(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

Haha cath.. Ok my boy can qualify! He still smile at me lor.. Zzz so I put him on my bed and didn't bother abt him n he bite me... Zzz

Hopecg, haiya e serangoon one give me different dates to reg.. I'll call again.. Thanks for info.. Ya I want to reg him cos I wan to put him in pats.. Got priority right?

On the back from school, there was a pregnant lady in her 30s who shared the lift with us. My Jeph called her 奶奶!OMG, I didn't know where to hide myself!!! I just told Jeph "not 奶奶, it's Auntie" all the while avoiding looking at that lady.

Me too I think bb D will love a afternoon dip... But I got no float for her.. Can I share share wif all u mummies? 18 march is good for me so far..

Sheryl

Don mind me. Ur hubby ought to be shot lo ! Come on la- daddy already got to learn how to share responsibilities. Having kids is not a 'by the way' matter. It is not oops ok now we have kids. Ok lo. It's a beautiful thing to have them. I was told by my specialist that I may not be able to hv kids before I got married. I broke off with my then ex boyfriend. Cos he loved kids a lot. A bit drama right. But it's true. Sometimes it is just not possible to get kids as easy as others. And some easy to get preggie but not easy to keep the baby.

Bottomline: tell ur hubby- don't take things for granted!

And, Sheryl, pls take care of urself. Hvg babies is a blessing, you must be a happy mum to enjoy it. Yes , there bound to be conflicts, frustrations, but at the end of the day, it is the most beautiful thing to share a joined project with the person u loved most and this is a lifelong project my dear. U hv to be open with him to understand if he is ready and open to be a responsible dad. Being responsible is not just about, ok lo let's get married. Its about sharing woes, burden, holding ur hands when u need to cross a hurdle. Not leaving u to bear the work pressure on ur own, not leaving u to worry abt spotting. And if he is not grown up yet, hv a heart to heart talk, not thru sms. But sit down and share with him calmly how u envision ur future with him together.

Don't carry the burden all on ur own! U r not superwoman.

Sorry if I sounded harsh. But ur hubby needs to know where he stand.

mommies, i need some advice.. decided to bring bb to taiwan, is it better to depart at 1.30am or 8.30am? I thought it may be easier to take the 1.30am flight, coz we can be at the airport at midnite, then even if baby is awake, when on flight at 1+am, it'll be easier to latch him to sleep since it's his bedtime? But was worried if he's cranky and cant fall asleep and fuss the whole nite, i wont be able to slp and will disturb others also..

If we take the 8.30am flight, will have to leave hse at 6.30am, then need to wake bb up, then he may be cranky ma. then when on flight he'll be wide awake then throughout gotta entertain him liao.. but also got possibility that he'll be sleepy coz we woke him earli.. 1st time bringing baby overseas, im clueless which is a better option.. the flight time is approx 4.5hrs..

been busy, haven been reading the past few days posts.. only saw a couple of posts, still have lots to catch up...

ty, lol i was laughing out loud when i read ur post on sx and peach puffs.. he's so cute..! shld have video'd him!! haha..

sheryl, i also duno what to say lei.. but pls try ur best to take care of urself, both physically and emotionally.. 1st trim is tough, then u still gotta face all these nonsense.. my heart goes out to u.. jiayou jiayou.. but dun b "angry" with ur #3, he's innocent.. i had quite a big quarrel with my hubby last nite too.. then i angry and told him to take care of his son himself.. when bbR woke up and cried at 1am i refused to take over.. after 5min of hearing him cry and scream, i felt so guilty.. its not bbR's fault ma.. quickly went over and carried him.. he calmed down immediately when i carried him.. haiz when we adults quarrel and lose our cool, the poor kids get it.. feel so bad, apologised to poor bbR, he was sobbing and sniffing softly even after i calmed him down.. feel like such a bad mommy..

jojo, we took 6pm flight to perth. though the journey lasted 7-8hrs, somehow the time passed fast. bb was awake most of the time but still manageable. flight back to singapore at 1am. bb was very active in the beginning and thus was rather disturbing while we were trying to coax her to sleep when we were also sleepy ourselves. rem i got frustrated and beat her backside rather hard for the first time. ;p thankfully she fell asleep aft 1hr or so and all the way until we touched down. this time to tokyo, i chose 8am flight there and 10am flight back. will not want to choose mignight flight again.

