(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

haaaaa.... Snoopy! This is wat happened when someone gets too bored!!! Wahhaaaa...

Ok let's talk about tummy shape .. Wahaaaaa

Starry

Yea mine was like square shape!!! Haas.. Yes quare like I felt 2 bumps at each end n middle is flat !! Weeeeiirrddddd!!!

Lol... Maybe jadelyn decided to turn ??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snoopy,

hahaha! we thought you are waiting to PUSH! lol! :p

ian,

hello. seldom 'see' you up so late!

princess d,

aiyo, dunno leh... don't wanna get my hopes up. can feel her kicks at the sides now. this girl hor...

Ian

Hmmmm .. Thenn wait lor? How far along is your wife now?? U must b too anxious la..

Starry

Haaa... So cute eh... Learning side kicks wor.. Nx time enrol her for karate class... Haiiiiiyakkk!!lol

diamond..yeahh my wife's hoping tt he will only want to come out when her ML starts..lol..this week's 36+ a few days liao..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian,

Class ended so late?? Tiring to study part time hor?

Princess d,

Cute?? Making me anxious lor. Suddenly transverse position.

Jacq, my BM started to kick in on the fourth day! But my baby consumptions is already at 60ml at 6th day! I was telling my friend that she is high consumption like Daddy lor, got his genes on eating.. hehe! Prob your bb starting to turn liao liao wor, kicking side ways!

Princess, your feet still swollen? MIne is! 3days since i came back wor.. Malay massuse tell me that it's due to water retention wor. Hubby was telling me that my leg was like pig trotters lor, i still have 7kgs to lose to go back pre-pregnancy weight! and tht funni hubby was telling me that all those weight are at my trotters feet! Argh...

Starry,

here's the answer:

1) I sat up to bf then lie back again

2) catheter will b removed 2nd day then nurse will make u walk

3) slight pain or tightness when coughing etc but ok with painkiller n binder helps alot

4) no makan or drink after op until next day .. But my gynae allows me Milo cos I really very very hungry then next morning hubby smuggle a slice of bread for me...

5) u r allowed soft diet next day so by then u will b sitting up in bed..

6) I request for fleet to clear my bowels cos I duno when will pass bowels after op... Which is 6 days for me!!!

Hope my answers help

Swelling after delivery,

remedy: red beans soup with brown sugar

I lost the water retention after drinking this for few days.. Will help u pass urine!

teoong

Hey, mine slowly subsiding now![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally can see my ankles ! Muahahaha. .. Yea I guess is due to water retention !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope yours will b better soon ! How come so funny eh? After birth then swell????

I did asked my ml why some experienced bad rashes after birth! She said it's all toxic that are releasing from the body ! Must get rid of the wind in the body as soon as possible otw the rashes can worsen wor![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Jadefeet, Thanks for your formula! I shall try it, but dunno if my CL allows me to drink it or not? Now I am already feeling the unclers in my mouth and lips. Dunno if it's bcos I drank too much red dates and logan water.

Oh ya, I wanted to ask again, HOw to handle EBM huh? Must go straight into the fridge after pumping? My friend told me that actually can leave EBM in the room temp for 4-6hrs before putting into fridge at 4degrees. Is this process right? Need advise on this.. Been trying to search the baby centre on this, but only generic answers given. Haiz..

jadefeet,

Thanks!! Didn't know gotta wait till 2nd day then can eat. Thats like 24 hrs fast lor! Gastric how? Wah.. I cannot take hunger one leh.

Princess, my gynae says most probably was due to drug allergy for my rashes as I already had 2 known drug allergy , so could be the epi or the painkillers that they given me to take after birth. Haiz.. me n the stupid allergies! Anyway, thank you for introducing the Clarins Tonic oil wor, my ML says that my skin no 'lang lang' after birth. I contribute this to the Clarins Tonic Oil! Been using it with the SM cream religiously and haha.. i love the compliments from my ML. Hopfully tummy will go back to original asap. ngiak ngiak ngiak [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congratulations Diveera and chrismei! ok, i will remember, dun drink milo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can I check, which brand baby wipes is good? Huggies one okie? How abt Mamypoko?

