(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Dear Mummies

Sorry to interrupt. I am from an earlier thread. Have some "leftovers" from my breastfeeding days to let go cheap.

- 2 brand new boxes of Mothercare breast pads (100 pieces per box) with 25 - 50 loose pieces from an open box

- 2 brand new boxes of Lansinoh milk bags (50 pieces per box); with close to 40 loose pieces from an open box

Price:

$25 for breast pads (original price: $18 per box)

$25 for milk bags (original price: USD10.99 per box)

Pls call / sms me @ 93679627. Don't PM as I don't check this often. Self collect from my place at Pasir Ris.

Breast pads reference: http://www.mothercare.com.sg/productdetail.asp?pid=67707

Milk bags reference:

http://www.amazon.com/Lansinoh-Breast-Milk-Storage-50-2dpk-2e/dp/B000M16Y7U/ref=pd_sim_hpc_63

good morning ladies and IAn

Yes,rainy SUN!!Last night Jade got so frightened by the sound of the loud thunder,hid under her duvet and screamed!!!Poor baby ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gotta bring her to my room and pacified her and hug her till she sleeps...can't sleep after that and proceed to ransacked the whole kitchen...got nausea[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so ended up eating chips and drinking ice cold honey lemon!heeeee ..wahhahahha!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirlz,

Sister,could it be water retention?Most will happened around your ankles and joints...try the salt water soak!And elevate your legs when possible and slight massage[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It helps for me,no harm giving it a try[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway,when EDD comes nearer,usually will swell abit la,try to control and don't drink too much water la..!TOO MUCH WATER oso not say very good!

Starry,

poor thing..how long have you left your ex-boss??that's quite scary isn't it?

But thank GOd is over..heehee

Apple,

Yes,Don't think too much!Nothing much you can do about child birth and moreover you don't want epidural!Just prepared yourself with courage and think positive that you can do it!

Since is sooo near,just enjoy your last few weeks before EDD,go for a walk,read books and some last min shopping![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have an enjoyable SUN!I am going to laze around today![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

Left the previous co for more than 10 months already. Think was too traumatized by her so on and off still dream of her and they are nv nice dreams. Strange hor?

My boss is in US now. Any idea what I can purchase from there and ask him to bring back for me?

hi good afternoon mummies and Ian!!

Jac

I finally understood what u meant when u said u can't bend ur fingers... Recently my water retention suddenly came and it's quite bad that my ring is stuck in my finger now.. Cannot remove!!! Hahahaha.. Later must try use soap to take it out.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi nana..my bb weight was 890g @ 28wks..then 1.5kg @ 31wks..n finally reach 2.22kg @ 34wks..gynea say she has catch up Liao..yeahhhhh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d..sista..drink too little water will get retention..drink too much also will kena...how la???!!! Nw I try to prop my legs up as much as I can loh

shirlz

yo sista?drink too lil will get water retention?hmmmmmm something new to me....i only know drink when you are thirsty la!

i don't drink water!i drink juice and eat lots of fruits..then how?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Stuck at home with dd until hb comes home from work. I m so tired n hope tat dd will cooperate n nap. Hohoho.

shirlz: thanks for replying =) i'm from nov thread. my girl only 720g during weeks 27. i'm a bit worried about her growth too.. now i'm in weeks 29. hope she wil catch up the weight in the next visit too

Princess d: sista..they say if we drink too little water..our body will have water retention coz our body will retain watever water we drink coz it never know when we gonna drink water again..so we must drink more water to prevent water retention loh..but tis pregnancy I tend to drink alot of water coz always feels thirsty le..

Hi nana..I understand ur concerns abt ur bb weight..like wat e girls here say..try durian loh..n eat more small meals..I used to only eat 2 meals a day le..so after e scare..I eat a light breakfast..lunch..snack..dinner & bread w cheese or snack b4 zzz..eat until I also fat fat but itz all worth it when bb also grow fat fat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so....HAPPY EATING!!!! Oh yah..nw I also increase my iron,calcium n protein intake n I choose food dat will benefit e bb loh..so don worry..ur bb will pick up on itz weight eventually n with e encouragements fr e ladies here..u'll feel better too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shirlz sista

really ah???i don't drink water wan le....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]thirsty i drink Japanese wheat tea,no caffeine![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nana,

don't worry about your bb's weight.zFirst of all you must have sufficient rest!When your body is resting,your baby grow too...Of course must eat healthily.

