..

Rach had drop you a PM..

starfruit

i gave my mom 800bucks for the whole confinement. for her to buy food n to look after us (whole family)...she gave me a 40days confinement