Zuen,

Haha.. I also waiting n wAiting for signs leh. Dun like this waiting game. Worried that baby will be too big also. Going to see gynae later, hope he can gue me some good news. Haiz..

Apple,

Think pigeon wipes are quite good? The one I bought is pureen.

Princess,

Yesterday was the first night with baby, he has huge appetite man, woke up every 2 hrs to drink milk & pooped in the middle of the night. This morning cried so loudly as he has wet himself. I feel like crying as I realised I don't know how to handle a baby, feel such a failure. I can't even bf properly. These few days, there's only colostrum which is not enough for him, got to feed him fm. I m so stressed up by my MIL too, as she kept asking me to stop breastfeeding since I've no milk. I told her the supply haven't kick in & I m getting a breast pump but my breasts r so engorged, guess I massage the wrong way. I feel so down.

Btw, I've also asked the nurse from the hospital, she recommends me to buy medela, Ameda or philips avent & told me not to buy pigeon brand.

I feel so down...to the extend that i wish I never give birth. I didn't tell my hubby that I feel so down so down..even cried in my dreams..

Xin,

Haha, this waiting game is so painful hor. I felt so sian when I went gynea last sat n he told me tat there's no sign yet. I m seeing him again this thur n I hope he will tell me tat it is soon too. Hoho.

Claudia,

Jia you! If bf-ing is too tough now, maybe can supplement with fm but continues to latch as often as possible until bm comes in? Tat is the problem with bf-ing. It is not that we dun have milk, just no time and support. Dun feel so down, u just need time to get used.

Good Morning everyone.

Today wake up with good mood - was moody for the last 2 days despite hubby gave me wedding anniversary cum bday gift early hoping to cheer me up. I'm a Oct baby myself (end Oct so not likely my baby same day birth as me).

Tomorrow will be my 3rd wedding anniversary - this morning told my baby he can consider to come out tmr.

Starry - if your girl turn any chance to "change" to natural birth?

Till now my baby is turning lei - middle of night he usually laying across my tummy by morning he is upright (although I not sure head up or down). ha ha maybe he is like me once in deep asleep got all sorts of sleeping patterns!

Claudia,

Don't b so stressful. Ur milk will slowly kick in. Some take 5 days to 1week for milk to kick in. Latch ur bb to let him have colostrum n supplement with fm. This is what I do when my milk not kick in yet. U can stop fm when ur milk kick in.

Apple, I think all wipes are ok but some babies are allergy to certain brands. You may wish to buy small packages and try before purchasing it in bulk.

Claudia, dont get too upset and stressful. tell someone else if you find it hard to tell your husband you are feeling stress. take things 1 step at a time. Remember there is a whole lot of mummies here to support each other.

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Claudia

Don't be disheartened!Bfg indeed needs alot of support!You have to be strong at this point of time and think what's best for you and bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

NEver mind what other's said!

Learn to say NO for disturbance from ignorant ppl/family in a firmed but not rude way[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I suggest you do hot compress on your breast so that it will not further engorged while waiting for your PUmp!

Im using Ameda..reasonable price[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If you do not have a gel pads,get a small pail and filled with hot water...get a hanky,wet it and gently dap on your breasts n try to knead the engorged area!!Avoid nipple area!

ZUen got a point there...supplement with FM first while you settle you engorgement,but still latch him on!

Please let your HB know what you are going through and ask him for support and help to handle his own mum!You will truly appreciate it!Tell him to allowed you to be a mother!Every new mother need to learn..some got it easy but some got it hard...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Take care dear,come in here of we can help!Please dont cry...i m far worse than you when i had #1!It affect so many ppl with my silence for the first few weeks and finally i decide to speak up!My hb was very supportive then...

