(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

omg! =D Apple!! congrats!!! wasn't following the super fast moving thread but read that you have popped! all the best to you and enjoy your motherhood yar!!! i wonder who's next.. mummies, how time flies...

speaking of funny hubby... one of my colleague actually told me he was so nervous... he didnt realise his video cam was upside down throughout! wuahahahahahaaaaaa

re: gynae visit

i'm 37w 3 days. and i wont be popping soon. Gynae say will be 2 weeks later cos i'm only 1cm dilated! a little uncomfortable when she did the checking, some blood on my liner. baby is 2.8kg at 37 weeks but she feels it could be an underestimation. i think she is already 3kg =)

Princess d,

Aft reading ur description on how jade is out, now I feel even better. Feel at ease now. Hmm so I think gynea have to support the bb neck while I push bb out. Wah...... U scream loud...... My gynea told me not to scream loud cos will suffer sore throat. She told me to make small sound like 'gei sai' like that so that our throat won't be pain aft delivery.

jac,

my gynae says from her experience.. will not be within a week, fastest also next week. better take this one week to get things ready first =D

just went down to robinsons got 20% sale. bought some last min stuff like baby cord spirit, a diaper organiser bag by Munchkin, some pigeon breast pads, cord binder/protector, the guardian waterproof sheets to lay my bed...

re: how we want our delivery to be

hmmm, seems like water bag break most chop chop hor... induce like what some mummies say may lead to emergency c sec...

Princess Dia ...

Yar my hubby wanted to take photo of my gynae pulling my #1 out from there and got 'scolded' by my gynae. Think my gynae feels that its 'rude' to take the V area hahaha

So #2 that time my hubby smart liao ... wait for gynae to pass the bb to me then he start taking photo.

tiffy

I screamed at HB la... Not ahhhhhhhhh! I screamed loudly " baby !!!! Your nose "!!

That's all I remember !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lol

But gynae has nvr concerned whether my bb facing where le? Lol!!!

Gsm

Oh.. Wah u dilated 1cm? lor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]rest well, maybe can pop early too! !!! Take care k...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks jadefeet and jac for answering m'y qns. Yar, m'y darling girl got a lot of hair. Thanks GSM. Scan thru thé post only, so cant reply much. Thanks all who congrats me.

Erm, i Dun wan to scare u all first Time mummies but i feel so much In pain down there yesterday nite. Teared n cried. How i wish got épidural for thé stiches. U Noé, i am considering from 3 kids to just 2 because of thé stiches pain. More pain then contraction leh.

I din even feel any dilation at 4cm, dunno y.

Jac n Vivian saw ur talking abt induction. Erm. Actually we might have indices on Our own cos In thé morning, we had Our own induction for first Time. I thot it din work cos nothing happen.... Went to sleep at abt 1130 pm. At 1 am suddenly i just woke up fr m'y sleep n told Hb softly that i am leaking urine. I feel urine leaking but was a little too tired n such n i have been leaking urine before this. I thot Hb was asleep n i cld not be bothered act.

Surprisingly m'y Hb asked me how, wan to go toliet n Check. He just fell asleep not long i Think. Then when i get up from toliet saw bed got some water marks. Went toliet thé whole panties soaked n Hb saw me dripping diluted blood.... So this is it. Cld not believe m'y water bag really broke.

This thread is moving too fast for me!!!

Apple CONGRATS!!!! So happy for you!! Me wondering who is next too!!! Pls post some photos of yr baby here ok!

Emmie, Marrissa, Rubie and whoever not In m'y fb. Hère nô wifi, i Think, i CAN only post using iPhone. So maybe got to wait till i settle down. Post quite alot of pics In fb.

Jac n whoever, yar thé baby look almost like me. Initially thot thé eyes look like Daddy fr thé 3D scan n thé rest like me. Now is thé eyes look like me n almost all except thé mouth like Daddy.