Jojo, I think 1.30am flight sounds better. If you take 8.30am flight, imagine what time you have to wake up to prepare baby, yourself plus go to airport 2 hrs before flight. Considering all these, you don't have to sleep the night before liao. The night flight, at least it's 50% chance your baby will sleep o/b and you can sleep too and all arrive in Taipei fresher.

anyone keen to go bibinogs for trial class at either monday or wednesday at 3pm.. it's at $40.. it's an existing class

jojo

wad do we need to prep for the photoshoot? i understand we need to bring many change of clothes for bb, but ourselves? need not huh? jojo recently have not been taking naps.. hope he wun fall aslp that day either! must rem to bring along their fav toys! hehe.. will they call us again to re-cfm?

hopecg, what is bibinogs? gym class?

Jenn, i have no problem bath bb in the shower room, i used to bring #1 to public pool when he is a bb too.. now meimei also go public pool for a few time liao.

My boy is having fever since 4am this morning..now temp is 38..he looks rather okay..but a bit lethargic..prob due to the fever med..hope he will recover soon..he must have gotten it from #2 who had fever since Sunday..and how having wheezy cough.

jojo, i also think u take the 1.30am flight better. which airline u taking? china airlines? when u going? must be prepared to take warm clothes when u go there hor. at least u no need to wake up so early. and u reach TPE around 5.30 to 6am. then u reach hotel around 7 to 8am, take a short nap and then in the afternoon, you would be ready to bring bb out. which hotel u staying then?

bluey, i just started on a new job leh. can't take leave :p

Rabbit, me too! hehe. u got bring camera?

bebe, oh no. so many bb getting sick recently from the FB postings. hope your bb boy gets well soon. recently weather no good, that's why. i myself also got cough and flu.

hopecg, u going to sean lau? if so, go look at other babies' photos. all the poses will be the same. visualize how u want jojo to look like, i.e. what to wear, for each pose. the 2 family poses will be very standard too - one standing and one sitting/lying on the floor. typically family will be same color theme. u can already start to plan what you want to wear and just bring those will do.

elise, camera? iphone one ok? aiyo.. dont want lah.. i zombie today..

oh ya.. what you all wearing today ah.. i dont rem how you all look like.. haha

i want to register my gal to lousy sleeper club liao.

rabbit, haha. me all black today. totally no mood for work. u go FB see all the mummies photos to recognise bah...

ty & other mummies, see ya later!

peck

check them out here.. i'll be bringing jojo during the march hols on either mon or wed.. will be calling them to cfm.. any bbs wanna come along?

http://www.bibinogs.com/

BUBBLY BABES

Bilingual (6 – 17+ months)

Accompanied Class - 1½ hrs

The stage of learning through consistency and familiarity. This is also the best time for you to learn along with your child and help nurture his sense of security and attachment to the surroundings.

Sensory explorations that stimulate all 5 senses by involving your child in puppetry, art & craft, music and rhythmic exploration, and story-telling

Focus on building early motor skills such as ‘Mastering the Pincer’ (thumb and finger grip), honing the ‘baby body’ movements and hand-eye coordination

15 minutes Mandarin playtime to promote bilingualism

Organic snack time

Parental involvement required

tigerbb

where to see e photos huh? need to top up for anything? anything i should take note of? can't i decide wad my kid should wear? why must bring many for photographers to choose huh?

so tired........

#1 suddently woke up @ 4.45am & decided to poo. -.-" only 2 gor-li nia + some "dirty water". suspected his tummy is not doing so good. after that, he drank some milk & snored. ME? i lied down for like 30mins & im up again. sigh.

now feeling my head is so heavy. sian. i think my immune system really needs to overhaul.

Rabbit, you are a bad influence...cheese tarts!!!

Tigerbaby, no I can't go at 12, so I see you directly at the restaurant. Can you share info on Shichida later or get a set of brochures for me pls?

swim date:

oh by the way, hubby suddenly chided me @ 5am for planning to bring both boys go swimming @ 3pm. he said HOT sun leh, their skins so delicate, can tahan meh? somemore once we swim, will be quite some time.

so well....i cfm again ok?

jenn,

your jeph, hahaha. sometimes elson looks @ the indians workers & said AH BU NEH! feel like digging a hole & hide. but then again, its us who taught him this, so can't blame him, just have to correct him.