Have a good talk with your HB..discuss whichever way best ..don't cry,k...Hugs!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teoong

EBM can stay out for 1 hr in room temp only le...4-5hrs too long lor!!

EBM not going to be fed must store in the fridge![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] excess that can't be used within 48hrs store in freezer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle,Zuen,xin

relax la...when the bb is out...it will be another episode of struggle esp night feed..LOL

Enjoy your days ahead....wait wait wait!or self induce lor....LOL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Metta

Wow!!if bb come out tmrw it will be the BEST ANNIVERSARY GIFT of all!!Talk to your bb...quick!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess, thanks for your advise. My 'Clever' friend tell me can put in room temp for 4-5hrs lor! Kaoz! No wonder her baby keep falling sick. I just pumped EBM, better to keep in fridge now! Aiyo, i dun wana my bb to be like her kid!

Gd morning ladies & Ian

I'm now at my gynae clinic doing ctg, hopefully everything is well.

Ian, how's yr wife n she's fully recovered from chicken pox?

Princess d, agree with u, there will be other type of struggle once bb is out.

hello tigger!~ ctg is done at which week ar?

yeah she has recovered and returned to work liao..thanks~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Need advice.

Standard Package - $600

Includes

- All routine consultation fees

- All routine antenatal blood tests

- All routine urine tests

- All routine nutrient supplements

- Dating & Growth scans

Does NOT include

- Screening scan at 20th week of pregnancy

- Other medications & Test (DHA for example)

- Emergency consultations

- Delivery Fees

Additional Charges

- Screening scan at 20th week of pregnancy

- Amniocentesis (what is this???)

- CTG fetal heart monitoring

- Postnatal visit & Pap smear

- 3D/4D Ultrasound

Normal Delivery + 4 Bedroom 2 night Stay - $2500

Mt Alvernia

Is this Package ok?

noonie everyone!

any new poppers tdy? hehehehe

i on AL this week. ML will start next week. Everyday keep wondering when will pop. Tummy harden n tighten a bit only monitor closely see got contraction pain anot. ahahaaaa driving me nuts!! n the weather is so so humid. Can die fr the heat!!

hello all! just had my breakfast at coffee bean's. final days of having whatever i feel like eating!

claudia,

please don't get discouraged! your MIL apparently knows nothing, saying that you don't have milk. no milk then how come will be engorged? don't listen to her okay? do what the mummies here recommend. use hot compress to massage and continue latching your baby! you can do it!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

teoong

U r welcome ! in fact I dun wait till 1hr later then store the EBM.. Immediately once finished express, straight away into the fridge unless u r exclusively feedg her EBM ..

4-5hrs milk chow Sng! Even cows milk oso cannot drink if leave out at room temp for too long!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies and daddies!

Just a quick update on my visit to gynae ytd...@ 37.5 weeks, junior is 2.8kg! I'm still in the waiting game , no signs of popping yet....so i've been asked to go back for review next week again.

These few days i have been going to my parents place to spend time while hubby is at work since they just came back from Melbourne... at this point really hoping to see bb soon after seeing so many mummies who have po...when is my turn? Let's see if he decides to be a 10-10-10 bb?

metta,

if my girl turns head down, then will be able to cancel the scheduled csect and wait for natural delivery. but this morning i woke up, she is back to her usual breech position le. think last night she was trying to turn but no space. wahahaha~!!

Hi mummies & daddy,

Haven been online much recently as have been busy watching TV... haha. How's everyone?

PrincessD, Tigger:

My #1 so far so good. She allows me to handle her little brother and will help me too. I keep telling her she's a good girl and always make it a point to "ask" her before I handle her brother.. like "Mummy feed didi ok? Didi is hungry." Guess that helps.