Daddy been very Nice n sweet. When i was In pain yest cos of thé stiches, aft taking care of girl girl, he took care of me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seabreeze, yes thé baby sort of chose to come out, i so happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nô need to induce.

Thanks Princess Diamond. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Groovy, yar In thé end I am still thé 3rd on thé list.

Passion, yar thot u Will be NeXT.

All who congrats me. Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess i nvr burp too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but dats what i heard from the pre natal class lo, so i thought after so long, they change their studies le. coz last time i remember during my studies, they also say no need to burp for breastfed babies.

tomato, even though its my second baby i am still nervous lo hehe!!!

ladies so we can take video during the delivery process ah?

apple, you can fry egg in sesame oil and wrap in bread to eat for breakfast! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i had that the last time too

wanna check also how do your helpers remit money back to their country huh?

apple,

yeah for those without FB is still waiting for you to upload your baby pic lei..

episiotomy and tearing,

ok i've had it all.

#1 - episiotomy - being the first time, it is very uncomfortable. gynae gave a topical spray and hospital gave a disinfectant liquid to apply on the stitches after my toilet sessions. best is to wash up with warm salty water. the pain goes away after two weeks. we resumed to ML after 30 days kekeke. a bit sore at first but we used lots of lubricants and hubby was being gentle. no problem so far.

#2 - episiotomy & tearing - this is worst. i applied spray like crazy. the pain goes away after two weeks. also resumed ML after 30 days. no problem so far.

#3 - tearing - i tore at the same position. stitches again but surprisingly, this doesn't cause me any discomfort and i felt heal. it's not even two weeks yet. just over a week. so my verdict, let nature take its course.

tomato,

dun worry about sex after pregnancy. you should've joined us much earlier where the HS girls were talking about xxx stuff haha. how do you think some of us went on to have 3 children? you can see from the table that there are a couple of us with 3 children or going to have a third child. once you have completely healed, things would resume as normal, if not better.

dilation,

i'm speaking from my first time experience. dilation at 1cm-4cm is painless. 4-6cm u started feeling a little uncomfortable but manageable. if you dun think u can manage it, ask for epidural now. i didn't. 7cm onwards, it's unbearable, no joke type of pain. 10cm, you'd know b'cos u feel the urge to poop. that's when u have to push.

screaming,

don't scream! screaming wastes precious energy you need to push. just concentrate on breathing. the more painful it is, the more important it is for you to breathe slow and hard, so that baby can get enough oxygen too and not get distressed (heard of baby swallowing meconium?) i didn't realize how important breathing effectively is, till my recent delivery. it completely take my mind off the pain and i was very focused and relaxed. labour is over in 2.5 hours. i always thought the gas is useless but now i know it's not.

see baby pop,

3 babies and not once did he dare to step any further than my shoulders! didn't even have the guts to cut the cord. but he listened to gynae's instruction intently and supports my head when i was told to push. think it's good enough lah. gynae became our photographer b'cos we keep forgetting to take photo haha.

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for your encouragement, i hope i can overcome the labour pain! People have been commenting that my tummy looks rather small for being 37 weeks pregnant but gynae said baby's weight quite heavy, have to watch out for it, but i was thinking ultrasound diagnosis might not be accurate.

Hi princess, the gynae discourages me for natural birth each time i visit him, keep scaring me with going thru double labour pain.

re: burping

Ok this I must share hahaha I oso never burp my #1 cos he tbf so I think ... no bubble mar since latch on.

One fine night ... cry .. latch on drink milk ... put down ... start crying in 3 mins ... latch on drink milk ... put down ... start crying again and this cycle repeated for like the longest time for almost 5 times!!

Then out of the blue, I decided to just burp him and after 3-4 tap ... B..U..R..P and he fell asleep IMMEDIATELY!!