Missblu, my baby has been waking up at 4am for the past 2 weeks and screams till we bring him to our bed, then he proceeds to kick/fist/pull us... last night was bad, he pulled my hair real hard a few times and refused to lie down, wanted to sit up in my bed and look out the window as if he's a dreamy poet. Then my heart melted when he lay his chin on my tummy, like a little puppy... now I am sooooooo sleepy..

Rabbit, their strawberry shortcake is very nice leh.... have you tried the frozen dessert shop? I must control myself...tonight already going for dinner at Margaritas with my girlfriends...

Missblu, tell your hubby that your kids are boys leh, not girls leh, get dark also ok mah... go NS next time also will be gone case liao. I have sunblock for babies, you can use mine. And you tell him your friends have floats with big shades, palm tree (jenn) and mushroom (me!)

Jojo

Take the 1.30am flight better.. U flying via SQ? Which hotel u book?

My flight tat time was 3.40pm. Took off at 4pm reach TPE at 9.10pm. Ur hotel gt bus tsf arrange for u?

tywong,

my #1 behaves like a gal, so sai nai! lol.

i can tell you my mil sure say the same as hubby.

that pic, is yours or taken from website???

anyway, hubby will read forum on & off, can show him this pic, haha.

thanks mommies for ur inputs on the flight timing..

elise and sheryl, i taking SQ, leaving on good friday.. it'll be spring.. duno how warm clothings i need to bring for baby lei.. mayb will just bring normal jacket and bjorn him.. will be renting car too.. i asked my taiwan colleagues, he suggested going sun moon lake, kenting, hualian, then back to taipei for 1 nite.. so once reach i'll take HSR go to taichung then rent car, drive to sun moon lake.. 1am flight will reach 6.15am in taipei..

hope, i duno what to prep lei.. they said will email me things to bring de but never email lei.. i think need to call them to ask le.. tat time go BabyU i brought bbR's toys also.. but he didnt smile also.. hopefully this fri he good mood!!

oh no bebe, hope ur boy recovers soon..

tiger baby, i onli bringing 1 set of baby clothe for the family pose.. the rest for baby, sean lau will provide? how many sets of clothes they'll take for baby ar?

ty, tat mushroom float is cute.. i saw someone using it at the pool before.. whr u got it fr?

Haven't managed to post, or to read everything - busy, + so many posts!

Ty,

your description of SX is so funny!

Sheryl,

Take care. I hope that you and/or your gynae can get through to your hubby. Can understand that you're emotional and hormonal, and hope your hubby can too. Have a good talk with him and dun threaten to have and accident. Meanwhile, take care. Understand that it may be difficult not to carry heavy things, but try to minimise and rest as much as possible. {{{{{hugs}}}}}

hope,

Sorry, no time to visit the link - where is bibinogs? And what time is the trial class on the monday of the school hols? Is that the 14th? If the timing is ok, I may join you.

Swimming

haiz... 18th pm I cannot.

Missblu, that picture is mine, I'm hiding behind sx haha!

Jojo, the float can buy from Kiddy Palace or Isetan Parkway, it comes in a box... can't remember the brand name... it's really cute, but CAN DIE blowing it up. A pump won't work because you have to press the valve. My husband nearly passed out from blowing it up and he said if I deflate it, he will NEVER blow it up again. So now the big muo-gu is sitting in my store room taking up lots of space!

missblu, haha i dont dare to teach my son ah bu neh neh, but hor he now call them black uncle!

talk about that, once i'm in restaurant with him, he pointed at a fat man sitting behind us and say loudly, 'look mummy!this uncle backside so big!'wah lao eh! i dont know where to hide!

peck,

can imagine your embarrasement!!!

er, did that man react to his "compliment"?

tywong,

haha! no wonder the lady's hairstyle so familiar!

Ty

The float can pump de. Just have to hold the valve part! Aiyo.... I pump my palm tree leh.

Bluey

My pool afternoon has less Sun then morning. Afternoon 2 of the apt blocks will block the Sun thus why I prefer to bring my kids to swim in the afternoon. But is up to you lah.