Ade/Teong:

Dun swaddle your baby when feeding. If possible, strip yourself too (but use a shawl to cover your shoulders or something if you feel cold (I do this coz I feed in aircon room). Then whilst latching him, massage his hands and feet. That way he can keep awake better. When you feed your baby, watch the throat and also listen for swollowing. If have, then no worries, your baby is drinking. If he/she is just sucking but no swollowing, can also unlatch and give other side. Whilst he/she is drinking, can also do some massage and compression to help him/her get the milk but dun do if you find she chokes ok. Always massage your nipples -> aerola -> breasts before feeding/pumping.

Teong:

EBM that is freshly expressed can leave in room temp for 4 hrs. This is as good as feeding direct. But cannot put into fridge already if you dun use ok. i.e. use within 4 hrs.. if dun use = throw.

If you are not using within 4 hrs, put into fridge for up to 48 hours use. Some nutrients are lost once you refrigerate.

If refrigerated EBM that is heated up, 1 hour only.

Claudia:

Dun cry or feel depressed. You'll learn how to handle your baby with time. If your breasts are engorged, I think you already have milk. So I think probably your latch is not quite right (so baby dun get the milk and hence gets angry so cry) or you have blocks or both. Can I suggest that you go to KK's 24 hour clinic to get them to help massage out your blocks, etc. Rather than more and more milk is produced but little removed -> more painful. Once you handle the engorgement, learn to massage and latch, things will be find. I agree with the nurse, Medela, Avent or Ameda are much better class of pumps compared to pigeon.

princess d,

just saw jade and meghan's pics on your FB. they look so cute together! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] feeling an overwhelming sense of joy watching them, don't you?

can i know what toiletries does MAH provide huh? do i have to pack in my toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, shower gel, face wash, comb etc.?

and the bank book / statement for baby bonus.. any bank's also can?

Teoong

its prepared by my CL.. Red bean is heaty so it's ok for us now..

Starry

I also buay tahan hunger so I harrass the nurse for Milo..try diff nurse cos some have soft spots..

Hi mummies!! How are u all doing? So glad to see so many if u popped! How u all still rmb me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, read abt ur qns on c-sec.. I delivered dylan via c-sec at mt alvernia.. For them its a 4d3n stay so onlu remove catether on 3rd morn then u can only walk on 3rd day onwards... For me i kept moving ard eg turn left right, sitting up/down so wound doesnt hurt much when u get down.

Rmb to get binder it really helps when u're walking ard ;)

Def hurt when sneeze/cough esp 1st few days my throat wad so sore aft the op.. i only get to eat on 2nd day somemore its only porridge (dinner)!! 1st day def on drip so can see but cant eat... All e best n glad tt u'll get to see jadelyn soon!!

Good noon mummies n daddies,

For those who gave birth at TMC, can I ask if need to bring own toiletries liked towel, toothbrush, toothpaste etc?

Will they provide?

Re: Giddiness

I have been feeling on and off giddiness for the past week. Wonder what is wrong. Anyone also liked this?

jac:

aiyo.. bb jadelyn decided not to turn ard?? Think she want to see mummy n daddy soon, so dont want to come out natural birth la.

me going see gynae later, will see how things go and hopefully he can tell me roughly when bb is coming out. My only concern now is that bb will not be too big for natural birth. Argh... worried worried..

whoah, one day didn't log in and we have more good news!!!

Congrats to marissa and diveera!!!! Rest well and share your story and pics soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Claudia

You need to speak to someone abt it... Don't keep everything to urself or u might have post natal depression without knowing it... It helps a lot when u speak to somebody [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you!! You can do it!!! We are all learning here as well... Jia you!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac

So excited for u... 3 more days to see jadelyn!!!! Hehe

Ian

I'm 37 week+ now. There is no fixed timing or week for the ctg. I think is case by case basic. I had ctg test when i went for last week gynae review too.

Fifi,

Tat's a good method. Ask #1 for "approval" whenever we handle #2 to make them less jealous.

If these 2 days I still no sign of popping, I have to admit to induce on this thu cos the amio fluid is on the low side.