I almost slapped myself for wasting like 2hrs lor ... so true that direct latch on bb dun need to burp BUT there are cases where burping might just be the solution!

seabreeze,

haha u know what, i totally forgot about burping when i bf my boy. until i saw him vomit twice! then i realized he probably got lots of wind in his stomach. so now after switching breasts, i try to burp him, if he didn't after 5 minutes, i stopped trying. sometimes the moment i lift him up, he burped. think my boy full of wind.

claudia,

why did your gynae discourage natural birth? he can't always assume that everyone can't take pain what?!

Apple,

Rest well and enjoy your motherhood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] waiting to see your gal gal pics

Melissa,

He kept emphazing that my baby might get stuck during natural birth and i might be in distress. I'm going to gynae again next week, shall hear what he says again. Btw, i went to watch live c-section operation on you tube, really make me change the idea of going for C-sect.

Claudia,

Your gynea not pro natural birth that's why discourage u against natural birth n I think he want to earn more cos c-sect more expensive. I know some selfish gynea will tell their patient to choose c-sect.

Hahha. So those who wan induce CAN try n those who Dun wan pls Dun anyhow try.

Marrissa and tigger, just to share, i got alot of watery discharge, some yellow n sticky one de for few weeks n leaking urine too.

But when m'y waterbag broke is quite obvious, whole panty soak n keep leaking when i stand up n walk.

Tomato, yar keep ur options open. I Dun wan to be cut at first, then after baby is out, i réalise i was cut. But i also Dun wan épidural at first but now i cant image if i Dun havé épidural i CAN Die of pain.

Hi Tiffany,

Yup, my hubby told me to try natural birth first as he said c-sect baby tend to be more sleepy and less alert as compared to natural birth baby

Claudia

Some gynae don't encouraged natural birth partly because it might coincide with other mommies ( hopefully not) !

But because base on bb size at thus time he discourage you... I think you still have a choice to say no!

I dunno if he has a better reason to explain why?

Apple

Thanks and congrats on the smooth deliver! Ur gynae never seek ur consent first before cutting?

Melissa

Thanks for sharing. Last time I tried almost 1 yr to have a successful ML life, I scaRed of pain.., I shd have join u gals earlier to learn some tips on ML.

Vivian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa

Haa.. I screamed is not because I'm in pain! Is because I'm

Seeing double ! Unbelievable ... That jade looks exactly like her dad!!! Haaaa[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Princess,

Maybe, as he kept emphazising that baby can come out within 5 mins if i opt for c-sect whereas natural might take hours..but i think i might decide to go for natural, if really cannot endure the pain, can opt for epidural right?

Novakido

My helper use western union to remit money back home, u can do it in any of the post office. Once u done the remit, over in their country their family able to receive the money within the same day.

Apple

Im also having lots of watery discharge now with yellow and sticky one also..my feet also starting to swell now but still not as bad as what u have posted earlier on here...

Claudia

Ohhh... Sounds like more advantage for him as his reason given is more like convenience than on medical reasons[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yea, opt for natural with epidural! Enjoy your childbirth!

Not that c sect will make u less a mother ... No no! Please font get me wrong! But most mommies suggest c sect base on medical reason! N gynae will suggest c sect also because of medical reasons! But merely for convenience i personally think that it is not fair !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] u still have a choice to decide [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Claudia

Why opt for c-sect if u dont have any complication, have your gynae discuss with u the reason being? If not you have the right to say no. Of cos u can opt for epidural if u have a low pain threshold.

discharged

I'm getting it lately too! Not watery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Swelling

My feet swell!! But not like apple la.. But, my ankle is also slowly disappearing !![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

princess d

your feet swell u still can go outing and shoppingI i really salute u.. I simply cant walk anymore with the swelling feet and heavy tummy, my backache also starting to kill me !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can i ask do thé PD or nurse In SG givre baby panadol In liquid form to drink? Apparently they been feeding this doliprane which i saw is parecetamol to m'y girl. Nô wonder she so sleepy always.

Bibizai n Etelle, k k, try to see if Can post pic using iPhone. But apparently i cannot. Wait NeXT week okie. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just went for my checkup.