Baby will have growth spurt when they reaches week29>....

You will be surprised by how much they gain within just 1-2 weeks by then...

Have good rest,nap and snack when possible!It helps alot!Good luck![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess d,

He's in Seattle, WA. I wanted to get the sacred tea but with shipping costs to Seattle, there is not much diff buying in Singapore so decided not to le.

Shin,

It's painful right! Quickly remove your ring as it will cause even more discomfort if you leave it on. I don't wear my wedding band anymore also.

I just had another young coconut! Opened it myself. Heh heh! Delicious!! If can have it everyday, I would. :p

hello mummies! I finally uploaded the pics we took at the gathering, check it out at our secret group and tag yourself if you like....

jac- so nice of you hubby to give you flowers and by the way, you've got a very good buy for the PJs!

Shirlz - good to know that ur lil one weight is catching up!

Cyn

Thank you for uploading the pics..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SHin,

better remove your ring before it is too late!The swelling can be sudden without you knowing..hope by now you managed to remove it....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello..

slow day today hor.. for nursing bras, it's best to avoid underwired type. i had underwired type once and when i was engorged it hurts! so no i choose those without underwired and preferably padded type b'cos me small boobs, if no pad means like no boobs like that.. hahaha..

nowadays at noon, the moment i hit the pillow i zzz immediately. don't know why. then wake up with a terrible urge to pee and sometimes after peeing, still wanna pee some more. but if i sit long long my v-area or rectum area will be painful b'cos i could feel bub's head pressing against it. but still, must talk to bub not to come out so soon. i'm soooo glad i started my maternity leave earlier else dunno how i can cope le..

cyn,

Just saw the pics u uploaded. Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess d,

You still making those clippies? I have a friend who saw my posts on FB and she wanna buy for her little twin girls too!

I went for scheduled check at the gynae's today. Didn't do a scan though. Gotta weight another 2 weeks for that. No mention of any strep b test or growth scan etc. So the consultation was over quite quickly. He only mentioned that if I notice baby's movement decreasing, must come back and see him asap, cannot wait. Then he stressed AGAIN that I should not eat before admitting into hospital in case need to do emergency c-sect.

jac,princessD

Yah yah!! Almost couldn't take out!! So wash with soap and forced it out... It's so sudden I didn't expect it!!! Now not wearing it anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] then looking at my fingers... Look so short and fat!!

I'm gonna do the strep test in 2 weeks time at 34weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa

I also have urge to pee all the time!! Until I'm so frustrated esp when I'm already drifting to sleep... It's so difficult to get into the sleepy mode although I'm tired to the max [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jac

I keep wondering.. What if just so happen we having lunch or dinner den eat halfway wanna give birth and doc says need c-section?!? Wah then like that jia lat right?!?

Anw would like to ask mummies whether jewellery allowed when giving birth?? Like necklace or earrings?? My mummy say no.. Ask me remove first.. Isit true??

shin,

Then that one is bo bian lor! Haha!! But I think you will be given something to empty the stomach bah. I remember I read this somewhere but I cannot remember the details. Experienced mummies pls clarify? I am also curious to know!

Re: jewelry

This one I'm not sure. But u wanna wear any into the labour ward mah?

jac

Haha yah I curious to know also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: jewellery

Cos I alwas wear earrings and a necklace daily so if like what my mum said, den I better take out first.. Other than that won't have much valuables with me cos not very safe to bring to hospital mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian

Errr no idea leh... Maybe other mummies can share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jac n shin,

e truth is that they will empty ur stomache by inserting a tube through ur throat..scary rite?? but it is e truth.

yes, no jewellery r allowed during surgery. u will be told to remove everything, even all ur clothes before u r allowed to enter into the operating theatre.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian,

Can buy from kiddy palace. Otherwise just wear bikini lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin,

I think those simple stud earrings should be fine bah. Necklace wise really no idea.

I'm feeling so HOT!! really hate this humid weather. Just now stepped out of shower still fine. Then need to hang baby's clothes to dry and I wasn't working very hard some more, just taking own sweet time yet still worked up a sweat. Feeling so sticky and uncomfortable. Confinement would probably be 10x worse! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

princess diamond, I have changed my mind a little and told Hb yesterday maybe I will use epidural earlier than expected than he not happy with me cos I keep changing. Initially I was so sure that I will endure endure and rather not have epidural than yesterday I said maybe in less than a while I will want to have epidural....

