(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

noscon,

keep us updated on Dell pls [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jon... kekekekeke, don't do homework la!

nye nye nye

Welcome Amour, living with GD issin't that bad. It's been a few week of tough diet regime for us but i think we're pulling thru and having grown wiser in the food we choose to eat.

feel free to ask anything here, i'm sure mommies would be delighted to help you if we can.

bebechan, cos yrs gal gal right?

If got 20% i dun mind going for bloom!

noscon, hope she's fine! Our march mtb really alot of false contractions!!!

carol elise

i will...now she is on her way to TMC for ctg. She is suppose to see her doc tomorrow for review of her condition...

yup how come this month so many false alarms?...

bebe,

don't worry... baby will catch up growth once born. doesn't make much difference how big at birth - trust me! My sister was a 8.8pounds, she's still shorter than me but flabby :p, i'm was about 6 pounds plus. and my elder sons are already taller than me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

noscon,

it's the weather, hot weather is not suitable for 3rd trimester! I gave birth early too for my 2nd son... way early - due end Feb/begining March ended delivered before CNY that yr.

bebechan, yup..

remember the pigeon talk baby gal? She was sooo chubby and she was born at 2.85kg!

carol, really.. weather does plays a part?

Hmm, if only this yr CNY is in Jan then i wont be worried..

So worried now that baby pops before CNY and confinement lady cannot come..

jon/icy...

i cooked black sauce prawns with chili today, i put 2 pills of equal - i think we can use that to substitute cooking meals too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] instead of totally no sugar.

carol

then u r abt 2wks early? i think maybe cactus got medical answer for this?! :p so we shd drink more water?

Elise,

yes yes... hydration is really important. main coz of early/premmie is actually dehydration - off cause you do not have other underlying symptoms that promote yourself to go into early labour.

noscon,

drink more water is mine ya :p

2nd son was about 36/37weeks, doctor was reluctant to deliver but matron said i was already in contractions so they risked the delivery. Thank god all went well, he was heavy but skinny, bum bum had no flesh at all... my heart sank! But after full month he was big as a 3 month baby... then i tot, another 4 weeks and he would had been as big as this!!! omg!!!

noscon,

i agree with you that its quite dramatic in Mar MTB thread leh!

Carol,

it would be worse during our confinement month leh! overlapping March-April which is one of the hottest calendar months! OH BOY!

bebechan,

as long as the baby is growing, it's ok. they will suddenly zoom in 3rd trimester. anyway smaller babies are easier for natural birth leh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lady, it's JUNE the killer!!! i dry my nappies few hours only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elise,

your CL said she not coming if you really pop during CNY? did she mention the CNY surcharge?

if CL cannot come the first few days of CNY - can u ask your mummy or MIL to stand in first?

elise

mine is boi boi...i love fat babies hehehe

carol

hee ok lar jus hope bb is healthy n guai guai stay in till full term lor, at least he is above average benchmark now me not so worried

dell at which week?

nononono!!! not JUNE... i got a GF whose ED is end May so she will kena Jun but she isnt into the confinement rules. She broke all the rules for her #1 - so.. doesnt matter to her.

bebe,

yes - that's good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] only reason i took so much milk n baby grew is becoz i was so afraid baby will turn breech again. I really hope with the weight baby gain all will be well.

ladyK, she say she prefer to come after 3rd day of CNY....

But i think she pray "ti gong" so preferably after 9th day...

Ya, if really no choice, got to allow MIL to come which will be my last resort! Got surcharge, i think is like 1.3K more le..

bebechan, me love fat babies too. But when they come out then we puff them la.. Now abt 3kg for easy delivery.

dell is 1 day ahead of me. Week 35 day 5.

lady,

i have 2 June babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] - maybe it's hotter in malaysia - eheheheheheh

think elise was flooding herself with calcium sometime back and her baby really gained quite abit of weight right?... elise, how much milk did you take a day at that time ah?

elise31,

wah come day 9 still $1.3K more ah... its more than 50% surcharge huh... expensive business. cross fingers!!!

Carol,

WA!! so you must really seasoned man! Mar-Apr confinement should be a breeze to you..!

and today I called Singapore Cord Blood Bank, they remembered and was about to make an appointment to meet me at SGH at my next appointment - they even know my appointment... pretty cool eh!

as one of the mommies was saying - yes they have many questions to ask if you're donating your baby's cord blood.

I did ask will GDM effect me donating baby's cord blood and they said - No, it's ok.

the questions are actually the usual you will need to answer if you're a blood donor - extra will be history of medical ailments in the family and also G6PD. So mommies whom are donating their cord blood, you can actually go to the the blood bank website and see the set of questionnaire that you would be asked - it can get personal so be prepared.

I drank a 400ml low fat milk everyday with 1200mcg of calcium pills. Plus i think the prenatal pills has like 200mcg of calcium inside.

Ladyk, ya lo! Day 1 come shld be 1.3K more, after day 9 maybe 500 more? I dunno didnt ask in details.. Hubby say dun bother to ask since this money cannot saved.

Elise,

that is a lot! Dietitian asked me to take 3 glasses on top of my calcium pills... baby @ 32 weeks and 2.2kg, i cut down! today i walked from my house to MRT station took me 2 x the time frame i normally do.

wa elise, 400ml!!

mmm think i drink 200ml to 300ml per day only. hee hee and no calcium pills!

ok, i just bought 2 storybooks - gonna read aloud to my "TUMMY"

carol, ladyk, cos i was sooo concern over his femur length! Glad that after 2 weeks of intensive calcium intake, his FL catch up by a week!!! I guess that explains his 500g gain 2 weeks..

elise,

yes i notice the femur growth for my baby caught up too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now - everything correspond.

alright, need to fold my laundry and get some exercise before my after meal reading [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

carol mine still behind by 1 week.. hopefully can catch up on the next visit...

hope everything is going to be fine for dell. Agree that march MTB a lot of fasle alarm. Last nite and today, i felt my contractions coming back...with a little pain.

joelle, shld be fine! Shld be false contractions like us.. I woke up with very mild menses cramp also.. But it got fine after a while.

Alright, enjoy yr night chats mommies! Heading off to Chinatown now!

Jon, cool cool....i think u are already doing very well with your diet and ur bb is having gd growth despite ur minimal weight gain. Think ur diet doc trying to be funny, just ignore his comments ok.... cheer up!

Noscon, send our regards to Lim. Hope all is well for her n bb...

Strawberryz, I do have black stools too but not alot of time though...

Super duper tired and sleepy now....really cannot handle my weight gain and just now walk till want to cry...

Am going to have an early night today...enjoy ur chat mummies, night and sweet dreams!

Arrrrggghhhh!!! Does anyone here knows hw to remove lint from clothes? I washed bb's bedsheet and nappy cloth with a fleece blanket and there were lint on everything. haiz... beside masking tap n brush, any other way?

yup mums

have sent your regards to lim(dell123) via sms.

chloe

use scotch tape or lint brush [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yap...iron is heaty...

noscon

how is she already? could her bb be due n popping? my fren's wife popped in week 35 also

if yes, the baby v clever hor! cant wait to come out take angpow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just got an sms from lim(dell123), she is on her way home, no contractions via CTG after doc check on her. Maybe her pain was from something else.

She thanks everyone for well wishes.

She also mentioned her doc was scolding the nurses for not following after him... dunno for what reason...

wow this gynae quite fierce... maybe becos need to OT...

ladyK

maybe we can ask lim when she joins us... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im also curious...