Baby is about 2.6 kg in 36 week (minus 1 day :p)

And my gynea said she will come out earlier than my EDD! My EDD is 16 Oct btw.. He asked me to prepare my hospital bag already! He said baby is head down, very good to go for natural delivery. Hehe..

My next checkup is on 27 Sep. And I asked him when should I start take leave, he said on that 27 Sep..

Now I'm very excited.. Maybe my dream is coming true, baby born in 29 Sep.. Haha..

Still can't do 3D scan though. I think I would never get that 3D scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Huhu.. But nvm, the real one is coming SOON!

Also can't confirm the gender also. Hopefully it'll come out as girl. We haven't think of boy name..

My health results are perfectly normal,hence decided to go natural since no complications whatsoever, no need to waste unnecessary $ & pain. I've been getting more discharge since this weeks onwards too and fingers get numb easily which didnt happen before. It can get so difficult to sleep at night, alway wake up at interval due to backache. My feet dont seem very swollen yet. Does any of you all know where to get those front open pyjamus?

& any of you all hire Myanmar maid now? Any comments abt them?

It's a coincidence also that I decided to walk in to see my gynea today. My colleague keeps telling me just walk in becoz my leg has swollen pretty badly now..

At first I changed my appointment from 27 (which is on my 37 week- the one I said last time strangely my gynea arranged me for monthly checkup instead of bi-weekly) into 22 Sep. The reason is becoz I have a dept meeting on 27, so not convenient to go during lunch time..

However, just today, I got e-mail got company lunch on 22 Sep, so it's not possible to go during lunch time also.. Therefore I decided just walk in today lor..

Princess D,

You so drama even when giving birth lah! I laugh out at what you had written. So funny! Your hb really sweet lah, love kids so much. My hb like kids too, but dun have the patience towards them.

Apple,

ya, any reason why your bb is on paracetamol? Funny leh, if she is not running a fever or what, it shouldn't be given to her at all.

Claudia,

It's funny why your gynae encourage you to go for c-section. I think at this moment, you still have a right to choose. Btw, if your backache is getting worse and regular, it could be contractions. I had that when i had #1, the whole night backache, couldn't sleep at all. Have to keep walking around to ease the pain. The next day went for checkup, turn out that i was 4cm dilated. I got my open front pajamas from chinatown. $5 a pc only.

Ade

U dont scare me leh...im having terrible backache now leh but thought is because of the weight of my heavy tummy. I still dun want bb to come out, hopefully she can tahan for another week or more.

Irish

Haha...ermm..i felt better when i walk le...If i stay at home and just rest....i will feel more pain!Once i sit or lie down..it will be very difficult to get up!Grrr....so just walk around lor!

hahahha..today i went to do hand n foot spa nearby my place....The moment i step in the salon...the 3 therapist stunned!!hahhaha..i knew wat they wnana asked but i just assured them,im okay!!

Then they treat me like empress dowager!hahha..left and right got ppl hold my hands!wahhahha[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

did the sea salt soaked treatment!

Caudia

Actually can get anywhere...pasar malam oso have !Just that whether you like the designs onot..those in Mothercare is selling about $90 per 2 pair but not very nice la...

Think Starry got few nice pieces from China town![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

groovy

Wah!Sounds very soon ah...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So we shall be waiting for another good news from you soon eh....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ade,

Thanks.i try to do shopping these few days as i don't really feel like walking these days..have to hold my tummy when i walk and once i sit down, it takes a lot of effort to stand up again.

I didnt know that the backache could be symptoms of contractions, the backache usually happen at night and my pelvic area is especially painful when i turn around, hence i have to adjust myself gently and move slowly when i make a right or left turn, else will hear my pelvic bones cracking.

Ade

hahah..no choice la..i really got a shocked to see her face lor..till today when we talked about it..HB will rolled his eyes and said..My face that bad meh?????LOL

Last time nvr do 3D/4D scan mah..so dunno??

But this time we did 4D scan at 5mth...Also got a feeling gonna resemblance the father lor..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]