Stupid me got scared and chicken out after watching a child birth video la.

Hihi mummies and Ian

Jac

wah u can open the coconut on ur own?! Good job! Now with my carpal fingers and wrist i cant carry heavy stuff or use much strength.

I also wear my earrings daily leh.. so must take out? Thats the only jewellery I wear now so i guess can take out just before going to operating theatre bah...

Shin

I took out my wedding band long ago. Cannot fit into my fat fingers anymore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ian

I bought my swimsuit from Mothercare. It is a simple black 1 piece that cost abt $39.90. U can go check out.

Butt Pain

I realise my butt pain comes when I stand/walk too long. So now I walk a bit will try to find a place to sit.

I cant believe how time flies! I am now 36weeks going 37! Really can feel the weight of baby when I walk. Go toilet pang sai also scare I push baby out! =P

Melissa

I also can sleep and sleep nowadays. Today I slept till almost 10am then went for dim sum buffet with hubby and in laws then come back sleep for another 3hrs! shiok though! hehe.. =D

Hoho Jac I finally had the flowy buns! ;)

jac,

slight discomfort lah.. like i always says, no pain is fake.. but bearable n no choice what?!?!?!

apple,

hugs, u r worrying too much. pregnancy is a very womanly process, u will enjoy carrying ur bb in ur tummy as well as in ur arms.. dont watch n think so much to avoid putting anxiety n pressure to urself. learn too relax and trust that u will definitely be able to cope with whatever situations that comes along.

Jac, u got pregnant shortly after you join this co huh?

Ur gynae clinic open on Sunday too? So nice.

Shin, I removed my ring long ago at abt my 6 month, 2 months ago. Sometimes I I'll feel weird without my ring. But I am sure it will get stuck and my finger look really short and swollen.

Cherry, yar i try not to think now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u doing c sect at week 39?

Ian I wear bikini. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today my 1st visit to the swimming pool today here and after so long like almost 2 yrs no swim. So shiok and happy. Saw that now my hips also got stretch marks..... Haiz but dun care la.

Yesterday went to watch a 3D show, piranha, probably it will be another long long time after this that I will watch movie. Hahah thot I would have night mare in the end I dreamt abt working in a new work place with new pple and etc.

I been drooling heavily these few days....

Have the urge to pee in my week 30 to week 34 like that. But these few days okie Liao, maybe baby not so near bladder any more?

Babydes, so shiok to enjoy ur flowy bun. Going to Try in SG when I am back.

Oh, here we saw a lot of sister like 5, 6yrs old taking care of the baby bro or sis abt a few mths old. So sweet and cute and nice. And a lot of babies were bought to the pool here today.

Aft swimming we went to buffet, I tested my stomach and almost burst it. Was so full. A parents with a 5yr old bought along the new born in the car seat, the newborn at most 2 weeks only.

cherry,

True hor.. No pain no gain.

Babydes,

Flowy bun shiok right? Where did u have it? Abt the coconut, it was quite easy to open once figure out how to. Even managed to crack open a round hole on top to scoop out flesh! Impressed my hubby 'cos he doesnt know how. Muahaha!!

Apple,

Don't scare yourself lah. When time comes u will know what to do and when to ask for epi. Don't watch any more birth videos! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Relax and stay happy! I got pregnant abt 2.5 months after joining the co. Very thankful that the boss still willing to 'keep' me le. Just nice I found out abt the pregnancy right after I was confirmed.

Jac I had the buns at the tung lok dim sum buffet at Jurong west where they had the go kart. All of us really eat till almost burst.

Apple don't worry too much. Always think happy tots n stay cheerful. Worrying doesn't help anyway just take things as it comes! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babydes,

Thanks!! Will go there next weekend to try out if got time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherry

Ughhh that sounded so painful and yes... Although no choice... I rather not fall into that situation... Ughhh must ask baby guai guai... Don't choose to come out when I eating... Hahaha... And better be thru natural.. Lol

Apple

Don't worry so much... Just enjoy the pregnancy process [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babydes

Wahhh so excited for u leh... And also other mummies like cherry, Irish etc... Who's gonna pop soon... Jia you jia you!!!

Jac

I also get so warm easily thes days... Even in aircon room I can feel hot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but nvm hang in there!!!!

Today went to get som shorts to wear comfortably at home and my goodness!! I had to buy XL size for FBT shorts when I used to wear size S.. So worried that after giving birth, I cannot reduce back to original size den all the pants cannot wear Liao!!!!!! Hahahahahha

Cherry, I thot the tube will be inserted from the @ss?

Jac, not watching any more. Kekek, and I only watched 2 or 3, i mean thats the only 2 or 3 I ever watch before, thruout the entire pregnancy.

I think u found a good boss and a good co. Maybe you will work very very very long there.

Babydes, the Tung Lok Restaurant is new de ar? I din noe there is the restaurant there. :p

Shin, I got not much pants to wear, keep recycling the same pairs too....

Marrissa, Jac, I finally found the pic. See below. Hope this helps. The baby Head like very near the butt and thus the butt there will feel pain. That is wat I think.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4457932.jpg]

Morning.

I m looking forward to my assessment scan on wed n I hope that I get good news. Still hoping that amniotic fluid will b at acceptable level so that I can Kip baby in until full term.

Apple,

Nothing is wrong with epidural lah. I will want to opt for it this time too unless e baby too gan cheong to come out. It is no fun bearing with contraction pain. If given a choice, I do want to give birth comfortably lor. Hehe.

Shin,

Sad to say, I can't fit into any of my pre-preggy pants after I gave birth to dd wor. Was nearing my pre-preggy weight then preggy again. Hohoho. I am hoping to work harder this time. Hopefully, chasing after 2 kids can help me lose more weight lah. Must try harder at breastfeeding too. Hehe.

morning all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

apple, keep an open mind on epidural. As waht Zuen says, no fun bearing with contractions.

Arena tung lok

Oh, I ate there before (1 yr ? ago)... the place is quite nice and food is quite good. But was really quite ulu, definately need to drive there.

And the price for dim sum buffet is v good compared to other Tung lok restaurants or other companies. Think the only other dim sum weekend buffet I know which is under $20++ is Peach Garden but I dun find it nice (I went to the one at Thomson Plaza).

chk thru the to do list, may i ask if thermometer is essential? can share if u r getting ear / contactless / forehead? wat is the brand? thx!!

yesterday night had cramps at the lower tummy there. It seems like contractions to me and not BHC. I toss and turn from side to side to laying on my back it doesn't help. Then it goes away and then in another 5-10 mins came again...it happened 3 times before i settled down comfortably to sleep.

I rub my tummy and tell baby to let me sleep and be good.

Gosh i was so afraid it's time for delivery...i am only stepping into 35 weeks and 1 day today...too early to deliver wor...scary....

Then after that i dreamt that i gave birth le...LOL

Morning Mummies & Ian!

Hope you all have a great wkend.

Getting more n more tired as the days goes by, nowadays i just wana sleep and sleep. Hate work days!

Water retentions, it is true that even though we drink enough water , we will still get water retentions? over the wkend i started to feel my feet swelling so does my fingers wor. so uncomfy.. Cant fit in my slippers liao.

My frd was telling that the old folks says if you notice 3 times swelling that means you are ready to give birth le. Don't know how true la.

Teoong,

I had super bad water retention for no 1 but none this time. Maybe bcos I got preggy complications for dd. I actually got slight water retention but had been drinking alot of water these few days, like 3 liters a day n e water retention went away.

Morning Mummies and Ian

Jac

U can get the address from this site.

http://www.tunglokseafood.com/restaurant.php

Select the upper Jurong branch.

Apple

I thk the restuarant has been there for quite a few yrs already. My hubby said he has been there a few times before.

And I agree with Whim, a bit ulu. But i notice got a bus stop in front of the place.

After eating can get complimentary parking. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whim

I think Goodwood Park Hotel weekend dim sum buffet also less than $20++. But I haven't been there for a very long time already so not sure if the dim sum is still nice. I rem the durian puree there is suberb! =D

teoong,

my friend also told me so, her mum said after the retention is gone then it's time to delivery and it did happened to her. But for me i have retention on and off many times liao.. hehe..

etelle,

so after ur rub rub the contraction go away? Last night i also have weird feeling, tummy harden for a long time and quite pain, but never contract, now the whole tummy a bit numb numb, and V area also pain.